Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Richmond Istanbul 4 stars

Istiklal Street. No:227 Beyoglu Taksim, Beyoglu, 34430 Istanbul, Turkey

#532 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 616 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff wasnt helpful , we were even asked to bring our own water to the hotel rooms . Where water is offered in every hotel for no extra cost. There was no room service which is not mentioned in the profile . Everyday we use to have room cleaning but the bedsheets were not changed till the last day of our stay

    The only saving grace was the location and availability of food facilities close by ..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is fantastic! They are looking for opportunities to wow you and make your stay more comfortable. Great location and decent facilities. Amazing view if you get a Bosphorus view room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathrooms could do with an upgrade, but we were informed this was planned to happen this year. The rooms do look bigger in the pictures than they are in real life. There could be better hot food options for breakfast and better coffee

    The staff were responsive and helpful, especially when we had a problem with the air conditioning in our room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location, close to all nice restarants such as Lebiderya and Mikla or Sofyali, not to forget the afternoontea with champagne at Pera Palace or the bar at Pera Palace after a nice meal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mold in the shower. Old carpet and humidity smell in the room. My AC was broken and the fan seemed to be stuck to max speed with temperature set at 20 degrees. They offered to send someone fixing it, but I came back late, was only there for one night and I normally sleep with the fan on anyway, so it wasn't a dealbreaker. All in all, this room was due for a refresh. As a business traveller, I like to have a ironing board in my room.

    The hotel is perfectly located directly on Istiklal street. Getting into the lobby is actually quite relaxing when coming back from outside. The rooms are decently soundproofed and relatively confortable. Didn't try the restaurant. Bathroom aminities are good. The staff was nice. I had a room with Bosphoros view, which was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Richmond Hotel is in a fantastic central location with beautiful views over the Bosphorous. The staff were great, very efficient and friendly. We were very comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Istanbul. We highly recommend the Richmond Hotel and will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and the employee named (Adam Emut) in the reception whose behavior was very unwelcoming and disrespectful during the check in when he offered to give two connected rooms other than the two room I already reserved in the Booking.com and when I refused he spoke in Turkish language because he thought I don’t understand and he said to another employee “I have a headache because of him”

    Every thing was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of tge staff was rude Cleanliness so bad, they opened two rooms and I found the floor not clean and they didn’t care! The bathroom is old and facilities are used so much

    Some of the staff The location is excellent Wifi was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    STAIRS AT THE ENTRANCE ): my mom is old and she has problems with her knees so it was not pleasant for her. About 15-18 steps or more. Had few problems with uber and taxis not Dropping off in front of the hotel, we had to walk for 3-4 minutes a couple of times. I asked the reception if the hotel's restaurant is opened there was this night shift guy and he said yes. So i wanted to order just french fires but he said i cant have it unless its a full meal with burger and it costs 25 Liras So i did order and i received a cold chicken salad wrap NOT BURGER. And wow he took 40 liras and i asked why because he told me it was 25. Then he said "No i meant it was 35" It was midnight and i wasnt in the mood to discuss it so i said "okay its 35 so give me back my 5 liras". He said we dont have change i will give you tomorrow. Of course next day i asked another guy at the reception (Remzan) he's an amazing guy! He told me: - we dont have kitchen in the hotel so the guy lied to me. - We always keep change in the hotel so theres no way he didnt have change. He was mad and he apologized and said we will write about this and he tried contacting the night shift guy who didnt answer. I got my 5 liras in the end.

    The location was superior. It was in front of mado and turckcell and A simit stand. THE VIEW FROM MY ROOM WAS THE BEST! I stayed in room 101 on first floor, I could see istiklal road all day long. Good Street Sound isolation BUT NOT BETWEEN ROOMS! I woke up more than once because of my neighbors. The breakfast was super good. Staff are soooo good and house keeping is perfect. I will definitely book this hotel every time I come to Istanbul now. No doubt. Best family friendly hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location in the heart of city, lovely breakfast with sea view. i wanted to have sea view window room but it was'nt given. overall it was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed sheet must be changed on (your request ).

    Elegant Entrance and quite hotel windows is soundproof .bathroom is very clean. Breakfast is excelent .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. The view from our room overlooking the Bosphorus was amazing day and night. The staff were courteous and very helpful. Their bed was comfortable and the room was keep clean during our stay. The location of the hotel was excellent since shops and restaurants are just outside the hotel. Taxi station is just one block away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little of Noise and all the facilities were old need to renovate and to be more modern spiecally for 4* hotel

    Like the staff speicallly çasim,onur,mert were very friendly Location for the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We lived in two adjacent rooms, which are offered at a price higher than two separate rooms. Apparently, these rooms are rarely booked, because the rooms are very dirty and dusty; and during the five days of our stay nothing has changed - a dirty carpet covered with something sticky, dust under tables and beds. The doors between the rooms and the entrance doors have not been cleaned for years. There a terrible noise from the common air conditioner in the hotel. It is impossible to sleep, unless you are used to living in a beehive. When we complained the hotel staff pretended that we were idiots, and tried to convince us that it was a noise from the street. A shabby restaurant. In general, a very bad hotel, which does not care how guests feel. Never again.

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It seemed a little bit past it's glory days for what it is and costs but was fine and over looked due to the location.

    The location really was everything, if not the only thing, but even then all the construction around us was not helpful but apart from that it is the centre of it all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor breakfast We asked room service to make the room, they removed the notice and kept the garbage

    The view from breakfast area is lovely. The rooms are big The location is excellent in Istiklal street

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was below average, I ate only once out of 6 nights. The roof was leaking during the rain but not much.

    Great location, I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be better, resturant is on the roof with glass roof while AC was not enough, we hardly could finish our breakfast Taxi can not drop you on tge gate, you have to walk about 100m with your bags However the location us really excellent ib the midle of Istiklal street

    Location, staff,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Many taxis wouldn't come very close to the hotel, but it was close enough to walk, The reception staff weren't fully helpful all the time, they would try now and then The bathroom wasn't 100% clean, and there was paints peeling off here and there, The hotel wasn't on the ground floor and it had about 20steps to get to the ground floor, so its not ideal for people with knee problem. There was no warming equipment anywhere in the rooms nor the reception, They only had ovens which only the chefs knew how to operate, so not ideal if you wanna eat something in room. There was no pool or entertainment inside the hotel.

    The location was very central and good, The rooms were in a good state, The restaurant waiters and cooks were very friendly and helpful, Breakfast was fairly good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water! they should provide free water with the mini bar.

    The hotel is recommended for a stay while in Istanbul. It is near Shishane train station where you can access different lines through Taksim station (green line). Room are clean and staff are really helpful. We stayed once in the 4th floor and the other time in the 5th one. Both room are good in space.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a connecting room and the last night of our stay, the people on the other side of the connecting room were pretty noisy.. it would be perfect if it weren't a connecting room..

    Nice location on a busy street, but still quiet and comfy! Great place to go back to after a busy and tiring day of sightseeing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE FACILITIES IN THE HOTEL, NO SWIMMING POOL AND NO GYM, AND NO LATE CHECK OUT WAS THERE. I CALLED THE TAXI THROUGH HOTEL STAFF, THE TAXI PERSON OVERCHARGED US, WASTED OUR TIME BY TAKING LONGER ROUTE.

    LOCATION ONLY

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    locatin befor was good, now it is bad..if you will stay you need to thing, to use Meto which is 100m away or privet car..as access to this area is nightmare....and other issue...the next building to hotel is Russia Embassy. so Policy is all area with high security access. and room is far small, bathrooms is sold old..and the brekfast that i paid for. was night mare, i end up to go out to have brekfast..keep in mind, it is not free by hotel, i had paid for it, for 4 person of my family..

    staff so help full, Metor near, and taxi is good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but a little tired-looking.

    Good central location and lovely breakfast with a beautiful view from the restaurant. Serkan, one of the receptionists was extremely helpful in recommending restaurant for evening meals and even helped me find a cake shop for a birthday cake for my daughter!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like that the staff at night they are not ready to talk they look angry and upset and this is make change the hotel And the watchman wish he suppose to take the bags he stand in middle of room and he ask for tips wish I see soo rood and not professional even I give some money and he didn't like it and say something in Turkish !???!??!

    I like the location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing worth mentioning actually, for the sack of feedback only, I wished if i stayed in non smoking floor, I smelled it once during my stay, also the sound might travel from/to next room very low, it is normal I guess and did not bother me to sleep after long day of shopping and walking in beautiful Istanbul. the hotel is super in over all.

    Location is super for shopping, Turkish food, and 10 mints walk to Galata tower and Taksim street. we walked to Ayasofya, the Blue mosque and TopKapi and Bosphorus boat trip only for 25 minutes. Hotel Staff are nice, friendly and very welcoming, the food in the restaurant is very accepted good quality .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is an old hotel. I asked a sea view room, they gave me one. But it was impossible to sleep because of the heating fans of the next building. I asked to change my room, but they asked some more money. So I checked out on 2nd day of my 6 day booking.

    Location is OK.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Room is too small, i wanted to upgrade for a sea view , and actually that's not a view at all, its back of buildings and after the sea you barely notice, i regret paying money for that upgrade, plus i was almost sharing all sounds with the room next to me ... not good experience. if you see picture on the website and what i was staying in, will probably never book that hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no parking we have to take our laggague to the nearst exit, lack of luxioros facilites

    The location is perfect and there are three staff casim and mertt and onur very helpful giving extra service will come back again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My parents were with me and both complained about their beds. Apparently its a bit too stiff.

    The location is great. Right on Istaklal Street and a short walk to the metro station. The rooms were spacious and the staff helped out anyway they could. If I were to come back to Istanbul I would surely choose this hotel based on quality, location and value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower areas water leaks to the floor they should repair the gaps specially room 502

    Location in isthikar strwet where there is nice places to eat near metro n tunnel station

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Indications how to arrive to this hotel It is located on a non driving Street, and Yo have to indicate the taxi driver where to park

    The attention of the staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can have a bit more variety

    The rooms overlooking the Bosphorus are just too good and room starting with 505 etc Mr Mert and Mr Ramzan at the counter were just tooooo gooood

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, welcoming staff! they were all helpful especially the Front Desk staff! I can't remember the names but they were all outstanding! I have recommended the hotel to all my friends...Happy Staff, Happy Customers :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Istiqlal street close from 10 am to 11pm no car ia allowed so you have to walk with your bags to the hotel Other wise nothing

    Great location Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No gym facilities. It would be excellent if the space in the 5th floor toward the Bosphore is used as a cafe. We asked them not to clean the rooms mostly but an extra care is needed when it is done and bathroom supplies to be provided. I was promised to have the Balcony open in room 405 but then the hotel say that it is not allowed although in my first stay it was opened with a nice view to Istiklal street.

    Excellent location. cannot be competed by other hotels. Enjoyed the breakfast and the staff in the reception and in the restaurant were superb. Rooms are relatively big compared to other hotels. My family decided to stay in the hotel for the second part of our visit to Istanbul because of their satisfaction with the hotel location and room space. The family connecting room is excellent for family with children. This hotel will be one of my choices if I visit Istanbul in the future.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was also very accommodative, I had not much time and had to visit Kapitap; requested for late check out. Although I was first timer yet I was given late checkout despite peak season and jam pack availability. That is the highest standard maintained by the management and staff of the Hotel.

    The courtesy of staff and personalised service of staff especially Mert,Serkan and Onder. Really appreciate them:)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The set up of the shower is not conveniet, but this is not applicable to all rooms in the hotel. No other facilities for other activities in the hotel as it seems.

    the location is excellent just the right one for some one who would find some thing to do if he has no plans. The staff were helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was ok. I booked a connected family room and find it very helpful with the young family members. this location is close to every thing. I am staying again for 6 nights in the hotel in two days as I find it difficult to convince the family of to try other comparable hotels in the area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night i couldnt sleep because it seems the floor was a smoking area floor but, I call the front desk and the attendant told me the Hotel did not have non smoking rooms.... But next day I went to the front desk and this other attendant was wonderfull enough and took care inmediately of things.....They change us to another room...smaller but nonsmoking. The Hotel did have a nonsmoking floor....I will stay again in this hotel and definitely I will recommend it to you.

    The location was excellent. Beakfast was good. The attention and kindness of the personell was outstanding. They were very helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only drawback is the breakfast, there was very little variety,

    Location! Location! Location! The hotel is based in the centre of Istiklal Road where all the action is at. Hotel staff were very friendly and supportive. Rooms and furniture were clean. Decent wifi internet, everythign was up to standards

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast isn't variety, poor Wifi network,pilows were not comfertable.

    very good hotel ,worth money , great location of downtown in Istiklal street, helpful staff,nice vew on bosphorus from excutive douple room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were first approved by the hotel for an early check-in, based on that, we conformed our reservation. But a few hours later, the hotel contacted back and said that we have to pay for an additional night as they do not usually accept early check-in, they claimed that the staff member who approved our request inistially misunderstood! Any ways, after negotiations they offered us 50% discount for that additional night. The ataff in the receiption were not nice as receiptionists should be, and as known and I've seen in other hotels. The bathrooms could have been made a bit bigger. Our room was a bit smelly, seemed a smoking room although we requested a non-smoking one.

    The location is absulutely perfect, in the heart of Istanbul. The room was cozy and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    special form was requested as I payed by credit card of my husband (before I didnt get from booking any notice about it)

    perfect location friendly admins transport lines just in front of hotel good breakfast nice window view clean room late check out 2.00pm

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked through booking.com in a very short delay and I hadn't to use a credit card. BIG high five for this option :) The location is just wonderful, in the heart of Istaklel Street, the mean vibrant street connected to Takssim square. you can do you shopping till a very late hour (2am) and you have access to wide range of restaurants and bakeries The room are clean, having all the needed items. with a modest breakfast. The staff are just polite, and always willing to help I will definitely come back and recommend for friends

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast. Not a game changer as enough small bars with excellent breakfast are in walking distance

    Best location for everybody keen to walk and to enjoy the scenic/dynamic Istanbul. Lots of fancy restaurants/bars/shops in the close proximity. Price/performance is excellent only the somehow poor breakfast is disappointing. Staff is very friendly/supportive and makes you feel at home soon.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful especially Ramazan. Location was excellent Very helpful with the late checkout process

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have the most friendly staff ever specially Doğan from morning sift ..this is my 3rd visit and sure I’ll do it again 👍🏻👍🏻

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, great value for money... amazing staff ! I want to Thank Ramadan and Ersin for making our stay more comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect.. excellent for families

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff, cleanness, location, room view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vegetarian food variety very less so to look into this to increase

    Location of hotel is superb! Shopping and food all at the doorstep

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff of reception. Yalmaz is excelwnt and acceded my expectations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not too good and service in the area very poor , staff too not friendly

    Room and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Nice staff Comfort beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    (Adam Emut) reception employee

    Every thing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very poor

    Location only

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged much more than the normal price for airport transportation.

    Staff, cleanliness and overall room view was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast is the same every day,the bar is not good to be in the loopy

    The staff is helpful , location is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    House keeping is very poor

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the staff was a bit rude.

    The location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff Dirty toilet, old towels Room service staff were horrible

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lifting Baggage to lobby is very hard, because there is no elevator in the entrance . we have to climb stair to reach reception.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not that much good

    Location was good Cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dirty

    The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had more expectations as it's a renowned chain

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, have stayed there regularly since 1995

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi cannot rea

    On Istiklal street

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi can`t reach Hotel Entrance. Early Morning Taxi can reach Hotel entrance.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    location

    best location for eating and shopping

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i've stayed at the hotel a few years back and it was in much better shape.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff are freindly

    The room is too small and not good for family and the breakfast is very bad

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price and quality doesn't match

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Richmond Istanbul traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: