Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riva Bodrum Resort- Adult Only +16

Adnan Menderes Cad. No:110 Gumbet Sondurak, 48400 Gümbet, Turkey

#21 of 42 hotels in Gümbet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 168 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Just great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c was old and not very efficient.

    The rooms are big...the food is good...clean.I liked the turkish bath of mister Zafer(they offer a great full body massagge for a resonable price)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.2
    Nice view, good food, but a 2 star resort room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't for a 4 star resort. The furniture was dirty and not taken care , the toilet was yellow from dirt also after they clean and also the photos aren't real for the rooms.

    I liked the view, the pool and the fact that the food was different every day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    See above comments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall experience at hotel was good, great location with beautiful views. 3 choices of pool areas. Dinners were ok considerin all inclusive so expect repetative cuisine... breakfast lacked variety and ate out most mornings if we were hungry. The standards of cleanliness in room were poor, rooms were not cleaned properly and on 2/3 ocassions dirty towels were not even changed. Bed sheet changed once in the 10 days we were there!! Bar and resturant staff all very friendly although bought a few problems in room... lamp not working, a live plug socket unprotected that sparked right near your head by bed, curtain way to small for balcony door reaulting in minimum privacy and sunlight beeming through early morning... to attention of manager several times of which were not fixed and got fed up with asking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    3.8
    Poor standards for a 3.5 star lack of amenities made it a 2 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False information re amenities things stated wasn't there approx 5 things. Russian no respect for other guests and wasn't even told by staff

    The view. Friendly bar staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    swimming pools good and staff very good,views from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    rooms not cleaned properly. very dated rooms beds uncomfortable ,bathroom flooded twice raw sewage coming through shower drain.terrace not cleaned once in ten days,

    swimming pools good and staff very good,views from restaurant and terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.7
    The view is magnific.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness is desirable both in the hotel as well as in the restaurant,the same food every day for a week

    The view is magnific.the hotel is close to bodrum,markets everywhere,non-stop buses in front of the hotel,water in the pools very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Riva bodrum 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very friendly staff always happy too help. New spa staff Turkish bath was amazing. Restraunt staff and food excellent always a great selection of food.very nice room within the hotel excellent airconditioning which is needed when it's so hot! Animation took you out too all the good clubs by bus and home again. Riva is excellent value for money. Will be back again next year

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is alot of steps but after a day or two you don't notice any more

    Beautiful views, fantastic staff, excellent selection of food and drinks, nothing too much hassle, management all very friendly and approachable will be back again next year!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    We had a PERFECT holiday !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was perfect, with a nice view Staff was very good, always helpfull and trying always to help us Restaurant and snak bar food, was delicious The all 3 pools, verry good We had an amazing holiday I RECOMAND this place, with plasure, and sure we too, we ll return back, next year!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    4.2
    Waste of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old smelly room. That was old and outdated. And smelt so bad from smoke. . Air conditioner that didn't really work. Would not recommend.

    Good buffet tea and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.7
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It takes around 10 minutes to get to the beach, and about 1/3 of the distance is extremely steep slope of the mountain. The beach and the sea are somewhat dirty, the water is far away from being crystal clear blue. Furniture in the rooms is quite old. During our stay, the hotel was crowded, and it wasn't possible to get a free table at the terrace during evening "shows". Speaking of which, they were actually dull.

    The best thing about this hotel is the picturesque view from the terrace. The food itself was rather good, and there was a wide selection of it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    4.6
    Super food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was too small. Bathroom is too big. They didn`t clean rooms. Everywhere was very dirty. They say they are on the beach. That is not true. They have tansfer to the beach where u have to stay in a beach bar and ofcourse to spend there money, because they don`t bring u back for lunch time. Shutle back is at 16.00.

    Super food!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Staff was great ,view was wonderful ,rooms were clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great ,view was wonderful ,rooms were clean and confortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Have stayed here for 4 years now in differant months of the season. Beutiful serene place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing enjoyed it all

    Excellent staff! Lovely food, beautiful views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Staff was the best and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, wifi conection not good!

    Staff was the best and very friendly. Service at the restaurant and bar was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    I love riva I have been 5 times and will go back on my own for a holiday feel very safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything is excellent

    Staff and management can't do enough for you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Best place to stay!!!!
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing, 2nd time I have been and 100% I am going back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.3
    Swimming pool and Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food tasteless!! and flies sitting on food

    Swimming pool and Room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    staff are amazing and very friendly and helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    food could be hotter , but as it had just opened for the season I am sure that will be sorted

    staff are amazing and very friendly and helpful . food is great with a large selection of everything. We extended our stay and we will be returning again with confidence of a happy and relaxing stay xx Thank you to all the staff at Riva bodrum resort xx

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    5.8
    Package cost, room and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff speak very little English, so we had trouble communicating and one situation regarding motorcycle rental, they gave a price higher than market by 50% more!! First day, no sunbeds available at the pool and no one to ask, as to provide us with it plus no orientation for hotel facilities to tell us that hotel has 3 pools which we discovered by coincidence at the second day. It's was my first experience to find out that a hotel doesn't provide towels at the pool.

    Package cost, room and view

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    5.0
    The views and the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No access to facilities without using steap badly lit steps. Poor choice of food. Chicken or chicken. Bad drains smell in bedrooms. No lounge area if the weather was bad.

    The views and the price. Dolmus to the door.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    5.0
    SPA Center - Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every GOOD manager know, that can't clean PROPERLY big hotel like this with 3-4 cleaners. Respect for this cleaners that work every day in this hot weather, but this hotel needs more staff! The bathrooms are dirty! Reception - very low!

    SPA Center - Perfect!!! Restaurant- a lots tasty food. Very good chefs!!!

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.9
    Animations,activities at nights,friendly staff and visitors
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi was not available in rooms Dinners may be better, also cleanliness at the restaurant.

    Animations,activities at nights,friendly staff and visitors

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    Great and warm welcome from the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No cold coffee, not quality orangejuice. Food is not hot. In the restaurant the staff is not very proffesional. But food was ok and desserts too!

    Great and warm welcome from the reception. The receptionist who was at the shift on Saturday 5th of September 21.00, was great. Room was very clean and with great view. The last stop with the shuttle bus if you need to exit and have fun in Bodrum! The best price for what it offers.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    6.7
    No Wi-Fi in the rooms, some rooms are wery dirty, I have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Wi-Fi in the rooms, some rooms are wery dirty, I have changed 2 rooms till I found better one. Personal service, the food in the Hotel and the view from the Hotel are exelent

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.9
    The worst thing was integration with the booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The worst thing was integration with the booking.com. I requested 2 single beds and early c-in, but we could got access to the number only after 3pm. Same was with beds. We were totally surprised with one bed in the room.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    5.0
    receipinst,,i call her rekssa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    i had asked in for a late check out beforehand..they declied asking for extra cash even i think the room was empty..filthy smelling bathroom..gigantic cockraches in the dining area..moody staff..a self preclaimed terminator staff in the turkish bath section...probably trying to hook up with a chick than serve..far from the beach.you need to do marathon back and forth and a good hike for the poor knees...on the last corner where it took me around 3 hours to find the place in foot as no one knew if it ever existed...lots more..definatly not the next time...plus it is a bonus for some when they find wasted women lying in the entrance and pulling shorts..alas no kids at sight at the time..

    receipinst,,i call her rekssa..or something like that...but i don't think she is happy at her work..and amazing sunset plus i remember a staff who couldnt speak was charming,helpful and made my day worth it

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.8
    We stayed 7 nights in this resort and our stay was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Indeed the wifi was very slow in the room.

    We stayed 7 nights in this resort and our stay was very lovely. The staff was very friendly, and the animation team was very commited to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We had our room cleaned and had the towels changed every day. The food was very good, diverse and you always could find something to combine and the desserts were amazing.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Hotel personal was very friendly and sincere pool bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No have connection at the room for that it was not so good.Just in lobby have wifi this is very hard.

    Hotel personal was very friendly and sincere pool bar personal,restaurant personal reception personal and especially Animation team was perfect.Thanks for wonderful holiday.Bahadir and Alona

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.5
    The staff were lovely, very helpful and polite, the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food has to be the worst we have ever experienced on a holiday, no selections at all. Same everyday. We ended up eating out most of the time.

    The staff were lovely, very helpful and polite, the hotel and grounds was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    I really recommend for young people this perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi is only in a lobby

    I really recommend for young people this perfect hotel. Everything was perfect, food, stuff, room, location, room view, discos, travelers .... Will come back in on one day...

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    6.7
    The bus stops right outside to take you to Gumbet and Bodrum.
    • Couple

    the entertainment is very poor but the staff do give you a small good show each night. we was ok but lots of steps so if difficulty walking even a little bit do not book this hotel.

    The bus stops right outside to take you to Gumbet and Bodrum. make sure you upgrade your room as basic rooms not very nice. food for the money was ok. if you looking for a budget AI you get what you pay for but we did have a lovely relaxing time

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.3
    View from balcony, daily cleaning, and fast buffet service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If sweet bread runs out (especially breakfast) then they not bring any more. ((

    View from balcony, daily cleaning, and fast buffet service.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.9
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.8
    The best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food time should be longer

    The best! I would go there again and again.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.8
    All inclusive food was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Gym was not good.

    All inclusive food was good!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    5.8
    High variety of food, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pools are dirty, staffs are helpless, quality of Alcholes are low level, our room is ready at 16:00

    High variety of food, comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    I like the hotel area, it is so peacuful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I like the hotel area, it is so peacuful. And the vacationers and staffs are nice. I am pleased to had holiday here.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    Everything, the staff were very friendly and made every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No problems!

    Everything, the staff were very friendly and made every effort to make sure we had an enjoyable stay!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    6.7
    Nice view over Bitez bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In need of a bit of tidying up.

    Nice view over Bitez bay...

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: