Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riva Hotel Taksim 4 stars

Aydede Cad. No:8 Talimhane Taksim, Beyoglu, 80090 Istanbul, Turkey

#992 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basic services are not available / the room space not as the pictures/ the floor is so dirty / it’s not a 4 stars hotel ..

    Nothing actually

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is very impressive and the receptionist Mr. / Lotfi is top in respect and was given a large suite overlooking the Bosphorus. I would really recommend this hotel to everyone who is clean and wonderful and has excellent breakfast food and respectable staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could have told me about the breakfast: I didn't even know I could have breakfast until I left and in any case they hadn't said the hours or where it took place

    I arrived very early, at about seven in the morning, but they still let me check in

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    they said they have no cleaning lady to give us another Pillows. The breakfast is Annette have Brad are always running at a tea or coffee . The bottom line I wasted two days there for nothing .

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    its almost perfect, everything was nice and quiet. great breakfast, nice staff, comfy beds ... etc go for it people it's really good hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant you can smell the foos cooking in the hotel

    Was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only good thing about the hotel is the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 narrow room 2- different photos

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi connection not stable

    Check-in and staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- The bed is small for 2 person and not soft 2- No kettle in the room to making tea or coffee

    location is great staff is great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing

    Friendly and reliable staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Consistently friendly staff and excellent service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Location, accessibly and price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Location , good and clean furniture , reasonable price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small and the view is ugly.

    I liked the location and the flexibility of check out.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Centrally located and easy access to restaurants, shops, Taksim square and Metroo

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi in the Rooms

    Location is perfect and staff were excellent and most helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else

    Only location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    good clean hotel, friendly polite staff, eager to be of service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i dont like the view and the breakfast so poor

    i like the location ,it is quite near to Taksim Square .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, carpet is dirty & dust under bed. Staff not that friendly

    Perfect location, good price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff were not that warm welcome. The ventilation or temperature control indoor was not good. Really was warm inside. Wireless strength and coverage was really weak and almost no signal in my room and surrounding area. The breakfast buffet was not that several alternative.

    was clean.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To me,it was the worst experience I've ever had in this hotel.to start with,before our arrival,I sent riva hotel asking them for special request since we are honeymooners but unfortunately they didn't even reply so I had to send booking.com the same email.and again booking replied by saying that they forwarded my request and it will be upon availability. Moreover, upon arriving to the hotel,I told them again that there is special request but they didn't even read and they gave us a room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed.i don't this that this was my request! !!!!!!we were honeymooners.we didn't receive any special request.in addition,they next day we got down to the breakfast and there was the disaster.all the restaurant had a very baddddd smell.a smell of eggs.i couldn't tolerate it so I started vomited. How come a hotel have such a smell in its restaurant so I directly told the staff there but unfortunately none of them knows English. They must learn English language since they have tourists coming to them.and the other day,we asked the staff at the reception how to go to ortakoy and if we can go by bus.he said no although the bus going to ortakoy stands near istiklal Street. This is really a shame for such an hotel to be like this.i had the worst experience. Moreover, the bed is u comfortable and until this moment I have a back pain :(

    I didn't like anything in this stay and I will never repeat it. In addition, I will never recommend it for anyone of my friends

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very clean, very quiet, right in the city center, walking distance to the airport bus. Breakfast was good enough and staff was really friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They ask for room payment before even enter my room. Not so good polıcy of a hotel like this!

    Nice place in the heart of İstanbul. I definitely recommend it!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room service is a little bit slow

    The location is perfect close to metro station and taksim square The breakfast is rich and delicious Not crowded hotel

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff doesnt greet you and smile. We felt little bit not comfortable when the staff talked with our driver in Turkish language and they were joking about us and this is not polite at all. The wifi is very weak, but strong in the lobby.

    The cleanliness of the room and the toilet. The location is closed to coffee shops and restaurants and to Taksim Metro station. The breakfast has various and healthy choices with traditional Turkish yummies.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had asked the reception man to wake up me in early morning to get my flight but he didn't do that so my flight passed and I payed more many to book ticket and more night in hotel ...

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    the arab tourists were very noisy in the corridors in front ot the elevator they woke me up late at night and the elevstor was noisy you can hear the noise of the ekevstor in your room

    the location of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no room service after 11pm and not at all on Sunday .. The staff are very tough and not supportive at all .. The room is quite small so you must walk out of it to let the cleaning staff work .

    The location

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Luckily I had only few hours of stay but location is more of a red district area. - Staff lacks on professionalism and adequate request. Not all guests are "Red District" clients!!!!

    The room, although small, but does provide for a kind of separate sitting area which I think was cool

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Most staff dont speak English except at the desk, when I asked for a fried egg for breakfast, I was told one word (extra)!!!

    Well situated near to all amenities though noisy at night

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They do not serve drinking water in the room room was very small hotel outside street is not very much clean very small LCD in the room Room bed and pillows were very uncomfortable

    Location was good breakfast was also good check in and out was easy even they do not bother to see my passport

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is no kindly, everywhere in the hotel smoks, but this is a no smoking hotel.

    The location is perfect! 2 min from the airport transfer, 2 min from the nostalgy tram. The breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel presents tremendous discounts on the price, simply by raising the list price. Dont be fooled by any such apparently enormous discounts.

    It's a nice comfortable place which offers good value for money. The location is very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I had a bad experience with this hotel.to start with, we had a wifi problem where suddenly the connection stopped .second, we had a problem with the fridge and we asked them several times to fix it but they didn't and we wanted to put the insulin inside the fridge.moreover, it used to be clean but unfortunately the room was dirty and the towels too.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfort of the bef was poor. Room and Bath Room Small either staff was kind and upgrade me in their good room.

    Reasonable price for quality and This Thanks of Booking.Com. Very nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    during all our stay there was no wifi in the rooms only in the lobby

    location

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very quiet,very clean,very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I like this hotel and staff was great and the helpful, hope stay for next time

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    great location, very helpful staff, good value for money

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small elevator

    Location

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the breakfast is very poor . the bed is not comfortable

    location

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress of the bed is so hard I coudnt sleep.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    small rooms

    location

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Smaller room than we were expected Reception staff was not always friendly

    really good location, close to metro

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff and the cleanliness

    Location

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very very good

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Family with older children

    cleaning staff was alittle in rush and didnt clean well plus bed sheets are changed every 3 days.

    Staff was very friendly and helpfull

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smell of sewage in the room.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too noisy! It was impossible to take a rest.

    The location.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Unsmiling stuff

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi was very poor and kept disconnecting

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - Staff are friendly and helpful. - Location is amazing, middle and close to everything. - Internet speed is good. - Room size is acceptable.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed Not good at all it's like rook my back still hurts

    Location and the staff

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    all hotell policy not good

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV channels by our language & country

    Parking for car

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff careless

    Improve the behaviour of the staff

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Family with older children

    Lobby amall

    Spacious clean

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean and smart

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The beds are a little too hard, and so are the pillows.

    The food is great.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location near Taksim square

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staffs are not trustful.

    Good location and clean

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    everything

    wifi

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Family with older children

    Staff in restaurant was no kindly

    Good location, cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is great

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very helpful stuff

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    poor selection in breakfast

    location

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    better option for breakfast smoother wi fi

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complimentary water & tea coffe in room.

    Awesome Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Helpful staff good location five minutes walk from airport transfer bus

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The speed of wifi was not good

    It was near to taksim square

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No Tissue Papers in the rooms and they claim 4 STAR Hotel?????

    Location and the Staff

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Riva Hotel Taksim traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: