Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riviera Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Saray Mah Guzelyali Cad No 32, 07400 Alanya, Turkey

#12 of 157 hotels in Alanya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 253 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice location, but the food can be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was basically the same everyday. I expected more Turkish food instead of steamed vegetables. I’d liked if I saw more variaty of food and also more meat!

    The location from the hotel was amazing. Nearby the beach and the centrum

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Couldn’t ask for more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect! I really can’t complain. Nice clean room with beautiful sea view, nice and helpful staff, very good food and a walking distance to the wonderful Cleopatra beach which is the best in Alanya.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Everything was good.

    The hotel location is perfect, it is close to the beach (2 minutes on foot) and the harbour (15 minutes on foot) too. The beach which belongs to the hotel is excellent. The room was very nice and clean, with comfortable beds. Wifi condition was very good. They cleaned the room everyday. The foods were amazing, delicious and wide selection every morning and evening. For dinner we can eat many kind of cakes and ice cream every night. The staff was kind and professional. We had a wonderful holiday there. I really recommended this hotel for everyone. Next summer we will go there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Price/quality is OK )
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I don't like that beverages are paid at the dinner, even just a water. Sunbeds are paid too, even at winter time. I saw some beaches which have free sunbeds (at winter time) - it seems they try to attract the clients to the bar - and it seems they succeeded in this ) Probably need to avoid block C - it is too far from the see (comparing to A and B). Indoor pool is there.

    Location is very good. Nice beach and kind of small park. Near to the center. We often visiting Turkey - I can say that there are hotels with better meal. And I don't mean expensive ones. But the meal was good in general. 4+ from 5 :) We used HB - and I can say - it was OK. It is not a problem to find a place for lunch - many different restaurants etc. There are indoor pool in the hotel. The sauna is free for a couple of hours a day (15:30-17:30 - I might be wrong) - we didn't tested.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    The hotel itself and it's facilities were very nice, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most of the staff unfortunately were very bad and unprofessional and mostly misbehaving , expect Osman (who works in the gym and spa area) he was very good as a person and profession, many thanks to him for his help and smiley face.

    The hotel itself and it's facilities were very nice, and it has an excellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in an excellent tourist location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking a little tight but no real problem.

    The location is excellent, close to the beaches and overlooked by the castle. The breakfast and evening food were very good. The hotel was busy in November and had a real hum about the place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Very nice holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The delicious food and location of the hotel. Also Teleferik to get to the Castle. Shopping and staff of the hotel. Thank you very much to Riviera hotel and Booking.com

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    The hotel was clean and the food was good and tasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very small if you are talking about the swimming pools and rooms I was in Block C which was out from the hotel and you should cut the street to arrive to the hotel itself also streets to sea as I remember the internet were very very bad something not related to the hotel itself but the beach were not good because there is so many guys who trying to disturb you

    The hotel was clean and the food was good and tasty

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Really comfy beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff where really rude and unhelpful sometimes, really a let down!

    Really comfy beds! Great location and decent food though it could be a lot better

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Good family hotel within central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small rooms, selective breakfast and dinner and no Wi-Fi signals in the room

    Good centrally located hotel within 10 min walking distance to Cleopatra beach. Overall good value of money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Good in general parking available nice staff
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC need to be more efficient

    Good in general parking available nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    3.8
    Argh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything horribilusxxxx

    Location no value poor value its a dump definitely 2 star hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.4
    I liked the location , the view from my room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else was terrible

    I liked the location , the view from my room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive food

    Perfect location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Very clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel. Professional and clean hamam/massage facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    I have been staying at the hotel for 5 times and liked it too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the cleaning of the room.

    I have liked all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    The food in the restaurant was very good and a lot of things...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food in the restaurant was very good and a lot of things to choose on the buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    At Dinner they do not provide water?

    Excellent placce near the beach and all tourist attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! The food, staff, cleanliness :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe box has extra charge! There was not kettle and glass in the rooms.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Alanya 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dull atmosphere in the bar, no music etc. Very poor English from members of staff.

    Very tidy and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    The location is very good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Melih
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love it,,,,, nothing negative

    That I was there with my Love 💕 Everything was super

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No complains at all.

    Everything was nice and comfy!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Wi-Fi connection issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi connection issues

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    it nice trip in perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    great hotel. amazing breakfast and dinner. the food changed every day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Table tennis (poor quality)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Table tennis (poor quality)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    best location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Really, I was happy with everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really, I was happy with everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Food is so delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Food is so delicious! Service personel is rather skilled. A nice the indoor swimming pool. The location is perfect - the centre of Alanya.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    superb hotel, great location. 100% rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Cleanliness', meals, staff, atmosphere, excellent location. Facilities, beds comfy, and sea view balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    Safety box by extra money , also sun bed , No Turkish food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Safety box by extra money , also sun bed , No Turkish food in restaurant , no towels for swimming

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    Good holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    I loked everything.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.5
    great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small rooms

    Breakfast lunch location near to beach

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    very good location in the heart of the city and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Don't go on "all inclusive" i think "half boarded" is fine because you will need to go to a nearby places anyway.

    very good location in the heart of the city and the Kleopatra beach is just couple of meters away, very clean, and comfortable. The staff were friendly, the pool was clean, the management were friendly. You can park your car for free. There are a variety of food and changed from day to another.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.3
    The food,the location,the design and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Due to low noise isolation, housekeeping could become very disturbant early in the morning. Wake-up service is provided by vacuum cleaning at about 8 o'clock :) The attitude of 'some' of the waiters to local guests could be more polite...

    The food,the location,the design and the staff

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    Good food, helpful reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to change rooms because of a strong smell of smoke in a non smoking room. Fruit juices at breakfast low quality. Drinks and water overpriced.

    Good food, helpful reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    10
    Staff excellent very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More British channels on the television as we were there in the winter and you need TV at this time of year and the hotel mainly caters for germans

    Staff excellent very clean

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    7.0
    The room was all we could have wanted and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were very disappointed in the terms of "all inclusive", it very definitely was not. We expected to have any local drinks but not even local brandy was available. We constantly met the stone wall of "not allowed" even though we wore wrist bands. On the afternoon "free ice cream" was supposedly available. At the correct time we each took an ice cream from the freezer, unwrapped them and were just about to eat them when the waiter took them from our hands saying these were the "wrong ice creams". There was a very distinct lack of information and no entertainment of any kind.

    The room was all we could have wanted and more. The food and service in the restaurant was very good.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    It was a perfect 2 days holiday for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has 3 buildings and one of them (C Block) where indoor pool and spa is divided by street. It is not a bad thing but it is unexpected.

    It was a perfect 2 days holiday for us. The hotel is located in the city but far enough from crowd. You can walk to center in 10mins. Everywhere is full of shops and restaurants. Hotel has a beach space and it is awesome. Food is ok. Rooms are nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room is a little bit small. Food was not so great, but for this price ok.

    Very friendly staff. Great location near Kleopatra Beach. Very clean and comfortable and beautiful view on the sea.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    The reception team was very service minded and incredible in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The reception team was very service minded and incredible in communication. Food was good and the room cleaning was perfect. Location in front of the park, palm threes and tennis courts gives this hotel a relaxing and nice atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    10
    Nothing to complain about.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was good except that there could be some Beverages available including in the dinnerbuffe, but you had to pay for Everything, even water. Coffe or tea should be in it too.

    Nothing to complain about. Perfect comfy beds. Soundsisolation in the room, nice seaview from balcony, good shower, Insidepool and sauna, Good food and big variation in breakfast with very good filtercoffe. Personal polite and service-minded. Clean and quite place to stay in with very good location near the sea and centrum.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    8.3
    It was a great hotel and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    before somebody says "welcome to our hotel" and before you even get to see the room they charge you the whole amount. the same happens at dinner , the waiters can’t wait to make you sign the bill of the drinks no matter if you are chewing or feeding your child, they need a signature now! if you order 13 drinks you have to sign 13 times and the waiter needs it urgently. we booked over booking.com a very reasonable price. the hotel personnel were very surprised we paid such a low prices and charged me " by mistake" 3 times more. then a cancellation happened and then the right price was charge on my visa. when something like this happens the first five minutes of your holiday then you just can’t relax and trust people coming to you with bills. on the other hand the personel dont trust you so why trust them? Be Vigilant all the time is the magic sentence.

    It was a great hotel and great location. The rooms were good and clean, the food was good.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    10
    Excellent location and facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location and facilities.capable and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    8.8
    Very good location in city center at seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very good location in city center at seaside

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    8.3
    Room was big, food was good, staff were frendly, close to...
    • Family with young children

    Internet work bad, water at minibar was expensive.

    Room was big, food was good, staff were frendly, close to the see and city shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    8.3
    Nice clean rooms, good beds, great bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I asked for one king size bed, got two normal beds.

    Nice clean rooms, good beds, great bathroom. Nice staff, good food

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.9
    Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dining was adequate but unexciting and everything was geared to the German market. The wifi was intermittent.

    Comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.4
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi fi Air condition Safe box charge tv channels Beach device charge Free time for Turkish path is just lying

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect thanx guys !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was so poor..

    Everything was perfect thanx guys !

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.9
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    Location, sea view, good cleaning, food, pool areas, gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was a bit small, but I had a double single use, so, I fitted fine.

    Location, sea view, good cleaning, food, pool areas, gym.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    10
    Everything works in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Someone should teach some manners to the young man who sells hamam to the visitors.

    Everything works in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    7.9
    Cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to pay for water at dinner (Half board). Room was not so big.

    Cleanliness. Location beside the beach.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    7.9
    Close to the Beach and city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close to the Beach and city. Nice and quert. Good food.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    9.2
    location -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location -

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms were nothing like what looks like here.terible..

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No much space for parking Rooms small a bit

    Location Nice view Good Resturent Near beach and big swimming pool

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: