Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rixos Downtown Antalya 5 stars

Sakip Sabanci Bulvari Konyaalti Plaji, 07050 Antalya, Turkey

#67 of 167 hotels in Antalya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1432 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Conditions need to be stronger especially during summer.

    Staff: all staff are execllent, helpful and very friendly such as Mr. Mustafa the front office manager, Miss Kunduz from concierge department and Miss Ezgi from Guest relation. Food: huge varieties and delicious. Rooms: clean, beds are very comfy. Location: is good close to main city attractions and near a big garden. Entertainment: free shuttle bus and entrance to land of the legends water park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning needs updating. Very poor cooling. Resorts on Lara beach supposed to be better. Very limited al la cartel menus and room services menus. Huge hotel but seems to be past it's prone. Did not see too many guests there. Air conditioning turned off in unoccupied rooms so take a long time to cool

    The sea view from the room was very good. Spacious terrace with our family suite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beach! On the map it seems that the hotel is beachfront but actually it takes much time to reach there and that's not a good beach. But they take you to another hotel with normal beach. The transfer is about 25 minutes and they pick you up after 3 hours, so if you want to go to beach for less then 3 hours it's really inconvenient and also you can't just walk to beach and return back whenever you want.

    Everything besides beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room and when we received one kept being taken away and had to call for one everyday.

    Beautiful hotel! Room was lovely, food in the restaurant was amazing, location was perfect. Also the additional free shuttle and entrance to Land of Legends was fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel confirmed for free entry to the concert at Land of Legends and the entry to the waterpark on booking.com messaging . But the lady (Maria if I remember correctly) on May 1st evening at the concierge denied saying it is not possible. I showed her the written confirmation but she kept asking me who from Hotel responded rather than checking herself. After an hour of arguing she told that you can go to concert but we were denied entry to the concert. Air Conditioning was weak even at 27-28 deg Celsius as also highlighted in other reviews.

    The land of legends at night was nice but we were denied entry (Read full story on what didn`t you like ? )

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Five stars hotel standard, except of the fhe furniture in the room that is quite old.

    Delicious food. Prompt service. Modern Spa and Gym. Clean outdoor pool provided with daily towels and the bar next to it very refreshing. Lifeguards very attentive. Prompt taxi service. Luxury lounges and beautiful terrace views. Elegant atmosphere. Helpful staff. Safe perception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The fact that our swimming suites got missing in our first day! So we missed the pool and went shopping instead. Everything went well until we heard a couple on our check out Complaining of belonging getting missing from their room. we couldn’t believe it till finally I read a review on trip advisor of a guest complaining about missing items that what really rewind the whole experience for us. - Plus the unsmiling staff. - the beach acces is closed now and we had to take the shuttle to beach, it goes twice a day.

    The hotel and the hotel facilities and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very weak wi-fi if you want to do some serious work, dated look inside the room and the overall hotel. Food is average. Far away from beach.

    Pool and Gym

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Treatments were not available on sunday, its a pitty.

    Our view was nice, atmosphere was nice and the staff was friendly. We liked the swimming pool as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Wi-Fi is quite poor

    Great hotel, great staff, very clean, housekeeping is doing a great job. Huge bed, big bathroom. Compared to the rest of the hotels in Antalya, one of the best one. There are some other good hotels in Antalya, but in Lara, far from the city. This hotel is on the shore with a great view and 10 minutes away from downtown. Behind the hotel is a huge park with nice small cafes and restaurants. Good swimming pool, good outdoor terrace. Very good breakfast, great value for money. I was provided an early check-in free of cost and would like to give a special thanks to the reception staff for looking after me as i was very tired after 10 hours of travelling. But i guess it might be a problem in the high season. Great hotel, great location, definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, resturant and gym are outdated, need renovation(check Akra hotel for example) Guests smoking in non-smoking rooms, cigarettes smells keep getting in my room through AC, which is awful. Hotel mngmt couldnt do anything about it. awful tv channels quality.

    This hitel is saved by good Location and shuttle + access to land of legends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The Toddler Pool was very cold infact all the pools were very cold including the one advertised as Heated!! . The Kids Playground was very dirty and they decided to clean it up on the last day of our stay They did not inform us that the beach was closed and also all the rides at Land of Legends. It was a waste of time since we went there for our Daughter to enjoy the Beach. We had to go to Lara Beach on our own, no excurtion from the hotel. We booked a suit which had a major Electrical Problem the Lights came on and off on their own including the TV in the middle of the night I told the reception they sent a guy to fix it and he decided it was the TV so he changed a perfectly ok TV and the problem was still there In my View It was a fire Hazzard since there seemed to be a short circuit behind one of the plugs because even our telephone chargers were effected. The worst was I booked a Airport Pick up which did not happen we arrived at 11pm and it was really cold for our two year old daughter. I had to call the Hotel and they decided to send us a VIP car which cost us 50 Euros when I could have just got a cab for 20 and no apology from the hotel It was not the Question of money but the Service Expected from a 5 star Hotel Very Very Dissapointing . I hope they fix rthe elecriical problem for the next guest,

    The Location the view from the room and the varity of food in the reastaurant and the friendliness of the staff in the reastaurant. Specially a young man called Halis Düzgün his cheerfull nature was just amazing and our two year old loved him.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Connecting Rooms with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had the Aircondition turned off every night the whole stay & they lied about fixing it They promised a sea view room but they gave us far side view No access to the beach Food was not good Hair dresser was an amateur Poor quality all in all

    The hotel looks good but , they were not clean enough

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn’t worth the value , 80% of tv channels in Turkey language, overhead shower doesn’t work , water changes warm to hot , hot to warm , mini bar is locked you have to ask for the key , so no way you can put water to cool it in the fridge no sense to lock the mini bar you already gonna pay for what you consume , the turkish bath staff not helpful. Have to park your car by ur self valet parking not there every time to assist you. Been to antalya 7 times and this was my first and last stay in Rixos hotel i would never choose it.

    Just has good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our booking was for half board (breakfast & dinners) ,but we were not informed the dinner in the restaurant closes at 9:30 p.m. so we paid for something that couldn't be utilised also the bathrooms could be better.

    Breakfast & free access to the land of legends park.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just perfect. Staff was amazing, room was better then I expected. View was breathtaking. I would definitely recommend. We had a beautiful time there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No indoor pool, electric plugs are not in correct places, rooms must have better sound proof and smoke proff ( cigarette smell for next rooms)

    Very friendly staff , heated outdoor pool, perfect breakfast , very comfortable best, super clean , buffet dinner , fast service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no access to sea, no shuttle to city center, no Runatolia specific welcoming. Only Sunday past party they threwed which was the only good thing, Saturday there was no attraction. Price is only ned&breakfast, but sunday morning is race day wo actualy we had to have light breakfast. I think they could have extended the breakfast time to brunch time 1 or 2 pm so we could have our breakfast after the run. Tea not good, coffee not good.

    Sea View inmy room, the balcony. the Live musicin the lobby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I spend around 150 nights per year in hotels all over the World - and Rixos is for sureamong my 5 favorites. I come at Rixos Downtown Antalya 4 - 5 times every year - and enjoy it every time

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness was separate from hotel billing and not enough care for customer. Customer was secondary. No serviettes during lunch, no need, Winecard contained many wines, only one wine was available!?

    The kitchen open to late hours. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised how a 5 stars hotel has no air conditioning in all rooms, any how I was cooked well with my wife

    The hotel in overview looks nice and has a good garden area for walking and relaxing Breakfast was perfect and also services I am appreciate the sales manager Mr.mesut, he was really a supportive person to resolve my room problem

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my 2nd stopover during my honeymoon. the room with sea view was awesome. The staff was super friendly and cooperative. The only problem was the concierge lady...she didn't know English too well and that caused a communication problem...i am not criticising the poor soul bit if you are running a 5 star hotel where foreigners are paying a huge amount to stay you should atleast provide staff who knows some international language.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every evening noisy parties that end far into the night. It is impossible to sleep and rest. Very noisy. The hotel management does not respond to requests to stop this activities after 11 PM. Attention! The restaurant has a large number of wild cats that jump on tables and chairs. This is a complete absence of sanitation and hygiene.

    Hotel location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The housekeeping was not upto the mark, mostly the bathroom was not properly cleaned as it should be in a 5 star facility. No information booklet of the hotel available in the room nor given during check in even after reminding the guest relationship officer. This is a very basic stuff for a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think pretty much everything was good. Things to improve is the a smell from the carpet in the room. Otherwise, everything was great!

    I liked pretty much everything, starting from the first minute of our stay at Rixos Downtown Antalya. I travelled with my Mom since she had her 50th Birthday and the hotel brought us an amazing wine and cake to our room. This is something that makes your stay special!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff is very unprofessional.. From checkin to when settling the bill they had made mistakes on our bill.

    It was very nice and clean hotel very good facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Terrace Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very comfortable room and beds with beautiful view on the mountains and sea. Everyday the room was perfectly cleaned. One day they forgot to provide a bottle of mineral water and cleaned tea cups so they sent us cakes to apologize. Breakfast was very good and lots of variety from sweet cakes, pastries, omelets, salads... The staff is friendly, better proficiency in English would be better but they always answer quickly to our demands. Prices are the bar and for the room service are fine, not excessive. The beach is at 5 min walk from the hotel, with beach chairs available and it is also very pleasant to walk in the park in and next to the hotel. The hotel has very good amenities, the pool, the hammam, saunas, child playground with friendly staff. Three concerts were organized during our week-long stay with a jazzy group, a turkish band and a rock band.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs specially the concierge guy and the reception staffs was not friendly. There is no consideration for late check out for 2 hours even I am Genius member they want me to charge for two hours. Asking why reply from management

    Breakfast food was great, garden, swimming pool and the lobby was huge. Our sea view was amazing. The room is big and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, the garden in the hotel has a lot of cats everywhere. The beach is not sandy at all, it is built with stones.

    everything was super good , the garden the very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service is slow; i had to call multiple times to get served.

    Good location, clean, well maintained and great breakfast. The hotel has great relaxing garden and a pass to the beach. Easy access to the park outside for walking in nature.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has an akward smell due to humidity, we found aunts in the room. The cleaing service needs to be alot more efficient,you won't believe that you are in a 5 stars hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff lacks the sense of hospitality, housekeeping is terrible and room cleanliness is way below expectations for a five stars hotel

    The hotel have a good facilities and view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old lack of almost everything a hotel must be its very disappointed specially it's a Rixos where they are a luxury group of hotels but this one is not

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very overpriced for what you get Does not feel like 5 stars Breakfast was below average VERY boring for kids

    Dinner was good Lunch was good clean hotel business-oriented hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge have roind a one day of our trip but I made a complaint on them to customer relations desk and they have refund me my money back

    The customer relations staff was so helpful they just spoiled us amazingly and the spa, food, and the land of legends was incloded it's the best water park I've ever seen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only drawback would be ' The Land of Legends' theme park . It is amazing there is everything you could wish for ! But the problem was that the aqua park was very crowded we waited 2 hours to play in just one game that was really frustrating ! I thought it was a waste of time to go there ! The hotel should consider building its own aqua park !

    The pool is nice and the breakfast is amazing very wide range !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building. AC barely working. Fridge is just another cabinet. Asking for something 7-8 times and not getting it is a norm. Place is very overrated and not worth the money paid.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is little bit too far, does not belong to the hotel. Beach equipment ( chairs, umbrellas) were a bit outdated some of them out of function and could be deployed only with the help of beach personal.

    An excellent view on the mountains, well kept hotel area, friendly personal, good cuisine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very bad food taste in the breakfast buffet- I was very surprised and the service was very slow no one welcomed you in or shows you where to sit. Street cats also wandered around the tables outdoors. You should book in advance for the free bus shuttle to Land of Legends but it was not very organized and once the bus was full and everybody pushed in you have to wait for at least 15 mins for the next bus to arrive- it was a bit chaotic. The bed mattress was too hard and pillows were flat.

    The location of the hotel is close to most places downtown. Also the other benefit was the nice scenery in the outdoor breakfast area and the free shuttle and entrance to Land of Legends. Small relaxed pool and some bike rentals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-The distance from hotel to land of legends its about 40-50 min, which is difficult with children. 2- no activities at night for kids 3- we request baby cot they said its finish 4- the shuttle bus driver was not drive safly alots of break 5- at night if you want to go to the land of legend you have to pay 60 $ to see the show , which is free ( probably they charge for the shuttle) 6- at the end i not recommended for a holiday especially with kids unless you have limited budget

    The value of money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    inexperienced staff, poor food quality (especially during lunch and dinner), rooms and facilities are not as clean as they should be.

    the location was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't see Rixos Downtown as a 5 star hotell. The room wasn't very clean (not dirty either, though), but it hadn't been properly dusted f ex before my check-in. The dinner plates were not properly cleaned for the buffet dinner, the female staff in the restaurant, and the young people serving/helping there, didn't have enough respect or class talking to the guests (for 5 stars), and the young servants didn't know a word English, and got the order wrong several times. They guessed the order. The adult male staff did a good job. The part of the beach which was for the hotel guests was crowded with young boys/men who had their own agenda with being there, and it wasn't always nice. These are all little things, and none of them ruined my holiday. BUT - not quite a 5 star hotel, f ex compared to Akra Barut.

    This is a nice hotel, and I had a good stay at Rixos.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE HUMIDITY IN THE HOTEL AND THE ROOMS WERE HIGH REGISTERING FOR ACTIVITIES ARE REGID REGISTERING FOR GOING TO ' LAND OF LEGEND ' IS NOT COMFORTABLE AND THE PEOPLE RESPONSIBLE WERE NOT FREINDLY

    THE VIEW FROM THE BALCONY THE MEALS IN THE HOTEL THE BEACH WAS WAW

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel,need renovation,bad smell room,it was a very bed experience,I don t advise anyone to book in the this hotel,food not good ,not a lot of choices,it was a very bed choice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture , stains on carpets , coach & curtains Even the water kettle broken Rooms & floors smell bad , Old towels Many basic things ( e.g. tissues ) aren't available in the room unless u ask for it

    Helpful guest service, special plaji area for hotel guests , clean pool & good fitness center, variety in the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    crowdy, lots of music noise, the hotel is little bit old & classic

    the facilities are good and versatile, staff were supportive, there is a big park next to it which is very beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is very slow. The room furniture is old. The lamp next to the bed wasn't working! The air conditioning barely works in the room. The water kittle is broken and don't turn off automatically. The shower area is very slippery. The coffe cups with no plates.

    The lobby is relaxing and nice. The Gardens around the hotel are amazing. The location indeed in the middle of the city. The view from the balcony is fantastic. The food is great. The Gym and Spa are good too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV is not interesting. Beach is not attractive.

    Breakfast is great as well as dinner. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The amusement park (land of all Legends) is great and deserves more than one day for ite own.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com cheated by by saying the family suite has sea view but I was shocked that the view is street view. When I discussed this issue with the hotel manager he said" your reservation include all views which impossible so we picked for you this view. I paid for suite and as a result I got two connected rooms for the sake of sea view.

    The property is Clean and the food is delicious. If I think to visit this hotel it will be for the food there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Terrace Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C Price of room Generally Dressing isn't bashful in antalya

    Every thing was wonderful sea view, stuff& breakfast . excellent services like lunch & dinner buffet (only 60 TL). Classic furnishing hotel, toilet set was great and all small details . Wi-Fi was average

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking.com did not offer me the cheapest price as promised. I ended up paying 220$ per night while many other guests paid only 170$-180$ per night .. this is not fair treatment

    Environment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not professional and most of them are part timers with no training They don't change the bed sheets on daily basis and refused to change them until I insisted to I booked airport pickup and confirmed by email and no one showed up While checkout one of the receptionist was very rude and asked me about the power plugs in a verybirrespectful way although I kept them in the room The trip to the land of legends wasn't organized they just drop you and your need to find your way to pick up the bracelets to enter with no guide! We lost an hour from that day to find our way to enter Very poor English language!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is strange to put a lady that dosnt speak English-language at the concierge

    The hotel was clean but the night music at the backyard is too loud and also the fountain is too noisy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition should be better , sound isolation between rooms is bad

    Very good service including pool, housekeeping, restaurant ,, good location, very beautiful garden, actually it is a hotel in a park, pay more to get terrace suit, I loved it, enjoy your evening and dinner on your terrace with a comfort wind, rooms are nice with full equipment , great pools ! Everything is perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there are some event inside the hotel, it will be great. Since sometimes we are tired after the full day travel outside, any entertainment inside the resort will be super great!

    Nice hotel. One of my booking is upgraded to sea view king bed room. We all enjoy the staying and food there. Will stay in this resort next time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lack of facilities such as tennis courts, night clubs and bars Also the staff need to improve their English

    the room size, temperature and landscaping

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Terrace Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed for three nights, and my room was facing the sea, where there are marriage partied every night, it was annoying, too loud music. So, there is no sleeping before midnight, when they finish!.

    Almost everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    just the coffee couldv been better

    quite possibly the best hotel in the whole of Turkey from staff to breakfast to food, facilities, comfort and courtesy! The breakfast was heavenly! comfort, luxury and courtesy unparalleled.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downtown Rixos has amazing view looking toward park, tennis courts sea and lovely mountains with snows on the summits. I booked fir a night then extended my stay , the facility is very good pool , tennis court , spa is well taking care of. Hotel staff from door men who welcomes you in to the receptionists, cleaning people and and employees at the spa and gym are smiley welcoming and do everything to make their guest most comfortable. Thumbs up for the staff and the facility of the Rixos downtown . Will be coming back soon definitely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Generally, most of the staff could have been more welcoming. They seemed kind of tense and not as hospitable as in other hotels. It may have been because they were under pressure during that time as the hotel was full of Judo competitors for the championships that were taking place at the arena across the street that week. I am not sure if that was the reason or if they could just be in need of some more customer service training.

    Location, cleanliness, food and facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Location and sea view is excellent. Nice staff and cooperative. Cleanliness of the room is superior. Excellent selection of breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom no venting The a/c not cooling only fan when I contact the reciption the told wa are in winter no need a/c i I needed because it was noisy when belcon .open The sea view not ok we can say little sea view

    جمال الفندق

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is poor, not 5 star hotel breakfast really. The hotel is getting old, it needs renovation definitely. Reception charged my credit card when I checked in which I didn't like at all, like I was gonna escape without paying. Also blocked an amount from credit card for the extras. I let them know that I was gonna need a late check out and they had confirmed before we were there. To double check I recalled the reception and let them know that we're gonna leave Sunday at 14:00 and again they confirmed. But after the race we came back to our room after 12:00 and our room key was not working so we had to wait for the new keys sitting in ffront of the door which is a shame for a hotel of this class.

    I've been there for Runatolia. The location to both the start and other attractions like Kaleiçi and good restaurants is great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major, I only noticed a lot of cats roaming around restaurant and once in lobby which should be more controlled by hotel staff.

    Luxurious hotel, near the main attractions of Antalya, spacious room with fantastic sea views, comfortable bed, fantastic delicious food on breakfast and dinner with lot of varieties, which is expected from Rixos resorts I stayed in, and common for Turkish cuisine

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being delayed at the airport in the first place! The hotel was excellent. I couldn't fault it!

    The hotel was excellent. We weren't expecting to stay at this hotel. Because of heavy snow in Istanbul we were very delayed and couldn't fly home. Our suprise stay turned out well. We didn't like being delayed but the hotel and staff made our stay special!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not me who had a rest at this hotel. It was a gift for my mom's birthday for 2 days. So, her experience: "There was a russian speaking light-haired woman i think from Urkaine (or smth like that) who worked in the Turkish bath on January the 14th who was rough when she asking me about beverages ordered regardless a Turkish woman 5 min earlier settled all the matters with a bill (my order was the tea for 5 TL only). I didnt understand her awflul behaviour.no excuses after that situation from her. It is unacceptable for a 5 star hotel! Frayed towels, persons with a garlic (!!!) mask on hair in the bath (do you know how it smells in the sauna?)" Hope you solve all these questions

    Good view from the room, excellent breakfast and staff in the restaurant, beautiful garden

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Then charged more than i had booked when i invit d a few minutes my friend to my room. 60 euro. And when my money was stolen they did nothing and told me to call police.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak Wi Fi in the room

    Spacious room,well fitted,comfy bed;and beautiful sea view.breakfast is rich with multi varieties.Hammam,spa atherapy is very good with professional therapist

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It actually suited us perfectly, I struggle to find an area of improvement.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, stunning water views, wonderful range of food. Short walk to (pebbled) beach. Longer but easy walk / tram to old-town Antalya (~3km) We had an event at the sports centre across the main road behind the hotel and felt very safe walking around the entire area

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated interior and bathroom, staff seems tired..absent smiles but do get the things done when asked. Overal not 5 star if i had a say in this.

    Great views, central location, soundproof rooms. OK wifi. Linnen and hygiene OK.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No any tissue paper in their standard rooms, very very small piece of soap for my wife and I, and too much old towels are at the least issues that suffered us. We unlikely used the towels they were abhorrent. The duty manager was noticed several times with no action from them!

    Generally was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    INSIDE THE ROOM IT WAS NICE BUT IT IS NOT 5 STARS STANDARD. NO FACE TISSUE INSIDE THE ROOM. TV SYSTEM IS SO OLD PRICE WAS HIGH SOMEHOW

    FACILITIES , BREAKFAST , GARDENS , FANTASTIC VIEW

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is far from every thing and when you ask staff about anything they reply with no answers. E.g how i can go to city center? ans. take Taxsi. where i can find food? Ans. already closed only from mini bar at your room.

    over all the room is nice and hotel is very big.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let me think,,, nothing !

    staff is very friendly, breakfast is very good, buffet dinner is very good with a great price (I think they should increase price for a such buffet ) room is perfect with a beautiful view! And gardens of hotel are better than a park, do not search other hotel! Stay here. ! Oh, I forgot bed, it is very comfortable !!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The path to the beach in their hotel not Rixos hotel. Will be much prettier if little...

    I Rixos first experience of staying in a hotel and what a great experience it was and durability. I must also thank the Rixos Downtown Antalya management Rksvs birthday cake for my daughter who was the second day stay. My daughter and my wife a birthday cake with fruits in the room visiting amazed and surprised myself. Instead it was very good Hotel in an excellent location close to all the shopping and entertainment and is the airport and the beach. I recommend not once but twice to use the water park package. Do not neglect a very detailed and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: