Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romance Istanbul Hotel Boutique Class

Hudavendigar cad. 7 Sirkeci, Fatih, 34112 Istanbul, Turkey

#7 of 1,432 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 505 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    10
    Breakfast is very delicious with wide variety of local food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a lack of sunbeds in the spa area - simply 3 beds is not enough firt so many visitors, so they need to stand in the queue...that doesn´t feel ok ;-)

    Breakfast is very delicious with wide variety of local food. You can order fresh made eggs upon your preferences. Stuff is very warm and guys give you hand whenever you need. Thanks to Ayla for nice chat ;-)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    10
    Can only recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly stuff, ready to help and give advice. I forgot my phone in the taxi, the stuff contacted the Dispatcher, and the taxi driver brought me my mobile phone to the airport. All within 45 Minutes. Cozy rooms with very good beds, Spa with sauna and swimming pool is stylish, comfortable and good to relax. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    Jewel of Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great!

    It was an excellent stay! We arrived very late in the night and our check-in was very smooth and fast. The rooms might look a little over the top on photos, but in reality they are so beautiful and comfortable, with all the amenities you can imagine and the rain shower had excellent pressure. By the way every room has it's own replica of an ottoman talismanic shirt, so be sure to read the story about it. The spa was very clean, such a pity it closes at 10pm. Breakfast was really good, with good variety and quality of food. The hotel staff was unbelievable friendly, always attentive and making us laugh. Special thanks to Ayla who was always looking after us, she is really an asset to this hotel, we hope to see her next time we visit.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.8
    Spa center is extraordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was not welcoming Swimming pool temperature comparing with the spa ambient temperature cold be consedered as freezing cold

    Spa center is extraordinary

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.3
    If the old city is your prime reason for visiting then the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    these are minor things and by no means a deal breaker. Space can be an issue if you're travelling with children. only shower stand is available in the family room but no tub. tea time is great on paper but in reality, there is little on offer.

    If the old city is your prime reason for visiting then the location can't get better than this. Breakfast quality is great but the variety could be better. Staff is helpful, promptly responding to any issues and are very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I cant think of anything that could have been better.

    Great breakfast. Very comfortable beds and super clean rooms. The area is a bit quiet at night, but its still easy to find good cafes and restaurants (I was there in Sep). Good Wifi and great service in general.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous. Great stay in historical Istanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful and welcoming staff. Guest relations officer Ayla recommends best restaurants in Istanbul and is extremely helpful and pleasant. All staff are fantastic without being invasive. Best boutique hotel I’ve stayed in ever.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    6night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quality ingredients however for us they could have had slightly more variety.

    The hotel is detailed as directly behind Hagia Sophie but it’s more if the side entrance of Topkapi palace and on the train line of the Sirkeci area. For us, the location was perfect not far from the Sultanahmet and Eminino. Staff were very friendly, always attended our needs and showed immense love to our little boy. Hotel itself is very clean and I love the deco of gold, cream and royal blue! Upon our departure we got gifted small gift, which was very thoughtful. We’ve already recommended this to our family and friends and will continue to do so. We’ll defo re-visit this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Very good staff who recomended great places to eat and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good staff who recomended great places to eat and visit- they made reservations for us- A good location with proximity to restaurants, small shops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Staff and Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast could be better. I thought it was bit limited for a 4 star hotel.

    Amazing customer service and great location. Staff is always ready to help and they have a dedicated person for guests relations that can answer any question that you may have.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Really great staff with excellent location to the Sultanahmet square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It might be a noisy if you are a light sleeper due to the tram passing till late at night. Can be white noise and not a bother too much also so could go either way.

    The staff were excellent and so friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    The location is just in the middle of everything, very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is just in the middle of everything, very close to the tourists attractions, near all types of transportations , the rooms were spotless everything was up to my standards . I will definitely stay there in my next visit

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    really nice stay with very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast in the hotel is not really the greatest if you are a breakfast lover... I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay in Sultanahmet for the real Istanbul. This area is an exclusively touristic zone with very little authentic local flair...all the tourist attractions can be visited on a day/two day trip while enjoying your time on either the other peninsula or Asian side...

    The Hotel is really beautiful with a lot of typical Osman details. A lot of things have really been taken care of in terms of design. The beds are amazing as are the sheets. The pool in the basement is a good refresher in the hot days with complimentary drink and fruits. Staff was really friendly and made us feel at home.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was located in an ideal location near all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was located in an ideal location near all the historical sights. There were great restaurants nearby. The staff was very helpful and the hotel was very clean. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Had a wonderful stay at the hotel, exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not anything to mention in particular but if i was to be fussy, breakfast wasnt the best. short menu buffet. Wouldnt be the best option if kids were around

    Had a wonderful stay at the hotel, exceeded our expectations. The interior of the room was very grand. Location was amazing, 5 mins walk to hagia sophia and blue mosque. Definitely will always stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable, friendly hotel in the heart of Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All was great!

    Great experience all round ... location fantastic, staff so friendly and helpful ... room clean, comfortable, well-equipped and well-serviced ... will stay here next time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    We had a lovely time at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely time at the hotel. The hotel is close to most the attractions and the staff were helpful in every way. Me and my husband had an amazing time and this hotel is highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    True image of Turkish hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    True image of Turkish hospitality. Excellent location in the heart of Istanbul. Close to historic sites, attractions and malls. Clean and tidy rooms, fabulous breakfast and above all, very helpful staff. Many thanks to Ramazan, Ayla, Tayfun, Hakan, Rabia, Ercan and all others.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel overall. Love to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None

    Staffs were excellent from the moment we checked in until we left at 430 am. They were very attentive and accommodating. I want to especially thank Ajla, Ramazan, Hakan, Toyfsn, and all other people who make our stay very comfortable. Location of this hotel is excellent. It is close distance to all areas. Love to go back again when we visit Istanbul.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cars can't reach the hotel's entrance you have to walk 70 meters to take a taxi which can be little difficult if you have bags . One time i ordered from the restaurant and they forgot to bring the food . Tram noise can be little annoying if you opened the terrace door .

    The place is perfect you can't find something wrong in it . The bed is big and comfy with clean new sheets . The bathroom is spotless clean . Size of the room was pretty decent and it has a small terrace and it was sound proof . The hotel is located in the middle of everything only walking distance from the touristic areas , shops and restaurants . Breakfast was delicious and there was variety every day and the restaurant food was really nice and they were fast in delivering it . Staff were really helpful specially miss ayla . There was a mistake from the bank side in the payment and they were cooperative . It's a place which i will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing with great taste and incredible services
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    It is absolutely beautiful - exactly I was looking for: boutique hotel with Istanbul flavour, modern comfort, great location, most wonderful services and easy communication. It is a small hotel with 5 star rooms and services. I love design and arts, and this hotel won my heart. I will return for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    -location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -location. Very close to all main historical attractions. Also tram station just few steps away. Ask hotel staff to give you card for public transportation. - amazing guest relation person (girl) she gave us briefing about hotel, area around hotel, helped us to plan our day, gave some good tips not to be tricked on istanbulian streets and recommended amazing restaurant. - room!! Nice and clean, quiet. Good selection of snacks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant location, right on the tram line, although I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location, right on the tram line, although I walked everywhere as it’s central to all the major sights. Fabulous decor in the room. Comfortable bed. Room nice and quiet, couldn’t hear any outside noise. Can’t fault the place at all!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, big rooms, excellent and very supportive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Porridge for breakfast would be great to have, but the rest is great.

    Great location, big rooms, excellent and very supportive personnel. Would return back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • City Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Despite being a hotel with a spa in the name, it was inconvenient to use the sauna. Specifically, I was using the Turkish sauna first, and be forced to leave the sauna I was using for the person who booked the massageand I had to get out of the sauna. There were two such occasions while I was using the spa 2 for 4 nights.

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Book with confidence - great choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please do not allow children in the spa facilities, or anyone screaming or playing around for that matter. It completely ruins the serenity and chance to relax. Very disappointing.

    Overall, we made a great choice of hotel and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good small hotel with perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast and almost impossible to park.

    I would like to start with the location - very good, near to the most sightseeing attractions and Gülhane Park.The rooms were very clean and beatifully decorated. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. The furniture is of a good quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Oriental fairytale with top service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved everything about the hotel - location, friendly and extra helpful staff, beautiful design in oriental style, excellent breakfast, vast rooms, welcome delights and personal messages from the staff... you name it! If you want to feel yourself in oriental fairytale, with western service, this is definitely a place to go!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We suggest caution when booking a transfer to/from the airport and the hotel. Going to the airport, our minibus took one hour to pick various guests up from other hotels and after 30 minutes driving we actually passed the point where we had been picked up!! The transfer for two people to the airport actually cost the same as the taxi that took us to the hotel when we arrived but the latter took much less time.

    This hotel is ideally located near all the main attractions in Istanbul. But, the greatest benefits are the very high quality of rooms, the spa, friendly staff and the breakfast. We loved our stay in this wonderful hotel and it provides a haven from the frenetic world beyond! You can’t go wrong.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely little hotel with great staff in a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection could have been better. Not the hotels fault but due to being on a main road with a tram line taxis found it very awkward to come here, not much of a problem during our stay but when we first came to the hotel our taxi driver ended up dropping us off quite far away giving us little direction where to go.

    Very comfortable and good sized bed. Nice bathroom with a great shower! Staff are lovely and very attentive especially to the small details. Great access to metro and local shops. Book the airport shuttle - it’s less stressful and convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic themed hotel in a great location, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast could be a little better, a bit of variety day on day. The shower design was a bit odd, with a large tap in the shower cubicle which made it a bit awkward and also it did leak water a bit. However, these were only small issues on a great stay.

    Themed hotel in an excellent location with great facilities. The swimming pool area was great (though some of the guests didn't seem to want our kids there using the pool!). The breakfast is good though lacking in a little bit of variety. The rooms are really good (we stayed in a Grand Suite) and you get lots of free coffee, tea and water which is replenished everyday. What really makes the hotel stand out is the staff though - brilliant, friendly, helpful and really made the stay comfortable. Location wise, it's right next to the Gulhane tram stop and a 5-10 minute walk to the Haghia Sofia/Blue Mosque area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Looking forward to staying again in Romance Istanbul Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water in the Jacuzzi could have been warmer!

    The hotel was excellent, great specious room, extremely friendly staff, great breakfast, great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel and staff! Loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA everything was great!

    Great hotel. Felt totally safe. Staff very welcoming and helpful to find a guide to make our stay even more memorable! The Olive Roof Top Restaurant was a great recommendation and wow what a view! The food was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    We had a great experience at romance and spa was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The hotel was amazing. The hotel staff was excellent. The spa staff was very helpful, especially Atakan Arsanoglu was very professional and he knew English which was a plus point. He was very pleasent and the spa was very clean and nice. Very good service from him. Devi the therapist was also very and Savas was very very helpful and great cleaning in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Luxurious, welcoming, relaxing and can't wait to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On one night there was some noise from the hotel across the street, but apparently this is being addressed and whilst it disturbed our sleep it obviously wasn't the Romance's fault

    What is there not to like about this gem of a hotel ? From the moment you walk through the door to the moment you leave, you are treated with the most fabulous hospitality. Rahime and Isla are both superb members of staff The breakfasts are good and varied. Access to the main sights of Istanbul is by Metro, with the nearest stop being 100 yards away from the hotel, though walking to them is easy too. There is shopping, ATMs, restaurants and culture right on your doorstep

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From arrival to departure, you are made to feel like you are the only guest in the hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful, with subtle touches that you do not see at first and I am sure when I return , I will notice more. The rooms are very well appointed and comfortable, and the location is excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic beds and bathrooms, lovely deluxe room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfasts could be improved with better choice and organisation.

    Fantastic beds and bathrooms, lovely deluxe room; Turkish bath, sauna and steam room were excellent, great location for the Sultanahmet. There is also a great restaurant with a beautiful view, at the top of their sister hotel, a very short walk from the hotel, called the Olive Anatolian Restaurant. I recommend eating and drinking here! The hotel can book you a table here too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    The hotel was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very nice. Together with our friends we booked this hotel for my birthday and for our weekend. And we were happy to have high quality service at Romance Istanbul Hotel. We recommend this hotel in Istanbul.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Boutique hotel, excellent location, very helpful staff. Strongly reocommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There isnt much privacy in the ensuite bathrooms with semi transparent glass doors so if you are staying with adult children you may not feel very comfortable

    The staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful and eager to address any issues. We had some maintenance issues in the original room alloted to us and the hotel immediately upgraded us to the top floor and the best family suite. It's a boutique hotel and very close to tram stop (Gulhane) and walking distance from major attractions of SultanAhmet area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Excellent ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing actually, just want to suggest that, there should be a Qibla Sign, those who want to pray can easily find Qibla.

    My first booking with the Booking.com was Romance Istunbul, the staff is very friendly specially Ayla, Hakan and Ramzan. they guided us about everything. I accidentally slept on the night of my wife birthday, in the morning when we were having breakfast they gave us the surprise with a cake, and i cant discribe mh wife happiness and emotions, each and everyone treats you like a family member. Language is a huge barrier in Turkey, but they speak english so well that you will understand easily. They greeted us with a complimentary fruit basket and Turkish Delight. we were so happy and i so want to book Romance hotel again but they were all booked, why they shouldnt be? We had lovely memories thank you so much Ayla,Hakan, and Ramzan. really thank you so much!! the location is so perfect you dont need the taxi. and resturants close by are too good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Warmly welcome in the very centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you come for just a night somewhere in the centre, the facility, the service and the treatment as "that very special guest" exceeds all expectations. Not to mention the location is just next to everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed was so comfortable, room was clean and shiny, facilities were almost brand new, I loved the details in every corner, breakfast although not so much varieties included but everything was delicious and we needn’t anything more, the hotel is 1-2 minutes walking away from a tram station, 1 station away from Sultanahmet yet the room was so quiet and comfy and really convenient for us, we dropped our luggage a day earlier and added an extra bed to our room for our son and staff were really helpful. enjoyed our stay and highly recommend

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    New boutique 5 star hotel discovered
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not accessible in some corners of the room sometimes. Have told front desk. Minor thing like nowhere to hang big towels in the bathroom. Otherwise all was perfect.

    Recently opened hotel, so clean and luxurious. The furniture and wall decors are so interesting and tastefully done. The hotel transports you somewhat in their theme of fantastical talisman and turkish culture. The spa facilities and turkish bath was an added treat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Great location, beautiful room and incredibly friendly staff. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay! The hotel has a very nice, new interior. The room was absolutely clean and the king size bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was always fresh with a good choise of fruits, vegetables, cheeses, sausages etc. But what made this stay special is the great hotel staff. Everyone was amazingly friendly! Ramazan, our main contact person at the reception, helped us a lot with every of our questions and always got us in a good mood with his sence of humour. Thank you Ramazan, thank you Romance Istanbul! You have my absolute recommendation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous hotel in the heart of Istanbul, close to Sultanahmet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water in the washbasin - it did not go through it because the pipe was clogged. I let the receptionist know about the problem and it was fixed.

    I liked everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Loved the Hotel, super comfy bed, great spa and perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the Hotel, super comfy bed, great spa and perfect location. Stayed for the first time in Istanbul and was suprised by the service. Booked transfer, all worked smoothly. Easy to reach by tram and taxi. Planning to stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Everything is so amazing & comfortable, I really have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything is so amazing & comfortable, I really have great time there. Location is super convenient. Hotel people are not only friendly & helpful, but also joyful to talk with. If I have chance come back Istanbul, I will come back Romance Istanbul Hotel again for sure. I also will recommend my friend to come here when they visit Istanbul.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    wonderful hotel and thanks for all the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    every thing was more than great

    Hotel is more than wonderful On my next visit to the beloved istanbul I will certainly be staying at the same hotel The staff were wonderful to deal with and all the things was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel - we defiantly come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    We stayed with family and we like all : location, service, facilities , design Cozy & comfortable boutique hotel with all necessary on board. Beautiful room design to fill Turkey atmosphere ( room size is big ) , nice SPA area , awesome breakfast , great great great location. All photos from website exactly repeat reality. Additional BIG BIG thanks to hotel that remember about my Birthday and congrats me with nice cake :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.9
    Overall, the stay was fantastic other than a few minor problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our daughters' toilet had many problems since we checked in. The toilet sink was clogged and the towel rack fell off.

    The hotel was very new and looked very nice. The breakfast was good and we could choose from a few different hotels to have our breakfast. During our stay, Romance Istanbul Hotel first started serving their breakfast at their restaurant. The staff were also friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    If you are reading reviews to check whether to book, go ahead and book it! Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon in the room was not functioning properly but it was repaired as soon as we asked even if it was the weekend. Breakfast is in a different building but about 20 seconds walk from the main hotel. Choice of 2 restaurant for breakfast. It is a chain of 5 hotels.

    Very close to the tram stop and few minutes walk to the oceanfront. Many convenience stores, pharmacy, restaurants and souvenir shops nearby. The staff were very helpful and patient. The room decor is beautiful and the bathroom is well designed as well. All amenities provided in the bathroom. Breakfast huge variety: waffles with different toppings, choice of omelettes with different fillings, scrambled eggs, hash browns, different assortment of cheeses, olives, pastries such as croissants, brownies, sausage pastries, walnuts, even turkish delights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Great location just a few steps from Gulhane tram station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location just a few steps from Gulhane tram station. The hotel interior is very beautiful and the staff are extremely helpful. Breakfast is offered at two adjacent hotels which is a nice change. The room was very big, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Perfect historical boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. The hotel was in the heart of the old city, Sultanahmet. The hotel and rooms were very charming and romantic. There was a tram stop a minute away which was very convenient. Most of the historical sites were minutes walk away from the hotel. Plenty of food and restaurants footsteps away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    The staff is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The fact that you have to have your breakfast in an other hotel, even if the view is great. Room service needs to be improved.

    The staff is amazing. People there really look after you. Comfort of the bedroom is excellent and everything is made to make you relaxed and happy. You will enjoy the sauna, hamam, fitness center and spa. Good massages as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Everything was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful staff who went extra mile when we realized we forgot our passports at the hotel! Wonderful interior and perfect location for a short stay! The hotel is new, fresh and beautiful! Quality and price ratio - perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect! The design of the hotel is very beautiful. Beds are very comfortable. Staff was very welcoming and really helpful. The location is very close to main touristic attractions in Istanbul and also close to tram & metro stations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Stunning stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great.

    The hotel is located in the heart of Old city.It gives you great feeling of history,luxury and modern design that combined with enchanting touches.I would definitely choose again for my next trip to Istanbul

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I stayed in Romance Istanbul Hotel for one night during my business visit to Istanbul. I wish I could have stayed longer. Excellent new hotel located within walking distance to Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace and Sultanahmet. Rooms are decorated very tastefully. Romance Hotel team is absolutely incredible, helpful with all my requests during my stay. Also, I really enjoyed the breakfast with full of fresh fruits, choice of cheese, pastries, and many more. I had a chance to use the swimming pool as well, and loved the spa area. I will stay in this hotel again next time for my trips to Istanbul.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel!Everyone should try this experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a charming concept. We love the room and the decoration. Everything was very clean and staff was very helpful about everything. the spa has a magical atmosphere everyone should take a break there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Extraordinary Boutique Hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extraordinary Boutique Hotel! From the moment you arrive at the Romance Istanbul Hotel they treat you like gold. I've been in the Romance Istanbul Hotel for business purpose and stayed one night there. I was right on the historic hub of Istanbul. The location couldn't be beat. The bed was super comfortable, the bathroom was sparkling clean and towels were top notch. The staff was extremely friendly. A true sample of excellent hospitality. In a nutshell, if you are planning a special trip, I would highly recommend this property when coming to Istanbul. I'll be back ;)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely perfect! Thank you for a very nice stay!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    10
    Breakfast is good, and of variety.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is good, and of variety.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    10
    Facilities, Location and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Facilities, Location and Staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    It was very cozy and the staff were very nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cozy and the staff were very nice and helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.8
    The location was excellent, and the room was decorated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location was excellent, and the room was decorated beautifully. The staff were friendly as well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Exploring Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Location & big comfortable bed. Pleasant & helpful staff. Would return.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    The position and the welcome wedding greetings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the beginning the heating didn’t work but they fixed it immediately and perfectly

    The position and the welcome wedding greetings

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    A nice romantic break in beautiful Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything location, rooms, service and nice staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    The best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bid not good

    Every thing is OK

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too busy area.

    Very clean and friendly staffs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Romance Istanbul is a beautiful place in a great location.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a holiday and people outside were noisy until late. The next night was quiet.

    The place was in a great location and very beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Everything is fine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely, helpful staff. Excellent breakfasts. Very convenient location. Thanks for the cleanliness and comfort ALL Staff and mr Savas Gulen.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 – 75