Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romantic Hotel Istanbul

Mimar Mehmet Aga Cad. Amiral Tafdil Sokak No:29 Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34122 Istanbul, Turkey

#397 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 325 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.3
    Okay-okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is quite run down. We got room 203 (i think) which is facing the sea...view is good just that if you are in, in the middle of afternoon (we went in september) the room is like sauna! Even w the curtain close (curtain is NOT blackout tho which is sad) and aircon blast its still hot. No worries, at night it will be cold, not from the aircon cause its just cooling as the air outside. There are a couple of refugees hanging around the street asking for donation. If they know you are muslim they can be super pushy too. The tv has no english channel or even any channel w english subtittles. So we end up just listen to this channel which plays music video (their MTV) which do plays english songs (and other language ; korean and turkish) ON REPEAT.

    Place is really near the sultahnamet attraction. Multiple restaurants nearby (all is quite pushy and welcome you to their restaurant) area is really nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.7
    -Receptionist, called Zafer was so kindly, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -Room is a little too small . -Air condition was there, but you need to wait long time period to cool the room (use 18 degrees of Celsius). -The main thing that we dislike was bathroom, especially shower cabin that was small and had mold. That was so disgusting (I added photos). -Sometimes wifi could be quite slow in the room. -We arranged night cruise with dinner in the hotel, and it did not meet our expectations (dinner was cold and salad was very poor) but we pay nice sum of money for that.

    -Receptionist, called Zafer was so kindly, friendly and helpful. He had answer on our all questions and he gives best recommendations about the area. It is really nice to meet that guy. I give him 10 star. -Breakfast was excellent, and madam that was in the kitchen made best omlet. Breakfast included different kind of food and kitchen (located on the terrace) had beautiful view on the Bosphorus. -Facility is located near Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia, and it is really close to Sultanahmet tram station (cca 5 min walk or less). -Accommodation was good (3.5 star).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked very much the hotel , it was very beautiful and it looked like a doll's house. I also liked that the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also very good and delicious and the view of Marmara sea from the terrace was amazig! It was our first time we came to Istanbul and our stay here got easier as this hotel was just e few minutes from Sultanahmet Camii and other attractions of the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel quite near to the tourist attractions. Nice easygoing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolmabahce Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was so poor and the transportation (taxi) that was arranged by the hotel from The Airport to the hotel was too expensive.

    The view from our room was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Great location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolmabahce Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. The main suite was very nice and comfortable. We had all that we needed. The service was spectacular, the two receptionists were always happy to help and arrange things for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    The hotel is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Dolmabahce Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is excellent. The staff are very good. Every time they help us carry the suitcase, we fry the eggs for breakfast, and the most beautiful sea view can be seen in the dining room. I borrowed a pair of scissors, but I forgot to return it. I sent it back from other cities. I wonder if you can get it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff, spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping staff packed our belongings into our suitcases each day, this made us feel slightly uncomfortable

    Great location, friendly staff, spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Good location, good service and good ambiance. We love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolmabahce Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.The hotel shower holder in our room needs to be changed as it is wobbly, causing the shower to fall off. Luckily it didn’t hit me.

    1. The location of the hotel is within 10 mins walk to the main tourist attractions. 2. The staff at the reception is friendly and helpful. Check in and check out are a breeze..! 3. The hotel decor lives up to its name. It creates the right ambiance for our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was good, a regular international breakfast could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, a regular international breakfast could use some adjustments The receptionist Zafer was great, gives best recommendations about the area What we didn't like is that they didn't have enough room service personnel (only 2 & in our stay one of them was sick so the room stayed with out cleaning for 2 days( trash can full & bed sheets unchanged)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    the hotel staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- the breakfast is very poor, the eggs were the same for 4 days!! and one day the milk was spoiled!! 2- out of 5 nights, no one single day the breakfast was ready on time it always get delayed for minimum half an hour, so all your plans will get delay also. 3- the Wi-Fi was almost not working all the time. 4- the water is complementary, every time we have to ask for it!!

    the hotel staff was very kind and helpful. they love what they do. it was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, friendly staff, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a bit more varied and sometimes wifi could be quite slow in the room, however neither impacted the enjoyment of our stay.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout, particularly when our airport transfer from a separate company did not show in time so they called and sorted this out quickly for us. Location was excellent and was in walking distance to most sites. Rooms were well decorated, warm and inviting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Good Location and Good staff. Little bit promptness in cleaning is required
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not cleaned up after the first night's stay. We had to specifically tell them to clean rooms even though we left a sign saying 'Please make up my room'. But the room was cleaned up the next day.

    Co-operative staff, helped us move our bags to the rooms. Location is perfect, few minutes walk to Blue mosque and Hagia Sophia. Breakfast terrace Views were amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Helpful and sweet staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall speaking it was quite a lovely stay, the only thing that can be improved would be the Wifi inside the room.

    Everything was perfect during our stay. The location is just 5 minutes walking distance to the Sultanahmet mosque and the Hagia Sofia museum, the room is cleaned every day, and the heating system works very well in the room so it's not cold at all inside the room. The hotel staff are super nice, they helped us with our luggage, and helped us in booking a hotel in Goreme when I found booking didn't work in turkey. The lady who made the breakfast is also very sweet and tried to offer us a variety of food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Being in this part of the world for any reason and for any period of time is a MUST!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    The hotel I’ve read that its gonna be cozy but when I was there I felt like I am home the staff is amazing, super friendly, kind and so welcoming. I recommend this hotel for anyone will visit the Magical City Istanbul, the location of this hotel is an added value in itself the value for the money is great. Breakfast in ths morning on the rooftop is capable of making you day starts beautiful. And if anyone told you that turkish people doesn’t speak english and they are hard to be connected, just let him know that those people as per my experience with everyone there is just amazing and I do not speak turkish but I found my way which is an easy one.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice location,beautiful view in terrace,breakfast normal for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some personal from hotel ,write in what's up in my number ,it's not so good ,i though it's privet information

    Nice location,beautiful view in terrace,breakfast normal for vegetarian,pink everywhere,woman paradise)))

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    It was very amzing stay in Romantic Hotel, all the staff are helpful and they have a great attitude, really i felt that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything specially the reception guys, they were too much helpful, and the Lady in the breakfast time she has a warm smile and she was too much helpful also.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.4
    Am so sorry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms not the same as in the fotografs it was very small about 6m

    The manager was a good person but the others angry if you ask them .the breakfast was very poor you most ask them for water for bred

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very limited in choice

    Beautiful hotel- great attention to detail. Only downside is the breakfast was quite poor. Very central and would stay here again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Location is perfect to visit all the emblematic places in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at the reception was very kind but they promised to provide us with a breakfast box due our early check out and it never happened. Also, we asked for the heating system and they said "it is working" but did not explain to us that the AC was the current heating system and since we saw the all heating system installed, we thought it was the one........then, we had a very very cold night.

    Location is perfect to visit all the emblematic places in Istanbul.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Charming...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was fascinating. Artworks of the walls and enjoying coffee at the terrace while looking through the unique view of sea, was charming. You feel Istanbul with every aspects. Beside, the Hotel staff was gentle, very helpful and cultured. Room was amazingly clean and well equipped. Breakfast was good. It was open buffet and fresh!!! I felt like at home. And the location is wonderful. After a few minutes, you can be in the middle of Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. Then, just leave yourself through the magic of Istanbul. That's great feeling. Next time, i am sure that you will be my choice again. Greetings from Austria, lovely place...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Super location, 5 mins walk to the Blue Mosque and you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit cold at night even with 2 pieces of blanket.

    Super location, 5 mins walk to the Blue Mosque and you can even walk to the Bosporus ferry terminal within 20 mins. Hotel is exquisitely decorated and the view for breakfast is super too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Good choice to explore Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be more various. Nesscoffe served only and the lady which serve it could be more friendly and smiled one.

    Location is perfect and the view is amazing. The room was cleaned daily and towels were changed daily. WIFI is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    3.0
    Don't even think to book in here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator and no bill boy. The first double room I got, there was only one A/C and it was not working and no body tried to fix it from the evening till night. And later they gave me different rooms in different floors. One of them was under ground I can hear the steps on the street and on of the reading light wasn't shot down. And It was front of the operator and Reception so you can imagine how was my night 😞 And the breakfast is very poor.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    The view of the terrace and also, even though they don't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing important

    The view of the terrace and also, even though they don't sell drinks or food, you can still enjoy your own on the terrace at any time. The room and bathroom are small, but cute.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    suitable for people looking for clean hotel to sleep&staying all the day outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms & restaurant was small,breakfast was limited items but suitable for people on diet. No lift.

    The location is excellent, few minutes walk to blue mosque, top kapi,sultanahmet tram station,value for money is excellent,you can see the sea from balcony of some rooms &resturant at the roof.Staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    4.6
    Disaster!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed here before, and it was better. Now it is falling apart. No linen change for 5 days. Just wrapping and they think it is ok. Bathroom was a disaster. Drainage did not work and the whole thing was flodded. I told them several days in a row and on my last day they fixed it. Well done!!!!. Same with the sink. Upper parts of bed and underneath was full of dust. Covers of bed was not clean and it had yellowish color instead of white. Definetely not coming back. 0 hygine!!'

    Breakfast was average.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    Very nice view, clean, awesome and themed rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolmabahce Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was kinda simple. Not that it was bad, but compared to the rest of the experience from the hotel, it was poor.

    Very nice view, clean, awesome and themed rooms. The location was very convenient (trams, taxis, museums were all close by).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    I would definetly choose this sweetest for my future trips...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I would definetly choose this sweetest for my future trips again. Super cute, flowers, the paintings, the conceptual rooms, helpful stuff, amazing view on top during breakfast time. Hotel is very well located. Perfect price/benefit combination.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Amazing hotel! Great location, only a five minute walk to the Sultanahmet tram station, and a two minute walk to Sultanahmet mosque and Hagiasophia. The interior of the hotel is exquisite, decorated like a Victorian mansion. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in the family room and it was big enough for four people, unlike rooms in other Istanbul hotels. Breakfast was good. I will stay at this hotel in my next visits to Istanbul. I'm glad I did not consider the bad reviews written about Romantic Hotel. Special thanks to the manager Mr. Oz

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    The best hotel ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel ever. We are going there every month. The staff is very helpful and I even can talk bulgarian language with one of them. The location is very well there is a tram station and can reach every place so quickly. The bed is comfortable, the room is clean, the breakfast is fresh. Tank you for everything see you soon ! 😊😍❤️

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.4
    Passable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dolmabahce Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only one hardworking lady is vested with multiple responsibilities including cleaning. she is really overworked.

    location and staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    Great staff & great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolmabahce Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, dusty, needs renovation, fridge not working, AC not working, water boiler broken, no garbage bin

    Great staff & great view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    View from suite of the straits was spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolmabahce Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service and choice at breakfast. Tired room.

    View from suite of the straits was spectacular. Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    There was no internet connection on the 3rd floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no internet connection on the 3rd floor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Romantic and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place with nice staff.

    Romantic and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great location, clean and cute pink rooms) tasty breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean and cute pink rooms) tasty breakfast and incredible view from the terrace!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Poor WiFi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi connection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    I would like to return there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the breakfast wasn”t enough diversificated.

    THE ROOM WAS EXCELENT.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Cute little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little too small

    Cute devote. Great location. Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff are excellent and the value for the price is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dolmabahce Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are excellent and the value for the price is terrific.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolmabahce Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some furniture are old . Breakfast on first day was bad

    The spacious room and sea view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Generally the room was fine, clean quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fine but the wurst was dry((sheets on bad were turn

    Generally the room was fine, clean quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.4
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, extremely poor. beds uncomfortable Purity, very bad I think that is enough !

    NOTHING

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    All of the staffs they were friendly and very helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the staffs they were friendly and very helpful, specially the lady whos make up the room, location and the warm of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.1
    Staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. It doesnt look like on the photos. Towels had holes. Not very clean. Breakfast was poor.

    Staff was great. Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    The staff team
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smallest of the room, no trash can at the rooms,

    The staff team

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfest is very very bad. Not so easy to find it even by Taix.

    The reception is very nice and kindly for help.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    A hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not knowing the place before

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dolmabahce Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I only stayed 1 night

    Literally everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room.

    Clean. In the old city. Quiet peaceful area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    nice view, excellent reception ☺️☺️
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice view, excellent reception ☺️☺️

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    It was very amazing stay in Romantic Hotel, everything was perfect, the staff are very helpful, they do everything to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing, rooms are confortable and cleaned, the staff were very helpful and they did everything to satisfy the guest.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    I was likei am in a very far and quiet and beautiful place of the world❤🌹❤🌹
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really romantic.nice staffs. Beautiful area.all beautiful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    as above.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not good. View fron restaurant was good.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    It vas very very good and everything was very easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The bed was too soft.

    The staff, location, calm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Staff was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good. Furniture was old. Specially blanket was really bad.

    Staff was good. Cleaning was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Really romantic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast little poor, without sweets

    Very central Position and romantics rooms and an excellent view on the Bosphorus river!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    The view was superb other than that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolmabahce Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast...was disappointing at least.

    The view was superb other than that...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.0
    We had a comfortable, quiet and relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolmabahce Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Furniture and bathtub fixtures need refurbishing

    Spacious, clean, beautiful view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, friendly staff!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Must try
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is poor

    Great Location, 2 mnts to bus station, many restaurant around, very calm place, great hotel theme and team

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    We had a lovely time in Istanbul, staying at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the same every day

    We loved the romantic decor and the view from our room and from the breakfast room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Istanbul - lovely lovely and special cars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was a big disappointment

    Good in every way. .. maybe a little small. Loved the cat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Hotel Romantic Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs a little variety

    Clean frie dly helpful accommodating

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Romantic hotel are excellent in all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Romantic hotel are excellent in all

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    We like the sytle of hotel ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Norma breakfast

    We like the sytle of hotel ,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Perfect location and very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dolmabahce Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff and the location was just perfect. I just wish there was a better variety in food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    8.8
    We stayed at Romantic hotel for one night, the room is a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked for late check out till 13:00 and our request was rejected even though the hotel was completely empty. We are the only guest. Apparently the housekeeping needs to do our room in order to leave early, same person in charge for breakfast I guess, she didn't even border her self to say good morning to her one and only guest in the restaurant. We booked our transfer at 15:00, and we informed the receptionist at 12:00 if we can stay in the room for some more time, the answer was big NO.

    We stayed at Romantic hotel for one night, the room is a bit small, with basic facilities. The hotel decorations is great, beautiful colors. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.3
    The bedroom's size is just right for us and what I like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hmmm. So far, what I didn't like is the pillow. It's quite thick.

    The bedroom's size is just right for us and what I like best is the dining area!! Awesome! It's overlooking the Bosphorus strait. The interior of the hotel is magnificent..I love Victorian style. :)

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    10
    Everything was just great: location very close to the Blue...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was just great: location very close to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia as well as other atractions; friendy and top helpful personel; perfect wifi connection; very nice breakfast on the charming terrace with amazing view. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    9.2
    I loved the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I loved the breakfast! Excellent food, and even better vıews. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were snug. Nıce staff. Mom and pop small hotel/B&B vıbe. Awesome locatıon- easy walk to all the old town sites. We went ın winter and the rooms were super inexpensıve.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    10
    The attendant, Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An elevator in the hotel could be a plus.

    The attendant, Mr. Erdal, was extremely nice. He welcomed us with a big smile and cordiality. The room was kept very clean all throughout our stay there. I must recommend this small and cozy hotel to future guests without any reservations. The cordiality, services received, and especially the amazing sincerity, and attitude of Mr. Erdal certainly support my conclusions.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Romantic Hotel Istanbul traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: