Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Asarlik Beach Hotel - Ultra All Inclusive 5 stars

Gumbet Mah. Ethem Kaptan Sok. No:4, 48400 Gümbet, Turkey

#18 of 42 hotels in Gümbet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 343 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    The staff, food and location are excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Relax Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not as per what is shown in the pics. We went for a family relax room with view but it had no view and it had no bath tub, so we had to downgrade to a standard room. However, the staff and manager were very helpful. Improvements can be made to make it more disabled and baby friendly.

    The staff, food and location are excellent! I can’t thank the staff enough for their help throughout our stay. Some don’t speak English but do try their best! I would recommend this hotel as long as you don’t have high hopes about the quality of the rooms. Rest everything is excellent. Despite the shortcomings, it’s the people that make it a better place!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    2.9
    The food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i reached, my pillows had no cover and when i asked for the same they got me wet ones and they asked me to put it on the balcony to dry. I asked the waiter for some salt and since he did not know if the jar next to him is salt or sugar he put his finger in his mouth, he dipped it in the jar and then back to his mouth! The beach chairs and tables were very dirty and there was no one to clean. You can as well find people with their dogs swimming on the beach. Friendly staff but hard to communicate with as they do not speak english. I had to check out earlier to another hotel.

    The food was good. They try to make a nice ambiance on the activity pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    3.8
    Staff were rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude. Room was dirty and uncomfortable, the bed was terrible and it hurt my back. The all inclusive food situation was horrible, everything tasted so bad and we didn’t really eat much at the resort. All in all, I wouldn’t go again because the whole experience was atrocious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.6
    There is not a good thing about this place besides the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. The food is not good -literally not good (I am Turkish and had a chance to compare some places near the hotel) I stayed in Magnific and Royal Arena Resort before. Both of these places are 10 times better than Royal Asarlik. Especially if you want to be by the beach Magnific is a very reasonable and good choice. 2. Too many stairs within the complex. Not a ideal place for old people who doesn't want to use stairs all the time. It is pretty steep as well. I was staying with my mom, she is 69 and she got tired a lot. 3. the staff is so inexperienced and rude. ( They filled the hotel with bunch of foreigners instead of Turkish people so that they don't reflect the real Turkish hospitality. (Ex: I returned my beach towels and the towel dude told me that he doesn't have any towel tickets and I need to go to the hotel check-in, explain them and get an additional cards. (First this is not my job, you have to provide me those, Second, I don't want to walk all the way down to the entrance after a long, tiring beach day. 4. Magnetic cards for the rooms are not properly working - I had the worst experience. I stayed 6 days and my card didn't work for 7 times. (Every time it doesn't work, you need to walk to the entrance of the hotel which is kind of annoying)

    There is not a good thing about this place besides the location. But there are bunch of other choices that you can pick in Gumbet anyways. Total disaster.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    It was a good stay , i had fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The snack bar served exactly the same food everyday and dinner and breakfat wasn’t as good as expected for a five star hotel

    I liked the beach and the location of the hotel was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Great rooftop, an overall okay stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit smelly. Internet is bad in several areas of the hotel.If you miss the buffet, you have to go out to eat, the in-house restaurants are bad. The gym opens very late.

    The rooftop restaurant view was amazing. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Other than that everything else was just okay. You can't expect exceptional food at an all inclusive deal I guess. The beaches are nice and access to water activities is very easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wiki is poor No wifi coverage at restaurant Too much noise at night Blackout in room is light, too much brightness since early in the morning Restaurant staff are mean and racist Poor room service

    Location Staff at lobby Average cleaning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    The best view of the city from the dining patio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water on the beach near hotel is dirty-there is cups/trash swimming in the water, and huge stones. I went to alora beach club to swim instead-there is sand there so its more pleasant

    The best view of the city from the dining patio The hotel is pretty big, a lot pf people, good location close to bars and night clubs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    during our staying, we had a very good time because every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 6 nights

    during our staying, we had a very good time because every things were excellent. All personals were very polite and always had a good smile on their lips. foods were excellent and we could find every things we had needed. every night in Amphitheater we had excited experiences.In brief every things were the best which we waited . Thanks special Esmail in reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.3
    DISAPPOINTED & DON'T RECOMMEND
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Relax Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 5 stars hotel, 97% of the staff didn't understand English; No informations shared about how things worked at the hotel (every day we found out something new that they should have told us when we did the check-in); Most part of the staff wouldn't even tell good morning or asked how you were of you needed something; The 24h food availability was a nightmare because you had to go to different locations to get it according which time you would like to eat and the options beside breakfast, lunch, and dinner time were very limited, not to mention that we needed to be the firsts during the main meals if we would like to get good food and more diversity; It was a all inclusive and we had to pay extra for the fresh fruit juices; And the WORST THING was that we saw the staff at the restaurant at the end of the dinner time refilling the bottles of water with other half empty bottles that the guests left on their tables; Only the reception/lobby were beautifully decorated... From the moment we would go up to another floor it was like you entered in a different dimension with the corridor carpets super dirty and ugly, holes all over on the ceilings; Our rooms looked clean but if you looked carefully you would find that it wasn't at all....first evening took a shower and went directly to sleep without using the flipflops to walk from the bathroom to the bed, and in the morning my bed sheets had brown footprints were I stepped; The safety box was also paid extra (even though they offer it to us....

    Some of the staff were really kind and sweet, like the cleaning lady, some of the Restaurant staff and Eli from the reception who was one of the few with a good level of English. The hotel is well located with private beach, 2 pools, entertainment, and walking distance from shops, dance clubs and bars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    I m very impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I m very impressed about the property, very good food, very nice view from the room, the staff are very nice and very friendly, i will come again soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and nice but a bit overpriced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed beds are not very comfortable and the majority of the staff aren't very skilled in a la carte service so I do not recommend the on-facility a la carte restaurants.

    Very clean rooms and super kind staff! The food was nice and they have bars around every corner of the hotel! Very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    location super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    location super.... dinner in teras . and view unforgetable... food enough good.. room is good.. lobby new restrated and excellent.. everything was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Stayed 5 nights with my family , staff was so nice to all of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 5 nights with my family , staff was so nice to all of us , helped us in everything we need ,,rooms were getting clean everyday , regardless you ask or not ,,,,, food ???? Omg food just amazing , sweets salads , every day that was different menu , fish ,chicken ,red meat was just more than enough , will definitely go ther again ,just want to thanks to all hotel personnel from cleaners to the head chef ,, Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent deal comparing the price to the hotel facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel staff cannot speak English which is a big problem for people coming from outside Turkey !

    Excellent deal comparing the price to the hotel facilities and the all inclusive package. The view at the panoramic restaurant is amazing and it is exactly as shown in the pictures and the food was good as well, they have two pools plus two beaches and the water sport activities are well organized with a reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Hotel location and excellent landscape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 6 nights

    , but the answer to the problems was made by the reservation after the fifth time, but each time they responded with a smile, but nothing was done. Overall, it was a good hotel but I did not choose it on the next trip

    Hotel location and excellent landscape.There was a comfortable bed and quality food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.6
    Was ok, but overpriced for what you actually get!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Relax Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not all that! Stayed for a week in October, nothing to do around the area! The room was okay. I stayed at the Garden Room which i had no idea was outside of the main hotel, bit of an odd route to get to, through the long corridor on the 2nd floor, up 3 flights of stairs! Food was not nice!

    Mmmm..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    2.5
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Relax Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was used by my wife and her friends for the night before her wedding the rooms smelt of damp there’s mould all in places the food was not appealing or nice and they went out for dinner at the all inclusive hotel! Complained to staff said they can’t do nothing until next day which was no good as they were checking out that day avoid at all costs unless your looking for somewhere budget and only expect it. Would recommend the wow Tropicana Jasmin isis or sleeping on the beach over this hotel

    Nice location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.4
    Good atmosphere, food and accommodation needs to be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food selection the same each day. First allocated room was small and bathroom and toilet was not clean, flush ran through the night. Changed room 2 days later when available which was bigger and cleaner however the bed springs were broke

    Snack service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    It was fun weekend trip at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very accommodating from the very beginning at check-in and all the way to check-out. The all-inclusive part was definitely worth it and the price was perfect in my opinion. I look forward to staying there again in the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.6
    The view,the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms,very dirty,the personal not to friendly,dirty towels,in the shower you dont have hot water,elevator its very very very slow!

    The view,the food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.0
    Not what we expected, will not be returning anytime soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Relax Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was pretty bad. Towels were never really clean, we had to call reception multiple times because things were not in order. You have a lot of choice when it comes to food but it all tastes below average. Also it is not the safest hotel. Me and my other female friend got harassed multiple times. People from outside the hotel can get in by just paying (bribing) security. Don't go here if you are just looking to relax in a clean and safe environment.

    The hotel itself and location are nice. It is a nice hotel if you are young, male, and looking to drink and party.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.0
    Not worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff especially the girl at the night shift, she doesnot know how to deal with guests, exteremly lazy and once you speak english she leaves you and answers unpolitely : no english and go away

    The concept of ultra all inclusive only

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    2.5
    very dissapionting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i was very dissapionted with the service i recived from this hotel. i booked a double room with sea veiw and was charged extra money for sea veiw. i did not get this room i was given a twin room with no veiw at all only bushes.. there rooms and veiw are notting like what the have on there web site. im am goung to gumbet a very long time and i will not be booking this hotel again...

    website

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.0
    I wouldn't choose this hotel if I visit Bodrum again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The cleaning department was indeed problematic. We had to call and remind the reception that they clean the room every day in the beginning of our stay. They even forgot to clean the room one day. Service was not satisfactory - including the restaurants. Many waitresses available but quite slow with the service.

    Food was very good. Variety of choices. Snacks, sandwiches and beverages almost all day long available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    A Must Visit For All Beach Lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Relax Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi

    Amazing place. Beautiful beach. Nice resort. Very friendly hotel staff. Specially Ismail and Volcan at the reception. Mehmat at the spa also a good man. Overall great experience

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.4
    Grand appearances, in need of polishing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Rooms are not well cleaned, if at all. Beds are made up every day and towels replaced, as well as spent toiletries, but that is about it. It was never dusted or swiped during our stay. There was a ball of other people's hair in the shower, we removed in the corner of the bathroom purposely and it remained resting there for three days, until one day it was finally gone. But, the shower was never cleaned during our stay, nor the rest of the bathroom. This hotel has seen better days and it shows in every corner. Definitely does not meet five star standard. Maybe three and a half. Room furniture is tired to very tired, most of it worn out. Beds are old, with indents in the matrices. Pillows are worn out, horrible. Bathroom falling apart. The drain in the shower was clogged with the hair of previous occupiers, we insisted with the reception staff on numerous occasions that it be cleaned, staff met our request with utter kindness, but there was never any action, so the bathroom remained flooded every time when taking shower. Disgusting feeling. We asked for the clean towels one day, as they were not replaced, we received fresh linen instead. We had hard times communicating with staff, only one of the three people at the reception spoke some English language. All in all, the hotel appearances are grand, pool and beach are kept well, food and drinks services are ok, but the rooms cleanliness and maintenance are very questionable, to say the least. A word of warning: Hotel is situated in Gumbet area, with numerous night and beach clubs, playing very high volume music throughout the night. So, this area is not really for you if you are looking for a holiday that includes good night sleep and rest. Ear plugs could save the night, therefore, for those sensitive to noise.

    Very good selection of food, where there is an option for everyone. Good selection of beverages. Staff at the hotel is very friendly and kind, though lacking language skills to enable efficient communication. Two large pools are well maintained and the hotel beach kept very tidy at all times.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    1 week vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personel do not speak in english and chinese a la carte was terrible...

    The best thing is desert at 4pm, vafles with chocolade and ice cream... mm also a la carte restaurants was good oportunity to spend evenings. Everything is clean, nice view around

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Thanks to all your staff for a job well done
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms in the rooms are very poorly made water runs out of shower all over

    Staff were amazing specially Mr.Ismail at the front desk he made so much effort that I would recommend the hotel to others.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Relax Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I believe English is essential to communicate...Staff was helpful ,but sometimes couldn't understand English at all...

    Staff was very helpful ,especially Ahmet at Panorama restaurant ,who really took good care of us and make the service very nice. Also the staff at the spa was really helpful. Food was excellent especially breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    U will enjoy your trip definitely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet doesn't work in the rooms! And rooms definitely needs revonation! We were 3 people in the room and they gave us one double bed and one broken sofa! When I asked to bring me a bed it was the worst bed ever! We fixed the broken sofa ourselves and slept there!

    I stayed for 5 nights with my friends there and we enjoyed our trip at this hotel. We will definitely go back there. I definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.9
    Good Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some places have bad wifi connection At the restaurant it was difficult to get clean tables ( maybe because it was the end of the season) The cocktails are not good

    * Really good swimmingpool * Nice and clean rooms. * Good service and really helpfull * Good animation

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need upgrading. Air con broke twice. Fridge didn't work. Safe broken on arrival. Not enough staff working the bar (waited 30 mins for someone to serve us early morning at the 24 hour bar). A la carte restaurants awful. I wouldn't personally stay here again. We were charged more than was stated.

    Good choice of food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.9
    View was wonderful from restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked one standard room with view on the garden but we had view on tin roof. Our room had very bed smelling.

    View was wonderful from restaurant. We had a lot of choices for meal. Night animations was good. Staff is very kind.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.9
    Location, facilities, food, turkish rakı
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserved a room for three but everything in the room was for two , you should call reception for towel blanket minibar. Idont recommend visky. Except these everything ok

    Location, facilities, food, turkish rakı

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    We spent unforgettable time. Thanks to All Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing to do in Hotel at night time. They agreed with some Disco Clubs for night, entrance fee is extra and it could be bad club (like a lot of people, not available place to stand). It is understandable that there is no Wi-Fi at rooms but also it was very difficult to use Wi-Fi in open areas (forget about video call).

    All staff was polite and very helpful, especially Mustafa (Entertainment team). Meal issue was very good. Ultra inclusive is perfect. Location also ideal. 6th floor have a amazing view. Here is bus stop near to the hotel, till 5am working. City center 15 mins by bus, barlar sokak 5-10 min by walk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Many food options, great pool, beach and spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet was better than the restaurant

    Many food options, great pool, beach and spa.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.4
    I dont recommend anyone to stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Relax Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff doesnt speak english The food The room is too small

    The dj pool Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.0
    staff were good and understanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Relax Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    it does not deserve to be a five star hotel.

    staff were good and understanding.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    2.9
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff, cleanliness, food, beach.

    It is not 5 stars!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    2.9
    Staff wasn’t friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn’t friendly. rooms was horrible No value money for this Internet was really poor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    I love the location and activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They really need to fix their free wifi; he doesn't work in the rooms and some other places.

    I love the location and activities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Lyubomir
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool small Beach

    Staff food locations

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.4
    Reception desck very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old,indooor dining area is small for breakfast and lunch,room air conditioning is bad

    Reception desck very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Auto park service really bad. They did scratch to back of car, guests of hotel, full with guys, not comfortable for families

    Food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    A good place for a romantic and animated holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The staff, the outdoor views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was not exactly what I would call 5 star

    The hotel was in a great location and the panoramic restaurant had amazing views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Stafff location food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stafff location food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.8
    Bad nights at asarlik
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personeel/voeding/internet/... geen 5 sterren naar europeese normen

    De security

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.0
    I'd rather not as I was always taught that if I had nothing good too say, don't say anything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    End of season staff attitude and lack of restaurant facilities i.e. tea, milk.

    Comfortable Bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.3
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid at all costs

    Nothing the hotel was awful rude staff mouldy in rooms not clean smelt

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Food
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interent connection really bad

    Food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    lovely staff 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    plates were so smelly and dirty..

    everything were perfect except cleanness room and canteen on 6th floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    2.9
    It was awful and dirty it was completely different with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was awful and dirty it was completely different with pictures

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    2.5
    Nhating poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Relax Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nhating poor service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    it is a nice hotel but not a 5 star one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Relax Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very expensive compared to the services the activities are very limited

    The food in the hotel is nice, the beach is wonderful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    The rooms are dirty need s upgrades
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dirty need s upgrades

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    It is good for 2 days stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Relax Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not comfortable hotel

    It is not a 5 stars hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    Bad wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Relax Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the cleanest hotel. Dirty room, dirty plates and cutlery in the restaurants

    Nice hotel, good staff, good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Dirt ruined it all
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Relax Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness , no room service at all

    Location , facilities , food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.4
    the view from restaurant is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It did not meet our expectations.

    the view from restaurant is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.1
    an all inclusive experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked to have fresh fruit on offer

    All inclusive makes life easier for some people

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    all that is required for relaxing holiday is on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we have stayed several times and we think the decor needs an uplift

    all that is required for relaxing holiday is on site

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Again it was an impressive holiday at Royal Asarlik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My second visit was amazing again with friendly staff and amazing atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    No wifi at rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi at rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    5.0
    Not a 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 5 star by any stretch

    All inclusive

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Change the old linen with new
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Relax Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The linen is not in good condition

    The location and food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.1
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not clean enough

    Food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.5
    Pleasant and tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not at 5 star rating. Very disappointed. Not what I had expected at all.

    Food was amazing and staff extremely polite and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Bed are very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed are very clean and comfortable. Good food and clean beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    I enjoyed every minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi was only availabe in reception area.could.be improved.

    Good food..good drinks..good location..friendly staff..would recommend..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    beach hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Relax Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    beach hotel . friendly staff. great buffet with nice view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    7.9
    Location and facilities were faultless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was terrible, if you don't like salad you've had it,worse than any AI i've ever stayed in to think it's 5 star. Many people Including myself my brother in law and his partner became really sick.

    Location and facilities were faultless. Two beaches with bars on them.lovely pools .

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: