Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Saba

Binbirdirek Mh. Sehit Mehmet Pasa Yokusu No:8 Sultanahmet , Fatih, 34400 Istanbul, Turkey

#13 of 68 B&Bs and Inns in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 676 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Great Location 2nd Visit within 6 months, Staff Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water machine in Canteen is mixture of hot and cold water. does not indicate in English which one is Hot water or cold Water, Labelling would be perfect.

    Rooms were big and airy, Loved the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    The view on the terrace is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small rooms. No soundproof. but this is what to be expected from an old building.

    The view on the terrace is amazing. Perfect location. Good staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    View from terrace is really incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor, but would be enough if more food provided when food cans became empty. We arrived at 10 and the choice was bad, and nobody was in the restaurant to serve us or at least to be asked for additional food, etc.

    View from terrace is really incredible! However, if Hotel could serve some drinks and food there it would be perfect additional advantage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    the location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the floor wasnt clean.Wifi didnt worked well.There was no adequate Shampoo in bathroom.

    the location was good.if you enjoy to wake up with AZAN voice you can select this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    A beautiful and romantic location and a great value for money. Highly, highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing--it was perfect!

    The breakfast location (on the rooftop) was unbelievably gorgeous--you could see the Hagia Sofia, the Blue Mosque, and the Sea of Marmara all from the rooftop. It was beautiful. The food was also delicious and the choices were robust. The staff was so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel by location, rooms, services and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (Looking to Ventilation Shaft)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing, except not staying more days.

    The location of the hotel is extraordinary, within walking distance of the top attractions of Istanbul. The view of the Bosphorus and the European and Asian parts of Istanbul was great, from our room and from the breakfast restaurant, both located at the top of the hotel. The room were very comfortable and with all the necessary appliances, including refrigerator for your food storage, not for sales.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    I think it is good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    I think it is good value for money. We had a room with two beds, not too big, but clean and comfortable. This room can also be comfortable for family with child. There are also a small table and two chairs in the room. So you can make tea and drink it on the balcony, enjoying beautiful view to The Blue Mosque and sea harbor. Breakfasts in the hotel are tasty and nutritious. The staff at the reception are very friendly and helpful. The Aya Sofya, The Blue Mosque, the Topkapı Palace Museum are in 5-10 min walking distance. We didn't take a taxi and went from airport to hotel by tube and tram. The way from the tram station to hotel took us about 7 mins (with suitcases).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with authentic decor, with a great view to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough amenities

    Very nice hotel with authentic decor, with a great view to Blue Mosque from veranda. All necessary appliencies like kettle, hair dryer. 5 minutes walk to Blue Mosque. Friendly personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (Looking to Ventilation Shaft)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good, dining room wasnice and clean. Spectacular views from the balcony! Receptionist Susan was very helpful and nice person, she booked a nice evening cruise trip to us! She always smile! The bed was comfy and big enough! The hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the Blue Mosque, Aya sofya museum and etc..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    Good pictures, but not in real
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room what we got it was the smallest room in the hotel. No space for the suitcase, only a small wardrobe there. The maid leave the window open every day. On the second day we ask at the reception don't leave it open because late night when we arrive back to the hotel, the room is getting very cold. We tried to heat with the airconditioner, but it is not heated. Next day the window was open again. There was no cleaning for 5 days, just make the bed. The toilet paper was not refill, on the last morning we run out of it. When we arrived it was clear somebody used the room: marks on the sheet and on the pillow, the soap was opened and mucus on the tile in the bathroom. There was no sound-proofing of the room. It is located next to the elevator and the stairway. Other guests was loud at late night. In the opposit of our window there was a reflector on the street, makes very bright the room at night. There is a small fridge in the room, which was empty (no mini-bar) but I didn't care. But it was extremly noisy. The breakfast was the same every day. Sometimes the roasted sausage left from day before. And the scrambled eggs was cold. This is not a good breakfast place, just a normal one. The view was excellent there. The staff eat together with the guests. I don't think this is professional. The furniture, the doors are old, need a renovation. When we leave the hotel, the very kind receptionist ask us give 10 score in the review. No, not at all 10 score, sorry.

    The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The location is excellent. The bed is confy and the curtain is very nice. That's all. Nothing else is in real what I read or see here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice. Recomended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wardrobe could be a little bigger. One room (of our three booked) had a window only to a closed space, so the ventilation through the window wasn't possible.

    Bed extra comfortly, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    3.8
    Location only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on Booking do not match the real appereance of the hotel,we were dissapointed at the very entrance. The room that we got had a window that looked at the wall and had no daylight. The bathroom was old and dirty,with calc stains on the pipes. I had to ask the staf to clean it properly.

    Location only.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Best location for tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was not what we booked. We had to change the room during our stay, and then a child had to sleep on a folding armchair instead of a separate bed.

    Best location for tourists. Friendly and very helpful personal, nice breakfast on the top floor and the terrace with a spectacular view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Great little hotel in the heart of Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Balcony, City and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location can’t get better than this, steps from all attractions. The top floor rooms with balconies having amazing views. The staff is excellent and extremely friendly. Add to this a nice hot roof top breakfast. Five stars !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Simple hotel next to Blue Mosque
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities are quite basic, bathroom was a bit old.

    Very nice location, right next to Blue Mosque. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice roof terras for the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Location was fantastic staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little cold and draft from outside as well as noise, this could be solved by better insulation. No other issues what so ever

    The breakfast! Was great they made fresh eggs to order

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    I’ve absolutely loved this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The location is beyond praise – the hotel is just around the corner of the Blue Mosque. We had a room with windows to the street – and it’s really clean and spacious. The breakfast was quite diverse, you’ll have what to choose from. And the view from the breakfast terrace will make you stay there a bit longer than you need :-) The staff is super friendly and helpful. Thank you, Saba Hotel, we’ll definitely come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    the staff especially Abdullah n his teammates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (Looking to Ventilation Shaft)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff especially Abdullah n his teammates.they serve with d best services from room facilities to kitchen stuff. and very2 helpful..feels like home stay :) definitely will stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    A good value hotel which made our stay in Istanbul all the more enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of note.

    The Hotel was centrally located not far from a tram stop and very close to major sightseeing attractions. There were numerous cafes shops and supermarkets nearby. The staff were helpful. The room was spacious and well maintained.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Everything was good and we get nice trip
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (Looking to Ventilation Shaft)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very clean and in the heart of downtown

    Good location clean stuff friendly spacial miss Suzan she help us and solving our problems with taxi driver and get money back she is very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Exceptional helpful staff of hotel Saba. Thanks to them i got my phone now in Bulgaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    on the way to the bus station, I dropped my phone in the taxi, where the hotel gave me 100% co-operation for its recovery, and the taxi driver was so kind to hand it over to the hotel. I give 10 points for the assistance and endless help to the Saba Hotel team, who always responded to each of our requests. Thanks to them i got my phone now in Bulgaria

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    A basic room with all you need, but excellent location for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A basic room with all you need, but excellent location for someone who's interested in the sites of Istanbul. Amazing views over to the Sultan Ahmed Mosque at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.4
    Very little to like except for the central location - close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (Looking to Ventilation Shaft)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Except for Susan at the reception, the rest of the staff could do with some coaching in dealing with people in a more friendly manner.

    Very little to like except for the central location - close to some major tourist attractions and the tram.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant and tranquil stay near the blue mosque with a view over the Bosphorus and the Marmara sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sigara boregi could have been better.

    The furniture was authentic, the view from the breakfast room was absolutely priceless, you could see the blue mosque (up close), the Hagia Sophia (further away) and the Bosphorus. From another window you can see the Yenikapi ferryboat station. It is a quite hotel near a big tourist attraction- the blue mosque. The scrambled eggs of the breakfast was also great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.1
    very close to the main attractions of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (Looking to Ventilation Shaft)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Please, do not make the same mistake I made: I booked a budget room because the price was really competitive: the room was maybe a bit small, but I could have accepted it (as a budget room) the worst was that the only window was on a tiny court and there was no possibility of getting some fresh air inside. if you want to breathe right, book a standard room.

    The hotel is very clean and has an excellent position, it is very close to the main attractions of the city centre. The breakfast is rich and delicious and it is served on the roof terrace also in water time with a marvelous view on the blue mosque, Agya Sofia and the sea.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    stay in the heart of Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (Looking to Ventilation Shaft)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed is too short. Internet access on the fourth floor is not good at times.

    The staff was really nice and helpful. The location is great, sitting in the breakfast room with a magnificent view on the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia, almost unbelievable. And then there is no need to use any navigation app, you can easily find your way by just asking any passer-by the way to these two attractions. There is a great choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    great value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast can have more variation

    authentic early 20th century furniture, friendly staff, very clean rooms, you can see the blue mosque and the bosphorus from breakfast room, beatiful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise isolation should be improved.

    A tiny hotel wonderfully located next to Sultanahmet square. Good price, good spacious room, good wifi connection, great breakfast in the rooftop terrace, kind staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    The hotel provided easy access to the Sultanahmet area as well as the many gems of Istanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Balcony, City and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an excellent stay at the Saba Hotel, which is extremely well located and provided a commanding view of the Blue Mosque. The room was clean, the staff very friendly and informative, and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    5.8
    Not worth the price I paid as compare to hotels in surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (Looking to Ventilation Shaft)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Budget Room was congested so upgraded it to bigger room. Paid extra 100 euro. Breakfast only few selections and same menu everyday. You can literally hear voices from other rooms. Night receptionist more interested in watching television. You might say hello hey, but they are not interested in you , Did not feel welcomed at all .

    Front end day receptionist Suzan only best part of Hotel management.Smiling and great customer service skills. Terrace views Excellent. Rooms clean and big

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Amazing view frim the terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheated with a room type for the first night. Next day problem was solved.

    Amazing view frim the terrace. Helpful and nice stuff during the day. Central location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    A pleasant Hotel,right in the heart of Sultanahmet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (Looking to Ventilation Shaft)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    If you are hiring transportation from the airport to the hotel,go for the 7 euro shuttle not the 25 euro option,this cheaper alternative was not mentioned when travelling from the airport.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful The location of the breakfast area on the roof terrace was great with a view across the Blue Mosque and the Aya Sophia The hotel is really central,just beside the Hippodrome,a few minutes walk to the Blue Mosque and close by tram stops and within walking distance of many historical sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Saba hotel the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I like the location, the staff, the facilities, the cleanliness, prior to booking i read some comments that this hotel does not have elevator but i was surprise and was very glad that they already did, the staff name chogur informed me that they have it installed a few years ago. I also love the view in the rooftop where we have our breakfast. Everything for me is excellent! 😘

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (Looking to Ventilation Shaft)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location Good staff Rates acceptable

    No dust bin in rooms No cloth hanger in toilet Same menu of brkfast daily Bed not much comfortable Lift too small No iron provision

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel with very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (Looking to Ventilation Shaft)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs modernization feels like really old hotel. Breakfast was ok.

    Location, clean rooms and new towels everyday, balcony with view of blue mosque.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saba hotel is perfect. It is clean. In the best location soultanahmet square. Close to ayasofia and blue moskow. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpfull. Recomend!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (Looking to Ventilation Shaft)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, reception and breakfast staff. During breakfast i asked for new eggs, because what was available was not fresh- they refused my request but at the same time the cleaning women was allowed to make new eggs for herself. The hotel needs some updating.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Location is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the time when we were there someone always built something. And it was some noisily..but i think its not every time there.

    Location is excellent! Very good view. In one part we can see the Sea, another side is Sultanahmet park. Good street - never problem to find the hotel. The personal speak English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    We loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (Looking to Ventilation Shaft)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this hotel. The rooms are very nice and the terrace is amazing. It has a great view of The Blue Mosque nearby and Bosfor. The breakfast is really delicious and the staff was very friendly. The location is great, in the old town center. It is very clean and well equiped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Stuff is very friendly, the hotel is just couple of minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't very clean and it's better to come for breakfast early, as there might be not so much left closer to the end.

    Stuff is very friendly, the hotel is just couple of minutes away from the Blue Mosque and 10 minutes away from the tram.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    It was very good value for money in a location that is very close to the touristic sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (Looking to Ventilation Shaft)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One thing that could be improved is the cleanliness, the sheets and towels did not look very fresh.

    The place is quite nice, the staff were very helpful even with late night check in. They offered airport transfer, although I did not use it. The location is great, right next to the Blue Mosque and walking distance from the Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace and Tram stop at SultanAhmet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Incredible views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Balcony, City and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First time to Istanbul so we wanted somewhere near the main tourist areas. The view from the rooftop here is incredible (overlooks the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sophia). Sea view from the room topped it off. It's not luxury but it doesn't sell itself as this; it is definitely value for money. The local area has some amazing restaurants too. Recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Location, Very Nice and helping staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only annoying thing was slow speed of internet, it took ages sometimes to download or send data.

    The Location is very close to SultanAhmet Mosque and HayaSofya

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Classic hotel, great value, amazing breakfast view, incredible location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -At first they said they were full and tried to stick us in a very small room on low floor, though they subsequently found us a better room on 3rd floor. -I was ill and they do not have a Dr. on call, nor could recommend one, but did direct me to a very helpful pharmacy.

    -Comfortable clean, bright room (sky view) with seating area and table, wardrobe and safe. Air conditioning was quiet and good (we needed it in September), hot water abundant. Room cleaned daily. Stunning views of the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Sea of Marmara from roof top breakfast room. (Lift is small but good.) Large variety of delicious foods for breakfast, including, meat, eggs, cheese, olives, vegetables, lots of condiments and good coffee. Location is absolutely perfect: on a quiet side street, 1 minute to Sultanhmet square, easy walking to tram, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi palace, Grand bazaar, and less touristy restaurants. Very good value for the price (book online because walk in prices are exorbitant). If you want to be in the heart of Sultanhmet, this is the place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    They gave us complimentary tea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (Looking to Ventilation Shaft)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast started late, which was inconvenient for our schedule, but everyone was friendly and helpful.

    They gave us complimentary tea. The taxi service was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Excellent views location and cleanliness.staff friendly and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be expanded for varied dietary Rooms need internal locks so young children don't open the door from inside. I had a 4 year with me who tried to escape many times! And for the connecting family rooms which are actually really good and well spaced just need a wall fitted fan for those very warm days. Could do with a small microwave in the family connecting room ideal for warming milk and food for young children. Bathroom does need updating but otherwise clean and contains cleaning towels On a daily basis.

    Views and location is excellent. Family connecting rooms are excellent and well spaced. The deluxe room perfect for 2 is absolutely gorgeous with views. Breakfast is nice and timings are good for breakfast serving. Room cleaning service is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (Looking to Ventilation Shaft)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite old and smell like toilet however due to avaibilty we were able to book only budget room so I guess other rooms are better standard, breakfast was a bit basic and half an hour after it starts there is really less food left but you always can ask lady who works there to make you scramble egg

    Near by attractions, value for money nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Staff were friendly and extremely helpful, terrific location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (Looking to Ventilation Shaft)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and extremely helpful, terrific location, my room was spacious and quite clean and comfortable, excellent breakfast buffet on roof terrace with spectacular views of Blue Mosque and Sea of Marmara.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    Good place and hotel, but awful service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Balcony, City and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Two mans on reception was very unfriendly. We argued a lot with first man about situation when our friend came to our room just for 4 hours (also, we booked room with one big bed for 2 persons and one small for one). He said that we must pay, but after 30 minutes of speaking he said we can go. We didn't know about this crazy rule (really, 4 hours, room for 3 persons). But ok, we got information and said that we will not do it in future. We gave little present (sweets) for him for because of his understanding..but when we came back in evening next men on reception started to argue with us again! We was tired about it and because we was deceived and gave him money. That's awful! 2. Morning praying is very loud in 5am, you will wake up 100% 3. Not very good wi fi connection 4. A lot of noise from the street

    Close to main mosques- but it's good and bad thing both. In 5 am you will hear morning praying- it's very loud. Nice rooms, great views, city center. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect base to explore Istanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location can't be bettered, and the view from the breakfast terrace is worth ten times the price of the hotel. Perfect base to explore the sights of Sultanhamet and further afield. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Value for money. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    I asked for a taxi to the airport and the guy at the counter...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (Looking to Ventilation Shaft)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I asked for a taxi to the airport and the guy at the counter on 8 July night tried to get me private car for 90 TL instead of a taxi for 60 TL. Not at all honest! I then asked several times for a taxi and then it was arranged. While, others were good, this guy was the reason I might not stay at this hotel in future...as there are so many hotels out there!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall cleanliness of the rooms could be better. The toilet was shaky and needed to be maintained.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and always had genuine smiles on their faces.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Worth for money, perfect location and good food everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (Looking to Ventilation Shaft)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is prefect! Walking distance to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazaar and Topkapi. The view every morning during breakfast is magnificient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is is in a perfect place, the breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (Looking to Ventilation Shaft)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel need to have further effort to have better facility for family, the room are clean but further effort some time is needed and mainly in restaurant. Parking is one of the difficulties you may face, however, since it's close to metro station all your trips will get resolved Turkish coffee is one of the famous things in Istanbul but Saba hotel need to workout on getting it much better.

    The hotel is is in a perfect place, the breakfast is good. No view from the hotel but on the roof you will have a great view of Sultan Ahmet masjed, Aya sophia and Bosphore it's really amazing specially at night. The staff are nice and approachable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Saba...a Hotel worth staying in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were too small and there were no rooms with a view. No rugs on the floor. No drinking water and tissue box in room. Bathrooms very small.

    Location was par excellence. Staff was helpful. Rooftop breakfast gave breathtaking views of the Blue Mosque and the Sea of Marmara. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Receptionists were extremely gracious and helpful, going to...
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Balcony, City and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists were extremely gracious and helpful, going to great lengths to help me make difficult transportation arrangements. Breakfast buffet in rooftop patio was excellent, and came with stunning views of Blue Mosque and Sea of Marmara.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Breakfast was fresh with good quality and very tasty...
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I,d prefer the floor was actually made if wood

    Breakfast was fresh with good quality and very tasty vegetables. The atmosphere was calm and the view simply outstanding. Love the real cotton sheets and the modest scale of the hotel. Immediately in the hub of sacred places when you step out of the door yet quiet and peaceful for sleeping

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was intermittent. In the initial communication from the hotel it was stated that two way transport from the airport was 40 euros but when we arrived at the hotel they said it was 45. Not a big issue but would have been better if they had informed us the change before hand.

    Great location. 5 minute walk to blue mosque, Ayasofia, Topkapi palace. Room was clean and tidy. Breakfast had a range of food selection including cereal, toast and cold cuts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Balcony, City and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The communication with hotel staff was very polite, fast and easy and they are very helpful. Thank You!! Everything was perfectly organized and timely too (including airport transfer). The hotel location is great, beds are comfortable. Elevator is convenient extra bonus. Room with the large balcony was very good choice. The hotel have access to the roof where you can enjoy beautiful view and breakfast. Breakfast is good. WIFI access and speed is ok. We definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    A room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Balcony, City and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel was close to everything in old town, all the tourist haunts, great restaurants, fantastic views from my ocean view room and the rooftop breakfast area. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Super location & view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best location and view in Istanbul. Very good breakfast on the fantastic terrace. Friendly staff & perfect location just behind Blue Mosque. Next time only in Saba hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    The SABA experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small so no place to keep bags. No drinking water or tissue paper in rooms. No rooms with a view.

    Excellent location. Pleasant and helpful staff. Wonderful rooftop breakfast area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Amazing views and wonderful people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (Looking to Ventilation Shaft)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best place you can host in the city, just beside the blue mosque, the views from the upstairs terrace, where you have breakfast everyday, are amazing. People wonderfull and very nice service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Hotel Saba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (Looking to Ventilation Shaft)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was not working properly. Phone signals in the hotels were also suppressed.

    Great location. Away from crowds yet close to the city. Great staff. Great value. Amazing rooftop view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    A great little hotel in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (Looking to Ventilation Shaft)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been great to have fresh juice with breakfast, but that is about all. It is better to buy that on the street than be overcharged for it in the room rate.

    The front desk reception, especially Susan, was very helpful and friendly. The location is excellent and easy to find. Take a taxi or a tram from the airport. The breakfast was good, the terrace is amazing with its views of the water and SultanAhmet, the Blue Mosque and Santa Sophia. The reception is spacious. WIFI worked everywhere, The bathroom was big. The rooms decent sized. There was safe in the room. The street is quiet. The air conditioning worked, which is necessary since I had an interior room, but as a result there was just about zero street noise. The elevator worked well. I am a frequent visitor to Istanbul and have stayed at several in the area. I used to stay at a hotel around the corner, but since that is closed I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location but room needs renovating and more breakfast options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (Looking to Ventilation Shaft)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and breakfast could have been better. Room was outdated and didn't look anything like the pictures online. There was no bin except for the bathroom bin which was tiny. There was no tissue box in the room we were told by staff to buy tissues from the local shops.The bathroom was tiny. Breakfast was just scrambled eggs and salads and a few slices of cake. The eggs were always cold even 10 mins after breakfast started. Breakfast was disappointing because online it had a good rating but there was nothing really to eat so we went out for breakfast.

    Excellent location. Main attractions within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    It's our third time in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (Looking to Ventilation Shaft)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's our third time in this hotel. It is situated in the very heart of old Istanbul. The breakfast is decent. This hotel is perfect for people who leave for the sightseeing early and who return back rather late.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable hotel with great location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (Looking to Ventilation Shaft)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location and breakfast room at the terrace , staff are very friendly and helpful

    Great location with friendly staff , room is not that great especially the bed bathroom is small with no cabinets or a shelf for your wash bag :(

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (Looking to Ventilation Shaft)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of storage space for clothes in bedroom; communication about transfer costs from airport

    Location; trop terrace and it's view; breakfast; friendly and very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we booked family connecting room for 4 persons with 4 single bed as stated in booking.com but the property has no such bed arrangement as they provided 2 single beds and 1 small queen bed. Great service to saba hotel as they offered additional bed for free.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.4
    you can find better places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (Looking to Ventilation Shaft)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    rooms were super uncomfortable, beds were terible and it was very cold there, since bathroom has no heating system

    staff was nice and of course location was just superb

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant Istanbul experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was excellent - within walking distance for many historic monuments and museums and about a 5 minute walk to the tram stop. The hotel itself was quiet and well kept with friendly and helpful staff. All our queries were responded to. We had brought the wrong adapter for charging our phones and they immediately provided us with the right one. We had a family room on the third floor and had a view of the Blue Mosque. Overall a very pleasant stay and we would definitely recommend Hotel Saba and would book there again if we went back to Istanbul. Istanbul is a beautiful city and I suppose not booking a package holiday has its benefits. We just booked the flight tickets and the hotel and decided to explore on our own. A Tram pass which costs about 6 Turkish Lira is useful to have along with a map of Istanbul. Each tram journey costs 2 Lira and you can go to most locations in Istanbul. It is best to avoid people insisting on becoming your tour guides with a firm NO!! Most people are friendly and a lovely city steeped in history!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Best best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel place

    Mrs SUZANE AT RECEPTION EXCELLENT LADY ALL STAFF I THINK BEST PEOPLE POLITE HELPING CLOSE YOUR EYES AND BOOK HOTEL SABA FOR ISTANBUL BEST ONE

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Good English spoken and good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Balcony, City and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we booked wasn't available for our first night and we had to wait to the second day to move our things into the other room.

    Good English spoken and good service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    excellent location, comfortable stay, wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi could have been faster, but can't complain much as there is little time we spent at the hotel in such a beautiful city - only ever needed it to check in online for our return flight. Nothing really bad can be said!

    Excellent service by the staff, especially Suzan. Always greeted with a warm smile and asked if everything was okay. Small confusion initially with the room as we had late check-in (after midnight), but it was rectified in the morning without issue. We were given an even better room than what we booked and were given the first night free. Beautiful balcony view from our room of the blue mosque and the Bosphorus. Good range of breakfast on the roof of the building. Hotel has a lift, excellent for those who have an infant with a push chair like we did. Also made transporting our luggage up and down very easy. Hotel booked us a taxi at a very competitive price. Amazing location, probably the best located affordable hotel in relation to the Blue Mosque. Just need to turn a quick corner and the Blue Mosque is ahead of you, and the Aya Sofia is just behind that. Book this hotel when you visit Istanbul! We definitely will not hesitate to book this again on a future trip.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Saba traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: