Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Salmakis Resort & Spa 5 stars

Bardakci Bay, 48400 Bodrum City, Turkey

#46 of 57 hotels in Bodrum City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 184 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi, unfriendly And unknowledgeable staff. Rooms unclean, no tissue box, cloth hangers broken, room cleaning late. Booked 2 tours from Attache tours through Bulent, referred from hotel concierge. Nothing went as planned. Tour pick up was late on both, basic level, cheap service and food, rude drivers. On club tour after making multiple stops and being lost, drivers didn’t do the arranged drop off to hotel so had to take taxi back. Bulent was not responsive when called to inquire about late pick up. Felt like a scam where he was just trying to sell. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone, should be 4 star maximum, not good value for money.

    Airport to Hotel pick up was smoothly arranged, Restaurant service staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the front desk. Walking down to the marine is on down slope. Walking back to the resort is horrible.

    Like the private beach and the pool side.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the majority of people were on full board and we felt the hotel catered for them, but not those of us who chose just bed and breakfast. The wine served at lunch by the glass was of poor quality.

    The staff were excellent and very friendly. The views were spectacular, the pool was fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English was a real struggle for some reception staff so I did not get all my questions answered then did not bother asking other questions I had.

    On premises beach. Great pool.Lovely towel arrangements by cleaning staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thr staff was very unpolite and made us feel unwelcome from the beginning. As we were on half board it felt like they were making us feel out of place and wanted us to make it full board. When we entered it was 8:30om and the receptionist told us that dinner will be over by 9. When rushed to the restaurant and ate really quick and then learned that we had 30mins more. Overall other than the Spa staff every staff member showed a demeaning attitude.

    The spa facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe they should heat the swimming pool water a bit

    Staff very helpful specially UMIT at the reception, location, hotel facilities, easy beach access, breakfast buffet is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not the hotel but the area “Bodrum” at this time of the year was depressing, cant swim for the bad weather and nothing to do but shopping in the nearest market bazzar.

    We extended our stay for 2 more days. The staff was friendly and they ordered for us food from out side restaurant due to the unavailable room service at 1:00AM.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom it needs to be renewed but in general it’s not bad the blankets are little small spatially for the dabble bed

    I like the lobby and also the food the staff were marvellous actually I love this resort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Everything was excellent

    Superb hotel, great facilities, excellent staff. A fair bit of a walk to the Marina/city center, but easy enough to arrange a taxi to get you there or catch a bus from just outside the main gate..Fabulous view of the bay, great breakfast and dinner buffet. Comfy and bright rooms with excellent water pressure in the showers. Superb spa and wellness center. Cant fault it really. Enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place The weather was great The hotel is composed of A lot of buildings (palace style) most of which is abandoned due to out of season So this place is totally different in season The sraff are great and helpful, not only they didn’t get annoyed by my playful child but they seemed to like him and played with him too Food is simple and tasty Tea, coffee and water were free in the lobby Would come back to it for sure

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not well cared. The air conditioned didn't work. Some fails into the room and the cleaning was not the best. At the reception the employers were not kind and was difficult to solve the problems denouceds. So, it can be a normal 3 stars, never a 5 stars.

    The facilities are good, the beach is very good and the restaurant was amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management was very poor and rude. The pool was absolutely freezing in 30 degree heat even children wouldn’t get in the pool. Nothing was explained to us about the resort where to eat ect. WiFi was bad didn’t work.

    Was nice and clean, the staff was very nice. Plenty of selection with food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    İ booked the apartment with two bedroom, it was out side the hotel , no security there and the access in public area. We have to call a golf car to reach the restaurant or beach Also very noisy out side ae it in public area at nightight couldn't sleep well , the stuff in the hotel not friendly.

    The 2 bedroom apartment was big with balacony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They asked me to pay extra money for my kids ( 1000 turkish lera ! ) and not what written in booking dot com deal

    Unique design of the hotel and unique decoration ( between turkish and Greek style )

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs and long corridors, a bit hard when your room is far from restaurant and pool area A bit far from city centre and hilly, need to take a taxi Service at the front desk not so friendly, answers given were vague

    Nice venue and hotel design

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet service was a little understaffed. Getting to and from the buffet/pool from the reception was too long of a walk.

    The apartment we stayed in was spacious and perfect for my big family. The buffet dinner was really nice they even brought a cake for my parents' anniversary. We also enjoyed the Turkish night held at the theater.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had half board, however compared to our previous stay in 2011 the food quality and variety was terrible. We barely had breakfast and we skipped dinner during all our stay which sadly was one of the main reasons we chose to come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Residence apartments are far from the property and require golf car transport. The road between the hotel and the resident apartments is bumpy and risky. Some hotel drivers are reckless. Near miss accident happend to us with opposite traffic from the main road. I don't recommend the apartments although they are spacious and clean due to this safety hazard. The beach sand is not very clean and requires replenishment. The beach is very narrow and requires proper enlargement by semi-circular design. Food from room service and around the swimming pool and beach is sub-standard with a very limited one-page menu.

    Free tea, coffee and water aroudn the hotel premises. Availability of full board option. Multiple facilities for family holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment in the hotel was located far than the hotel, swimming pool and the beach. Wifi was slow. The air condition capacity was not enough for the apartment and that was the reason of bad room temperature. Also you have to ask for the service several times to be serived in all the hotel parts

    The hotel location and the view was fantastic. Many facilities availabe in the resort that keeps you stay in all the day without needing to go out. Good entertainment team.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they offer you 1 time seafood restaurant during your stay (with all inclusive package) and we chose it the last night of our stay. we waited 1 hour and left the restaurant (starving) because they didnt cook it ( i mean it was salmon steak- shouldnt take an hour). Also activities at evening could be more fun, rather than being for children and boring.

    liked the variance of the cuisine, pool, bars, gym, jakuzi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found a cockroach in our room (picture can be provided if required) . Apart from this room was fine. Also water pressure in shower was poor

    food was very nice, and spa and gym were very good facilities as well

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place / the resort has full sea view/ the facilities: Gym , Pool and the Turkish hamam is amazing/ the breakfast is nice but there is not more options /near from bodrum center 5 Minute walk

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an all inclusive hotel, not ideal for traveller who wants to get out and about.

    Good location and access to beach waterfront. Easy access to water taxi to get into Bodrum Town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud dance music across the pool and bar area all day. All space taken by tables and chairs to cram as many people in as possible. Poor wifi in rooms and outside areas.

    Nice hotel. Good food good location good staff nice rooms with good air-con. Good to have double glazing to drown out loud music and screaming kids

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air con in the main bedroom after 5 days let out a terrible smell. It was quite hard to communicate with the staff as nobody really spoke good English. Having kids with allergies was hard work.

    lovely to have a swimming pool to ourselves like you would in a villa and the facilities of a hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No house keeping no interest on quests no avareness :)) false pics for residence rooms...go to other hotels next to them :)) same good location with better price..

    No house keeping no interest on quests no avareness :)) false pics for residence rooms...go to other hotels next to them :)) same good location with better price..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you felt hungry by midnight for example you will starve until sunrise till the restaurant opens, they close all good facilities as early as 10 or 11pm the latest No much restaurants choices in the premises it's only limited to main restaurant and a snack bar opens for afternoon only!

    The most attractive point is the friendly staff that might do the impossible to let you feel happy and relaxed from helping you to find taxis or to guide for places that attracts you in the city to some precautions of some deadlines that travels might not be aware of..for example EMRAH one of the staff who exceeded my expectations and made me feel I should visit again. Room is very convenient, simple but very clean, I think one doesn't need more that for a room in Bodrum where most of time spent were outside Another attractive point is the cleanliness as you go around you encounter staff carrying housekeeping trolley and wiping floors with the lovely scented smell of the floors Very convenient access from the rooms to the pool and sea side as well the beach where you can always find boats dropping you in the near marina shopping center one of the attractive and entertainment places in Bodrum at 6lira/person only Breakfast buffet was very good but if you are allergic to some spices you might find a lot of hot food but you still can choose from a wide variety of different things as its large one

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception staff , some are rude. ( male) Kids in the pool ( noisy ) Dirty

    The stuff in salmakis resort , they dont speak english which makes it hard for us to communicate with them. .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food, unfortunately there is an all inclusive option which drastically decreases the quality of food and drinks. I recommend to stay B&B instead of all inclusive, buy extras in the hotel as bottles and have your options open to enjoy food anywhere. They were much better when there were few all inclusive clients. Wifi needs improvement

    Location is great, I strongly recommend sea view rooms which really worth the difference. Travelling to Bodrum center through the sea with a boat is a great experience.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seyhmus was very accommodating and helped us organise everything we wanted to do. All the staff were very helpful. Rooms were clean and food was nice in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property and facilities are very good

    Nice property but difficult for vegetarians as no much options available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was absolutely beautiful espevialy sea view room and main balcony plus the dining roof had amazing views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best place in a very bergain price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best resort I have ever stayed in. Highly recommended and very special thanks for the receptionists.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything close by

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In order to get to the restaurant I have to take 4 different lifts and walk about 200 meters. Old room furniture

    General view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was not ready for guest and workers were around and not helpful reception

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    every thing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I enjoyed entertainment around pool with Arman, Ashkon and Naila.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service food and cleanliness of the property

    The view and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quality

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment was poor.

    The hot food was not hot enough, a microwave should be provided to heat it up.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Great hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff couldn't be more helpful, great location, beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's rated as 5-star but it's services and facilities are rooms are not more than 3 to 4 star.

    Location was really good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean and cleaning was not regular. Food is very bad

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food was terrible, no animation , you take 3 lifts to go from your room to the restaurant

    View from the room on fourth floor, water taxi to marina

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free but very slow

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality and verity , facility service, no concierge service .

    Very nice beach for swimming .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bit of a maze to find your way around

    rooms very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The towels were older, had stains on them, and had the edges frayed.

    The staff was so friendly. We felt welcomed, and they even gave all the ladies a rose on Mother's Day. Great time, and really just enjoyed ourselves.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All very good, but they didn't have a converter plug, which is odd for a five star hotel!

    Excellent hotel, so beautiful. I loved it, and so cheap for what is offered!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff weren't friendly and the pool bar had only 1 bar man and was ridiculously understaffed.

    we found the food, hotel cleanliness, facilities, beach and the views fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's an uphill climb from the castle, but worth the view at the end of it.

    The view over the bay is beautiful, breakfast is lovely and the room (832) was superb.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wifi My family was supposed to stay at residence but I had to change room due to wifi. They upgraded my room so I stayed at a nice room with better wifi connection.

    Nice view and satisfactory room condition, Location. (a bit away from main town, close to windmill, great view over the hill. )

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    people is a bit rude i lost my luggage i could not find it. i have a problem with the room key and it was a night mare for that room. i reported to Guess relation but it was my mistake because she did not do any things except that my caomplaint was a cause of lossing my luggage full of new clothe worse at least 1000USA.

    location close to shopping food is ok

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff (morning shift) had poor attitude and unhelpful. Very minimum response to questions regarding what to do and where to go. Room comfort: poor cleanliness, poor WiFi, old furniture, amenities were not changed unless you complain. Too many stairs and had to take 4 lifts to access the restaurant and pool. The food at the restaurant was poor. The hotel lacked entertainment. The next door hotel had live entertainment.

    The location was exceptional. The free drinks by the pool and lobby were good.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lots of stairs to climb so not great for handicapped but hey the rest of us could use the extra calorie burn. Entertainment was minimal or lacking but it's not the type of hotel ppl stay all day and night in.

    Well maintained grounds, friendly staff, good value for money. Food was pretty good. Not fabulous but the grill section had some great selections.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was awful, complicated to log on to and temperamental to put it mildly Staff were either excellent or surely Tours from hotel were twice price of those booked in town

    location, layout and lovely private beach

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I could see cows eating grass from my window We stayed at the most expensive room. Room R3, but the golf cart never came to pick us up for the beach, we had to drive down to the beach and to breakfast.. hotel room is a mess. finger prints on the windows, spidernets everywhere, no balcony, nothing inside the minibar... our 7 year old got sick and threw up after having breakfast you have to walk and climb up and down the stairs for approx 20 minutes to travel between the beach and the lobby There isn't enough sunbeds neither on the beach nor the pool the pool was disgusting with hair, oil on the surface, yucky smell This hotel is a disgrace to turkish tourism I asked for cold water by the pool bar, and the bartender told me to wait for at least half an hour!! It was a wasted holiday...

    didn't charge for the extras..

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi access was lost in a lot of areas such as the restaurant and at the pool which was very frustrating for me as I do work from my phone. The staff at reception are extremely rude. And there is hardly any service by the pool. They have a break giving towels from 12-1pm (or something like that) someone is there but will just point to the sign like sorry u can't have one. Why when this is such a busy time to want to go to the pool? I had to buy a towel from the shop and he said the price was increased because the towel break was on??!! Ummm isn't that a kind of extortion? The hotel is very full and it's hard to even get a place by the pool and the buffet is a bit crazy. I changed hotels at the end of my trip and even though it was a boutique hotel smaller no beach access I must say as a single traveller I was much happier. This place is more for families or groups travelling together.

    I loved the pool area and the beach access. The buffet had a huge selection of food.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I waited for over an hour for a room service order that arrived cold. I had to call several time to find out where it was.

    Amazing spa facilities and personal

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    You need to be very able-bodies to walk up and down the multiple levels I the property. Our room was far from the restaurant so this meant a long trek to breakfast. Hotel staff tried to be helpful but sometimes had limited English.

    Completeness of services, such as extensive begets at breakfast and dinner, great sun loungers at the beach, towel services, multiple bars at pool area. The property grounds are also beautifully landscaped and well manicured.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had the suites on the road at the back of the hotel, while the suite was hugely comfortable, it was directly on the road and the traffic noise was a bit disruptive in the night

    The pool and beach area was stunning, in addition my husband had to go to the hospital and the reception staff and on site medical team were fantastic

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable bed, curtains that do not prevent sunlight, only 2 english tv channels (bbc and mtv!), some staff do not speak english, and finally didnt find the staff friendly or welcoming

    A good pool and beach, some free refreshers on the beach

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms, bathroom & staff were no way near to a hotel that charges so much and is rated as 4-star. Staff was not helpful at all, except for a person named Sehymus. Understanding of English was poor

    Only a location & view hotel. Rooms, cleanliness, service and staff pathetic!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi didn't work. There were not enough sun loungers for everyone. When we did a day trip, we left at 730 and already over half the loungers had towels on them.

    Breakfast was really good. Hotel is located in a good spot and it's so easy to get to the marina.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Many problems with the wi-fi

    Very nice and clean hotel,perfect swimming pool area,variety at the buffet,fully equipped gym, various spa facilities.Many thanks to the friendly staff for the hospitality and especially to the operation manager Ismail for being always willing to help us.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    better wifi

    -location was stunning -staff were very helpful and friend, wonderful customer service. -The hotel and ground were kept so clean food was good -beach was lovely and water clean -hotel room was so quite -little boat over to bodrum centre was £1.80, bargin

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food could be improved. Also everything cleared away far too quickly before the correct time of breakfast/dinner finishes.

    I love the pools. Location on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi is very awkward to sign in to and maintain. This is an all inclusive resort and the dinner was very basic and uninteresting. The bar drinks were poor, the attempt at a martini pathetic.

    The hotel was very clean and well appointed. It was on a beach with decent access for a swim. The view from the room was very good.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is very very slow, hard ware facilities are not so good, there're no slippers, no teeth brush, furniture in the room is a little old. No enough staffs for so many customers.

    Nice location, good view to the sea

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to fault

    The staff, service and facilities were excellent. They provided an update to the residence which provided an outstanding view of bodrum. Brand new squash courts and excellent wellbeing facilities.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It would have been helpful if the reception staff were a little more polite and patient with non-Turkish speaking guests. That said, this is a resort with a mix of guest nationalities and some visitors treated the staff quite rudely by expecting everyone spoke English.

    If you'd like a place to rest and relax with a buffet breakfast this is your place. The wait staff are fantastic (esp Antonio Ferhat), it's a 6 Lira boat ride to Bodrum centre (markets, restaurants and the castle) and the Turkish bath on site is a great asset. The local Friday food markets were great too as was the Balinese massage - the massage was great.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: