Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sapphire

İbni-Kemal Caddesi No: 14-16 Sirkeci, Fatih, 34400 Istanbul, Turkey

#176 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2618 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast spread wasn't great, could find much to eat. reception area could use some remodeling.

    the staff are VERY helpful, they made the trip so much easier with assistance of logistics. the rooms are clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I asked for a restaurant suggestion at the hotel reception to have dinner, they recommended a very expensive one with bad services (Galata Orfoz Balik).

    Excellent location, close to major tourist attractions. It can be easily reached by public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor breakfast, with extremely limited and absolutely basic options. Big disappointment.

    Good location (right in the centre of the historical part of Istanbul) and nice staff/reception service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Avoid a room next to the lift - I was able to hear the lift when in use. Also a minus: I woke up at 7:30am one day smelling the smoke of a cigarette, despite having the windows closed and the airconditioning off. Not sure how the smell came in to my room, but it was definitely unpleasant. I found the room service/cleaning too early in the mornings- they knocked on my door a few minutes past 10am already (it happened twice during my stay- one time I came just out of the shower - didnt expect anyone to be that early. The staff seems to be similarly hasty with the breakfast - it is until 10am and at 9:59 sharp the staff clear the buffet, despite quite a few guests still sitting there having their breakfast.

    Great location - walking distance from all the main sights in the old town. Also, the receptionists were lovely - really helpful with all my questions-

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent location,very helpful staff,tram just around the corner,subway 10 minutes to walk,many landmarks in distance of walking,good breakfast,comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not that good.

    The rooms are nice and comfortable. The location is great for the accessibility to the restaurants, the besphore canal, the old city and shopping. I loved this hotel last summer so I rebooked again. The staff are friendly and helpful and the services are great. I really recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small with dirty walls, holes in bed linens, not very clean in general.

    The location is really great, it is very close to the main sightseeing spots. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel, just near blue mosque and the places of interests. Loads of restaurants and shops around. The rooms small but very nice and comfortable. The staff really friendly and helpful, they arranged for us the transfer to the airport at a very reasonable price and extended check out from the room time to align with the transfer time. There is a small swimming pool in the basement. Water is not heated unfortunately but that didn't discourage a brave 6 year old ;)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very nice hotel for privat trip. Very nice location (very close to attractions, trams and shops), atmosphere, staff. Good breakfast and room facilities. Next time I would choose this hotel for my trip and recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I m pretty sure that the lady who cleand our room has been tricked through things.I have to admit that is a bit my fault cause I didn t use the safe but I never thought that those "things"will get the "attention"of that person

    Location,breakfast,swimming pool and the restaurants nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think breakfast it is thought too much for local people, a lot of cooked and raw vegetables but not so many options of breaths and fruits or pastries. Cheeses are delicious! But cold meet are not so tasty. The furnitures of the reception are out of fashions, needs to be more cozy and it would be nice that windows of the corner of the building at the first floor are open, to have not light inside and views to the restaurants in the streets

    The cordiality and helpful of the personal at the checking desk. They are very polite and arrange everything you need as regards excursions, taxis to and from the airport among other relevant things that you need when on holiday. The peaceful of the street where the hotel is located, among restaurants. It' is nearby every important attraction you should see in Istanbul, which can be reach from the hotel by tram at just some metres away as well by walking in only minutes: mosques, palaces, waterfront and ports for excursions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, we really enjoyed our visit in Istanbul. It's one of the most beautiful cities we've ever visited. The location of the hotel is fabulous, just a few steps away from all landmarks. All members of staff are extremely helpful, polite and very friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious. All in all it's a nice hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you want a big room this hotel's rooms are smaller. But they are quite adequate, clean, and well-cared for.

    Staff very friendly and helpful, location is awesome. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, you hear everything from noisy neighbors, Turkish baths out of order, cold pool we coulden't relax as planned. We stayed here in two different occations, same floor smaller bedroom second time. So much to see in Istanbul, wish breakfast time was longer.

    Attentive staff, excellent buffe, Comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The day that we arrived, we did an early check in, and the receptionist offer us a free breakfast while they where making up the room, that was very thoughtful from him. That was a good start and also gives time to wait for the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally it is not a very clean hotel. Room cleaners are not cleaning the room well. Towels, cups and room floor and carpet are not so clean.

    Staff are nice. Good location. Easy check in. Also breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes the cleaning arrive early in the morning and make a little bit of noise.

    The location was great and the people there were very friendly and helpful. I really had a good time there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no housekeeping during the three nights we were there.

    Front desk staff very friendly and very helpful. Great location in the old city. Walking distance to all the sites. Very good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls permit to hear every noisy host, it's Emma to be very popular amongs families with babies. Turkish bath out of order, pool not heated until summer. Wear ear plugs, restaurant around the corner with fiesta at dinner time.

    Kind staff in front desk, good breakfast buffet, fresh eggs (fried or omelette). Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location for the old City , so not completely quiet, although that was not a problem. Staff very helpful, room great and the breakfasts amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi conection was poor.

    The location of the hotel is perfect - close to all major atractions but still the street was quiet. The staff was very polite and helpful , room was spacious enought and very clean. Parking was close to the hotel. A lot of restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was in Istanbul for leisure with my wife, we found the hotel location excellent if you wish to visit main tourist spots. Staff was very welcoming and supportive. I loved freshly made omelettes for breakfast !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location, great staff and good breakfast. This is indeed a 3 star, but a quality three star. If you do Istanbul right, then you will spend most of your time out and about enjoying the city and very little time in your room. The staff will arrange tours, recommendations for restaurants, where to buy quality products and make sure you have everything you need in your room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 308 / 2 single beds / 4 nights Everything was pretty perfect Airport shuttle available for 5 euros An excellent choice in Istanbul The breakfast, the room, the shower, the location, the staff, everything was up to my expectations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs were very friendly and helpful. And I do like its location. Really close to the scenic area, you could just walk to the Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque by 5min. Besides the restaurants nearby are delicious too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in a traditional warm neighborhood, walking distance from all major tourist attractions in Fatih. Easy use of public transportation (tram, metro, boat tours). We were two ladies and felt very safe and at ease. Fabulous breakfast! What a way to start the day with everything your palate desires - assortment of fruits, vegetables (raw, cooked, pickled,...), salads, dairy products, cold cuts, freshly made omelette to your liking, delicious baked goods, dried fruits, variety of spreads, turkish delights and halva. Stuff was very friendly and welcoming we even got a charming goodbye present at the check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A bit old towels. Fruits at breakfast - sometimes there were rotten apples.

    Location is perfect - close to Marmaray and tram stations, Sultanahmet and other places. Rooms are clean, staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We rent rooms with free transport from the aeroport, we announced the flight ( day/hour), they confirmed but nobody cared about it. The hotel took us from the aeroport after an hour , promising from 10 to 10 minutes that we leave. We would prefeared to take a cab becsuse we had been wating for an hour there ( the flight was 45 minutes).

    People working in the front office were very nice and helpfull. The hotel is very close to everything. The rooms are confortable enough , thinking about the touristic area .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was to our liking.

    Our stay was very comfortable. Good clean rooms. Room and bath cleaned daily. We got fresh bedding and towels every day. There was a good selection at the breakfast bar. All the staff were very hospitable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cushions were hard and the water was not hot enough but I think that was a problem which is being sorted out.

    The Staff was excellent, very friendly and very helpful. The Location was very good, the breakfasts were superb. We have stayed at the Safir before and would definitely stay there again. True value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything except the view from my room but I guess it's not something they can control because there is a construction site on the opposite side of the road.

    The location is perfect, the staff is vert helpful and friendly, they made me feel home. The waiter Murat in the restaurant was especially attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In addition to the fantastic location, the hotel is very friendly and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful with any request. We really appreciated that the management at the reception was proactive and inquired about our return flight and offered a comfortable transfer to the airport at just 5 euros, while we were considering a more expensive taxi (Ataturk airport from the center is a long way and Istanbul is very prone to huge traffic jams). A member of the staff then helped us to border our transfer bus with our suitcase, given the narrow streets. The breakfast menu was very plentiful and delicious, traditional Turkish. I would like to thank the wonderful woman who fried eggs at the little "egg station" at breakfast, her omelettes were perfect. Our room was very clean and well organized, the beds are very comfortable, the house keeping worked like the clock. Bathroom toiletries supply is generous and amazing quality-wise, so you do not even have to bring your own stuff. If I am ever in Istanbul again I'll just book this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel needs rennovation.sauna was out of order.they advertised they have free turkish bath but in fact they have the turkish bath room as structure but its not functiining.its closed.rooms are small but clean.cars cannot reach the hotel .its located in a street wherr only pedestrians can pass.

    the staff are extremely kind and pleasant and helpful.Breakfast is excellent.location is practical , all historical places are accessible by foot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast, the room we were in needed paint in the walls, the closet was very small and Hadn’t any shelfs in it, so we couldn’t put all the clothes in. The location is good but if you’re coming with baby’s and strollers it’s not very easy to get to .

    Comfortable bed, clean rooms. Great staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift need a major maintenance cos it was making sound while going up and getting down.

    The team of staff specifically Mr Ali Ibrahim was an outstanding and helpful personality. The location was superb and easy reach to all the important spot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was well located, you could reach all the main attractions on foot or by tram as it’s just down the street. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable! For the price we payed I think it worth it! Staff was also nice and helpful and they gave us a goodbye gift at the end of our stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very bad insonorisation between the rooms, we kept hearing the TV from other rooms late at night, and even a person snoring in the next room. If you are noise sensitive like us, this could be a problem.

    Very nice and helpful reception staff, Great location near public transports and historical area. Good breakfeast. Airport suttle service available for both airports. Tanks a lot to the reception staff for the good bye gift.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    quality of cold meats and cheeses in breakfast buffet not great; nescafe for coffee seemed inappropriate and a lack of natural fruit joice

    good sized room. excellent shower, quiet, good lift, quiet swimming pool and sauna an added bonus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. Although the hotel is a little bit old, it is in a good location. The main attractions are in a walk distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    As an Istanbul lover, i 've been there a lot of times! So, i tried many hotels in Taksim, Sultanahmet & Sirkeci. Hotel Sapphire is one of the best!! Everything was fantastic. Location, decoration. Very clean and comfortable room. Rich, fresh and tasty breakfast. Kind and helpful staff! Absolutelly recomended!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that the hotel rooms should be renovated.

    Definitely the good location. Quite old rooms, but stuff tries to compensate it by everyday cleaning. The bathroom looks newer than the rest of room. Not various breakfasts, but for 3-4 days - enough. Hotel offers 5 EUR transfer to IST airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff were very rude. There was no power in the hotel for three days so we had to stay in the darkness and eat our breakfast in the darkness. The stuff were very rude and with attitude. We had to cope with the next door noise for three nights and the bed and pillows were so uncomfortable. The rooms were not cleaned properly, everywhere was dusty. I read all the comments on booking.com before reserving the room but the reviews were not genius. The location was good and choice of breakfast. Will not stay at this hotel again. Waste of money.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Transfer to and from airport was included when I have booked room Booking.com site, but later hotel offered only one way transfer for free. Be careful, because there were different conditions when booking in local language and in english. Conditioner was very noisy.

    Convenient place, all tourist sites are reachable within 10-20 minutes on walk. Room was small, but nice. Special thanks for manager Ali for his kindness, helpfulness and advice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dropped my ring in the floor and had to look under the bed. I saw deep layer of dust under the bed. I arrived and the wifi eas not connected the first day. The pool was closed as well.

    staff helpful. locatiin great. food good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The sauna was not hot one day when we wanted to use it, and likewise the Hamman. You need to plan ahead and speak to reception in advance if you want to use these facilities.

    The location was just perfect. We loved the hotel which. despite being ready for an update in parts, felt quite grand and more spacious than expected. Breakfasts were extremely varied and good, especially the omelettes cooked to order. The absolutely best thing about this hotel however, is the staff - in particular Ali on reception. Despite a rather chaotic arrival when where we waited for over an hour at passport control at the airport and then did not manage to find the waiting taxi, Ali welcomed us with a soft drink on arrival and advised on local restaurants so we settled in quickly. He also arranged a great guide for us one day and advised on trips, when the city was busy, the weather - everything!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very close to the Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque. It is surrounded by a bustling melting pot of food and shops.

    The staff were really helpful. They sorted us with a fantastic tour and transport to and from the airport. They even gave us an umbrella whem it was raining. The room was a little small but they advise you of that when you book.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Don't hesitate to choose this hotel for your visit to Istanbul.

    Great location near to the tram and metro station and tourist sites. Good breakfast. Great stuff, they help us to find solution for local business problem. Thanks you very much Halil, Deniz and Imran. The pool and the sauna was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sauna and the steam room were not working.

    Very good buffet for breakfast. The beds were really comfortable and the room overall was very clean. The hotel is in the old centre of Istambul and close to the most turistic places.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amaaaaazing place!!! Thanks very much for the great weekend i spent at your hotel! That was WONDERFUL! definitely i will come back!!! ✨ the Best option for people searching for some adventures in Istanbul! :)))

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing helpful at service desk, even we arrived too early. Very helpful people also in the booking process. I never experienced this before. The room is not that big, but everything was nice. And great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the reception and hallways was a little out of date. But bedroom was lovely

    Breakfast, pool and sauna, friendly welcoming staff. We were even given a leaving gift on departure. Can not go wrong at the price we paid

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price of the laundry should be reduced.

    Room is very comfortable. Location is perfect near the blue mosk and so many turkish restaurants. Breakfast has so much food and it starts very early!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room were a bit small, which I believe they can’t do anything about it but I believe they might have a big room which they good have a accommodate me based on my family size ( I booked two room.) , the carpet on the corridor need cleaning . but overall they were great.

    I book this room based on the rating, it’s value for the money. Good location, room were very clean, breakfast was great , good customer service with a welcome 🥤 drink. I will definitely book this hotel again for the this price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Staff really friendly and helpful. Great location- easy to walk to alot of the sights and the tram stop was just a few minutes away. Nice little streets all around with lovely shops and good restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater in the room sometimes seems to be not working really wel and it got hotter and not match with the outside temperature.

    The breakfast was great...a lot of varieties to choose from.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have slept in this Hotel almost 10 years ago but I see that nothing has been changed 10 years later. 10 years ago it was a good hotel but I see that in 10 years the hotel didn't made any evolution in house but everything get old and more old. The accomodation needs a fresh change to go on..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is no British bread

    wow its very good hotel with very kind staff. also I will stay again and again in this hotel because its very close to historical locations also breakfast cover the value of price. at the end its best hotel with this price in this area. I will like to remanded to those who want to spend few days with more enjoy. thanks Ahmad Pakistan

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect. The staff was very helpful and friendly they made reservations for our transportation from and to the airport. The breakfast was plentful. They were very eager ti help with any question and request we had. Was agood choice for experiance all the archeological monuments of istanbul

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was poor, no many choices

    the location was good, near to gulhane tramway station, and you can reach sirkeci, misir bazar and spices bazar by walking the decoration of the room was good and so the cleanness.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much. Everything was fine

    I loved every moment in Sapphire hotel,it was my birthday yes and it was the best because of this place I lived in just for 4 days. It felt like Home.. Ibrahim and Messout are the best receptionists, they became my friends and for all other staff they were so caring and sweet. Ive had the best view and room, it was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really bad. Nothing turkish. We were expecting to have great turkish meals but it was disappointing.

    The staff was really welcoming and kind. The room was totally clean and just comfortable, but too small. Ours 4 luggage couldn’t even fit in this room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - only negative was the noise from the room next door, but a ph. call to reception quickly solved that problem !

    Food was excellent , only negative was the noise from the romm next door, but a ph. call to reception quickly solved that problem !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lobby area is dark and old. There is space to serve breakfast on lobby level. The elevators are old and seem temperamental. A bottle of water to brush teeth etc as tap water is not drinkable would be nice

    Small typical historical hotel in heart of Istanbul. Close toe everything including major sightseeing sights and trolley but set back to be quiet. It even has a nice pool and sauna. People at desk were helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i dont like breakfast even lots of item was in place breakfast was not suitable for indian and pakistani national, that breakfast is really suitable for arabic or turkish national

    location was great all the famous place was near by hotel, only walking distance you go grand bazar ,hagia sophia,topkapi,grand blue mosque,shop ,restaurant etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested a big Double bed. Instead there were two single beds adjacent to each other. Which is not very comfortable for loving couples. No Sea view. city view is not very nice. One side is quite narrow no cars street. The other side you can see the Bosporus bridge from some angles from top floors.

    The location is wonderful in the center of the old city. Transportation and historical places are within walking distance. Breakfast was nice with good variety. Fresh egg is cooked with no extra charge. Very good value for money. A good Hamam and massage is near with both masseuse and masseur

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    when I extended my visit for extra 6 nights, they charged me more money per night than my original reservation, and the reason was that my previous reservation was an early one and the hotel was full. anyway it was OK with me and i'll consider that next time during my reservation.

    We enjoyed our stay very much indeed, Thanks a lot for the the whole staff who were so friendly. The breakfast was very good and their stuff were wonderful indeed , the location is v. good,as well as the room services, i guess Hotel Sapphire will be my favorite destination during my next visit to Istanbul.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were shoddy. I was terrified everytime. I only used to when with my mother, who can't use stairs. Windows opened far too much.

    Bathrooms were very clean. Staff tried to help despite not understanding my request. Only Turkish Hans Lands could speak good English.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t fault anything about the hotel. Maybe some teabags in the room would be nice for someone who doesn’t drink coffee.

    The breakfast buffet was amazing with a huge variety of choices for everyone no matter what country they came from . The service was efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is great .. walking distance to lot of places around Istanbul like historic places .. the staff is great..the breakfast is amazing .. the night clubs are on other side of the bridge but not far away.. overall nice experience ..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel needs renovation for sure. Its a bit rusty and old. The beds in twin rooms are small.

    The location is just awesome..5 Min walk from all the important attractions. 5 min walk from metro. The staff is helpful. We complained about some noise of "rearranging" hotel furniture early in the morning, so they moved us to a better room with a sea-view. Decent breakfast.Clean rooms. For what we paid, we couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is one of the best hotel I ever stayed (especially in moderate price category!). Rooms are clean, luxury decorated and not that small at all! Bathroom is clean and comfortable. Choice of meal at the breakfast was great: all sorts of cheese, sausage, pastry, some potatoe, salad etc. Location is top: you can walk 5 minutes before Sultan Ahmed and 5 mins before Bosfore. Souvenir shops are cheaper than in other touristic areas. Staff was not just "friendly", but practically helpful in solving all our problems with individual approach. Thank you very much! p.s. Ah, and you can really use clean swimming pool and sauna in anytime.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sprayer in the toilet

    I liked the fast service from the reception and how fast our room was ready, the location was excellent to the downtown all near to the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures on Booking.com were misleading. My room was not like the ones on the website. I am very unhappy with the experience. Not only was the room and hotel smelly, the power was unreliable--went out once during breakfast. Also, the whole place was extremely dirty.

    The bed was comfortable. Each of the staffmembers I encountered were quite friendly and offered exemplary service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big building under construction exactly 2 m across the small street in the hotel’s window level.Very noisy and dusty because if this.Very small rooms-staying even 2 person + child is impossible on my opinion.Room is about 6m and shower 7m.Price is double or even triple than a lot of all lovely hotels near

    Cleanest,location,management,great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is just amazing! A note for the travelers, the name displayed is 'Safir', which can cause a bit of confusion when searching for your hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Sapphire traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: