Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Costa Sariyaz Hotel

Dr. Mumtaz Ataman Cad. No 47, 48400 Bodrum City, Turkey

#1 of 53 hotels in Bodrum City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 247 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent experience - strongly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little tired but nothing too serious. There was no hot water one day when there was a storm but I guess with solar heating that is to be expected.

    Lovely room. Really friendly staff. Breakfast was typically Turkish but well presented and plentiful. Nice size pool suitable for the size of the hotel. It is about ten minutes walk into the centre of Bodrum.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel, brilliant value quiet location near to the beach and centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    it could do with a coat of paint in the room, but it was the end of season,

    friendly staff, nice breakfast and great location..feel relaxed at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.8
    Quite good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we were shown was not twin room, which we had booked. Second room was still made up as double but could be converted. We were told housekeeping would sort next morning, but was still not done by 4 pm, when we moved to a different hotel to be near our friend. One of us slept on sofa instead. Toilet seat was not fixed to toilet, so you fell off when you sat on it. Maintenance turned up just as we were checking out at 4 pm the next day. Door can only be opened by key in doorknob from outside, so no additional lock on inside of door. We did not feel very secure. Hotel has policy of not allowing food and drink to be brought in from outside, but we were not told where to obtain drink and food within the hotel during the day - no obvious bar area. Restaurant room where breakfast was served looked empty rest of day.

    Quite good location. Staff seemed nice, when we did get to speak to them Pool area quite pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    A great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Typical Turkish hotel. The shower bracket was broken.

    Super location. Easy to find and only 10/15 mins walk to Front or 12TL/£1.50 for taxi. Extremely friendly staff who speak good English. They couldn't do enough for us. Excellent buffet breakfast. Lovely pool. We are recommending to everyone and we will definitely stay there next time we go to Bodrum. Not the Hilton but amazing value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Children being told to be quiet at the pool in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children being told to be quiet at the pool in the middle of the afternoon. I would say it's not a hotel for small excited children. Couples hotel- perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.6
    Promising hotel definitely not boutique now
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The hotel has at some point been new and nice that is not the case now - The breakfast was starting at 08:00, which is a bit late - Quite a bit of noise from the road next to it - The shower is too small

    - Not sure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend and I spent 3 nights at this hotel. If you want to live the Bodrum nightlife as well as to spend the day at the beach, this is absolutely the best choice to relax yourself while you are at the hotel. The staff is very kind and attentive. The breakfast is very good, the rooms and cozy and clean and the pool too is always clean and relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.5
    Staff very friendly especially my friend from Sanurfa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms need to be renovated and a list of forbiden things to do when you check in which gives you the feeling to arrive in a kind of jail. Anyhow, once again, staff is very nice and very helpful

    Staff very friendly especially my friend from Sanurfa. Location is great, not far from the center and easyness to park a car

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    10 days of pure bliss! I've already booked my next stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Myself and my husband truly didn't dislike a thing.

    The hotel was beautiful, so reasonably priced, the staff were so friendly and kind and couldn't do enough for you. The pool was incredible and sun beds always available. Breakfast every morning was delicious with so much to offer. It's close to everything but still a short distance to allow for quiet evenings on the balcony. Very peaceful! I couldn't recommend this wonderful boutique hotel enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    The place was same as it was in the picture!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot my sunglasses at the table while i was sunbathing and i never found them! I lost my original sunglasses and the staff wasn’t helpful to find them!

    The place was same as it was in the picture! I

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    It was an excellent trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi is a poor quality, not working well

    Location is a very good in quiet area of Bodrum and not far from the center, staff are very good, the hotel is comfortable and clean, breakfast is very good, I liked a lot everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    The place is quite beautiful and peaceful, the people are...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't as clean as it's supposed to be. Stained bed sheets and blankets. Especially the bathroom needs better cleaning and a new shower - this one was rusty and the drain wasn't working properly.

    The place is quite beautiful and peaceful, the people are nice and the breakfast is decent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Value, cleanliness, location and staff were all excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value, cleanliness, location and staff were all excellent. This was my first visit to Bodrum and the staff ensured my partner and I felt welcome and had their local knowledge. Staff went above and beyond helping with external laundry services, excursions, travel and an option to use their facilities until 2000 when check out was 1200 as we had a later flight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Bodrum 😍
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was realy great in this hotel. Me and my wife be there for one night, just to see bodrum. We like the pool and the food was good to. The room was clean, and it was not near the street. Anyway you cant hear the noise from the street. The room looks like as the pictures from the internetsite. The hotelemployees are nice and the host too. Perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay, coming back for more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing, knew my name and greeted always. Helpful and provided great recommendations of restaurants and activities. Location was a stone throw away from the seaside. Absolute gem

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, good size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only few options for breakfast, unfortunatelly after few days it's beacoming boring. 2-3 types of chees, boiled eggs, 2 types of cold cuts, tomato, cucumber, jam, cereals. It's ok, but nothing special. No local bakery specialities, although in the city you can get perfect local buns, cakes, breads, pastries (sweet or salty) for 2-10 liras. And they are delicious! No towels for swimming pool.

    Great location, good size of the room. Nice owner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Hulya and her team were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi coverage needs a bit improving.

    Hulya and her team were excellent! They made us feel most comfortable. Breakfast was immaculate and hospitality as its best. I recommend anyone who would visit Bodrum as also location was very convenient. We will definitely visit there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Lovely visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minus

    Upon arrival the welcome we got was super. Very attentive and friendly without being intrusive. You could tell from the entrance and reception area that the place was very clean n tidy. Pool area spotless nice sun beds shaded and sun exposed. Seating areas with different design seats. Breakfast was a very nice Experience. Again a spotless serving area excellent staff and a wonderful selection of food available. Thank you for a lovely stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect! We've never known an hotel staff so nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is much better in reality than the photos. All the staff was very helpful, smiling, very kind and nice! We were very happy. The breakfast is tasty. Rooms are very nice, they're like bungalows and outside the room there is 2 chairs and one table, very comfortable. The swimming pool is very nice also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    I am satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I missed only a pot in the room:) sometimes, especially at the evenings it could be usefull to have it to make tea; on the other hand - members of the staff have never refused to open the common kitchen to boil the water:)

    nice and friendly place to stau in Bodrum; quiet and safe part of the city, 15 min from the cost, but less turistic... standard of the hotel - very good; little apartment, pleastly eequipped; very good breakfast + Turkish tea:) nice and clean swimmingpool; object is not too big, which is nice, one can keep his privacy; very nice and friendly, and patient staff; speaking English:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Great located hotel. It was clean, comfortable bed, very nice staff. Specially the night recepcion guy! 😃 we only missed the pool it was not filled up yet. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great and relaxing time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice quiet place, very friendly and helpful stuff....especially the guys from the reception!!! Great coffee choices and breakfast buffet. Rooms were nice and cozy. Easy to walk to the center. We felt very welcome and would come back anytime!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel ideal for exploring Bodrum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For our stay we could not wished to be in a better hotel.

    The hotel is set in a quiet location but close to all local attractions. The rooms are great, we had a downstairs room which had access to small patio with seats, a lovely way to relax after a day exploring. Friendly staff who are extremely hard working. Breakfast buffet was very good. Very clean. Beautiful gardens.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    Relaxing and quiet, but could do with some TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner seemed to be quite stressed most of the time. Reminded me of Basil Fawlty. Shower was lukewarm warm and fridge didn't work in superior double room.

    Outlook from the room was nice. Pool area was relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant Holiday in a Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely staff, spotless everywhere, breakfast was lovely and plentiful. Loved it will go back again, quiet and close to Bodrum seafront, plenty to do in Bodrum buses to Gumbet, Bitez lots of shops eating places, loved it. Staff were very helpful,room to shower in excellent wifi. Nothing bad to say at all I will return to this hotel one day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in Bodrum
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly stuff and with a great atmosphere. In a few minutes you can reach the beautiful city centre with it's restaurants and stores, but it's still quiet in the hotel. Also our room was pretty and clean with a balcony from which we could look at the nice pool area of the hotel. Definitely a recommendation!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    An ideal comfortable base as we wanted to explore the area rather than stay each day in Bodrum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast including freshly made omelettes Nice room and outlook from room terrace Great WIFI Safe Good shower Ten minute walk to Dolmus station to easily visit all the surrounding resorts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, tasty breakfast, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The omelettes at breakfast were really good! Breakfast was well organised and buffet style, if anything ran out it was replaced really quickly. All of the staff were really friendly and helped any time we had a query or wanted to order anything. The shower in our room was quite powerful and the temperature was easy to adjust. It was never a problem finding a space to lounge by the pool and there were plenty of umbrellas to be able to use if you needed shade. It took about 10 minutes to walk into the centre of Bodrum and to the travel interchange from where we were but I didn't see this as a problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    A great spot for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridge in the room was off when we arrived so took hours to cool, plus it would only run when the key fob was in the door, so unless you stay in your room all the time its difficult to cool things down.

    Very comfortable room and great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Great little boutique hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was wonderful as well as the location. Not too close to the busy city center but close enough to walk. Little market a cross the street was a great peek too! Lovely owner!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic in Bodrum really bad. One way system and really busy even at this time of year, it would be worse in July. Although we had a car we used taxis because of this. But taxis cheap

    Beautiful property in lovely gardens, honeysuckle outside our door. Lovely people nothing too much trouble

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    It is 10 minutes away from Bodrum center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    It is 10 minutes away from Bodrum center. The staff was lovely and very helpful. The breakfast was nice. The inner yard of the hotel looks beautiful from the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Best hotel service in Bodrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet menu was limited but this was probably because we stayed during off peak season.

    Fantastic service from the start to the end. The reception staff made us feel very welcome and were always willing to help us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    thank you thank you thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just amazing!!! The staff are the best staff we ever met.. lovely, warm, helpful, kind and always smiling. Thank you Hülya, Bülent, and Rıdvan for everything.. you are the best!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and friendly, especially Yener is a great man!! Hope to come back some day in the future. Good value for money!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    The pool, the staff, the location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were dead bugs all over the bathroom when we arrived

    The pool, the staff, the location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel, very relaxing! Really

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    A pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, the facilities and the staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very nice! We will visit again for sure!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    It was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service ,excellent location,very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    A gem of a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bar area.

    Ultra friendly staff,lovely pool,clean and comfy rooms,excellent air-conditioning,breakfast tasty and substantial.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Top!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean place! The staff were really nice And friendly .. location is very Good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Amazing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are very lovely people and the smiles always on their faces. Very caring and helpful. I advice you people to choose this place.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They did not have simits for breakfast.

    Really nice hotel for the price. We were not disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Great customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great customer service. Also helped us last minute to confirm our pick up to the airport, printed out our boarding pass for us aswell. Appreciated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Very happy at the price we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not the best

    Good and very clean pool. Great value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Charming little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent, the room, grounds and staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable bed and room, Friendly staff provides...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable bed and room, Friendly staff provides significate service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyed the stay and the situation of the hotel that was in walking distance of the main town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cockrall next door that woke us up every morning.

    The cleanliness and we felt welcome, breakfast was also included in the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    very pleasant indeed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    quiet and peacfull

    biggest breakfast ever in Bodrum

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.0
    Cute hotel, but there are other good options at the same price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not clever and not very helpful.

    There were near supermarkets and the hotel was cute.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good. Suited our purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garden needs a bit of work.......!

    Good breakfast. Nice pool. Helpful pleasant staff. Well sited for town and airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Hotel provided gluten free bread and soya milk for one of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel provided gluten free bread and soya milk for one of the party who has allergies, thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Charming climat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Room and terrace. Close to city center, but very silent. Friendly hotel manager.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Location is excellent and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very slow and I suggest they improve the mattress.

    Location is excellent and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Very nice boutique hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    You can feel as you are in your home room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    My lil daughter totally enjoyed the given and presented atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -None

    -Everything if you want to feel peace, nature and boutique at the same time -Pure hospitality -Run by the right personalities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Great Hotel with Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super friendly staff. Amazing hotel all around. Def. will be going back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    The hotel design concept was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel design concept was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: