Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Selcuk Hotel 4 stars

Mevlana Cad. Mazhar Babalik Sok. No:4, Konya, tr, 42050 Konya, Turkey

#31 of 48 hotels in Konya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 167 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We first booked rooms in Hotel Selcuk Mevlana. I didn't know these 2 were separate. That one was a very big disappointment so we got our rooms changed and moved to Hotel Selcuk Shems tebrezi. A very good location and an ideal hotel to stay in. Had the best of facilities there. So glad we changed our rooms!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a 4 star hotel, they billed my credit card without my permission, were not co-operative when I wanted to pay cash, had the worst wi-fi I've ever used (had to re-login every 5 to 10 minutes), uncomfortable bed, staff who checked me in spoke no English, staff who checked me out didn't even want to give me a receipt

    Room well appointed, nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High price

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was so hot

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnal behavior.

    No idea

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel was so good, i easily visit populer places on foot...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pictures used by hotel is not the real pictures of the property

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great! Very clean rooms!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and unpolite non English speaking staff.

    Location of hotel in city center close to moses attractions

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Staff are friendly and rooms are comfy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi is a bit complex but you need to put the entire room number as indicated on the card (1306 for example for the room 306) and the passport number without the first 0 and without the letters (for example passport number 0856AF856 - would be 856856)

    Very good breakfast. Very well located, rooms and bed are comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The facilities in the room:- -The heaters are not producing enough heat for the triple room, nor for the double room next door which my niece was staying -Don't even have a kettle in the double room -only one power socket for the triple room( for the kettle) no more for guest to charge hp or camera battery etc -interior is run down, does not match a 4-stars rated hotel nor matching the price we paid for

    The breakfast was good.. Hotel is still within walking distance from mevlana museum

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While helpful, hotel staff generally didn't appear to speak or understand much English.

    Great location in the city centre close to the main attractions, easily accessible from the main bus station by tram. Hotel itself is reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Air conditioner was not on in the room unless you asked for it to be turned on Reception staff were serious about their work and forgot to offer the guest a smile

    Within walking distance of the city centre, public transport and the famous Alaadin Hill The breakfast was scrumptious and freshly prepared

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi fi access too complex and intrusive wanting passport info unlike most other places to stay in Turkey. Still did not work without help from front desk person.

    Convienient

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not as indicated on Internet. Bathrooms poor with impossibly high bath to access shower. Dispensers of soap and shampoo rather than individual sets. No bathrobes. Food very average. Staff indifferent. Disappointing after arriving from 3* hotels with 4* amenities and food.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is nothing I coulf tell.

    Although the hotel is located in the city centre it is very quite and calm. This is not the case for other good located hotels.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The check in was a joke as they told us you was not aloud in the hotel as unmarried couples, and I was shocked as I was traveling with my mother and aunt!!!!

    The location was good as it was a 10-15 min walk to all the sites

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything was great, can't say there really was anything I didn't like..

    the shower is great, and hot water. The location, the view, the staff very helpful nothing was a problem.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Couple

    Limited choice of breakfast, no rice. Room cleanness need to be improved, the elevator also need to be upgraded with the new faster lift.

    As we only overnight stopover in between our long journey from pamukalle to cappadocia, the most important to us is parking an road access to the main highway in the next morning. Even the hotel located in the busy area, but is not so difficult for us to get there, and even there is no parking slot in front of the hotel, but they have private underground parking area nearby. The hotel staff took our car to the hotel car park, and give the car key to the reception. During check-out, the hotel staff took our car back in front of the hotel and handed over us to continue our journey to cappadocia.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    our room was very small but the hotel was very clean, in excellent location to visit Konya s main attractions and very good price. I recommend this hotel for short stays and couples without children.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    that poor parrot imprisoned in the foyer,very cruel,i wonder how anyone else would like to be locked in that tiny cage? very cruel and very bad luck to imprison birds in cages.

    location was great.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi,air conditioning,bathroom

    good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very old hotel, need to refurnished

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff don't speak English and trying to order room service you have to go downstairs and point at menu

    Rooms where clean and Tidy

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The carpet smell for an allergic person

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and quiet. Good for solo woman travelers. No bells and whistles but dependable.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Staff was not so kind as usual

    Decoration and the cleanness of the room

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff not friendly at all. Leaking airco. Changing rooms took ages.

    Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was charged 185 tl for 5kg of laundry..... in Oludeniz the same amount of laundry cost 34tl for wash, dry & iron!!!!

    Soundproof windows.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To stay an extra 4 hours during the middle of the day we were charged though the hotel was far from full. I thought it was not fair.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The people around was noisy.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi worked only in the lobby.

    Meghan's at the front desk was extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    room is little stuffy (too much heating)

    Understanding, helpful and adjusting management and location of the hotel. The food was simple and good.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: