Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa 5 stars

Sifne Cad. No: 35, Ilica, 35930 Cesme, Turkey

#37 of 60 hotels in Cesme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 689 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The room/bed was very comfortable. The location is superb and the food was very good. It's also located next to a spa where the waters are relaxing and healing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was a bit dirty and could have been easily cleaned (plates and cups on sand). Breakfast presentation. Aging rooms. For a touristic beach area I couldn’t get any access or info regarding activities provided by the hotel (or other) ie scuba, kite, fishing, tours..

    Staff is helpful, outside pool area, beach location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process was kind of slow; took more than 10 mins and I was really tired...

    Free Vale service:) location was good and right by the beach, excellent facility, large rooms with ceilings...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a Triple Room but they put an extra bed to double room which was not comfortable and left no space in the room to move. The shower head was broken, the toilet was dirty and very old. It was not like a 5 star hotel room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old facilities not very well maintained , does not correspond to 5 * hotel. No activities for children (9 years old). Food was more than average. Dirty beach.

    Size of the room, comfortable bed, view, beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The room deco is old. They have to refurbish the rooms for a better / modern guest experience. - The SPA facility is not free to use unless you book a treatment. Even so, only on the day of treatment. - They charge you 10TL for a glass of tea after dinner (comes as complimentary any where in TR), as if you don't pay enough to the hotel. Indeed, they serve the tea for free at breakfast :)

    - Location is very convenient to reach Alacati (still with car) and there are many stores next to hotel for ease of basic shopping. - The beach is very convenient for families with younger kids yet not ideal for swimming (shallow water).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was so crowded and full of noisy children. Parents were screaming too. If you are a spa hotel and your room 300 usd for a night you have to have additional breakfast lounge for adults or business visitors.

    Location, balcony, staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific, but the food at breakfast was plenty, but the quality and the way they are offered was something below ordinary. In brief it's a nice hotel; but not a Sheraton level that we know or expect, just an ordinary summer resort accomodation

    The location is perfect just in front of the famous sand beach. There was an underground car park. The staff was helping and smiling. The room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The horrible smoke coming in from the next room was so disappointing when you pay good money and ask for nonsmoking and this gives me asmatic affect! I complained and they said they would talk to the people. If it was not late at night at 10 i would have moved. The hotel should have given us another room if the people refused to stop smoking. Never experienced that at a hotel like the Sheraton and not sure I will be able to go there if they can't guarantee rooms without smoke!!!

    Beautiful beach and good food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal only reached the half of my room closest to the hallway and was never more than 2 bars. It won't work on the balcony or while sitting at the desk. You could feel the seem where the two mattresses were pushed together to make a single king bed.

    The beach chairs are plentiful and in great condition. They have the best beach in Ilica. The staff is very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room furnishings are outdated The A/C unit wasn't functioning properly.

    I loved the pool and beach area, it was great for relaxing and socializing. Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The colour of their furniture was like to say that it is an old furniture, but actually it was not. If they change their furniture, i think it will better if they change the colour of their furniture. Otherwise, the Hotel was Excellent .....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very cold jacozy table tennis and bilyard wasnt work every thing has extra charge ( cola in dinner time even its was half bord which means breakfast and dinner ) for tennis court you have to pay extra the food was limitecand not tasty as tirkish delicious food

    the smell of rooms matres and pilow was good helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should be renovated. And mini bar prices are extremely high.

    We stay in this hotel every winter for SPA. This year it was the quitest and best one. Foods were better, as the number of guests was low, service was also better.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good.

    Food great. Dinner and breakfast both fantastic. Sweets are the best ever. Spa is very relaxing. Masters for massage very kind and professional. Rooms are practical view is beatiful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I honestly don't have anything bad to say about my stay at Sheraton Cesme.

    Professional and very polite staff. Amazing chef and variety of food served. The room and the view. The spa!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist asked us extra charge for the kids because of his misunderstanding. I've already booked for the family room. After a few calling, he gave us the room key without saying sorry. It was disappointing. The swimming pool was a bit cold.

    The meals were great and very much satisfied. The room had enough space.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Information on the web was not enough. The hotel is not child-friendly. Since kids club is closed and children under 12 are not allowed to enter the thermal area, we could not benefit it. Roof bar and many facilities were closed at the time we stayed. Activities are so limited and every single activity, including billiards, is subject to payment.

    Location, beach, sea, hotel foods.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They booked me in the 8th floor , and the wind was plowing very bad and you can hear it loudly inside the room as the window type was very cheap. I asked to change the room , they changed the room but it had the same problem. We could not sleep.

    on the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air conditioning in rooms were not so effective.little children made too much noise in general areas and in rooms.

    great sun,sands anda super clear and clean sea,staff were great,meal was superb and a very wide of variety foods and tastes.close to everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough signs for directions such as signs in the lifts...that guests may know that breakfast is at ground floor, beach is at -1; Even at the floor -1 its hard to find the way out for beach G

    Location,facilities,sea. Beautiful sandy beach; calm and crystal clear blue waters...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been visiting this hotel since it opened. There has been no investment since and it has become very dated and heavily in need of a refurb. The bill was very complicated to understand and many guests were also asking questions, this has never happened on previous stays. The food isn't the greatest. Would we come again, of course, we love the Sheraton at Cesme but they do need to clean up their act.

    Love the locality of the hotel and the beach. Definitely a chilling place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    less variety but better food desired in breakfast and dinner buffet

    nice sand beach,excellent spa treatment ,correct and clean rooms,price a little exaggerated

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot begin to explain how fantastic the service is at this Hotel. Every single staff member at this hotel has exceptional manners and fluent in English & Turkish (and most likely many other languages). The room was clean and extremely comfortable. The pillows and linen were dreamy, the bathroom was well facilitated and the view ohhh the view was incredible. Breakfast and dinner is the absolute best at this hotel with so much variety. I used the gym a few times and that also was well equipped. Sheraton's private beach and pier was the highlight. It has a great atmosphere with sun lounges and music all day. Simply the best hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every extra like juice for breakfast, coffee after dinner or even milk for the baby is charged separately at enormous rates (TL 16 for a cup of warm milk)

    breakfast is ok but certainly not 5 star standard. Dinner buffet was miserable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are charging over price even for the soft drinks and coffee. Open buffet that was included did not even have any drink included but only water.

    I really enjoyed the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was requested to leave a deposits of 300TL per day for room service etc. at check-in. We were not informed about this before booking the hotel. Rooms are definitely in need of a revamp even though rooms are clean and comfortable, especially the bathroom. No shower screen only curtain on top of bathtub.

    Aaaamazing breakfast with top quality produce! As for location, hotel is situated between Alacati and Cesme. Private beach is crystal clear. Decent sized rooms, attentive and polite staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel needs more waiters on the sea jetty area and more attentive

    I loved staying on the beach jetty watching the sea the sun the people swimming eating etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room was very small and it looked run-down. The carpets were too old and stinky (and ugly). The service personal answered the phone when dialed 6 were incompetent. They made us wait for nothing, and when we called again we got the answer "it is not possible". But 3 days later, when finally someone came to look at the issue, it turned out to be perfectly possible. The sugar-water served for the breakfast buffet as juice replacement is unacceptable. I can understand their concern about selling fresh juice for about 6 euros, but at least bottled supermarket juice should be part of the breakfast buffet. Otherwise food selection and taste was good. Some service personal seemed insecure, as I guess they were trainees, but basically the restaurant service was good. The outdoor& indoor pools are insufficient. I was disappointed by the fact that even the indoor pool was too tiny, hence not appropriate for sport swimming. I think the entire hotel complex needs a make over. The way it is right now, it offers just a 3 star experience for 5 star rates.

    The food and the pier with comfy cushions built on the deeper water.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at concierge are very slow and very easily stressed. We checked in on a Saturday and it was busy but the staff just seemed inadequate to deal with it; I shouldn't have to wait 30 minutes to check in a 5-star headline.

    The beach access is amazing, the breakfast is glorious.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 340 euro, 3 star hotel breakfast The chese were fermantated,there were 7-8 flies inside the cheese plate. Called the chef, told him, his answer was they can not do anything about the flies!!!!

    nothing at all ,

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was closed

    Beach front location is great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff

    Breakfast Internet Beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with balcony to dry swimming costumes

    Good choice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take only sea view rooms, the cheapest rooms will not recommend. Most of the staff is not speaking english.

    Nice location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, found a solution for everything we asked for; even prepared delicious smoothies as per our request..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was open. No entertainment. Bars closed. Nothing going on. Boring.

    Beach. Staff. Location. Spa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all inclusive food is boring and tasteless. alcoholic drink are not included in the all inclusive or half board:(

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very few people were staying at the hotel in March, therefor many amenities were closed

    Nice location Big enough rooms, with balcony

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach and Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheraton at Cesme does not allow pets. Sheraton at Atakoy/Istanbul allow pets since recent new pet policy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from the city of Izmir

    Quiet hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for sea view room but it was not a proper sea view. You need to stand in the balcony and look right to see the sea.

    Location and beach

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed the breakfast in the morning. The time for breakfast can be expanded

    Silent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff need more customer service experience and not hassle you about little things

    Location great and beds comfortable and good facility's

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff To pay everything in advance

    Situation

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    extremely old and walls are leaking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was rude and arrogant. The hotel is very old and need refurbishment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs refurbishment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet and Water were free which was free.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mediocre everything. Outdated hotel. And really at this price range? The entire experience needs serious improvement.

    Location, the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff left a bit to be desired. But it's Turkey. Rooms are a bit dated.

    Fantastic views. Good breakfast. Lovely beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extras expensive, staff rude, concierce poor, room is ex-dated, electricity cut off when i tried to use kettle etc...

    Beach is ok

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, prices are extremely high

    Clean rooms, nice beach, rich breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi slow, fast if you pay?!?

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minibar, room service and lobby was very expensive. Most of the customers are forced to buy water from the markets around the Hotel. There was a continuous noise coming from upper floor (probably from a water leakage in the bathroom), I could not sleep because of it and informed the reception next morning but unfortunately it was not repaired and I could not sleep the next night as well. The door of the room are opened by the staff without knocking the door. An extra fee is charged for using the spa area per day. (Difficult to understand).

    Breakfast and dinner was good and rich. The staff at reception were positive. The atmosphere of the hotel was good in general. The scene from the room was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough cleaning, the premises were clean however need to be more clean to be consistent with the name of property and daily rates, has to be cleaner for the money paid.

    The staff is polite and kind also smiling and helpful, very happy

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Third time I stayed in this hotel and it needs renovation. The room was very hot and we could not cool it. Although the weather was hot, the central cooling system was not on. The drinks are extra and extremely expensive. Almost 3-4 times more expensive than usual.

    Open buffet breakfast and dinner is very good with high variety. SPA service is also good and affordable for hotel guests. The staff is very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charging entrance fee for SPA to Hotel Customers is unusal .We were surpised to pay 35 TL /person/ day for using SPA . The prices for extras in cafe and reastaurant are hurting .8 TL for a small glass of tea and 14 TL for a cup of coffee is probably the highest ones in the country .

    Beds are comfortable , food quality is good, personnel are polite and well trained .

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We went during Winter time and there was no way of controlling the heat in our room since the hotel has a centralized heating system. The room was so hot that we slept with the balcony door open.

    Great location, beach, and food.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They charged the SPA x2times even earlier checkin they confirmed that they will not charge the SPA on checkout. So they charged the room and later they charged again SPA at the checkout. Very disappointing.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room had an unbearable smell. We had to literally argue with the staff to have the room changed. The staff needs training. Hotel needs renovation, desperately.

    Not much..

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    in all hotels if there is in the breakfast fresh juices it will be free but in this hotel they charged and it was expensive. Other hotels five stars and four stars we pay far less from what we pay here and they include juices free in the breakfast. Same one night we had dinner in the hotel , it was open buffet I was surprised that they charge me extra for normal tea and also was a bit expensive and also in all hoteles when there is open buffet style of dinner normally and logically tea cafe is included in the price of the buffet. I just wanted to mention this because I found it strange. One more point when I did the check in the staff told me your room is not ready which was fine for me ,but he said he will inform me once it is ready but I was waiting and waiting he did inform me as he said and after normal check in time like was 3 pm had to go and Check myself and was ready.

    The beach very nice

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to wait for our room to be ready. Very expensive compared to other five star hotels in the same area.

    Location, breakfast and dinner buffet, beach and pool are all outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Reception not helpful or friendly. While checking out, they made us wait for 30 minutes to check the minibar. Airconditioning did not work. We had to change the rooms two times because the locks did not work.

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is disgracefully neglected. It has obviously not been refurbished for many years and has fallen into a state of some disrepair. The rooms are terrible, the fixtures and fittings are coming off, the wallpaper is peeling in places, all wooden surfaces and doors etc are in a terrible state. The bathroom fixtures are in a terrible state. The hotel may have been a 5 star some years ago but in its current state it is in no way worth the money that they are asking. Hardly any of the staff speak english and they charge a daily extra of £150 on to your card to cover your spending in the hotel on top of the room before you even spend anything which is unheard of! They give you a card at the pool for your towel and threaten to charge you $15 if you don't bring the towel back. That is not something I have come across in a 5 star hotel. The spa in nice but again, peeling paint on the ceiling, and not everything works properly. If you come here expecting a well maintained 5 star luxury resort then you are in for a big disappointment. In conclusion - stay away and spend your money someplace else!

    The pool was nice. The food was good.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    but the reality is that this hotel is the oldest sheraton I have ever seen, the rooms need serious remodeling, from furniture to the bathroom, and the air conditioning needs to be fixed.. everything about the hotel felt old and not the antique kind of old but rather the worn out and needs to be changed kind of old

    the reception staff were helpful and tried their best to bring the sheraton name up to the standard that it should be

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Service and response to customer requests. I stayed there for 2 nights only, but nome of my calls and enquiries to front dest were adequately responded and fulfilled.

    Sea and location. Food in the hotel and outside was great.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very inefficient air conditioning in the rooms (it was working but not cooling the room enough), we couldn't sleep all night. We asked for a fan at 2am, they didn't have it as they gave some to the other guests. A technician came at 230am and said it is working but he will double check upstairs. Nothing changed. We opened the balcony door and tried to sleep but at 4am they stated spraying the garden for mosquitos which was very loud so we closed the door. Even my 3 year old daughter was sweaty but Luckily she slept through the heat. The next day I talked to the manager. He said sorry the weather is quite warm recently. We travel all around the world how can they cool the hotels in Dubai? Thailand? He didn't even mention if they can offer a compensation. I asked for late check out as my husband fell a sleep in the morning. At least the manager agreed to the late check out until 2pm. We paid over £200 per night for a sleepless night. Very disappointing experience luckily we were in cesme for 1 night. We would have changed the hotel if we were staying longer.Breakfast area was very warm and stuffy. The buffet breakfast and dinner are average quality. Rooms and overall hotel are very tired. The hotel need modernising urgently for the price you pay.We normally go every year but we won't go until the hotel is modernised.

    The location and the sea

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I didn´t understand th emusic from sea bar to made extremly noisy beach every day. It is expected on open beach and not in private sector and Sheraton private beach :-(

    Staffservice and kindness, food, spa, etc.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The satff don't know to speak English, I struggled during check in & out. Also you could not got a nice service. The furniture is very old. They wanted to charge me twice. I didn't use the mini bar but they wanted to charge me for missing items they didn't check before. There is no price list available in the room of the mini bar items. The beach is occupied by Turkish people who are not residents in the hotel. The staff book the the front places in the beach for the people who gave them money not necessarily residents in the hotel. The breakfast was not compatible with a five star hotel

    The location and facilities

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cikisimiz net 25 dk surdu. Kahvalti keeinlikle daha zengin hale getirieli. Basit bir cirpiis yumurta olmayan 5 yildizli otel dusunemiyorum. Kiymali yumurtayi yada melemen i de herkes sevmek zorunda degil. Otelin alt katindaki markete ugramayi dahi dusueyin. Herhalde yuksek kiradan olsa gerek calistiran vatandasin gozleri kararmis. Gece klubu fiyatina sigara yaa 5 kati fiyata dergi 5 kati fiyata dis fircasi almak zorunda kalabilirsiniz.

    Plaj ve deniz guzel. Personel guleryuzlu.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Otel artık doygunluktan mı yoksa eskilikten mi çekiciliğini kaybetmiş. Personel çok kibar ve ilgili ama bıkkın. O kadar kalabalık ki artık sıkılmışlar, gayet kibarlar ama herşeyi hevessiz yapıyorlar.

    Ilıca kumsal muhteşem, yakın olan her hangi bir başka otel den kullanılabilir.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Instead of open buffet, it is better they serve breakfast on your table. The room has carpet, they were clean but old. Bathroom has a good design but they all need to be renewed. Cofee and cofee whitener become solid in the room. It looks like expired.

    totally it is a good hotel, nothing bad. It has very good beach, we took incredible photos there. Also they have professional photographers walking around the beach, they take photos casually or you can arrange them. If you like photos you can buy by paying 20 tl /each. Breakfast food has good quality, staff was very helpful. Staff was always good all around hotel, perfect valet service. We can say it is a luxury hotel but on lower limit.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: