Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Ankara Hotel & Convention Center 5 stars

Noktali Sokak Kavaklidere, 06700 Ankara, Turkey

#89 of 173 hotels in Ankara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 419 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the room to be a bit old and rustic. Chair in the room had stains and carpets where also not very clean. Would have been good to have a walk in shower in the bathroom.

    Food in the restaurant was very good and the service impeccable. Staff at reception, concierge and at all level were very courteous and Friendly. Location of the Hotel and view from the room was Fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All was perfect

    At the reception we were advised to pay extra and to make an upgrade to Club room with lounge access and we really liked it! Beautiful view, snacks, drinks, friendly staff. Breakfast is good: nice selection of dishes. Clean and big gym, swimming pool, saunas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - if there is "don't disturb" signs on my door, then there is no need to knock and ask if I need my room to be cleaned; - pool changing rooms were not always clean; - by checking out I was charged a bit more, I checked my bill and reception returned the amount. So double check your receipt, system can make a mistake.

    - friendly and helpful reception (esp. Maria); - good room cleaning; - great gym and swimming pool; - new rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just didn't like that club room facilities are not possible for other rooms

    I can specify but the thing I like the most was the place of hotel just in the perfect place and surrounded by many good restaurants

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For such a hotel you'd think they could have designed a better bathroom - the shower is awkward and the hot water is touch and go even after midnight. I was on the 15th floor so that could be a reason.

    It's a Sheraton so quite a good hotel. Comfortable beds, warm, clean, big rooms and lots of pillows. Breakfast was good and plenty of choices but not as good as other hotels.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed and pillows, room was cold. They could not provide me invoice at the check out the reason was sending e-invoice by e-mail but they didn't and i have problem due to month end

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am really surprised that my room rate which I booked on booking.com was 50% higher than my friend room who book via local travel agency.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly it's my first stay in Sheraton, usually I choose a Hilton but for sure I will change my mind ! Sheraton one of most beutiful places that I had pleasure to stay . Very good location, very nice view from rooms . During the evening u can join life music in the lobby. Unbelievable polite and helpfull person of hotel. Especially I would like to thank Dilara, Maria and Hakan from reseption. And Songul -ledy that keep my room clean! Thx a lot for comfortable staying with us !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. WiFi problems. I was supposed to connect with my room and my surname, after trying a few times I called for help and I was told I'm spelling my name wrongly. Eventually someone came up and saw that it wasn't working and gave me a voucher. 2. Very noisy party in the room right above. Some people had invited dancers to their room, the hotel staff were aware. The only problem was that it was 2.30 am. 3. While checking in they wanted to charge me for two night even though it had been modified 3-4 days in advance. They weren't aware of that. 4. When checking out....not even a "How was your stay?" Or something similar. 5. No shoe polish in the room, which would have been useful after a long day. Apart for the name....I wouldn't say this is a 5-star hotel.

    The hotel is in a great location, comfortable enough and good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee in the room was awful.

    Very well maintained property so it doesn't show it's age at all. Unbeatable location and great value for sure. Pool was great too, I was positively surprised.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit cramped for space at breakfast as buffet is very busy

    The comfort and relaxing environment made by the decor and the friendly staff. The welcome fruit and TV message in the room are a noice touch. The free wifi is a goer and winner

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nice but had higher expectations from the Sheraton

    Great room and view of Ankara. Staff were super friendly and went off the limits to meet a ridiculous request i put in when reserving through booking.com for a picture of a kebab along swan shaped towels on my bed :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of outdoor smoking places. No place for cigar smoking or having cafe or etc

    Room was excellent. Clean and every other things were perfect. It was a nice staying...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Every day three times a day I had to get my card updated by the machine on the front desk. This ruined my stay

    The Gym is outstanding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked iPhone charge and they could not supply anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little bit noisy lobby and mf floor

    it seems that sheraton is the most classy hotel in ankara.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi during the convention center. Not clear about what it’s included in your rate.

    Hotel spa fiitness breakfast but expensive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very comfortable and clean. I liked the breakfast and the whole atmosphere of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dull area around the hotel

    Great hotel and good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need renovation

    Location friendly personal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Delicious Breakfast Amazing fitness center available 24 hours

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast timing starts too late, at 7:00 o'clock: it's too late when you have to take a flight at 9:00

    Fitness room fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty windows

    cleanliness , especially windows

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality, service, location all good quality

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rude reception staff

    room service and foods are good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    smiling, friendly staff. Special thanks to the administrator at the reception of Maria

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Caring and Friendly Staff, location was very central, food was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drop from airport

    Location and

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and view

    Snack food in club all day long

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms needs some upgrades

    Central location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the location of the hotel and the tasty food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel in Ankara

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and location of the hotel is great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like mirror in the bathroom.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and breakfast

    Location is very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smell of Cigarettes in Non Smoking Floor

    Free Copying

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the internet was slow, you pay extra for a higher speed connection. the daily re connection is not smooth

    everything except for the internet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mini bar in the room was not working.

    great location. nice city view. charming swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed could be larger

    great hotel overall

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovley place, good staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were not clean

    Location was great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet is a bit crowded

    Friendly and helpfull staff. The location is great for shopping and eating houses

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast should be part of the room cost.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So expensive. Too much wedding occasions

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bit dated exec rooms and bathrooms poor breakfast set up and choice

    great friendly staff very helpful and location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easier calls overseas

    Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific

    The staff is very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is ok and i can only say : Thank You

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interior of the rooms and bed sheets are old.

    food , breakfast ,room service , location are very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean Windows

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our bill reflected incorrect charges, which were later refunded. We were promised a king-sized bed, and the bed in our room was queen. There is a charge for usage of the tennis court.

    The breakfast buffet was bountiful, and the hotel is located within walking distance of numerous restaurants and shops. The fitness center has LIfeFitness machines, free weights, treadmills, etc.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little expensive extras, had expected a little free refreshments and coffee in the lobby area.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Great location and facilities. Very good Internet services

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Nothing. Very happy with my stay and would return.

    Great room, big, spotless, very comfortable. Room (14th floor) was really quiet, which is so important when using a city location. Naturally had a good view as well, Very helpful and welcoming staff. Breakfast was good too!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lounge oldukça zayıf.Suit diye tuttuğumuz oda gerçekten minicikti.Tekrar konaklamayı düşünmüyorum.

    Balayı çifti olduğumuzu söyleyince şampanya ve meyve sepeti ikram ettiler.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Everyone and everything was awesome. In reception, Imge was extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The way how the staff treat the guset was not up to expectation from a 5* hotel

    The hotel and the room was very clean

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Location, overall ambiance, excellent food. In a trendy shopping and dining zone of the city. Excellent for organizing events and conferences.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything Was fine. Wellness équipement are good qualité Breakfast perfect witth Many choice

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Yes

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Was very nice hotel and breakfast had a big choice.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Location and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spa is great. Service is excellent. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Hospitality

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not much choice for breakfast

    Area

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi access was spotty, multiple log-in pages kept popping up. Extremely limited in-room dining menu

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's old really and dosent woarth it price

    A new model building

There are also 69 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Browse Sheraton Ankara Hotel & Convention Center traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: