Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Shoestring Cave House

Orta Mah. Kazim Eren Sokak No:23, 50180 Goreme, Turkey

#93 of 138 hotels in Goreme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 346 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner and me spent 2 nights in shoe string cave house and we couldn't be happier. The staff is super kind like the rest of Turkish people, the cave house is awesome, plus staying by the swimming pool to relax a bit with the view of the caves is excellent. Great stay, I'd recommend to everyone, every age. Thank you to make this holiday wonderful. :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff is very accomodating, helpful and kind, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard, and there was no air conditioning on the top room, 4th floor. The room was really hot because it is not in a cave. Our laundry was not completely dry and ironed as indicated. I understand it is a cave hotel and there is a musty smell, but air fresheners would be a good solution. The Wifi on the top floor and the bar area is not that strong.

    The staff is very accomodating, helpful and kind, the location is great, the rooms are beautiful and clean, the towels are changed every day, the pool is great, the view from the bar terace is fantastic especially at sunrise with all the hot air balloons in the sky, prices in the bar are reasonable, it is a quite location and there is parking available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    A peaceful and enjoyable stay in a pretty hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative experience here was the airport transfer. We booked their driver for a lift to Kayseri airport. The driver was in a rush and damaged our luggage - he rammed it into the back of the van and it then fell out. They pick you up quite late and we got to the airport quite close to our flight time. I'd recommend organising your own airport transfer.

    We are a couple and stayed here for 2 nights. It was a really good experience! The hotel complex is really pretty with the rooms arranged around a well maintained courtyard. The breakfast room, pool and terrace are up a few stair cases. The terrace has a little bar and has lovely views over Goreme - it is a perfect spot to watch the balloons at dawn. We stayed in a ground floor cave room. The room was big and clean with a big comfy bed. The room is quite dark but we liked this as it kept it cool to sleep in. The breakfast was buffet style and was really good. There was lots of choice with fresh fruit, salad, cheese, meats, breads and cakes. There was a hot option too. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The location is great - quiet and secluded but just a few minutes walk to the town square (but down a steep hill).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Location, price and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cave rooms should have fans as it would make the experience more comfortable bcoz otherwise it’s suffocating during summer. I had booked a suit and upgraded a room from standard to deluxe as standard was quite suffocating without fan .

    Location, price and cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The caves smell a bit. I guess that’s expected from staying in a cave, but just to let others know

    Great location, friendly staff. Pool area is great and good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    It was a fun experience sleeping in a cave.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very damp (although I appreciated that ventilation is difficult for a cave).

    It was a fun experience sleeping in a cave. Comfortable bed and big rooms. Beautiful views from the breakfast/bar/swimming pool area. Friendly staff who provided good recommendations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.5
    the shower was dirty and during 4 days they didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the shower was dirty and during 4 days they didn't change sheets . 2 days before arrival took the whole payment for the room without my consent and in the reservation it was 50%

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    it was nice experienced of staying at shoestring cave hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they cared for their customers.

    it was nice experienced of staying at shoestring cave hotel.everything was great.owner and employee all were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    The Manager Ali was great in arranging tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Manager Ali was great in arranging tour. Most of the staff are young and sometimes we face difficulty in communication. The location where you take breakfast is stunning. Breakfast was good. Very nice location in goreme.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recommended tour is priced in Euro and directly converted based on exchange rate for Lira. Should be able to get tour cheaper elsewhere.

    Soup is nice. Able to provide reasonable price for airport transfer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shoestring hotel was fantastic! Was upgraded from a regular cave room to suit and also stayed in the dorms, everything was clean, comfortable and the staff was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.1
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better a change of menu daily would have been better. For a price we pay for the suites room we expect better.

    The location was good.staff were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.1
    No ventilation - muggy in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor carpets are not cleaned initially. Yard cleaning also needs improvement. Mind that you are going to sleep in rock, so be ready for unusual feeling that you are berried, but its ok. Completely no ventilation that makes air heavy, wet, thus some mold in bathroom. Weird wardrobe short for your shirt :)

    Warm in winter (mid. Jan). Parking. Location. English speaking stuff(+) who is a bit snobbish(-). Clean enough. Wiew is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay in a beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stale smell in the toilet. I believe it came from the wash basin or toilet bowl area.

    Room was big and comfortable. Staff were ever so willing to help us during our stay. Owner even made arrangements for other activity when the hot air balloon ride was canceled. Really appreciate the warmth and hospitality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Loved the convenient venue and traditional vibe. Good view from the terrace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, bits of sand would come crumbling down on the bed. That didn't feel too nice.

    Boss and staff were very friendly and nice. Loved the traditional feel of the cave house.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    2.5
    Not safe for young girls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff must be well civilized, they don't know how to treat women with respect. I have never felt so uncomfortable before in my life as I did in this because of these men.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Good cave rooms, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and staff is really good, they were in touch since booking was made and helped to book Ballon trip and green trip and had good English speaking skills. Swimming pool was great and transportation to and from airport was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    It was a lovely memorable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little variety in breakfast

    Beautiful hotel... nice... Small. .. excellent staff... suleman and shakoor were very pleasant company and really helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    priceless customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Quite the breakfast bar. The owner Oktay is super helpful and goes the extra mile to ensure guests not only enjoy the property but also all the region has to offer. If you arrive without a plan he can certainly help you put something together that will make your stay worthwhile and make sure your departure is a smooth process as well. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    The best it could get at Cappadocia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Everything about Shoestring was good but one thing which was excellent is their guy Shakoor. He speaks seven different languages, work 24hours a day and smile when you give him a task. My rooms were ready on my arrival. It is beautifully designed and located at best possible location. The pool side bar is excellent. The rooms were cozy & clean. Bathroom were super good. I give them 10/10 on everything. The hotel manager is a cherry on the top of a cake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff, very nice location. We arrived too early and our room was not ready yet, so they let us use their huge outdoor pool and all other facilities. The manager was very helpful and made sure our stay was comfortable. Nice breakfast is included, which is always a plus :) P.S. Check out a picture of our cute patio with a great view :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Exellent hotel with a fine view and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff is exellent, very helpful and kind. Breakfast is very good. There some open-air tables in canteen so you can get a meal with a mountains view. There are pool upstairs. It's not big but more than sufficient to take sun bath.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great stay in a Cave
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shoestring hotel is nestled into a cave. Such a cool experince. Beatiful views of the city from the pool terrace. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Kind, friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't beat perfection!

    Kind, friendly, helpful staff. Everything I needed was there, comfortable bed, cosy cave room, delicious and sustaining breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    good small B&B with very nice "Cave" rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good small B&B with very nice "Cave" rooms, well located just minutes from some of the main attractions. Basic breakfast was provided, nothing to fancy but served the purpose

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    4.6
    There are things to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was cold, really cold. Deluxe rooms are bigger and colder. Heater at the door, bad at the other side. We had to stay at the door to warm. Hotel owner talks too much, unnecessarily. We were group of 10 people when we arrived. Even he saw us crowded, cold and tired. He kept us waiting with bags on us by making small talks which are not funny nor entertaining. We had to warn him. And he did not offer us seats. We waited on foot for him to finish our entrance. Photos are not accurate. I thought i get a room with balcony because i paid more and i saw on the photos. All photos of rooms scrambled for all rooms.

    Concept is great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    the facilities were so pretty and very confortable, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there should be a desk or table in the room to put the lauggage so it wont be on the floor

    the facilities were so pretty and very confortable, the breakfast is rich in options

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Great service during a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot items at breakfast were a little cold, and we would have liked a better place to store baggage after check out

    Warmth, Style/Design, EXTREMELY helpful and nice staff (went above and beyond with assisting us in everything)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    6.7
    I liked the hotels authentic structure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the bathroom for it had some mold on the shower walls. The shower head wasnt comfortable, we had to use it by hand and the toilet wasnt so good.

    I liked the hotels authentic structure. The double bed was big as it was mentioned , clean and comfortable. Location was fair enough. As its winter the room and shower water was nice and hot.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.3
    Good located, nice hotel, big rooms, great reception stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since this is an actual cave hotel, rooms tend to lose a bit of 'freshness', I think that a dehumidifier would help a lot, or towels that that are washed with nice scented fabric conditioner. Another thing, but this not the hotel's fault, was that we had agreed with the shuttle bus company to drop us off to Kayseri at our hotel instead of the airport. Unfortunately, they didn't do that although our hotel was only 5km from the airport. We were told at the last moment so we had to pay extra 35 lira to get a taxi to the hotel.

    Rooms are spacey and nice, with a big bathroom. Breakfast is also good with local delicacies, both savoury and sweet. The hotel is within walking distance from the town centre, located on a quite neighborhood. I must say that reception stuff are the best. Very helpful with everything. On the day of our arrival our flight was delayed and we missed our connection. They made arrangements for the shuttle bus to pick us up much later at night. They arranged all sorts of activities for us. We did the Green and Red tours, we went horse riding, and to the Dervishes ceremony. They went over the top to assist us and answer all our questions. And at the end they offered us a complimentary shuttle bus service to Kayseri.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.3
    Amazing hotel and area. Highly recommended! Must see !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little compact,but have to bear in mind its cut into a cave so is part of the character of the hotel and area Its manageable for a short stay and this is part of the appeal of this hotel.

    Excellent location and setting. Big variety for breakfast and plenty to eat. Under 5 minutes walk to town centre with lots of traditional Turkish restaurants and shops. Helpful staff. Would not hesitate to return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Amazing location, very safe and friendly. Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe some mending of tiles around the swimming pool needed Rooms could do with a set of drawers or shelving in the wardrobe, and a bin in the room.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. . One of our suitcases was lost and they helped call the airport and chase up where it was. The rooms were a lovely temperature and very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    Its OK with some note
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor lighting, adding some standing floor lamps will helps a lot. Lighting embedded from the floor below is not affective and really annoying to the eye. The shower drainage was blocked during our stay. No trash bin in the room. No electric kettle

    Room setup (exclude lighting), Nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.2
    A beautiful hotel and lovely layout. The location the perfect, great view and 2 minutes to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sun umbrellas at pool Pool lounge beds could be inmproved

    I loved the layout out of hotel, the style . The pool terrace with view. Great for socialising as a solo traveller it was perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    I needed small tadle in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I needed small tadle in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    All excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All excellent

    All excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    A good experience staying in a cave hotel, but glad it was only for a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cave room felt damp. Needs airing better

    The view of the town and the pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    The most amazing experience ever, I love Cappadocia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room, great hotel, beautiful view, good breakfast. I recomand the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Good place to stay at, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area needs showers.

    Staff was good. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent and the staff were so friendly, rooms were clean overall I had an amazing experience at this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    amazing breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    amazing breakfast !!! so beautifult hotel and helpfull staff. would like to come back )

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, but ok.

    Room was a real cave room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.2
    Not value for the money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were old , room not clean old linen , heater wasn’t working , breakfast very basic

    Only the location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Amazing Goreme
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    standard room very small I recommend a bigger room

    lovely authentic hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay with all the good facilities and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to stay with all the good facilities and good breakfast. The staff is very good and cooperative. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Suleyman was always super helpful and made our stay as pleasant as it could be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be even better if a fridge and a safe were available in the rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay at Shoestring
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at times

    The reception was very helpful & strategic location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Staffs are really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are really friendly. Highly recommendation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    The hotel location is fantastic,Staff are very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    The hotel location is fantastic,Staff are very helpful and friendly room is clean and look elegant Breakfast is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Like that hotel so much. Will recommend it for my friends))))
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That’s grate hotel in very nice place. You can enjoy with grate view from terrace. I like also staff in that hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Bed super comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little stinky

    Bed super comfy. Cave was really cool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Very helpful staff.. suliaman in particular took care of all our needs and took extra measures to make our stay comfortable..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hotel but very clean, good & helpfull staff, not far from city center and price was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    It was a lovely stay. The staff are friendly and really helpful, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room with nice bathroom and comfortable big double bed; breakfast is great as well and you can have it with gorgeous view over cappadocia

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy when other visitors get up early for balloon flight.

    Very central

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. Its so great watching balloon while sipping coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Amazing Experience!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!! Breakfast menu can add some morethings

    Amazing experience!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    The staffs were really helpful and kind and then hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staffs were really helpful and kind and then hotel was so comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. Location was perfect for centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Great views, lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have cleaned a little under the beds as well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Poor wifi but the same everywhere in that region
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi but the same everywhere in that region

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improve quality and variation of food in the restaurant

    Excellent location, great pool and efficient and very friendly service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay if it''s not to hot .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in the rooms

    The general look and feel of being in a cave .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    The cave room was supercute and we loved the view we got to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cave room was supercute and we loved the view we got to enjoy during breakfast. And the staff were just incredibly helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.9
    People in the next room was so noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People in the next room was so noisy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    The staff were exremely helpful, it was quiet and really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I think the breakfast could have been a little fresher, it tasted like it had been sitting out for a little too long on the first day

    The staff were exremely helpful, it was quiet and really well located with a great view from the terrace!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    I loved the stay in this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I loved the stay in this hotel! Its staff is extremely helpful, they provide a comprehensive overview on the Cappadocia's attractions and help with booking. Great price-quality balance and convenient location. Keep up this way!

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    The manager was extremely helpful and made the place feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The manager was extremely helpful and made the place feel like home. He had great recommendations of places to visit and gave us a good idea of what to visit in the area. The breakfast was very nice but the staff was really what made the stay exceptional.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.2
    Warm, comfortable and authentic cave room, with modern clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much to dislike

    Warm, comfortable and authentic cave room, with modern clean bathroom. Breakfast had a nice spread for everyone. Stunning view from breakfast terrace. Excellent location, friendly staff. Overall very satisfied customer.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    10
    Absolutely everything about Shoestring is first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sadly, we had to leave. Could have stayed forever

    Absolutely everything about Shoestring is first class. My daughter got sick and was unable to travel. The hotel arranged transport to the nearest hospital for her, arranged an extended stay for us while she was recovering, and arranged flights back to Istanbul for us to catch our connecting flight home. This beautiful little place with its amazing people became home to us, and the staff like family. I will always be grateful to Oktay, Suleyman, Ali and Ali (and Mustafa) for everything they did for us. The website advertises "hospitality from the heart" and nowhere is this more true than at Shoestring. Incredible experience, very highly recommended. If we are ever back in Turkey, Shoestring Cave Hotel is top of our list.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    4.6
    Location, we received extra blankets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Upstairs rooms were too cold, bed was uncomfortable and breakfast was poor. They couldn't provide us with an iron.

    Location, we received extra blankets.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    8.8
    Stayed in a suite room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Stayed in a suite room. Room was big and comfortable. Exactly like the cave room we were looking for. Wifi works in room. Suleiman and Ali were very friendly and always helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    10
    Perfect especially the staff and the boss are very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect especially the staff and the boss are very nice and helpful.I'm a Chinese student studying in UK.They help me book the hot air ballon and ATV finally said they can send us to the bus station . This is my first day in Turky so I feel very good and I think the people here are really nice!

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    8.3
    The location is perfect-the neighbourhood is full with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the location of our room was in the 5th floor without lift....it was very difficult when you bring your big luggage although the staff could help you. the quality of the bathroom can be improved more, and also the cleanliness.

    The location is perfect-the neighbourhood is full with restaurant and many yummy dishes you wouldn't be suffered from empty-stomach at all, the staff were very helpful,

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: