Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sirkeci Mansion

Taya Hatun Cad. No:5 Sirkeci, Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34120 Istanbul, Turkey

#23 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 476 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lighting was a bit too dim, the roof terrace could use a little renovation and jazzing up.

    We stayed in one of the deluxe rooms with a view of the Topkapi Palace grounds and a slight view of the Bosphorus. We had a great time. The room was huge, the balcony was lovely and brought in a nice breeze. The staff we lovely and very helpful. The reception will arrange your entire holiday if you ask it of them! Personally we preferred to wander about on our own and get lost in the city but it was great to get the recommendations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was superbly situated. 5 minutes walk from all the sights of Old Istanbul. The staff were super helpful. Room was big and clean. We had a balcony being a deluxe room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop restaurant is closed, which is such a waste. The receptionist at the spa needs more practice in English to prevent misunderstanding but otherwise, he is very good and professional. It might be worth letting the female clients of the turkish bath know in advance that they may get a male therapist so they won’t be surprised. Aside from that, the hotel is a gem.

    From check-in to check-out, superb service. Okay (manager) was very informative and hospitable. He assisted us with our itinerary and was patient with our questions. There are complimentary activities in the hotel which are all worth doing such as the cooking class and the walking tour led by Okay himself. Water, tea and coffee are all free. They can also lend you an istanbulkart for you to top up and use for public transport. Everyone working there are quite cheerful and welcoming. Definitely underrated but one of the best hotels I’ve stayed in. Location-wise, it is also a winner as it is near a tram station, park, various restaurants and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All perfectly!

    All as always at the highest level! Excellent hotel, great breakfasts, friendly staff! Many years come here and always remain very satisfied. Near Topkapi and Gulhane Park, to Eminenu on foot a few minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We very much appreciated the staff hospitality and professionalism, right from arrival. The breakfast room and choice of food was great. In addition, the location of the hotel, at walking distance to most tourist sites, was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls felt a little thin at times, could often hear other guests outside. TV reception wasn't great for the rare times we tried to watch it.

    Really great options for breakfast that varied a little everyday, comfortable sleep, nice good sized room and bathroom that were well appointed with free bottles of water thrown in. Room I picked overlooked Gülhane Park. The hammam on the lower floor was quiet and a great place to go to relax. Staff provided the typically excellent Turkish hospitality. Location was great, just a 7 minute walk up the hill to Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool isn't huge but was big enough for a cooling dip and fun for my little daughter. With kids, the location is especially good, since it's right next to a big park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1st floor rooms get street noises, the windows let some noise and cold in. Also, you hear water flushing noises in the bathroom. Approach through taxi can be tricky, our taxi driver from airport had trouble reaching the place, a VIP convoy in the vicinity at the time complicated things. Best to call the hotel and tell them to give directions to the driver as Google maps can be misleading. This is nitpicking, but breakfast menu could have more hot dishes, or variety e.g. instead of 2 dishes of potatoes they could vary the menu a bit. Nice variety of cold dishes and breads though.

    Good size of room and bathroom. Accommodating and helpful staff, Turkish hospitality is really a thing. Variety of cheap souvenir shops next to the hotel, as well as good options and variety of food outlets e.g. pizza, turkish, arabic food (none of the international food chains though).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff was very friendly and helpfull. very good breakfast. great location. my friends and myself can"t wait to go again to this lovely lovely hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    EVERYTHING! Excellent! Perfect! Firstly, most of them know how to speak English, which is important. Secondly, Mr Araz is really very friendly, he recommended many places sites to me, and also specify which places are close on which day and which places are open. He also have recommendation on the Bosphorus cruise tour and some night activities dinner too. The location is very good, there is tram just right outside the Hotel. There is Red River Pub just a few mins walk from the hotel, and their food are delicious! Basically this place is perfect, and cosy, I will definitely come back here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I heard that they serve the snack time(tea time?), but there weren't.

    Location is in the middle of the old city and good to visit nearby historic sites. It is also convenient to use public tranportations.(I took tram and ferry) I stayed the family room for 2 nights, and it was kind of spacious. Breakfasts, staffs are also nice and kind. Many Satisfactions! I thought that the price was little bit high but there were many strenghts. Recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    We were welcomed by pleasant staff who gave us many tips about the touring and the important historical landmarks we planned to visit. The hotel is in a great location if you want to explore the historical monuments and the bazaars. Has it’s own Turkish bath place that is convenient. Excellent breakfast as well. :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a room on the first floor (floor above the reception) with windows facing the street. It was extremely noisy, despite closed windows, until very late at night. Noise resumed very early in the morning (around 5am). Due to the street configuration around the hotel, reaching the hotel by taxi is a bit difficult. Getting a taxi to leave the hotel often takes time.

    The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very small and the elevator and staircase were tiny Room windows were not completely sound proof and can hear noise in the streets below Breakfast was fair but below my expectations

    Location ideal for Sultanahmet area Staff were very friendly and always helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the helpful friendliness of the staff, excellent breakfast, lovely view from our little balcony...and the hotel’s central location on a quaint delightful street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    maybe the pillows need to be replaced with anatomic ones, they were very "fat" and not so comfortable. Other than that nothing in particular

    nice decorated rooms, excellent breakfast, ideal location close to tram station and next to Gulhane park. All the major touristic attractions lie near be at a waling distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    + Excellent customer service (from Okay and his team) who made every effort to accommodate my every request; from tourist advice, shuttle booking, loaning me with a travel pass, and even a glass of milk in the middle of the night ;) + Brilliant location (200 metres from the nearest tram) and 5-10 minute walk from tourist sites + Hotel and room are tastefully decorated and charming throughout. The owner of the hotel even writes a personal welcome letter to all guests upon arrival with his direct contact details. A lovely touch of additional hospitality. Sirkeci Mansion provided me with a charming experience of Istanbul and Turkish hospitality! Thank you to Okay and the team. I'm looking forward to my next stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cant think of anything!

    Good selection and variety of food at breakfast; staff were extremely polite and helpful; spa facilities were great for relaxing in the evening and the location was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Its not something we didn't like however we would like to suggest that it would be quite great for one to have in room service for food. We think the beds should be a bit more comfortable, but that depends on the individuals based on level of firmness and softness.

    We loved the staff. They were simply wonderful and extremely helpful. We truly appreciated them and their benevolent personality, particularly towards children. By the way the location is superb!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely brilliant staff. Very kind , helpful and honest. Breakfast was great. Better than your usual continental breakfast. Lovely room with fantastic view over the park and a big balcony. So easy to get to all the historical attractions. We ate where the locals ate and the food was fresh and tasty. Loved the fresh pomegranate juice. One of the best places Ive stayed in. Don't forget to buy Baklava from Hafiz Mustafa a short walk from the hotel. It is a must and delicious if you have a sweet tooth.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, everything was just great.

    It is like a 5 star hotel and exceeded all our expectation! We were met like old friends, got the maps and information about all the places of interest. Also immediately got an upgrade from double room to the most beautiful Superior double room (terrace with the view to the park, spacious room, bubble bath..). Breakfast was fresh, staff friendly, room perfectly clean, location excellent - few minutes to the tram station, Palace park, Aya Sofya, the port, etc. It is an amazing hotel, absolutely recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    everything was perfect!

    Our stay at Sirkeci Mansion was perfect! We had a beautiful, clean room. The staff at the hotel was always nice and helpful ...thanks again to Mr. Nazmi and Team ! :) We will definitely book again this hotel when we are in Istanbul!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our second stay at the Sirkeci Mansion, and it was as excellent as the first. Great location, friendly professional staff, comfortable rooms. I hope to return again soon. There is a comfortable terrace on the roof to enjoy spectacular Istanbul sunsets and sunrises!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roads and footpaths in the area could be improved - lots of hard cobble stones and broken, crazy paving - you really need to watch your step!

    The bed was super comfy and the room extra large and really clean. There was a great shower and plenty of clean fluffy towels and shampoo, shower gel etc. There was plenty of choice at the buffet breakfast and the staff were brilliant - friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and very hardworking. They always had a smile on their faces! The area was very old and historic and very quiet at night time and I felt very safe there. The hustle and bustle of the busy city was only a few minutes walk away as was The Hagia Sophia.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want a massage, be sure to reserve in advance.

    We stayed at Sirkeci Mansion for 3 nights. What a wonderful visit! The staff was exceptionally friendly,the hotel warm, welcome, and comfortable. The location is absolutely perfect! We stayed in a deluxe room overlooking Gülhane Park and the palace walls. Nearby merchants are great. Stop by for a coffee or Turkish tea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is just a couple of steps away from Gulhane tram station. Beautiful rooms on the upper floor offer a view to the Gulhane Park. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The excellent breakfast is served in a pleasant room opening to a small street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing hotel with friendly staff located in the historical part of Istanbul. Tasty and fresh breakfast, clean and comfortable room. A free hammam was a pleasant bonus. I liked to spend time there after long walks around the city. I totally recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff is amazingly helpful and speak very good English. They went above and beyond and helped me file a police report when I was scammed. Truly worth every cent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was helpful and friendly, except for the staff at the hamman, who walked around the facilities (gym, swimming pool area and hamman) without t-shirt only pants and long loose hair. The bathroom was very small.

    I really like the location. You could not find a better one! And the Service. The staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was on top europe quality

    Location is absolutely amazing, view from balcony, breakfast, helpfull stuff, especially Okay which help me with terrible passolig system and bought me tickets for Fenerbahce game :), free water and Lokum. Hope we will back soon!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff went out of their way to make us welcome and help with our stay in Istanbul. Afternoon snack and the cookery lesson were unexpected bonuses. Breakfast is copious and beuatifully presented.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi needs improvement.

    They took care of every simple detail perfectly!, amazing boutique hotel. Authentic interior, calm neighborhood, (convenient store and café around the corner)comfy beds, small breakfast but has everything, staff was helpful and welcoming, we arrived at 9am yet they gave us the room! I was planning on upgrading the room and paying the difference once we arrive, they upgraded me without me asking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A gem of a place. Wonderful and quiet location just opposite (and from the upper floors with a view of) the century old Gülhane park and Topkapi Palace. Friendly staff, excellent bed, and good breakfast. The hamman (where I had a very effective back massage) is recommended too. Even the winter turned sunny while we were there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some minor issues: Insolution between our bathroom and neighbour need improvment sometimes you can hear your neighbour! Some noises from street during busy hours during day times if you keep your window open Breakfast good but below average with one fruit choice. Lift can hardly fit two or three without luggages However we enjoyed our stay there and advice others to have a try.

    Location just opposite Gulhane Park and near Gulhane tram stop. Within one stop or two to most attractions, shops and restaurants. Tidy and clean hotel. Average rooms and bathroom space. Polite and helpful staff. Freindly manager Good wifi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could be improved by adding more items, such as waffles, pancakes etc.

    The room was amazing, and thanks for accommodating my request for the additional decoration of the room!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to mention.

    The hotel positioned close to major tourist attractions, courteous and competent staff, great breakfast. I appreciated that the hotel had a free internet corner with the possibility of printing the files.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing to complain about. It's a small friendly hotel

    Excellent location. Small hotel but very comfortable. The staff was very nice, always ready to help, provide advice. Very friendly and make you feel at home. Breakfast buffet was good, enough options for everyone. We really like our stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    With all honesty, nothing.

    The staff will really go out of their way to help with anything they can help with, they're very knowledgeable and they help with all their heart. Great food, very clean, spacious rooms, just find anything to complain about.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is very good. It is close to many high lights of Istanbul,Just walking distance. And safe area. Staff are very helpfull and always smiley face.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is extraordinarily welcoming and helpful. I was provided with a spacious room with balcony and view over the park which was perfectly suited to make me forget my frustration about it being cold and rainy outside. I simply stayed inside and felt warm and cozy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is unbeatable - a short downhill walk to the harbor and a shorter uphill walk to Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cisterns and the old souk. The staff were friendly - because they are often talking with friends at the front desk, the hotel has a homely, family feel to it, even though it's a big hotel. The breakfast had something for every style of eater (Arab, Asian, European, Australian, etc.), but wasn't the most extensive we've seen. However, by Turkish standards (as we observed them in a few hotels) it was good. The pool was smallish but lovely - clean and bright blue - a novelty because of the paintings on the roof. The spa manager is a big, youngish, tattooed bloke: very kind and helpful and tolerant of my children. The kids enjoyed trying the sauna. The rooms were clean, the bathrooms really good, with good toiletries and enough of them. There was some noise at night, as we were on the second floor facing the main street. It wasn't bad with the window closed. There are a host of nice restaurants within a short walking distance - most will also do takeaway, and the hotel can recommend a few.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small things but breakfast was pretty good but would like even more local options, particularly vegetarian. Walls appeared quite thin, could hear other guests a lot. Room was small but suited my needs.

    Great location, no more than a 10 minutes walk to the Hagia Sofia, didn’t use it much but really nice terrace overlooking the park. I was given lots of free water in the room. Hamman is free to use, swimming pool is nice if a little small. Staff were very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We noticed a few stains in the bed sheet upon checking in, but the hotel made it up for us by giving us a very spacious room with a balcony overseeing Gulhane garden as a nice gesture

    The hotel in general is very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff are welcoming and very helpful. The location is superb, centering Serkici area and 5 minutes walk to Sultanahmet mosque with 2 minutes walk to Gulhane tram station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did not have bath robes in the room this time. I remembered that I had one during last stay and when we asked we got them. However, otherwise we would not know about them and it is not convenient to go to hammam in normal clothes.

    It's my second stay in this hotel this year. It was again a great experience. We had a large room facing Gulhane park -very nice view from the balcony and waking up hearing seagull calls immediately puts you to Istanbul mood :). The breakfast was very good, varied and fresh; they can also make a cup of Turkish coffee which is a nice treat. We used hammam onsite - great way to relax and unwind. Location is very convenient - short walk to Sultanahmet sites, short walk to the piers for trips on Bosphorus or to the islands; just next door to Gulhane park & Topkapi palace. Staying in this hotel is a treat :).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seriously nothing was bad about this place!

    This was our last hotel during our trip, and we could NOT have picked a better place. We had two separate stays here, and both times we were upgraded to deluxe suites. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful, and the rooms were spotlessly clean. And the breakfast here is the BEST. There were so many selections, and there were many hotel staff members there to make sure you had anything you needed. We honestly felt like we were in luxury, and for the price, you cannot find a better place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was truly wonderful - the location ideal, the rooms clean, breakfast was tasty and most important the staff. Araz at the front desk, breakfast staff and the young man on nights who guided our taxi driver to the hotel. I would highly recommend the hotel to explore Istanbul and the old city. Everything was so near and easy to get to.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I wish the NIGHT staff had better English and more knowledge on the local placed to eat/visit.

    There is absolutely nothing to NOT like about this hotel. Its located in the centre of all the attractions, the tram is right out the door. Facilities in the hotel are perfect (rooms are kinda small/cosy) but they have everything you need. Breakfast is the most amazing thing I have ever had! PERFECT. DO NOT HESITATE TO BOOK! - I will definitely be coming back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    People were really helpful. I lost my phone and was unable to find my way to the theatre so one of the staff members walked me there. I have not met friendlier people!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was slightly small, very little space to walk around.

    Staff were extremely friendly who were always helpful and very considerate. Hotel is in a very good location with all the POI within walking distance. There are also quite a few good souvenir shops on the same street which is useful to do last-minute souvenir shopping.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Professional friendly and helpful staff- spotless clean all over- close location for many major visit sites and restaurants .will return if visiting Istanbul again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff at the hotel were amazing! Super friendly and always smiling. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent and the cheese and jam selection is superb. The location is more than awesome as you are close to shops, the grand bazar, the spice market and the sea. Plus, as you leave the hotel, you will find the train that will take you anywhere. I would book there again! Great value!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes got difficulty with taxi to deliver you to the hotel due to location but they drop you nearby.

    The staff treat you as a member of family.. quite hotel and super clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been more varied. The cereal stayed out overnight (not contained) so it had a stale taste.

    Location is fantastic in the old district and near most the sights. There is a tram stop near by which can take you to other places like Taksim/Istiklal street. The hotel itself is lovely, decent size rooms and comfy beds. It was my husbands birthday and they surprised him with a little cake which I thought was a wonderful, personal touch. Breakfast was okay with a selection of hot and cold cuts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one disadvantage: very very very poor soundproof! If you want to sleep well, thin walls will give you a possibility to hear all your neighbors, what they are doing and talking about :)

    Excellent hotel with all facilities needed for a great weekend in Istanbul. Hamam 5+. Friendly staff, clean rooms (we tried twin and double room), comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't a single issue. 10/10

    Everything was great: the room, the breakfast, the staff. The hotel also boasts a sauna, a pool, and a hamam (Turkish bath). The latter was a paid extra since you get a personal masseur working on you, but it was an amazing experience well worth it. All in all the hotel is run to such a high standard as one can normally expect only of luxury global chains. Great job guys, and top-notch hospitality! And did I say the location was as convenient as it gets, with the main tourist attractions a walking distance away, a tram stop and heaps of authentic restaurants around the corner, and the new subway line to reliably get from/to the airport just a block away?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were extremely helpful, we got sick and they send oneof the staff who escorted us to the hospital and stayed all the time till we returned to hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At peak time the breakfast room was a bit overcrowded.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was diverse and delicious. Wifi/Internet was reasonably fast and reliable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower floor is flat. Water might spread everywhere in the toilet despite the slope. There should be a box or threshold at least.

    Location, breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The building is too old that even walking in room make sound. Breakfast aren't my (me) favorite food .because

    stuffs all are friendly which is unique in Turkey. location is good but for using public transportation not taxi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be a wastage of time to think about any thing that I could have disliked about this hotel..

    Coming to Istanbul for the first time, I was a bit concerned while stepping inside serkeci mansion .. thought the building was too small for a high class hotel .. But trust me the next 4 nights and roughly 5 days went like a breeze .. exceptional service and amazingly friendly staff .. room had every amenity that you can ask for .. location was steps away from metro station .. very much walkable to hagia sophia, topkapi palace and blue mosque .. all and all we had a very memorable stay at this hotel .. Mr. Okhai in particular is now my friend for life !! ..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit lack of infos about hotel facilities, time table in the room. We had to call to reception for the necessary things.

    Excellent service and facilities, friendly staff and location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel far exceeded all my expectations. The service by the hotel is top-notch! I haven't ever received a service as good as this one even in the best of best hotels, even after paying double than what I paid here!! They are there for you just all the time! The amount of time they give to us and their inclination to be there for all our needs is just unbelievable. Mr. Okay and his team is just on their toes, from the front desk staff to the kitchen staff, and also all the other support staff. The kitchen staff was kind enough to listen to us and made, special vegetarian food for my 5 year kid which I really appreciated. Having the Turkish massage was also a very different experience. They have a desk in the hotel whereby the kind lady explained to us the entire map and places where we can visit and how to go about which really helped us explore Istanbul. I'm definitely coming back to this hotel very very soon and it'll be like coming back home :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Walking distance from all the major touristy places. Tram station is less than 100m away. General stores right across the street. Street food very close by. Very helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast with a lot of options. We were upgraded to a bigger room which was great! Excellent value for money!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish stayed longer.

    Great little hotel,great location and amazing staff. Hard to find for the first time, and likewise hard to forget forever. Great views of gulhane park from the terrace. Special thanks to Agah and other staff. Definitely will be visiting Serkeci mansion soon InshAllah.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Briliantly positioned in the center of Istanbul but not in the middlle of the unreal crowds that swamp this city, i found this hotel and i's more than freindly staf to be a key parameter in my very enjoyable weekend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The treatment, the amazing rooms and the terrace views. Breakfast was fantastic and we were pampered at all times but the staff. We even got an upgrade for free to the suite with a balcony. Thank you guys, we had a great time in Istanbul thanks to you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -roof terrace was not set up in June; one could go up there but breakfast was served downstairs (whoever travels to Istanbul - rooftop breakfasts are an amazing treat) -tea for breakfast was sometimes not hot enough - then they brought a new thermos and it was ok again but it would be better to have hot tea all the time - like from samovar.

    -great quality of rooms, lots of amenities and feels very luxurious and cosy at the same time -amenities: hammam / Turkish bath was great - I went twice; tea/coffee making facilities; free water in the room; strong internet signal; bath robe; -the hotel offers complimentary tours - I did not take them but they looked interesting; -very friendly and helpful staff; -very good location - next door to Gulhane park, Sultanahmet, few steps away from a tram stop to go to airport or to Karakoy, Kabatas & Taxim areas -breakfast was good, in traditional Turkish style; high quality of ingredients, some nice local dishes (like menemen - hot eggs & veggies dish) & borek (hot pastries) -Due to low season it was amazing value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were utterly fantastic. They introduced us some tourists attractions with a free map and restaurants to eat. When we need to book bus to another city, the staff even kindly helped book online since the website is all in Turkish. The room is huge, clean with a fair price. Location is great. Near the Topkapi palace and lots of transportation around. Definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked a "King" bed, which was just two twin beds pushed together and the mattresses kept separating which was annoying and not very comfortable.

    Staff is incredibly helpful. Fantastic location. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great. No downside for me.

    The breakfast was delicious, with lots of choice. Great coffee and scrambled eggs! The location is perfect being within walking distance of the main sights and the Bosphorous ferry terminal. Plus the tram runs along the end of the street. The staff are welcoming, informative and very helpful. Their tour suggestions were great. The cookery demonstration/teach-in was fun. Plus great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything is perfect!

    We are couple and were in Sirkeci Mansion from 2/06/17 till 6/06/17. Location is perfect, as and service in hotel. View from deluxe room is awesome, you can see Gulhane park, Bosphorus and little streets with gift shops. Stuff is very friendly. Welness zone with swimming pool, sauna and hamam is clean ant it included in price of any room. Tram stop (T1-Gulhane) is about 100m from hotel. I think it one of the best hotels in Old Town. Thank u for all, Sirkeci Mansion)))

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing maybe except garbage collection cars which driving through the street next to the Hotel twice a day. But it is usual for all streets due to it is normal city.

    Perfectly situated hotel with friendly staff. Great place to spend holidays. All museums and touristic places in walking distances. After walking and visiting historical places it is possible to get rest in hotel's hammam and water pool. There are few cheap but very good place to have lunch or tee/coffee with turkish deserts in 2 minutes. Way from airport - train+Marmaray = 8 Turkish liras per person. There is an exit from Marmaray just next to the hotel. Strongly recommend to book this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a short trip

    Well everything there was perfect, location, personal, room, breakfast, just lovely... For a family with 5 members (three children 7,5 and 3 ) hotel facilities where perfect... Ask about the walking tours, that the hotel prepared

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An outstanding hotel with very friendly and helpfull staff. Excellent location in the Old Town within walking distance from the main attractions. I really enjoyed my short stay and for sure I will book same hotel again for my next Istanbul visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    The location was a stone throw away from all major sultanahmet tourist attractions. Staff was very accommodating with my requests as I was traveling with a two year old. Very homelike

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sirkeci Mansion traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: