Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sonne - Adults Only

Eski Kilise Cad.No. 6 Antalya, 07580 Kas, Turkey

#2 of 62 hotels in Kas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 287 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stay got off to a great start with the offer of two cold juices on arrival. The owners of the hotel (Selahittin and Alice) were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious, with lots of different options of local cuisine. The breakfast room presented fabulous views of the bay and Greek island. The room itself was very nice and spotless.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and balcony were a bit small but adequate for a short stay

    Great breakfast on the roof-top terrace. Location is right near the centre of town for bars and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This was our secvond time at Sonne and we eill keep going back. Celo and Alice are fantastic hosts, the other staff are ju st gorgeous, the hotel is 5 minutes walk from the main area of town with great views of either the mountains or the sea and they have one of the best breakfast buffets we gave seen on our travels with lo ts of healthy and tasty choices. We stayed only 2 days this time butv vere there for a week last time .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!!

    I was there for 5 days. Although l was travelling alone l never frlt alone thanks to hospitality of Hotel-Sonne. They supported me at every small thing that l needed. Dear Selahaddin, Hüseyin, and lovely team at the kitchen- l already miss you!! Thank you for everything & hope to see you soon :))!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small but this is a very minor thing. You won't be there for the room!

    All staff wonderful, breakfast great and amazing view from terrace. All around superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We absolutely loved our stay here. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and were there for anything we needed. The rooms were incredibly clean and felt brand new. Will definitely stay at Sonne again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the second time we stayed in Hotel Sonne. It was amazing again. Convenient location, friendly staff, awesome view, great breakfast, clean and perfectly decorated rooms. Long story short; strongly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight mould smell to bathroom but ok with fan on, organising airport transfer off season less convenient but not necessarily hotels fault.

    Lovely greeting, very helpful staff, nice to have access to sun lounge area in cafe, great location for access to main streets/ tourist area and harbour for trips if you desire, but also quiet for good sleeping.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room itself doesn't have much floor space and so opening one suitcase meant hindering walking around the room. The walls are poorly soundproofed and so could hear someone talking clearly on the phone in the next room and staff/patrons having breakfast. The compromise on floor 4 is also the smell of fried oil from cooking permeated into our room as breakfast was prepared in the morning. Probably not an issue from other floors but then you lose the view. Choose what you prefer.

    Staff are very friendly. We were shown 3 rooms and allowed to choose which is very considerate of them. The location is close to the town square and eateries. There is free carparking all along the street outside. The hotel is very comfortable. The best section is the dining room upstairs which has large glass windows to give a great view of the town, mountains, sky and ocean. It is very pleasant and well decorated to eat the very ample breakfast and spend the day if the weather is not permitting. Breakfast is a large plate of fried breads/pastries, fresh and dried fruit and yoghurt, fresh bread and conserves and cereal. It is delicious and can feed you for lunch too. Room 402 is on the top floor and has excellent views of the mountains and town with a small balcony to sit and hang your washing. The bathroom is spacious and the shower pressure is very strong and good hot water. Minibar fridge provides free water. Staff gave us a kettle and free tea to use.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a GEM! Me and my friend stayed @ Hotel Sonne for 2 nights mid Oct '17. I wish we could've extended our holiday here.... Very HOSPITABLE, kind, HELPFUL & friendy staff. Clean & spacious. The breakfast was OUT OF THIS WORLD! I will recommend this hotel anytime to anyone looking for a special stay in Kas! BAIE DANKIE (Thank you)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING!

    Hotel Sonne was one of the most wonderful stays we had on our tour all around Turkey! The hosts were warm & welcoming (and super helpful with any request!), views of the sea and mountain spectacular, rooms always perfect and the breakfast on the terrace was always a very lovely start to the day! We thoroughly enjoyed everything & will most definitely be back soon! Thankyou!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The highlight was defiantly the owner himself - a very warm, helpful and extremely funny gentleman. In addition the breakfast spread was outstanding as was the lovely roof top terrace where breakfast is served.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    As always it is spotlessly clean. All the staff are friendly. The owner can't do enough for you. The breakfast is excellent. Wide choice of food including a hot breakfast if desired. We've stayed 3 times now and will again next year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was exceptionally clean and very well equipped with everything you need. The Breakfast was outstanding, with an abundance of everything you could want. The staff were very helpful and only to happy to help with everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located in the center of Kaş.Hotel was very quiet and rooms were clean.Breakfast was perfect.Owner and staff were so kind and helpful. Unfortunatelly,I had to change the dates of my accommodation because of my job. We wish we had more time to stay. I strongly recommend Sonne Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed at Hotel Sonne 5 nights. Everything was amazing. We had a great view of the sea from our room. Breakfast was phenomenal. One of the beaches is literally 1 minute away from the hotel, and the center of Kas is also very close. Both our room and the hotel in general were very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing.

    This hotel is absolutely amazing. Staff are very kind, helpful and friendly. The hotel is about 3 minutes from the beach and about 5 minutes to the city center. Totally amazing breakfast. I can recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. (if you like a spacious room dont choose the Economy Ground Floor room as it is very small. However not a problem for us as we dont stay in the room often)

    Friendly staff. Great location. Delicious breakfast. Has its own beach, 100 steps to the hotel. Beach is also very clean and convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed there for three days during late July 2017. We were planning to stay only for two days, yet we really liked it there and decided to prolong for one more night. Nice beds, great location, great breakfast with fresh fruits, delicious homemade pastries. Staff is super friendly and helpful. An owner (Selahatin) is very passionate about making your stay in Kaş a wonderful one. You can get amazing tips from him regarding boat trips, where to eat et cetera. On a side note, the place also smells really nice. We are so pleased and definitely will stay there again when we make our way to Kas next time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We travelled as a group of two couples so this is a joint review! ALL of us loved this hotel. Firstly its in an amazing location close (2 min walk) to the free decked beach club area (Mumi) which is just great. You are also so close to the main centre of Kas - but no noise as the hotel is tucked away on a side street. The owner and his wife are lovely (as are all the staff) he really does care if you are enjoying your stay and there are lots of small touches that go a long way to helping make this hotel a lovely base for this fantastic town. (free mineral water each day), well stocked mini fridge/bar with reasonable prices, and the amazing breakfast in the scenic rooftop restaurant. We asked in advance for high floor rooms and got just that. Yes rooms are compact but how much time are you in them for? - and the beds are comfortable, shower hot and views lovely. Definitely a lovely, small very friendly hotel which we highly recommend. thanks for the lovely fresh herbs given to us a a leaving gift too!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beaches in kas city center are mostly private property. Waiters trying to make you buy something all the time. Wi-fi is really bad too slow to even browse simple pages on internet. There is no parking area really, you just park in front of the hotel in a narrow uphill street.

    Rooms were clean, owner was such a friendly person. Rooms get cleaned everyday. Breakfast was perfect with an awesome view of the sea. You can take flippers, towels and swimming goggles for free. All things considered I would recommend to anyone and would come again. Visit Kaputas beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good. :)

    The hotel offers beach towels and snorkeling gear free it also has an agreement with a beach front restaurant so you can use the umbrella and chair free. Amazing Breakfast!! Very complete! The owner was very nice, he even let me take a shower after the check out time for free because I went to dive in the morning and I couldn't go back to the hotel early. Thanks!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they wouldn't change the towels every day - think of the planet.

    The breakfast is to die for and the view at breakfast. We could have sat there all morning and the food would keep coming. This is one of the reasons for the high rating, that and the staff. So friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Simply the best! The owner of the hotel and the staff were really kind and friendly. The room was clean and quite. Breakfast was awesome. This hotel is located in the heart of the city center. If you want to have a wonderful holiday, I strictly recommend you this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish it had elevator, so I could stay in higher levels and I could see more of the blue see and sky from higher floors.

    I loved the hotel. They are very helpful people. Ali is great. The owner of the Hotel and his German wife are 2 people whom I wish to see again. Those wonderful people are still living on earth. The rooms are small, yet very comfortable. you can access good restaurants and bars by 3 minutes walking from a very beautiful walking way. although it is close to the center, it is veryvquiet at night and I could sleep very well. The breakfast is fantastic. Try orange juice and Sausage Omelet additional to your breakfast (you will be charged but worth it) the internet is working very well. We got an upgrade - no extra charge - on our rooms on arrival. It was very nice gesture from the hotel. Thank you - I will come back definitely

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    It was a perfect stay for me! I came to enjoy the peacefulness of Kaş and have some rest and this is exactly what I found there. Hotel is perfectly located in the city, in the city center, and close to amphitheater and to nice paths for walks. Staff was really lovely and helpful, I couldn't feel more confortable! Hotel is cute, very clean, and you have anything you need. In addition, there is a big terrace with amazing sea view and hotel owners also have an great Italian restaurant close by where food was delicious. I extremely satisfied with my stay there and definitely recommend. Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although lights were elegantly hidden reading was a little bit difficult.

    Breakfast and view from terrace. Nice places to swim in sea in partner hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    We had the most amazing stay at Hotel Sonne. There was nothing we didn't like. The staff were so very helpful, nothing was a problem for them. They advised and recommended to us local places of interest. They offered us (at no charge) scuba diving equipment, shoes for the beach, beach towels and laundry. The breakfast was excellent, lots of choice for everyone.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautifully decorated, newly refurbished hotel located in the heart of Kas with a scrumptious terrace breakfast overlooking the city. However, the very best thing about this place, is the owners - patient, incredibly helpful and so kindly hospitable - we were given great recommendations about places to eat and things to do. Our every request was met with a smile. We felt so very welcomed. Thank you very much Hotel Sonne, we look forward to visiting again soon.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Very comfortable room even though a little small as described. Good choice of breakfast. All the staff made us feel very comfortable and were friendly. We will stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in one of the ground floor economy rooms which was actually very poor value for the price. The room was small with only enough room to walk around the bed. The bed was too short for my partner and ceiling in the bathroom was too low so hit his head. You couldn't sit out on the balconette which was at street level. Parking in Kas seems to be an issue everywhere.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel provided extra towels and free use of snorkel gear for use at its nearby beach bar/cafe with swimming platform. Good range of choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well you know there's no BEACH in Kas except one a Lillie bit far, I think 25 mins walking from Hotel

    Best breakfast in Turkey! Fresh, rich, delicious! Better than five-star hotel! Room is very small and very clean, bed cover and curtain with nice color:0 it's walk distance from the bus station and 5 mins walking to the town center, Kas is small but very nice town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Above all the staff at Hotel Sonne made for a highly enjoyable stay - friendly, attentive and most helpful. The location is also perfect for whatever your agenda may be in Kas and the daily breakfast provided was hands down the best I've experienced at a hotel - amazing and with a spectacular view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location! Away from the chaos and yet 2 mins walking distance to city center with great pubs and restaurants. rooms are super clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable. The view from the balcony is bloody mind blowing! Being 2 feets away from the exclusive beach of the hotel is also a bonus. Open buffet breakfast is a blast! Staff is also super friendly and helpful and they also gave us the best room for our anniversary. Will be definitely coming back for a longer stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with short walk to main square and ' beach'. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Nice view from our room. Buffet breakfast is huge and great and overlooks the water.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was cute, well designed and very clean. The staff were extremely friendly and kind. It is a quick walk to the main centre of Kaş and the marina. Ali (a staff member) was very helpful in guiding us to the best beach clubs and restaurants. Highly reccommend! Especially the amazing views from the terrace while having a delicious breakfast!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was amazing.

    The staff were amazing, Ali son was the best hotel staff I have ever met, so lovely and funny! Location was great. Facilities were fantastic and breakfast was the best. Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast with perfect view. Very clean room. Good wi fi reception. The owner is very passionate man in his job. He goes above and beyond to please his guests. Thank you Selahattin Bey and see you again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. The owner Salo was extremely helpful and made our stay comfortable and stress free. Thank you to all the staff for looking after us especially Ali Sun. Can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is excellent. They behave you like you are the new member of their big family. Very nice location close to city centre and for tours outside the city staff helps you a lot for the organisation.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot remember any negative points.

    The owner and his employee Ali ihsan are very friendly. The location of the hotel is very convenient. We couldn't try the beach of the hotel unfortunately because of having other plans but the terrace breakfast was very enjoyable with the view and the sincerity of the staff members.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All good thanks to the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    They made our birthday extra special. Very caring staff and they attend to every request. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    As always, spotlessly clean and delightful staff. The owner couldn't be moer helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has no parking and do not select eco room. It is too small. Omlets are extra

    Hotel is locating very close to center. You can walk everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast, lovely friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we did not like

    Only stayed for one night but lovely hotel and really helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small

    Good location, staff perfect, very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room size

    Great hospitality and best ever breakfast in such a boutique hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Wonderful staff, beautiful view, extremely clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff slightly overbearing for our taste. Rooms small but perfectly formed.

    Excellent location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small

    Location was very central

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Location, Fabulous Breakfasts, staff were great, couldn't ask for anything else, will definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs but that's pretty standard in turkey

    Fabulous service from Allison - convenience

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small room but it was booked as a basic room.l

    Very clean, staff great,great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Guests next door smoked on the balcony, preventing me from getting fresh spring air.

    Perfectly located, just a short walk from the bus station and Kas center. Room is compact but smartly arranged and stylish. Very generous breakfast is served on a roof terrace with terrific view. The people working at the hotel are very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was impeccably clean with great shower, staff were helpful with information but best of all was the breakfast - all you could possibly choose from from a rooftop terrace with amazing views.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We were upgraded at no additional cost and the staff were super welcoming and awesome. Also, there is a verity of dishes at the breakfast with a beautiful view.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Friendly helpful staff Breakfast on terrace was fabulous Nice relaxed atmosphere Free use of beach towels, snorkelling gear Advice on boat tours etc

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed can be a bit short for tall people because of the way it is arranged.

    Hotel location close to otogar as well as Kas centre. The hotel manager is extremely helpful and helped us try to arrange a tour of Kekova. When that did not work out as too few people going in early season, he was able to help us arrange a trip to the Greek island of Meis, including getting our passports to the ferry office in the morning. Our stay was between groups so we had few other hotel guests around. For breakfast, we had a large plate of Turkish breakfast items instead of buffet and it was good as it helps avoid food waste.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room and balcony were a little on the small side, but an economy room is all that I paid for

    The very clean and smart rooms, the good value for money, the truly excellent breakfast, the friendly staff, the beautiful rooftop terrace

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Absolutely fantastic! We arrived early and were greeted with a lovely breakfast and an early check in! Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Would highly recommend sonne hotel! Amazing value for money!!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    We had a wonderful stay in this family run boutique hotel in a very central however quite hotel. Sincere thanks to the friendly ownership and wonderful staff memebers.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There's actually nothing to not like....if u r not fussy about things...

    It was a veryyyy beautiful hotel and it exceeded our expectations way beyond than wat we imagined.....the host is as pleasant and warm as the hotel...he was particularly very helpful...I really liked the rooms ...the rooms are beautifully done though it may a bit small for some people...had to leave with heavy heart since I regretted being there only for one night....would definitely recommend everybody this nice hotel....must must stay if u are in kas.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room could have been a bit bigger.

    Great location, clean and comfortable rooms, good shower, amazing breakfast at a covered terrace with good views of the town and the sea, very quiet at night. We had a reaaly great stay, very little to complain about.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel Sonne is very well located on a quiet street in the vicinity of the harbour and is only a very short walk to the town centre and the amphitheatre ruins. Everyone who worked at the hotel was very welcoming and eager to ensure my stay was enjoyable. Breakfast is served in a great room with an amazing panoramic view over the bay. The food was delicious and there were so many choices. Waiting staff very personable and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Couple

    Nothing

    loved the brightly painted cheerful breakfast room on the terrace and lucy the cat . Staff were very helpful ,cheerful and friendly .I had been warned not to go to Turkey but Kas is so far from a y trouble . All I experienced was kind carin people who seemed genuinely please to see you and wanted to make sure you had a great holiday .

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apart from all the great things, Sonne has this incredible breakfast buffet and once in a lifetime view from terrace! You must have your breakfast like that every morning. :)

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close in yet quite quiet. Nice views from our room on 3rd floor. Short walk to private swimming area. Very clean. Friendly staff helped us with tour of Kekova which was a highlight of our trip.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, cleanliness, helpful and friendly staff, clothes line on balcony, delicious and plentiful buffet breakfast. Room size is small but adequate. Bed firm.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hosts were very friendly and caring. The breakfast was the best we had in 4 weeks in Europe - not the most lavish spread (we stayed in some fancy places), but extremely tasty (the owners used to own a restaurant). Dining terrace had great view.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent, comfortable, modern, very clean small hotel, in quiet location but within 3 mins walk of the harbour and restaurant area of Kas. Enormously friendly and helpful staff. An amazing buffet breakfast with an enormous selection of fresh fruit and vegetable dishes, all served in a roof-top restaurant with panoramic views over the harbour and the sea. Could not get better value than this!

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Everything! The owner and the employees are kind and helpful. The breakfast is great. Strongly recommend to everyone coming to kas. This is the no. 1 choice!!

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: