Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sozer Hotel 3 stars

Ataturk Blv. No:68, 09400 Kusadası, Turkey

#22 of 65 hotels in Kusadası

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 212 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very, very dirty with somebody’s hear all around. Awful! I think they haven’ t cleaned it for ages.

    Very good location who wants to be in the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal. Shower curtain and swimming pool empty and rather run down. Awful tea and coffee at breakfast. Would like to have had tea and coffee making facilities in the bedroom.

    The hotel is a budget hotel, which is what I was after for such a short stay to visit a dentist! Value for money is excellent. The evening food is not so good, best bit was the array of salads. Tea and coffee at breakfast was awful and no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The room had a fantastic view over the harbour and beach with a small balcony, 2 plastic chairs and no table. The shower curtain in the ensuite was too short so you ended up with a flood on the bathroom floor! The swimming pool was empty of water and looked rather run down which was a shame.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI was not good

    Yasin the manager was helpful. His colleagues were good. Internet requires attention of management. Yasin organized tours before my arrival and both were good. Great value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked half board (breakfast and dinner) The salads and desserts were OK but part of the main course (meat, fish or chicken part of it) was bland, mass produced and tasteless - ditto the soup - so no fine dining - I propose you eat out and spend a bit more for a decent non vegetarian meal

    Room size bigger than expected - adequate, good hanging and storage space Clean room, comfy bed and good WC facilities Lovely breakfast - of course Turkish style - buffet - lovely breads as well Good friendly staff and service Check in very smooth - room well prepared Sea view room with balcony was great at all times f Located on the Marina strip and near to public and private transport Close by to all amenities, shops and cafes and about 1 km away from town center (easy walking - hardly any incline) I would rate our stay relatively good value for money and pleasant enough

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found room littel smaller with kids. For couple it is OK.

    The Hotel Manager attitude was very friendly and he responded all quires in his best capacity.The hotel Location was excellent , as it is just on the beach. Many good restaurant and shops are located nearby. View of sea from room Balcony/windo was beautiful. I found best Water park named as ADLAND in Kusadasi which is 20 minutes drive from SOZER hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need replacement of the carpet in the room and there was unpleasant smell in the bathroom

    Excellent location. Very nice staff. Very good value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our breakfast was always well presented and plentiful. the dining room may need some redecoration ,more cheerful perhaps.

    the hotel was busy but we still managed to get a good night,s sleep. It,s location was perfect,across the road from the town beach, the new marina area to the right, with many restaurants to the left. there is a short walk to the town centre. The sea views, cruise ships, marine craft, and the sunset were all splendid. The Sozer staff are helpful,kind, and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble. The cost of a stay at the Sozer is also a welcome surprise.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked it if there was some sort of a booklet outlining the available services and facilities of the hotel in the room.

    I was lucky to pick this hotel for my first visit to kusadasi. Couldn't have asked for a better view of this lovely city. Perfect location. Spacious room with good sized bathroom and balcony. In room dining option as well as buffet option. Helpful welcoming staff with pretty good English. Good breakfast, cosy atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located on a main street which is great but can be noisy at night. Wi-Fi signal is poor on 5th floor

    Staff were fantastic. View from the rooms (sea view) are amazing, lobely to have a coffee in the morning on the balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe the bathroom was a bit tired but price reflected this

    Fantastic location. Beautiful sea views from our balcony. Staff friendly, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast traditional turkish with fairly wide choice of food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom was very tired with poor lighting

    Staff very attentive and helpful. Ideal hotel for a Turkish experience on a budget. Rooms very clean and linen changed daily

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi fi was so weak , the hotel is old , but the price was ok No safe box at room but they have save box in the reception

    The location was the best with the sea view The staff was great The breakfast was lovely The big room with the balcony was woow

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Limited parking space (maximum 10 ten cars), you must leave the car keys at the reception. 2. Wi-fi speed : slow (room). On the open areas: I.e. reception, restaurant = good. 3. Hotel must refurbished. 4. Swimming pool on the back yard of the hotel. (Just Forget it!). Good for a limited period of stay ( couple of nights). Not for summer holidays (a week or ten days).

    1. Very close to the old town. 2. Waterfront location. Beautiful view (specially sunsets). Try to have front room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beach in front of the hotel is not good. the pool is tiny, more like a bathtub. the breakfast wasn't good. the bread wasn't fresh, there was variety but most of it did not taste good. people were fighting to get breakfast. the breakfast staff was rude. they took my plate but i wasn't finished.

    you should get a room with a view and watch the sunset. our room was big and comfortable and clean. the reception staff were nice and polite. in the city, very central location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed sheet had a hole and the cleaning lady was not changing it. The roof bar was not yet working. The pool is tiny.

    Great location, just 15 min walk from the city centre. Nice beach opposite the hotel. The Hotel just across the new marina shopping centre. Excellent price - services, the staff was helpful and polite. Dinner was delicious but the breakfast was a bit poor.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet access

    Clean. Friendly staff. In city center. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Therr is no electric kettle or tea / coffee services in the room.

    Location is very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe food could improve a little

    Location, view,staff Very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel atitude, breakfast, bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby decor hotel needs updating Prob not 3 star

    Location good. good evening meal beautiful sea view friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy street (but great view to the sea)

    Very friendly manager. Great view the sea but noisy street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and Capet in the floor.

    Location, safety and hotel team

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location- value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Room was warm

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs refurbishing breakfast poor

    Location and price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a makeover. Very old decor.

    The service was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tea making facilities in room plus a fridge in room

    Very comfortable bed Good service by all staff Cleaners very efficient in room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old looking hotel, it was half board hotel and they charged for drinks even water!

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    room cleanless

    location ,hotel staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room's was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location .. Staff .. View ..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    great value for money, very friendly staff, quiet, despite on the seafront.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was a mess. It was smelly and wet, and not hygienic. The room had a smell as well. The balcony was as well not proper clean.

    The staff was very nice!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The local public beach is not the best.

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and the view from the balcony was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No refrigerator in room, no free ice, when paying for my room they put my credit card through as debit so i needed to type in my pin. Since it was a credit card it was not accepted the staff did not understand english very well or have an understanding of the machine. I ended up having to pay cash which really bothered me. The pool was very tiny and unattractive.

    Good price and a clean room

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only thing is that the air conditioning is not too great

    Excellent location... Very nice sea view. Very good price with breakfast and dinner The staff very helpful especially the manager named Yasin Arslan who helped us booked the tour to Ephesus and allowed us to keep our extra luggage while we were in the cruise for few days until we came back.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    in the 5th floor the Wifi internet was a bit slow, but anyway on holidays one can enjoy also without good internet connection.

    Location, nice room with balcony and sea view, air condition works very good. Friendly staff, good breakfast...

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not any tea pot in the room, I had to buy one to have a tea at night. Internet was not operating normally in my room ( 512). The slippers are very cheap (poor quality), no refrigerant.

    I was satisfied completely with my children with the service. Also price was satisfactory. Staff was very polite and helpful with me us.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was not available in the rooms. Need to add some fruits for breakfast.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was just perfect, we could even get the dolmus from the corner of the hotel. Easy access to the different areas. Lots of restaurants around and specially CAPTAIN'S HOUSE, where you can find great food.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom should be renewed.Dinner was every day similar and not very tasty .Wifi didn't work in the room.

    Location, clean room, spacious bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    We both had trouble with the wifi disconnecting all the time, it drove us a bit crazy. No tea/ coffee making facilities in the rooms, would have loved even 1 or 2 complimentary cups.

    Picked this hotel because of its location , new marina across the road & centrum a few minutes walk away. The staff are all friendly but have to mention Derya , a super young lady at the reception desk who remembered us from our previous visit and nothing was too much trouble for her.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    At first it was a bit disappointing because in my room stated that breakfast and dinner are included but when I saw the bill upon check out the price of the drinks are not included and must be paid. Drinks are sold separately and are not included in the room price. It is less satisfactory because the hotel management should have told guests that drinks are not included in the package. Although the price of a drink is not expensive but there are variety of ways can be used to tell the guests not take a drink when it is directly charged in hotel receipts. However, the menu provided delicious and can be enjoyed. Apart from that, it feels like there is no problem with this hotel.

    The hotel offers a different concept to another hotel. It provides a package of breakfast and dinner included in the room price. I really like this concept because the price offered is very reasonable and the menu is prepared according to the tastes of hotel guests upon check-in data in this hotel. Wifi can also access nearly all areas, including in the room. I have no problem with the use wifi as wifi speed is quite fast. Location also is a concern because the room I booked right towards the sea even just a couple of minutes to the beach. I feel very lucky can get room facing the sea. It was really fun.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The parking lot is quite small, it takes a little time to leave the parking lot in the morning.But the staff will help you.The breakfast is simple.

    The location is quite good, there are a lot of stores nearby.Most rooms have balconies, you can have a very good view of the sea.The room looks quite old, but no problem when living in it.After all, the price is quite good.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we travelled in Jan 2015 . the hotel was quiet been off season . the room was good but I do believe it could be very noisy in the high season as we could hear traffic and noise within the hotel as we slept, overall it is a good hotel with everything on hand.

    the location is good right on sea front. the staff were very helpful. the room was basic but clean

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was looking for a warm place to stay in Antalya, so this one is really good as it has heating system under floor. The bed is very comfortable. I only wish I had stayed longer in my bed...(I got up too early to join some tours) the balcony provides a very nice view over the coast and lots of sunshine~

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast.Very poor.Doors difficult to open.Bathroom poor

    View from room

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel a bit "tired "

    Location

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect location with beautiful view of the sea

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is dated and smells musty. I was on half board & the food was disgusting. I went out to eat.

    Great location and value.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Super location

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location. Amazing view for the room over looking the sea. Staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    needs to be urgently renewed

    very old but cheap and clean

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were indifferent Had to hold the shower in my hand and stoop Down to shower properly A/C wasn't great

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Looks very dirty and rooms should be renovated. Very old .

    The best of hotel is the location. Just in front the sea and the staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent deals for doing daytours. Just speak to the guy sitting left of the reception desk. He's very helpful overall.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast, very aged furniture and smell

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room Air condition was very weak .

    very friendly service. Emre Tok , very good service man . Thank you again.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleanliness of the room

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi could be improved

    Very good location with sea view can see sunset Staff very friendly Clean

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV programs weren't enough I mean there was not much option

    Every one were friendly and understanding the situation I have ,,,

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is best

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Chief misrable food rubbish overall hotel does not Warner 3star have been to much better less stars in turkey

    Perfect for town and beach

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very good location.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location perfect food good value for money reception always staffed

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It has it all...amazing location, super buffet breakfast and dinner, great beds, wonderful staff, super good price!

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Great center for business in kusadasi

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast

    Location and Room size

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Browse Sozer Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: