Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Star Holiday Hotel

Divanyolu Caddesi, No. 10 Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34122 Istanbul, Turkey

#549 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 757 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff are so much friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people surround the place cause they take benefit to the tourists.

    The staff are so much friendly. The location is great because it near to the places I want to see.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small

    Location couldn't have been better for getting around the Old City and the breakfast terrace overlooking the Blue Mosque was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Worth to choose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was alright.

    The rooms are correct. Perfect for good rest and to gain energy for the next day of our sightseeing. Airconditioner works very well, they have safe in the room. Also bathroom is pretty fine. Hairdryer works correctly and placed beside the mirror. Breakfast is also nice, including the view we can see while we are eating. :) Also the staff is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, clean comfy rooms and amazing staff. Good price, recommend them highly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    clearly smoking laws in turkey arent as we are used to. Lobby had stale smoke smell on first floor, but otherwise perfect

    Staff were very friendly, we had family rooms so loads of space. Rooms were clean and in great location. Loved the place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff.Clean hotel and seemly breakfast.General menager Altin was so kind,friendly and available for any help.Recommend this hotel for all future visitors 😀

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great location, small rooms but clean and stuff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, small rooms but clean and stuff were very friendly and helpfull. Thank you all for your hospitality, I really recomend your hotel as pleasant place to stay in Istanbul.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for a short journey. The best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like food, scanty breakfast, just a few meals.

    Location is the best thing about the hotel. All important places just 2-10’ away, many local restaurants with good food. Room is clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    It's a great to stay on
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) We have to walk to Adamar Hotel to find airport transport and Uber due to vehicles can't park in front of Star Holiday with heavy luggages. 2)The breakfast everyday is the same menu. Maybe Star Holiday can be more vary the food. Thanks!

    Near tramvay & many attractions like Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Gulhane Park, near Malaysian restaurants and many places only by walking distance. Thanks!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.6
    Small, noisy, old and with mold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So small. The luggage doestnt fit in the room. The bed so small So noisy. All the sounds around the street you hear in your room. A lot of humidity and mold in the rom

    The location and the view in the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    It was convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The other two receptionists were somehow not very friendly. And i think they should smile more especially to their customers! The fridge is not cold. So i don't use it. The kettle is kind of dirty and i don't use it either. I tried to use the TV provided but somehow it wasn't working. So basically i didn't turn on the TV through out my stay.

    Love the location! Very near to SultanAhmet tram station and walking distance to most of the tourist attractions. I consider the location is very safe since it is located at a happening area and i am a solo Muslimah traveller! So this is very important for me. Out of 3 receptionists that I encountered, only one of them is very friendly and nice! He even gave me his personal contact number in case i need his help. And he helped to explain to me how can i take the Bosphorous's trip! Also he gave me 10Lira discount on the shuttle from Hotel to the airport!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    The location was the best thing that the property had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wanted us to book taxis and tours at a very very inflated rate whereas the same tours were actually very cheap! For eg a pamphlet of the bosphorous tour for 35€ was given to us whereas the same cost us € 2 ! Apart from not buying any airport pickup/taxi or tour from them, everything else was perfect!

    The location was the best thing that the property had! The hotel is the closest hotel you can get to the blue mosque! Also their breakfast area view is just out of the world!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    breakfast had not too many options, same every day, but was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small rooms

    breakfast had not too many options, same every day, but was nice. Staff very friendly and cooperative. Actually, this is my second time in this hotel, because of the excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    It was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly noisy during the nights with electrical humming. Stairs are very slippery.

    The location is amazing literally opposite Sultanahmet and Hagia Sofia. The staff were always accommodating and helpful. Breakfast was enjoyable and provided a good nutritional start to the day with fabulous views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Short Break In Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport transfer van was not allowed to drop us in front of the hotel. It was a problem for me because my mom is on wheelchair and we had a lot luggage with us.

    Location & Staff Very close with most of Sultan Ahmet attractions; +- 5 min walk only. Staff were very helpful and did all they can to ensure we had a good stay. My special thanks to Altin. I’ll share your number with my friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Best location and best breakfast view in Sultan Ahmed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because of the location... the building is small, so that led to a very small rooms. So, if you are two take a room for 3. If they can add a cooked dish to the breakfast menu.

    First of all the staff and Mr. Altin (hotel manager) on top of them .. they were very friendly and helpful. The hotel location is the best location you can get in Sultan Ahmed area.. The breakfast area view is the best you can get in that area .. a postcard view... 3 min walk to the Sultan Ahmed square and 2 min walk to the Tram Station. The hotel is surrounded by the best restaurants and coffee shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    In the Middle of Touristic Sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is quite small and the bathroom is miniature! I didn't mind as it was not comfortable but OK for the purpose and clean. The bed was a bit hard as well. so if you are planning to spend time in the room, better book somewhere else.

    Optimal location if you are planning to visit the old Istanbul - historical sites. Besides, the tram s just in front of the door connecting you all the way to Eminonu - Taksim - Kabatas, where you can continue by boat or bus or minibus to wherever you like. there are many restaurants, shops etc. around the hotel. so all in all it's a good base camp location:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Location is SUPERB !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Pls avoid the room no. 104, or any rooms that close to the elevator or the main hallway, if you don’t want to wake up at night with the noisy sounds of talking / walking / dragging things by the other guests / hotel staff - Though breakfast is included in the room rate, with a small buffet line of breads & bakery / cheese / cereal / eggs / tea & coffee ,it’s the same menu for the whole 5 days of my stay

    - Location is the key, only 1 min. walk from Sultanahmet Tram T1 Station, major attractions are very easy to access by walking (Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace) - Staff are very supportive & helpful, they can make you feel at home - Though the Economy Double Room is a bit small with the tiny bathroom, it’s not the big issue for me at all after having experiences with the hotel room in Tokyo before! The room here is clean with basic amenities available - the panoramic view of Blue Mosque can be easily captured from the room serving breakfast, you can definitely get the great picture for sure!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    I enjoyed my stay. Staff were really helpful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too small.

    The beds were comfortable, but the rooms were small. It’s a place to come, rest and sleep then go out. However the location of the hotel was great it was close to many of the historical sites and great places to visit. Near the hotel were great foods to eat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    best hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my guest is very contented as usual.they like everything, rooms,location,terrace breakfast. and they told me that it is best place in the best location,because everything is near,all historical sights, cafe,restaurante, shop and parks. thank you dear starholiday hotel staff, special thanks to Mr.Altin.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    overall stay was excellent. Me n my family members are all happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Add more Turkish cousins for breakfast. Food for breakfast is a bit limited

    facilities are well equipped, friendly n helpful staffs. close to mosque. Right in center of town. Near train station. many restaurant with good food around hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    A very nice stay thanks to the great location, nice staff and satisfactory value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some items (bathroom towel and bed sheet) are quite old and need to be changed. They were very clean but there were wears and tears on them.

    Fantastic location and the courtesy of the staff. It was a small room but definitely enough if you are in the are for seeing the amazing places around and would use the room for sleep and shower. the room and the bed are very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Near with SultanAhmet Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Near with Sultahahmet park,included Hagia Shofia,Blue Mousqe,Topkapi.just walk Less then 10 minute.Very helpfull staff.But honestly elevator too small.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was little bit noisy in the first floor but after they gave me another room in the third floor it was totally ok

    In the heart of sultan Ahmet square , the staff are always ready to help , clean rooms , and most amazing view to the blue mosque from the terrace

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Worth to choose this hotel. Good rooms, perfect location, helpful staff, nice breakfast. 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it all. Always very kind and helpful staff, good breakfast, wonderful view, many tv channels (if someone prefers to watch tv in Istanbul :) ), warm water, warm room in the middle of January, comfortable beds. All together was just fine. :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Location couldn't be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a bit small. Not sure how it would work for 2 persons. Breakfast is traditional Turkish and cold. I would've loved some sort of warm option and less watered down juice. Our rooms on the 4th floor was right next to the breakfast room and as a result we could hear the staff talking and prepping all night, which was disturbing.

    Location couldn't be better. On the tram line in the heart of the historical centre with amazing views of the Blue Mosque. Yasin in particular was very helpful to us. The staff were helpful without being over the top, which is very refreshing in Sultanhamet! All in all I score it a 10 because it was great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    lovely staff i loved them, location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bed were small a bit to me .. i am big guy, so my legs was swimming in the space :D

    staff, staff .... i can speak about them till midnight! they were friendly i loved them actually

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    No doubt our stay was excellent one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not properly working in our room.

    The location of Holiday Star was excellent for us. All touristic places were near by . Moreover, the train station was also very near to our hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Quaint. Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actual room was not great. Very small room. Limited breakfast selection.

    Best Sultan Ahmed Mosque view at the breakfast area. Clean. Very friendly staff. Our requests were attended to immediately. Very cheap and VERY comvenient location. Made the trip amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Location :one hour by Metro from airport to Sultanahmet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms quite small but suitable for short stay

    Location :one hour by Metro from airport to Sultanahmet. . Turkish breakfast on terrace.Reception staff is very good! I have been guest 4 to 5 times.,my first choice in Istanbul.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    beautiful choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was great!

    Mehmet, the hotel owner, was very kind and helpful. He was always looking after us. Great and comfy rooms, all kind of facilities were included. The terrace have this beautiful view from the city of Göreme, and even better from the breakfast area. The breakfast was very nice as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is amazing. Rooms are very small but very clean. I asked for double bed, got two singles but when I mentioned it to the hotel staff my room was upgraded to family room for one night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    I will always use the hotel whenever I go to Istanbul and would recommend it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two people could squash in to the lift but what can you expect for a cheap hotel which is at a fantastic location

    The staff were all friendly and helpful and gave directions about places to visit and the breakfast was simple and nice and the views were great as the top half of the Blue Mosque could be seen and other places

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    The property has a stunning location - the Sultanahmet Camii...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The housekeeping made up our room just in a limited level, they changed the towels every day but the room was left dusty and the bedcloth was used for 6 nights without changing.

    The property has a stunning location - the Sultanahmet Camii is a picturesque landmark just in front of the hotel. It's very easy to access, you can get from the airport to the hotel in half an hour. The breakfast provides good variety of choice for few days, but quickly becomes boring for longer stays as there are no changing elements. The staff is really friendly and helpful. A nice köfte restaurant operates right in the next door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Great Location with affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked the hotel transfer to the airport a day before. But other staff didn't take note on that and I missed the cheaper airport transfer. luckly they found private airport transfer for me but with higher and different price.

    GREAT LOCATION.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent stopover for energy refill during your stay in center of Istanbul!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room wasn't so clean as expected, and it was very small for two persons, but for oversleep in order to refill energy, it was fine. I recommend to hotel to do more detailed cleanup after check out, Everything else was great!

    Location is excellent. Hotel is on Sultanahmet, near Aya Sofia. Exellent access to trams. Breakfast is served on the roof terrace, with beautiful view on Blue Mosque and Aya Sofia. Great experience, and next time will stay there as well. I have attached a photos from breakfast terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    I will go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lower rating for the bathroom and comfort have to do with the fact that there wasn't a chair or any hanging hooks to hang towels, used clothes, etc. and no surface whatsoever to put toiletries. Although we has asked for a twin room, we were given a double with only a smallish wardrobe (50 cm wide) that would have been a problem if two people had intended a longer stay. Only one side table and one reading light. Only one very small drawer in the side table.

    The room was small but very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The location was fabulous and I really mean fabulous, with a breathtaking view of the Blue Mosque right in front of us at the breakfast table. There was a bar with very comfortable chairs and nobody pestered you to buy anything from the bar. Breakfast was excellent albeit of a Turkish inclination but we really enjoyed it. We were offered boiled eggs, two types of cheese, sausage, black and green olives, watermelon, juices, coffee, tea, wonderful bread, jams, honey, butter, margarine and chocolate paste as well as little delicious biscuits. In all a very pleasant experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location, dirty smelling bathroom drain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom drain in room 301 was very very smelly. Told manager several times but nothing was done about it. Very unpleasant stay in room due to smell. No other rooms available to change with a decent view.

    The hotel has a lift, most hotels in the area don't have one. Very good breakfast. Remember that you can't get English tea in Turkey, so take your own tea bags and milk with you! We did!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    nice hotel but could be better with airconditon in the summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the lift is small. the area in the reception and lobby and restaurant is hot not conditioned.

    i liked the location in the middle of most attraction places restaurants all around as well many shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    It's very close to Sultanahmet, the Sultanahmet tram...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very close to Sultanahmet, the Sultanahmet tram station if about 1 or 2 minutes away. Very friendly and helpful staff. I changed my room st the check in time from single to a double room due to my wife and 9 months old daughter, the room was a little small but good enough. The Location is great totally worth the money you pay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    location is excellent,great view from the terrace,staff are friendly and helpful especially Mr.Altin (manager)--Thank you,hope to see you in the future. Akhtar khan

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.1
    Datisfying stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I did reservation, I made sure not to book the cheapest room, so I don't end up in the worst room, though this is what happened, but sfter a little chat they gave me a triple room, not with city view as was mentionned in room dedcription, but it was a big room, and I was happy. Breakfast was poor in variety but excellent in quality.

    Location, the day staff, heating system, location, cleanless,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Staff is kind, super location for the short tourist trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea was too bitter or strong. Possibly because I come to the breakfast late usually. Also you might want to make early check-in or check-out, thus prepare that the hotel will be full and it will be impossible, but the staff will suggest you some good alternatives, how to spend time more proper.

    Help from the staff, breakfast, view from the terrace and from my room was awesome! Beds are comfortable and shuttle to the airport really convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    5.8
    Come to the area on a tour or you'll be sold carpets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too much noise both inside and outside the hotel. Blinds don't block flashing signs outside, area doesn't seem very safe. Book a guided tour of Sultanahmet rather than staying here

    Convenient location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hello.everything is great as usuall.I was there 5 or 6 times and was very contented: 1) with breakfast. 2)location. 3) staff. Mr.Altin special thanks.4) cleanless. RECOMENDED

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, helpful and the location is superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the tour i did the bosphorus dinner cruz, its not worth the money i paid. You could go round and look for something more affordable and worth the penny !

    Friendly staff, helpful and the location is superb!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Central location, good value for the money. Worth a visit for easygoing travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not very comfortable. Back room was a bit noisy. Otherwise, a fine place to pitch up for a night or two

    Perfect location. Helpful staff. Great value for the price. A modest breakfast, but the view of the Blue Mosque is priceless.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic views whilst having breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on the small side but still overall we enjoyed our stay

    Fantastic views whilst having breakfast. Brilliant staff, Ramazan and the other staff were very​ helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, service and price. Strongly recommended. Only seconds to the square and a few minutes to main attractions, as well as tram station. A nice few of blue mosque from the window when breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Exceptional Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None that I know

    For the very first time, I found an hotel not interested in money first, but the comfort of their customer. I came in to the hotel at about 9am in the morning, the weather was extremely cold. The staff I met at the reception received me very well and quickly provided me with the key to my room. I offered to pay for my booking in cash immediately and to my surprise the guy told to me to go and settle down first and that I could do that later in the day. This act of kindness is amazing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Super nice stay in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super good location for super closed to all view place. Nice service and upgrade the room for my family for free. Will definitely chose this hotel again. Highest recommmendation to all visitors.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.5
    The staff were incredibly nice and polite especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very poor. Online, the images made the rooms appear to be quite large. In reality, the hotel was extremely small. From the outside, it looks like a house as it is just a door between restaurants. The rooms were quite small. The breakfast was simple. I think that this hotel is suitable for staying for one night rather than a long holiday as it is small and not extremely comfortable.

    The staff were incredibly nice and polite especially the cleaners (such as Noorhan) and the receptionist. It was quite enjoyable to sit in the Lobby (even though it's quite small). The bathroom was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.9
    comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel did not provide enough tea and cups in the rooms

    The hotel were very kind to store our luggage for 2 nights, because we were going to konya, also there was a laptop to use for free

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    perfect hotel with great location.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I and my friend were very contented.we like everythung.breakfast.rooms.staff. location is more then perfect.rooms are clean and full of light.terrace is great.you are sitting there.drinking coffee and look outside and view is magnificent.blue mosque. thanks to staff they are very friendly.manager mr.altin is very attentive.special thanks to him ;)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Really Central, basic but clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was fine

    Really Central, basic but clean hotel. Pleasant and helpful staff. Small rooms not a problem for me as it was only for sleeping in and bed comfortable! Lots of restaurants nearby - mostly touristic so check out what you like. On Tram. Walkable to the port side for crossing Golden Horn and Bosphorus. Breakfast room has great view to Blue mosque

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Best location in town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Event though we were two people stayed in one room but they gave us only one room entry card which was very inconvenient.

    Very convenient location and excitement view from 4th floor dinning room. Breakfast was delicious and freshly served. Hotel manager was an amicable and has wonderful personality. I would live to go back again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Short Istanbul stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, good staff, hood ratio of,money and service, very statisfied. Ver good,hotel for weekends and short stay in Istanbul, nice view, good location for transport

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well.. small lift.. but better than none

    Location.. n those jam on bfast.. best strawberry jam ever.. Manager helped me to send a package to an address on turkey..super helpfull..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is a bit too small, can fit 2 persons only.

    The location is excellent. Near to the 3 famous landmarks, Blue mosque, Hajar Sophia and Tokapi museum. Also walking distance to Grand bazaar.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    best hotel with perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast can be improved.too simple.

    near the tram station and the view is awesome. nearby the attraction places like Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque. easy to get the food from nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    strongly recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very helpful personal, the hotel looks very tiny from outside, but if you enter, its very big, the rooms are perfectly clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is very good and the view is directly to the blue mosque. Absolutely perfect!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    hello my friends.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hello my friends.i recommend this hotel, because location is more than perfect,rooms are clean and full of light. breakfast is various,staff is attentive. so you will be pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay in the centre of Sultanahmet, close to historic sights and easy to get anywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little small, no view as it looked out on to a vent, but it was quiet.

    Lovely staff and fabulous breakfast with amazing view over the ancient hippodrome and Hagia Sofia.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Very good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff are helpful, thanks to Mehmet for some tips in roaming around and to the other guy i forgot his name who lend us his card for the train, and to the lady in kitchen i like her smile evry morning for 5days..Breakfast is good but could have been better if they change what is offered in everyday or two at least.. Thank you Star Holiday!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is located in a prime location close to the Blue...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located in a prime location close to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia and Topkapi Palace. Staff were friendly and the view during breakfast was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Nice and Cozy Place at an Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We got two standard rooms for 8 nights on the top floor. While this gave us great access to the rooftop terrace, one of the rooms had a slight smell in it every time we entered. This should be fixed. Both our rooms also did not have much of a view (though this was sort of compensated by the view we got from the rooftop terrace). No locks on the bathroom doors.

    The location could not be better. This means that (1) the view from the breakfast table (on the rooftop terrace) is superb, with the blue mosque in full view and (2) that the blue mosque, hagia sofia and the basilica cistern are all within a 5min walk, as is the Sultanahmet tram station - even the Gulhane Park/Topkapi Palace can be reached on foot within 10 minutes. The street outside the hotel is flat (unlike some of the other areas of Istanbul's old city which entail climbing considerable slopes). The tram line crosses from right outside the hotel (this does not cause too much noise trouble). The place has an elevator. Nice, friendly staff. Rooms were cleaned daily, with towels changed. Lobby staff guided us well with directions for Istanbul. Airport shuttles (to and from the Ataturk Airport) were arranged in a timely manner. Cozy rooms of a decent size - with our three suitcases in each room, it was not like we could not move around - with large windows. We had no problems with the airconditioning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    This hotel is very convenience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    My days in Istanbul were beautiful ...thank you Star Holiday.
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property has a great location...clean rooms, good breakfast...and a good staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Close to transport and sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Close to transport and sights N Small room but we never hang out in our room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great

    Perfect Location! Friendly staff, nice room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.4
    better start breakfast 7am
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    view from the room, no aircond

    location, terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are small and quite noisy.

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Lugar excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ruido en general

    Lugar excelente

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramp Room

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Star Holiday Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: