Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Su Hotel - Bodrum

1201 Sokak, Tepecik Mah. Turgutreis Caddesi, 48400 Bodrum City, Turkey

#24 of 57 hotels in Bodrum City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 34 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Great value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for the money. Fantastic service, relaxed ambiance, and wonderful outdoor sitting area. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great value while visiting Bodrum.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice and friendly, good option in Bodrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little basic but everything you need

    Nice little place, clean and well-kept, with a good breakfast and a nice pool. Friendly owners and staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for our stay in Bodrum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room (Extra Bed Not Available)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed this hotel a lot - an oasis in the centre of town. The property is very attractive with white buildings and colorful gardens around the pool. Breakfast was enjoyable and the managers/staff were delightful. Also despite its being in the Centre it was quiet at night. The hotel is in good walking distance from the castle (closed for renovations), restaurants and shopping and the main harbour. Would definitely choose to stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.4
    Excellent location close to the harbour, but quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was charged for 6 rooms when there were only 5 people in my family!!! Somehow they came up with two booking numbers. The second one was in the name of my 9 year old son. I was terribly upset by this and it was a bad start to my holiday in Turkey.

    Excellent location close to the harbour, but quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    A restful hotel in a quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room (Extra Bed Not Available)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The new owner and her family are pleasant, concerned hosts. The view and sound of the sea from the room was especially welcome as I live in North London. The breakfasts and evening meals were excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Will definitely stay here again if we return to Bodrum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is no fault of the hotel but walking the narrow streets with lots of traffic was a bit of a challenge.

    Walking distance to all of the sights in Bodrum. Breakfast one of the best we have had in Europe. Great swimming pool. Very clean and comfortable unit at reasonable price. Very attentive staff. Also music soft Brazilian and jazz at pool area which made for a nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel in a lovely garden near the waterfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit expensive for the overall experience. I personally would not call it a "Boutique" hotel. Breakfast was adequate.

    The hotel was very pretty with an attractive and colourful garden round a good pool. I stayed for two separate nights as I went to Datca and chose the hotel because of its proximity to the ferry. The first room I had was lovely with a view of the pool and a terrace. The second room was airless with no view, with twin beds so I would not recommend staying in a single room. I was allowed to keep my room for an extra 2 hours after check out as I had a very late evening flight. However, there was a good shower room to change before going to the airport. There was useful information in the room about the local area. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Fresh vegtables
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast should be a buffet every day

    Fresh vegtables

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful peaceful setting in the heart of Bodrum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in room.

    Friendly staff, attractive setting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    A rare find. A non-package hotel which ticks all the boxes
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room (Extra Bed Not Available)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A quiet oasis garden right in the centre of Bodrum. Beautiful garden and imaginative décor. Excellent security and supremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    It was wonderful to be back there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Loved the atmosphere when you walked into the quiet oasis from the hussle of Bodrum

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    Quiet location within walking distance from downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hard to find at first and you need to walk along a road with a virtual sidewalk alongside sometimes heavy traffic but you soon get the hang of it.

    Quiet location within walking distance from downtown. The whole hotel site has amazing decoration and the pool is great. Very pleasant place.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Staff were great, breakfast was divine, pool - perfect and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My only complaint would the amount of people leaving towels on sunbeds and not using the sun beds for hours which meant others could not enjoy laying by the pool. I'm not sure how to control that but other than that everything was 10 out of 10!

    Staff were great, breakfast was divine, pool - perfect and the restaurant on site was greatly appreciated on arrival. We had room 9 which was not facing the pool but had a little private sitting area out the back and as it was not facing the sun the room was very cool and comfortable in the heat of summer. We wish we stayed longer to enjoy the room more! Great hotel - will recommend to others.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.9
    The color of the hotel, nice swimming poor, convince to bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If the breakfast could have more choice. Opening time of swimming poor could be earlier.

    The color of the hotel, nice swimming poor, convince to bus station and the harbour.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.6
    The public spaces are fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms are utilitarian and small though clean and perfectly fine. The bathrooms could be nicer as they don't match the public spaces.

    The public spaces are fantastic. Beautifully done and gracious.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Bodrum, yet very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Bodrum, yet very conveniently located, this boutique hotel will lift your spirits with its white walls, colorful woodwork and vividly colored bougainvillea. The rooms are a good size, spotlessly clean and well equipped. The staff are friendly and laid back but very helpful. We have stayed there three times already and will certainly return.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    Well-conceived as a unitary whole, themed on the central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is excellent, but access to the Marina and shops is via a narrow main road and a long side-alley (about 7 minutes' walk). All roads lack a pavement, and many vehicles are driven both impetuously and too fast. The utmost pedestrian caution is needed.

    Well-conceived as a unitary whole, themed on the central water feature, the swimming pool. "Su," means "water" in Turkish. All very floral and tasteful, - we thought it was perfectly beautiful. The staff are friendly and attentive, and helpful with practical matters. A little Turkish is appreciated, if you have it, but their English is good.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our stay was too short

    Everything!! The beautiful garden, pool area, the music, the scents, the lovely winding pathway in from the street among the neighbouring houses with bougainvillea everywhere, honeysuckle, roses, lillies, the artworks and historic objects scattered around, the restaurant part indoor part out, the breakfast and dinner also fabulous

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable, relaxed hotel with attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The alley on which the hotel is located is accessible only from a busy one lane arterial with cars, cycles, trucks careening past at great speed.

    Comfortable, relaxed hotel with attentive staff. Good food (breakfast and mezes)

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    4.6
    We were three friends travelling together.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were three friends travelling together. We had 3 single rooms and we all didn't like our stay. We choose to stay in this hotel as one of us had already stayed here a couple of years ago, during the high season in summer and had a pleasant stay...but unfortunately it wasn't clean this time. Probably it's been cleaned many days before and the room hasn't been checked again before the guests came. We found dead insects in our beds and also the bathrooms weren't clean enough. The location is great, hotel seems to be a nice place, but I wouldn't recommend you to chose it for a winter vacation. And it's really way too much expensive for the service you take!!

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    10
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff. Zafer- the owner and Ali go out of their way to provide you with excellent service. Location is peaceful and quiet away from the noise of the town. We particularly liked the pool and garden. We will return

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    A beautiful hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A beautiful hotel . Unique rooms,clean quite a very pleasent stay.Bodrum is a very beautiful place.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.8
    Nothing was a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing was a problem. Great experience

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    No water in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No water in the rooms

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.2
    Well run hotel in a great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well run hotel in a great location . Wuite back street and lovely pool

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    Beautiful relaxed hotel within walking distance of shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful relaxed hotel within walking distance of shops, great places to eat and the markets. Comfy bed in airconditioned room

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    8.3
    Charming blue and white quiet place at the end of an alley,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Charming blue and white quiet place at the end of an alley, near by the marina but far from the noise.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location. An oasis in a busy and noisy town. A good place to recover after a long trip. We loved the Su!

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    6.7
    location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were in a suite but the sofa bed was mine and it was ok only.. it was rather expensive for what we received..

    location was good

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    We liked all aspects of this hotel ,and it was a five mins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked all aspects of this hotel ,and it was a five mins walk to the water front,dolmas park and shopping area,. lots of local advice given .

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    10
    The facilities and the Restaurant were ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The facilities and the Restaurant were ideal

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    10
    Beautiful, peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful, peaceful

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.2
    The general atmosphere and feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The general atmosphere and feel..the colours, the garden and the pool.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    7.9
    The continual crowing of the neighborhood roosters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The continual crowing of the neighborhood roosters.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: