Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sude Konak

Ebuusuud Caddesi 16 Sirkeci, Fatih, 34412 Istanbul, Turkey

#559 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 318 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The beds were a little too short and small to have a perfect night's sleep. No minibar and no safety deposit box in the room. The breakfast could be better. A refrigerator that cools better in the summer heat would have been preferable

    Hotel Sude Konak is perfectly located within easy walking distance to many of Istanbul's major sights. Also located a stone's throw from tram line 1, which takes you easily to all parts of Istanbul, and also takes you to Ataturk Airport with only one change. A quiet area with lots of restaurants and coffee shops just around the corner. A relatively modern hotel with clean, but quite small rooms. Very well functioning wifi. Slightly inapprehensive staff but very nice and helpful when you asked for some help. Breakfast buffet relatively extensive with very typical turkish dishes. However a poor selection of breads and the juice served as orange juice was next to undrinkable. If you stay here for several days, the breakfast will be quite monotonous after a while. But the breakfast room was located at the top floor with a terass which was a big plus. But in short, A hotel to recommend for your stay in Istanbul

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t provide iron. Room I got was little bit smelly and I could not stay without AC on high setting.

    Friendly and helpful staff, breakfast is good, location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud noise from nearby rooms until late night. Difficulties to sleep

    Clean rooms, comfortable beds,excelent location close to any major atraction,close to tram, metro and seaport, safe street and surroundings, good breakfast. Free transfer from the airport (only on arrival )for minimum 4 nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small but manageable. Okay for a night's stay.

    Staff was really helpful. Very good location, walking distance from the important areas in Sultanahmet. There is also a tram stop nearby. Room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The stuff were very helpful , I checked in before time at 5 am , very beautiful hotel superb location , value for money and delicious breakfast , guys when u want to visit İstanbul choose SUDE KONAK HOTEL :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small in my opinion. But overall, everything was very good. No complaints.

    Everything was very good, especially the location. Staff was really cooperative. Overall, an enjoyable experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No tea/coffee facilities & safe box in the room.

    clean room/good staff/great location (1 min to Gulhane tram and 3 min to Sirkeci metro)/ good WiFi/average breakfast/

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude night front desk staff on 31dec. Yelling at me in a very rude way for leaving my only one room card in the room and asking for another to go in. And my room is a double occupancy and should have 2 cards anyway. Front desk on 31Dec afternoon Quoted me 50EUR for a one night room as I was planning to extend one night room as my flight was late when the online website was only showing USD45. I had asked if I can book online but o keep my same room. he said it’s the same as his rate and better book it fast as there is no more rooms. The online websites are all much cheaper and shows quite a few rooms left. Be careful of these guys and never take their word for it and always check yourself to confirm. Luckily I’ve visited/stayed in Istanbul 6x and know all these crooked habits of ripping guests off.

    Location, Breakfast and room cleaners were very good. Otherwise I would have rated this hotel poorly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fridge is too small, can't even place a 1.5 Lire bottle, it's fine, we put it outside the room...

    Great location, just few step to Tram Gulhane , the room we got has balcony

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice place, the hotel is in the city center near the tram and metro station, near Sultanahmet cami and Aya Sofia...very confortable and clean rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Customer service one team member was good Rest of them need to be more welcoming/trained. Other than Hotel staff Beware of ALL the STRANGER(LOCAL) trying to be friendly. DONOT go anywhere with them.

    Location is awesome every thing is kind of on walking distance. Blue Mosque, Haiga Sofia, Old City etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small i

    We loved our stay at the side lomas , the staff went above and beyond there duty to make our stay nothing was to much trouble for them.the breakfast brilliant on the roof terrace, with view of hagia Sofia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets were a little dirty and the bathroom was smelly if we kept the door closed

    Good breakfast and very good location lovely staff and very helpful. Would recommend for sure

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Electricity went a couple of times at night which turned the air con off so I woke up several times during the night due to the heat. Staff at the front desk are professional though need to smile more - most of the male staff seemed really really grump all of the time (we were there for 8 days!). Tried to give us the budget room without any windows which we had to stay in for 1 night out of 8. Didn't argue much when we asked for what we paid for. Also refunded without arguing.

    Breakfast was good - a little bit of everything. The food staff were really nice. Generally the staff were professional. It was a good room with air con and the location was absolutely fantastic. Very easy transport links, very close to the food quarter opposite the SOK (supermarket). Room service food was very nice and good value compared to even the restaurants outside. Free water every day in the fridge which was always appreciated!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    helpful staff with best location to touristic sites and special tnx to Ercan who was so helpful and kind to direct me to addresses which i want to go.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the problem in the rooms it doesn't have a window and it was very small

    The location was perfect,tram vay 1 min near the hotel, friendly stuff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Take notice that budget rooms have windows that don't allow any natural light to come in; this is indicated on booking.com for the doubles but not for the singles. Fortunately I was allowed to move to a room with real windows.

    Nice clean hotel close to public transport (tram and railway across the Bosporus) and within walking distance of the main tourist sites. Spacious rooms with modern bathrooms, friendly staff and a good selection of food on the breakfast buffet, although the stuff that had to pass for 'orange juice' was quite nasty.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wonderful view, clean rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff, excelent location!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was too small couldnt even fit bags properly

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    STAY AWAY!!! Food was cold and uncooked....Rude staff members, horrible service & dirty rooms...NEVER AGAIN!!

    Nothing :(

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is perfect, staff very friendly and helpful, room is clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The budget room was very small, at the back of hotel no view,, no kettle in room .

    The room was cleaned every day , the sheets changed every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff, cleanliness, a restaurant with splendid terrace, wonderful view, varied and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    everything was perfect -the staff the breakfast and the location excellent -- I recommend this property for my family and friends

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The budget double room was just way too small and bed was not so comfy.

    Great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is completely unhelpful. Lobby area stinks all the time whenever you enter the hotel

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location. Very nice staff. The breakfast was good. Rooms are small. There is even a room without windows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect and staff very friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its very close to train station and I like the location and the delicious breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst thing is instant coffee

    Clean rooms and convenient place of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    varaety of breakfast

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were short in length, making it slightly tricky for tall guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was out of date an very small.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    budget rooms window overlooking a patio

    perfect location - friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds are small size

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good hospitality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location. Close to the most important monuments.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is slow, small room and old furniture.

    Location is perfect, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from wiendow

    I like everything except the windows don't liket because .We did not see any view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean room and really awesome view while having breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room Service

    Very good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect to access all the important sites and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Gentleman at the front desk could not have been more kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small and the bathroom as well

    The location is very good, close to all tourist attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked the starategic location & the staff kindness for early check in as well they offered me breakfast after arrival freely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    location was good, and a/c was very cool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for travellers Good service considering the price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed size is little uncomfortable

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining facilities were a bit dated and needed a freshen up

    Location was great and for a place to sleep it served it's purpose.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room didn't have a window, the staff is not warm

    The hotel is near to the tramway station and to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sfia

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff at this hotel is excellent. This hotel within walking distance of many historical sites. It's very convenient to the public transportation.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    My bedroom was to small. I was expecting something bigger for two people. The bedroom has a little window.

    Very good location, good brekfast, clean room, and a block from the metro station.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Room is small and that was expected. - room is not vacumed under the bed when we just get it. - they dont vacume the room even if we asked for. - no tissue in the room ! only in bath room. - one of the blanket has a hole on it. - the A/C has an awful very annoying sound. - door of the bathub need mantinance as it rusted ! and the fan is looking dirty also. - we are eligible for free transfer to the airport but they have certain timing which is none of them is good for us. so we had to book a car at the time we want for extra money. finally : it is good for night sleeping only not for enjoying your time there. Some websited classyfing it as 4 stars hotel, No it is not ! not even close to . I would not come back because I expected it to be better.

    -Free good WiFi -providing water bottles. - free transfer from the Airport and we found them there even that my flight delyed 1 hour and we spent time looking for our lost luggage. -staff are speaking English. - location is great close to supermarkets , pharmacy, gulane tram statation , walking distance to Spice Bazar, Sultan Ahmet mosque,

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In first day they give us a double room with an extra bed. However when we complained they give us the triple room which we reserved.

    Its brilliant cleanness and good location and staff helpfulness.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, location, location. its literally 5 minutes walk to any place. In addition to that, because of these events we are definitely staying there in our next visit: 1. Our flight reached 2 hours late. However, the hotel pick up was there waiting for us. 2. We reached early @ 0900 and got an early check in without requesting. 3.My son lost his wallet at the hotel's resturant and it was given back to us thst night with all the money untouched $500.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - You couldn't possibly not like it.

    Fabulous location. Nice hotel, spotlessly clean, well functioning air conditioning and decent breakfast. Staff was very helpful even when their English was not highly sophisticated. Effective support to customers' needs. Great value for money

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is a very small room so if the bathroom door is left open, an unpleasant smell fills rhe room. A few seconds of A/C sorted this problem for me.

    The location is excellent to walk to all major sights or to access the public transport system. The bathroom had a modern finish. Breakfast was satisfying.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rather small rooms which may not be ideal when you bring children and 2 large bags. Room is just enough for you to enter, store a cabin size bag in the cupboard and leave 1 large luggage on the floor. Lots of storage space for small items though.

    Strategically located. 10 mins walk (with kids) uphill to the Museum of Archaelogy and Topkapi Palace. Supermarket, hotel restaurant all nearby. Tram stop is only 3 mins away which can bring you to other parts of Istanbul

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    small room, sometime there is a bad smell coming from the bathroom, and no jazz music!

    honest & friendly staff, clean room, delicious food, the hotel's location is so close to the metro,tram,ferries and bus stations, and many restaurants and markets.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They did not have a room for luggage, it was just left in the lobby, not super secure.

    This hotel was super close to Public transportation and a five minute walk from the Topkapi palace and Hagia Sophia! Breakfast was a wide spread, and wifi was decently fast.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location of this hotel is superb, in a quiet location but close to many of the main tourist sites. Rooms were comfortable, well-equipped and efficiently serviced. Breakfast was excellent & the staff were polite & helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, helpful staff, clean room.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi is nice

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thin walls, bad sound insulation

    Good location, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    easy access to famous sights, top public tranportation

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Excellent deal for the budget conscious traveler. The hotel is very nice, good size rooms, great location.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I really liked location. Room was small but I see as a cozy and comfortable. Reasonable for the price.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bad staff very small room as see in picture it looks bigger

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location was great, so was breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room size

    Location

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi signal was weak in the room I stayed.

    Very good location, clean room, and nice view resterant

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfecte ligging en schoon

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only location

    Too small room bathroom is fit to give shower to your pet human being can't even stand comfortably in showers

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sude Konak traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: