Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Suite Laguna Otel

Teomanpasa Str. No:53, 07150 Antalya, Turkey

#102 of 167 hotels in Antalya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.2
    Skip this hotel seriously.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first ever bad review for a hotel. No smile or greeting at check in. Very unfriendly staff. Terrible food and lack of choice. Had to pay extra (double the normal) for drinks. Can't bring your own drinks. Even water. Told it is "forbidden". Eyes went red in the pool and got a rash. Can't sit by pool after 3pm because of all the flies. A/C stuck on one temperature. 20 min walk to shopping areas. I would never stay here again.

    Clean bedsheets and towels every day. Nice and clean room. Free shuttle van to and from beach (pebble not sandy)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    When it's August and 35 degrees in shade and you're...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It seems that the owners haven't decided whether Laguna is a hotel or a block of apartments to rent. There is a kitchen in the room, but no plates or even a small cup in the cupboard. And in the lobby it's written you shouldn't bring your own food to the room. There are small sofas in the room, but no table. Not too annoying, just weird.

    When it's August and 35 degrees in shade and you're with your children (age 7 and 1,5) a swimming pool in the garden is the best a hotel can offer. The location is very quite, though the downtown is only a 15 minutes walk. The room is rather a flat, with 2 bedrooms and a nice bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    2.9
    I wouldnt recommed this hotel, its not worth the money you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything they lie.Food was horrible; restaurant staff wasn’t pleasant at all. They never approached our table to take orders. According to the hotel WIFI in all rooms & that’s what they said it in booking.com but it was all lies. We later found out WIFI only works in the restaurant, two days the WIFI was out of order, they said they would attend to it but never did it. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anybody; never in my life would I book through booking.com? NO! Booking.com is responsible for all the lies these hotels stand for.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    2.5
    Good location, Neat and clean hotel with spacious rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's location, comfort and cleanliness.

    Good location, Neat and clean hotel with spacious rooms and bathroom. Food was good and ample in quantity. On day time reception Mr Emer was least friendly person. He lacks the manners to receive the guest on check-in. But Mr Suleman on night duty was a wonderful,friendly young man. He helped me in guiding to the ancient locations by drawing maps and it helped us a lot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Almost everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Why is the drinks so expensive? 2 Euro for 330ml of Coke is not fair. Also the Wi-Fi should be included in the price and not 1 euro per day.

    Almost everything. Beautiful and clean hotel, great food, good service. The shuttle to the beach is amazing. Keep up the good work

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    2.9
    Zero
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have faced a big problem with insects bits(bugs) which where many in the beds and inside pillows, we couldn't sleep and we went to emergency Hospital for injections medicine and till now we still suffering(we have video also)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.1
    Great location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beds :(, the mattresses in both rooms were uncomfortable at all.

    Everything, the staff are so friendly, the family room is very big, the food is nice....the location is excellent, 10 minutes walking to the harbor.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    Beds were so comfortable,room was clean and tidy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were so comfortable,room was clean and tidy. No bugs,nothing to complain.breakfast and dinner was fresh,this was the second time that we went i go third if im in Antalya!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    2.5
    Nothing in this Hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like anything in this Hotel

    Nothing in this Hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Thanks a lot to Aibige and Emre for wonderful service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks a lot to Aibige and Emre for wonderful service! I promise to come back again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    They should improve customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    They should improve customer service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    location central but quiet, staff helpful, very clean,...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    location central but quiet, staff helpful, very clean, excellent price and value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    4.6
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didn't work both of them Place is very dated.

    Price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.1
    Perfect for what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be friendlier and perhaps better english

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    4.2
    Didn't actually get the room I booked because...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't actually get the room I booked because "it's just not available". Also lost two belongings from the room, cleaning staff wasn't helpful in finding that. They said we don't know immediately. Swimming pool wasn't working. The staff was nice except the guy who received us at the reception at night when we arrived, he wasn't welcoming at all. It wasn't a pleasant experience as we expected, rather shocking after looking at the hotel in reality. They need to step up their game!

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    5.8
    The evening shift receptionist was respectful and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The morning shift receptionist was very rude and not respectful.She did not speak any English.She reminded me of the RACIST people.The breakfast food was not always fresh.

    The evening shift receptionist was respectful and friendly smiley face professional .She spoke good English.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    8.8
    Great breakfast!
    • Solo traveller

    Internet for an extra fee. In the room was not the main light. Personal was not really comunicative, didn't give me much information even about hotel possibilities. The walls are very thin, you can hear everything from the neighbor rooms.

    Great breakfast! Nice eqiped room. Super clean! Good location.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet could be better (needed to be reset several times); some power cuts. Would have appreciated free bottles of water in the room.

    Very friendly and helpful staff; good food, good location (close to the sea, interesting sites but in non-touristy area).

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    7.5
    Staff were helpful and welcoming guest .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Early morning muezzin howling from the loudspeaker of minaret next door. But this is not the fault of the hotel.

    Staff were helpful and welcoming guest . Rooms and facilities great as well. The location is good, room is clean and comfortable. The location was quite good being a few minutes walk to beach and 10min from the main attractions.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    Everything, staff were friendly, specious & comfort room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all

    Everything, staff were friendly, specious & comfort room, very clean hotel, location is near city centre & marina/old town even more you can go walking to Konyaalti beach with stunny seaside view around 30 min walking distance, finally i would like to recommend Suite Laguna for all kind of travellers)

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.8
    Location is fantastic, the staff a very misunderstood, they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming hours.

    Location is fantastic, the staff a very misunderstood, they were very helpful. For me the hotel was safe too, there is nothing worse than being in a hotel that people nick things.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.5
    very near to important sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I asked for two blankets during my stay that I never got I have a electrical short that affected air-conditioning that was repaired after two days only because I insisted

    very near to important sites Taxi stop is next door clean & calm I got a 2 bedroom suite

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.6
    Nice, modern and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice, modern and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was included. Good location for the beach and the city center also. Housekeeping staff did a great job and were really friendly.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    5.0
    The location and the lady who welcomed us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mosk 50 m from our window who blast the prayer call. The hotel should not be that close : it is impossible to have a good night of sleep. The bed were tiny and very hard. The swimming pool that closes at 6pm The staff that ask you to come the next day when you ask for towels. Bad wifi.

    The location and the lady who welcomed us.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    7.5
    Location is good for walking, it's close to a lot of...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Internet was sometimes annoying.

    Location is good for walking, it's close to a lot of things. It's clean and the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    5.0
    Really unfriendly staff who could hardly speak englisch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Really unfriendly staff who could hardly speak englisch. They wanted to charge extra money for small stuff like orange juice for the breakfast, WIFI. It is not allowed to bring even a bottle of water what you bought outside in the room The pool could have been used very limited because its just next to the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    5.4
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    had a family suite but no air-conditioning in the the living room and kids twin room and only one A/C in the double room for the whole suite and the wash room was not in a acceptable condition.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    5.8
    The room was nice with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Internet was paid beside week WiFi signal and costly 1€/day this not mention on website. Save in room also costs 1€/day. Bed was stiff not comfortable. They not deal with visa cards. The embloyers were not helpfull.Towels not very hygienic.

    The room was nice with balcony. Nice bathroom. The looby was nice

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Even though I paid for breakfast,but I had to pay 2.5 euros for orange juice. Even though I paid for hotel,but I had to pay to wi-fi 1 euro everyday. Box and electric plugs broken.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff (speaking both English and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If your windows are facing internal garden, you will hear daily mosque prays in 5 in the morning. Yes, it uses loudspeakers, so it was loud even with closed windows. I got used to it at the second night, while my husband was waking up every morning. Wi-Fi could be faster as well – and not asking for password so frequently.

    Friendly and helpful staff (speaking both English and Russian), clean rooms – really good room service, everything was clean and shiny. Pretty good location – 10 minutes walk to Old City, and 15 minutes walk to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    6.7
    The location, I liked most.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The 7th floor is very hot and its family rooms are equipped with only one AC. We spent the first night uncomfortable.As I complained, they changed the room to one in the 3rd floor with 2 ACs. The breakfast bufet is the same everyday, yet it contains acceptable variety. The hotel does not allow bringing food or beverages from out side. The swimming pool is small

    The location, I liked most.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    6.3
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfriendly staff

    Very clean

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Comfortable clean room Walking distance to the old city and to public transport. Decent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    7.1
    The room was big enough for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Furniture should have been better

    The room was big enough for a family

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    8.8
    The location and the rooms at this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The location and the rooms at this price.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    6.7
    Location and Manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast Quality/Layout.Except manager no staff can speak and understand English. No internet.Lift was out of order

    Location and Manager

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    5.0
    the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You have to pay for wifi, which doesn't work at all, the backyard was not well maintained no appetite to swim.

    the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    5.4
    Breakfast and location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was next to the staff room where logistics were handled so a lot of noise kept coming to my room.

    Breakfast and location was good

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    air conditioner

    location

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    5.4
    The price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The receptionists not very friendly. The hotel owners (Turkish) were much more friendly and helpful.

    The price

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.3
    Location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Needs some refreshment.

    Location, staff

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best value for money

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.5
    Location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditionned not enough

    Location, staff

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.0
    I booked a 1 double bed room but i was oblige to spend the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked a 1 double bed room but i was oblige to spend the 1rst night in a twin bed room.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    Good staf,good breakfast,good location and nice swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi very pad

    Good staf,good breakfast,good location and nice swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.5
    Free transport to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very very bad wifi You should paid for using the safe No fruits in the breakfast

    Free transport to the beach

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.1
    Value of money and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor breakfast and a room without an AC

    Value of money and location

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    5.8
    Position near
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff ,suite 2+1 with only one air-conditioned with out supplement, service

    Position near

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    6.5
    Localisation
    • Family with young children

    Localisation

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    8.3
    Good location, free parking, helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi is not free (costs 1 euro per day), somewhat poor choise of food for breakfast.

    Good location, free parking, helpfull staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    6.7
    good location for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the paid wifi is so much problem

    good location for me

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: