Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sultanahmet

Divanyolu Str.20, Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34110 Istanbul, Turkey

#1177 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 189 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    one of the room without inside bathroom for one night.. not as usual.. the paid rental was for the room type inside bathroom. The hotel should keep the room for us without giving to other party.

    Location is good ..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.6
    the Bed was decent size and the location of the Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the size of bathroom was small, my outside view was a staircase which I wasnt expecting Wifi was slow

    the Bed was decent size and the location of the Hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    The very best location with breathtakingly amazing view from the hotel's rooms and upstairs terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No.

    Hotel Sultanahmet was a way much better experience than we've expected. It has the very best location in the old historical city center with an amazing view from the hotel rooms to Blue Mosqeu, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. It was all freshly painted and fully equipped with different kind of soaps, shampoos, towels, hairdryer, air-condition with remote control, Tv, satelite with local and international channels, and brand new slippers for all the guests. The recepcionist and the entire hotel staff and crew was English speaking. The terrace and its view was breathtakingly spectacular and amazing. Five stars and ten points.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.0
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No card payment . They accept cash in euros . Very small room no space to pray No elevators

    Small rooms. No tea coffee soap in the room Only good thing is location . Very close to blue mosque

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Bang for your buck
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didnt not like was the size of the room and bathroom. To small for even,a single person to move around. The bathroom was so small that I could basically use the toilet shower and brush my teeth all at the same time. This wasn't a deal breaker it is what it is.

    The location, location you cant beat the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again and recommend it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A home handyman would have been useful, but that is Turkey!! Position and staff were so good.

    the staff were helpful, friendly, and gave us lots of information in things to do and where to go. The hotel was 50 metres from the Blue Mosque, 50 metres from Hagia Sohia and the Cesten. GREAT!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    We were satisfied with our stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't warn us about the water disruption. It's happened 2times.

    The breakfast is simple but delicious. The hotel is near to everything. I can see Blue Mosque when i open my window.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything is fabulous, staff, especially the lady who i met when check in was helpful with lot of information. the breakfast was fantastic every morning. location is amazing. only a step from Sultanahmet tram station. Using metro from airport, change to at Seytinburnu, get off at Sultanahmet station. across the street

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went there they wouldn't let us check in without paying cash in hand - we paid when we booked. We were barred from staying until we consulted this with a stranger who translated english to turkish to the staff member. Staff didn't understand or speak english became aggressive Room were not plastered in parts ..part damp Beds not clean Toilet no facilities - excretion into the toilet came out through the tap whilst brushing teeth and washing face - very disgusting Toilets didn't flush - no water for a day Waste of money and time - holiday didn't go well at all despite being in a beautiful city

    Nothing in the hotel - hostile staff - poo came out through the basin tap

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.3
    Place is very convenient, accessible and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is an old establishment, the room a bit cramped, it is well kept and clean, but may benefit from a few upgrades

    Place is smack in the middle of the Sultanahmet area and within walking distance to most tourist attractions- Blue Mosque is a beautiful view in the breakfast balcony, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern....the Tram station is a few steps away and brings you easily to other attractions such as the Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Galatta bridge. and tower and many more 😊 Breakfast is simple and traditional but very nice and filling. The view of the Blue Mosque in the breakfast balcony is the best 👍🏼

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.3
    Sufficient for an overnite transit stay with great dinner before boarding for the next flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am ok with staircase but be mindful for those with heavy luggage and disabilities.

    Location - few steps from the tram station and close to the heart of Sultanahmet. Nice view - from the roof top and room facing main street Cost - Budget Staff - Friendly and helpful Plentiful of great restaurant nearby. Go for the en suite bathroom if you wanna privacy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    I liked location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very dirty. I hated the bathroom. Because its too small and you have toilet and shower in one small space. Everything is wet when you shower. There is no space to hang the clothes or towel in bathroom. I would not go there for a long stay. Maybe one night max.

    I liked location and staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    a good view, reasonable rates ,very easy approach to attractions and very close by restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing was in bath room .except towel. , no shampoo . It is a small hotel. At one place in the middle keep one iron stand an iron for all guests.

    Rooms must have small fridge. it was not in all. in fridge keep two small bottles of water ,free. in bathe rooms must keep tooth brush and paste .Room make up to be done daily. Instead of paper sleepers /shoes, please keep proper plastic so that the guests can also go out in mosque or up for breakfast. Staff was very good and friendly .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.6
    I much enjoyed the location of the Hotel, It was very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Room wasn't clean at all!!!!... it was dusty and had dead creatures in it !! The breakfast was handmade by one lady and it was horrible and inedible!

    I much enjoyed the location of the Hotel, It was very close to the Tram and all the mosques. From the terrace one may see the perfect sunrise and sunset.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    The Good terrace and wifi and there was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no fridge in the rooms! There was no elevator too

    The Good terrace and wifi and there was clean. near to sultanahmet and Tramvay station...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    2.5
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and Breakfast! Dont expect any Yogurt, decent Coffee, eggs or Fruit. Only bread (1 morning not fresh bread). The last morning they made scramble eggs with tomato (very watery). The baked spring rolls was only tasted item. Small blocks of fried potato and sausage so oily we couldnt eat it. Dont know why they cut sausages in small strips - to save money? Very dissapointed with the whole place and breakfast although owners were friendly. No kettle or coffee in room. This place is not at all what we expected (or as per photos). Bathroom dirty, small and need serious renovation, no plug at wash basin. Basin so small you cannot even was your face. No hand shower. Bathroom so small that you need to dry the whole bathroom, toiletseat, door, mirror, everything!!! Even remove the toiletpaper before you shower. They obviously never wash even the tiles or clean the inside door of bathroom (old wooden door covered with glass). Carpets need replacement room and stairs (all over). Room not clean we even found underwear, glasses, paper and coins on carpet. Toothbrush holder in bathroom not cleaned for months.

    Location except for month of Ramadan as it is very noisy till after 3 in morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    3.8
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were tiny, the beds uncomfortable, there was a strong smell of sewage, the loo flush was a dirty piece of string, there were bare wires hanging from the television, the 'wet room' was a cupboard built into the already tiny room, the bedside light flex didn't reach the only available socket., and the shower fitment was broken. We had been given 'the best room'. I want my money back. This hotel deserves a zero rating and no stars whatsoever.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.0
    Great location - but thats all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was unclean, there was no natural light, the hotel had very poor facilities, no communal area, just the terrace for breakfast

    There was no daylight in the room, the window looked out onto and enclosed fire escape, the room was dirty and the shower facilities were poor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I won't say that the following observations detracted from our holiday, as these are cosmetic things that should not deter you from staying at the Sultanahmet, but they should be kept in mind so that you are not expecting modern, fully refurbished facilities: the hotel needs updating as the carpets are worn, there is plaster and paint deterioration in some areas, and the bathrooms are in need of work. But everything we encountered was functional, and the somewhat outdated condition of this hotel is more than made up for by the superb location and outstanding customer service.

    The Hotel Sultanahmet was close to everything and within easy walking distance even for our eight-year-old daughter. You can walk to: the Blue Mosque, the Basilica Cistern, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sofia, and the Grand Bazaar. Restaurants are plentiful nearby, as is a great pastry shop, greengrocer's, and many boutiques with an assortment of wares (textiles, jewelry, carpets, footwear and clothing, to name just a few). The tram is right outside the hotel. The staff was wonderful, and very concerned about our comfort. We were, to start with, in a room without windows, but when another room came available we had the option of moving (which we did). There is a gorgeous rooftop terrace where they serve a fabulous breakfast that is included in the price of your stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Location-near Sultan Ahmet tram station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very very small. Room was not the same as I saw on the pictures. In general this hotel is not the same as it is presented with pictures here

    Location-near Sultan Ahmet tram station Staff- a girl who was working on the reception was very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.3
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is small and a bit dirty. We requested double queen bed but got 2 single bed. There are no keetle, mineral water or coffee 2 in 1 sachets

    The location near to tramvay, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Hippodrome and German Fountain. The hotel is located in front of sultanahmet tram station. Walking distance to tourist attractions is only about 300m. We also love the view of Blue Mosque while having breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.9
    Cool place, very closed to trim and blue Mosque
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No decorations with flower and pillows at dinning room in winter they advertise at the web.

    Room is quite small. Location is very good if you like heritage. Staffs are very friendly as well as good communicate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Great stay between two flights in İstanbul.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and efficient staff. fast and good transfer from/to the airport.clean and nice room.great view from room.free and fast WI-FI connection.great report quality/price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    5.8
    More 'No's then 'Yes'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very basic: no one knew how to operate the new room 'safe', there were no maps to hand out to the traveller, the rooms overlook the relentless trams going past the windows, the breakfast very plain.

    The staff were very pleasant and the location faultless.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location - great view from roof top terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic hotel - Stairs are a challenge especially when carrying luggage

    First class location - public transport at front door - friendly helpful staff - great roof top terrace with view of Blue Mosque

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    We enjoyed staying at Sultanahmet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The stuff is very friendly and always ready to help. Special thanks to Ms Gidam for good English and Rimma for tasty muffins and care! The view from the window and from the terrace is splendid!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    3.8
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room, the bathroom, no left, bad breakfast

    the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    It's location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It's location. It's people. It quite and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Very Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift Small bathroom

    Location 10 meter from metro station. Near the attractions area Very good service staff. Very nice view from rooftop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.8
    bad bath room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bad bath room. no sun come in rooms. old beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    i love istambol
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bath room no air remver

    the plase and masjed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.2
    Very small bedroom and not good for family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room sizes and breakfast and no lifts

    Very small bedroom and not good for family stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Keep up the good job! I highly recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They hadn't reported anything

    The staff just made all the difference

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    4.6
    I didn't enjoy the stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, small room, toilet is very small. Price is more than 4 stats hotel..

    Only the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Location and friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated

    Location and friendly Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no windows on street, old furniture

    Location, staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.0
    Hui
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hui

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    near to attraction place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    Almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    middle of old city
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no lift

    middle of old city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.0
    only the location is good other facilities was very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    old building narrow rooms

    only the location is good other facilities was very poor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location with amazing tourist attractions in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    The best view I've ever seen))
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Amazing view from the window, charming sounds of azan, friendly hotel staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    3.8
    I lost my money at this hotel really its the worst hotel i have ever seen
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lost my money at this hotel really its the worst hotel i have ever seen

    Only the location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    easy transportation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was on the tram line. I choose this hotel because of the tram.Transportation must be easy the meeting.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    amazing location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing locatıon nice and helpful stuff free wi fi and Spanish channels on tv

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.0
    Excellent location - helpful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs could be a challenge

    Excellent location - friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Brilliant location and fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very small.

    The location and the veranda were fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Perfect location next to the tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location next to the tram. Very near the blue mosque and hagia sophia. Breakfast very good and workers helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location. Terrace view mosque and sea, open buffet breakfast. Clean room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.1
    The Best Location in Sultanahmet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was not working

    Location, Location , Location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    5.4
    Below average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old, very tiny bathrooms, the upstairs cafe wasn't open.

    Its very close to main city attractions

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    8.3
    (No croissants available for breakfast)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV in 103 not easy to use and slow to start--need a new set.

    (No croissants available for breakfast) However,lady receptionist Cigdem( pronounced Cydam) very helpful with good English and good suggestions of where to go and how to get about Istanbul.Other staff also friendly

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    10
    budget hotel in the center.
    • Group

    budget hotel in the center.. location is very good. we stayed only one night but we saw all major places hagia sophia, blu mosque, grande bazaar, topkapi palace... etc in istambul. service is nice, staff is good enough.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    10
    good location hotel.
    • Group

    good location hotel..clean room. breakfast with spectacular view.. we are 3 friends and we sit on the terrace in the night.. tramway is on the street.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    10
    We would like to give this hotel a huge thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would like to give this hotel a huge thank you. We were booked and paid up previously but due to family ill health had to postpone our holiday for 2 months and the Manager honoured our booking and previous payment. Too many establishments rely on 'policy' and not customer service anymore. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. Beautiful views and breakfast with smiling staff made our stay truly wonderful. Thank you again and all the best for the future.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    2.9
    There was nothing we liked.
    • Couple

    The room was 9 m2, including toilet, shower and toilet. There was no cupboard to store anything, only a few hooks on the wall. There was no place to put our suitecases. The room was too small for that. The bathroom was built into the room, with a small space between the bathroom and the wall, not wide enough to clean, but big and dirty enough to allow cockcroaches to live there (we have pics of that). The bathroom was in fact a toiletroom, where they put a shower between the small toilet sink and the toilet. No space to even store your tooth brush, so for the normal things there was no space anyway. You could shower sitting on the toilet while brushing your teeth above the sink. It is unbelievable Booking.com considers such a messy hotel in their list. Any youth hostel has more quality than this hotel. And that for a price of 60 euro per night ! It is a bloody shame! I do not know what to do to prevent other travellors to face a bad holiday staying there. On our way out we met other tourists, who did not dare to check out and accept the loss. They undrrwrote our experiences.... i hope Booking.com takes action. It damages the reputation of booking.com !!

    There was nothing we liked. Moreover, we had booked for 10 days, but even did not unpack our luggage and left directly the hotel accepting the loss of our total fee, since it was not refundable.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.3
    The location was amazing and the staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences, but the room was very small. The street the hotel is on is not accessible by cab (the tram runs down the street), but while we had to walk a little way with our luggage, the closeness of the tram was outstanding.

    The location was amazing and the staff was very helpful. We were in walking distance of several major attractions including the Blue Mosque (visible from our bedroom window).

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.3
    The wonderful receptionist who was always so kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although room is very small it was fine for us but bed sheets need to be larger for the bed ...

    The wonderful receptionist who was always so kind and helpful. She also rang and booked a great restaurant for us. Location is brilliant in the old sector on a tram line and opposite the Blue Mosque. Fantastic terrace for breakfast with fantastic views of blue mosque and Hagia Sophia.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.9
    location - close to all the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    a real shower would have been nice. a pipe on the wall of the tiny toilet cubicle is not really nice.

    location - close to all the sights. staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    4.6
    The location is the best quality- its a five minute walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Other than the location nothing really works for the hotel. It was tiny and old, the room was very very unclean, the carpets at least a decade old. The bathroom was tiny and you could hear everything that happened in the rest of the hotel. The staff were less than friendly.

    The location is the best quality- its a five minute walk from the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Aya Sofia.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    2.5
    Nothing l left hotel after seeing it, it was so tiny, in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very thing I didn't like l left hotel after seeing it, it was so tiny, in this single room with 3 beds that we were on top of one another that I booked another hotel and left staff were disinterested, we were in the 3rd floor with no alivators

    Nothing l left hotel after seeing it, it was so tiny, in this single room with 3 beds that we were on top of one another that I booked an other hotel and left staff were disinterested, we were in the 3rd floor with no alivators

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    For this hotel, goodlocation and helpful staff,amazing view...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    For this hotel, goodlocation and helpful staff,amazing view from the roof top and breakfast.My wife likes to soft pilow ,me tough. We found both pilows in there.How luck we are. Satelite T.V..Speedy WI-FI and strong.Great value.We left happy from there.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.1
    Very good location, you can have breakfast with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very small, and the fitted-carpet was quite dirty. The bathroom is also quite small.

    Very good location, you can have breakfast with great views.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    4.2
    Only the location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    AC is not cooling,water cut off at night,We reserved the room for 3 nights we stayed for 1 night only, they refuse to refund the last 2 nights mony,very bad place to stay in.

    Only the location is good.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.1
    Location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Kind of old and a little run down. The floors were grungy and the AC wasn't powerful enough.

    Location was fantastic. People were very nice and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    7.1
    The location was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The power for the hairdryer was very weak. got used to the chanting, its everywhere anyway!

    The location was excellent! The room very comfortable! The rooftop had a great view & was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    7.5
    The view at the balcony is beautiful and the breakfast is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The view at the balcony is beautiful and the breakfast is very satisfying. I got a nice clean room on the first floor and the queen-sized bed was very comfortable! Location was great too.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    7.9
    The building is aging and will need a upgrade soon No lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The building is aging and will need a upgrade soon No lift. Very difficult winding stairs no problem for young customers. Great view from terrace good food little English but got by good budget value for money suited me just fine

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    5.4
    Location is very good, 5 min walking distance from Aya Sofia...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very old hotel and equipment, with small rooms without wardrobe, hardly any place for the baggage. The street rooms are very loud and the interior rooms look into the shaft (no daylight). Tiny WC with simple shower directly between the toilet and washbasin.

    Location is very good, 5 min walking distance from Aya Sofia, Blue mosque and Topkapi palace and Grand Bazar. Frendly and helpful staff. Nice terace with a view on the mosques.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    5.0
    The young girl and man at the front desk were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only time I have had to sit on a toilet to have a shower.

    The young girl and man at the front desk were lovely. Nice breakfast served on the terrace. Very close to the Blue Mosaic and Grand Bazaar

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.2
    I loved that the location was close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was tiny and when you take a shower the whole bathroom becomes wet.

    I loved that the location was close to everything! easy to go around and the staff were extra friendly.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: