Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sur Hotel Sultanahmet

K. Ayasofya Cd. Mustafapasa Sok. No:3 Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34400 Istanbul, Turkey

#824 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 215 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Great, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wardrobe in the twin/double rooms (very small!) - if you plan to stay more than 2-3 days book a large, more expensive, room AC does not work properly, but it does cool the room (AC working on 16 degrees cools the room to aprox. 24-25 degrees) Mould on the bathroom ceiling.

    Great, friendly and helpful staff Good breakfast with a view Close to Sultanahmet main touristic attractions, ATMs and tram stations

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Go for it! :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Everything was excellent and the staff was very helpful and friendly but they may need to improve on the cleanliness which was not a big deal as whenever we asked them they would clean the room.

    The hotel was very close to all famous historical monuments (just 5-10 minute walk) and access to public transportation. The staff was very friendly and helpful p.s. thanks Fatima for all the lovely omelettes in the morning. There are also tons of local restaurants nearby to eat from. Whenever we asked for something they were willing to help us out. They made the stay extremely pleasant. In fact we checked out at our given time but our flight wasn't due in the evening so they allowed us to leave our luggage there which was extremely nice of them. P.s. if you're looking for a relaxing evening, there's a beautiful park with the famous Marmara sea (just 5-10 minutes walk) where you could go with family and watch the sunset or go fishing in a queit and relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.2
    Terrible don’t recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small. Old. Can’t trust pictures on booking. Booked a triple sea view room, got a small double room with no view. Not satisfied at all. Bad experience.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit tight. No elevator and we up on the fourth floor so was tiring to go up and down continuously especially carrying luggage was a hassle.

    Location is perfect. In the hub of Sultanahmet. All main sights within walking distance. The staff was helpful. Liked sitting up on terrace for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Sumptuous breakfast, amazing location, nice staffs - a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We expected more based on the advertisement (pictures are deceiving) - rooms are smaller, without much natural light, no balcony, and it's really dark hotel. Moreover, we did not receive the room we paid for - however, they made up for that by providing airport drop. So they did not live up to the expectation that they set.

    Sumptuous breakfast, amazing location, nice staffs - a good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    I recommand this hotel to everybody , it is the best
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was just perfect , it is clean , the room was amazing , i took my breakfast on the terrace , with the see view, the location of this hotel is prefect , it is near the bleu mosque ( 5min Walk) , and other sites , . Special thank to Vusal (he was a real gentleman ) and for Karima and also for the woman who prepared our breakfast the day we left the hotel . Sur hotel is the best corner in istanbul , surely i will come back with my wife and children Thank you for all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not cleaned during the 4 days we stayed in the hotel. Breakfast can be improved

    Staff is very helpful (especially the receptionist). Great location, 5 min to the Blue Mosque and Aya Sophia, just 10 min from tram station Sultanahmet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the money, worst experience I’ve had at a hotel in my life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water didn’t work and would stop randomly, also no hot water. Complained for three days before they offered to move me to another room and also made me feel bad for complaining. Fridge and kettle were broken. Could hear everything that anyone was doing anywhere in the hotel (which is expected in Turkey but not this badly.) Paid almost $700 for a week which is expensive for this type of hotel but was only one available (now I know why.) I’m from Australia but am Turkish and now I can’t recommend this place to my many relatives, their fault. I’ve never had to write a negative review in my life (I’m only 19) but the hotell looks nothing like photos, save your time and money by not booking here. (Staff also aren’t able to speak Turkish nor English so made it hard to communicate.)

    The staff welcomed me every time I walked in (I did stay for a whole week though.)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.3
    Excellent Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My Room experience was not good. Bathroom Door Lock was not working, Tables were damaged, Shower cabin was damaged. Lights in room were missing. Lela(Owner) was very nice but the room was not what i would say properly furbished. Too much deteriorated. However i was always on road during days and only use room & facilities in night but still.

    Excellent Location. Very Helpful Staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly & helpful Room was clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had few issues with room 1 x missing window curtain fridge was rusty bathroom handle was broken & door lock didn't work. We booked a 6Hrs trip with hotel to take us around cost over £100 with English guide but we ended up with Russian guide ho didn't speak English.

    The staff was very friendly & helpful Room was clean every day. Everything was walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money, basic yet elegant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs is a bit dangerous for kids or adults carrying baggage. Not suitable for elderly persons. Wood burning smell at night and early morning coming from the heating system which causes a bit of discomfort, but if you planning to stay out most of the time, it won’t affect you much.

    Staff were extremely friendly. Cleanness is amazing. 12 minuets walk to Sultanahmet station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.4
    Bad choice! It has nothing to do with its rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is not friendly neither helpful at all.she is the only stuff with a cleaner. Rooms are too small. Breakfast is very cheap with no variety and bad food quality. If we ask for eggs in a pan not boiled we have to pay extra! Promotion pictures doesn't show its reality.

    Location is perfect. Heart of sultan ahmet. And it is clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location is great, you can't find better, it's in a center but very quiet and cozy. Our host Lela was very nice to us. Room is very clean and they cleaned every day, changing towels as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Good staf,friendly,helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staf,friendly,helpful..good accomodation,near attraction place like blue mosque,hagia sofya,topkapi palace, and near to sultanahmet tramvay station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Amazing stay at Sur Hotel Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    The lady Laila and other staff are so helpful, flexible and very friendly. Hotel prices are very good, really enjoyed 5 days stay in Sur Hotel and it was my very first experience in Istanbul which went very well. Allhamdulliah.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    good location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is near all interest sites, also it have a nice sea view, clean room and kind staff. in our departure they reserve for us an airport shuttle.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    We went to the English embassy in Istanbul to apply visa for my wife and we had wonderful time
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything perfect

    Every thing about this hotel is perfect me and my wife stay there around 14 days and we had wonderful time view of the balcony they serve breakfast is really nice and relaxing staff are amazing and helpful few times i had problem for printing and copying some of my document they helped me with no extra cost i am highly recommended that hotel to everyone special couples and families and thanks for the amazing experience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location, very kind and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was missing a real turkish coffee. This however can be easily resolved in the nearby cafes. Anyway, the value for the money is absolutely fair. :)

    Great location, very kind and helpful staff. We are definitely satisfied with our stay and overall service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    reasonable and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. And to reach the hotel, we have to drag our luggages downhill.

    The staff (Lela), is very helpful. The view from our room is great. The breakfast was ok. The room interior is very nice. The wifi is stable and works fine in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.8
    For the money we paid coud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    To find the hotel on the way Airport to Hotel was a real challange for the taxi driver, we had to stop a couple of times and ask. We were charged for the time we had to stop. Breakfast always the same, same food and no drinks, only Instant coffee and tea. No juice, no water.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    Great views and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple issues with power cuts due to recent floods but this was being resolved. Breakfast needs more veriety and wifi was a bit of a myth

    The location was v.good, could see part of the Sultanahmet mosque from our top floor room. The views from the top floor terrace of the Marmara sea were also great. Fayrouz on reception was very polite and friendly and helped us during our stay. It's a small hotel but does the job. Would stay again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.7
    The view to the sea from the terrace where we had breakfast...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of the room. It was too small. And the bathroom was small, too. It also took much time to have hot water for a shower.

    The view to the sea from the terrace where we had breakfast every morning was really nice. The staff was very helpful, especially the guy from the reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Great location with superb breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    Location is perfect and the staff are helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too small

    Location is perfect and the staff are helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took commission from taxi driver and when we got to Airport driver tried to charge us extra

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    it was a good stay overall. I liked the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly can't think of anything

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice. The view was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel close to important monuments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn’t work. Just blew out warm air.

    Cute hotel And very well located.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable for staying couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea & coffee arrangement is not standard

    Room setup

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Good price value ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facility bit old. Not enough light in the room. Cigarette smell.

    Nice personnel from Georgia, good location. Nice terrace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    We had a lovely stay in the hotel. The staff was nuce and helpful. Sqweaky clean and nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we were not told in advance that we couldn’t pay by credit card

    GREAT place Great atmosphere Lovely neighbourhood

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    2.9
    Bad experience and waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Nothing, just excuse from the owner

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    2.9
    Very bad, waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Nothing about this property, just making excuse only

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing...

    very good location helpful and very kind staff comfortable stay and price very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    over all its okay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast must be little better can do...

    in this hotel wifi very very poor as in room and dinning wifi like hell...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Good staf,friendly,helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staf,friendly,helpful..nice view from terrace & good breakfast in tge morning.very lovely experience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Location is very good .
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very good . All historical places is near. 5 min walking distance .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money and great old city location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from the top floor restaurant was quite spectacular

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.7
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities. Cold

    Nice staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    2.5
    Very bad
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was bad.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.2
    I stayed twice in this hotel and I'm going to come back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom is small and very simple.

    I stayed twice in this hotel and I'm going to come back there whenever I'm in Istanbul again. Hotel is located 5 minutes walking distance from Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia in a calm area. When there is no traffic jam it is 20 minutes form Ataturk airport! Very nice and helpful personel, great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel with good location.
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel with good location.Important historical places are in walking distance. I liked the breakfast so much. Staffs are smilly and always helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is quite excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the hotel is quite excellent. Staffs at the front desk were nice. Breakfast was very good. All historical attractions in the old Istanbul are not more than five minutes walking distance from the hotel. But one thing, the hotel doesn't have an elevator.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    10
    Perfect hotel to arrive by public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect hotel to arrive by public transport. We loved this hotel! Sur Hotel Sultanahmet is well situated for walking to many places of interest in historical Istanbul,including the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern etc. Super friendly staff, great breakfast with sea view terrace. Front desk was extremely helpful on travel arrangements and just generally happy to see us…also we checked in at 1am! so great to have that late night.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    7.1
    The proximity to the major sights - Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked the lady who seemed to be in charge to arrange transportation to the airport when we left. We paid her 25 Euros for this. She insisted that we be ready for 3am. When we went to the hotel from the apartment that morning, the ride did not show up & the fellow at the front desk knew nothing about it! He didn't seem to know what to do for us. My husband managed to hail a passing van and asked him to take us to the airport. Then we asked the front desk clerk to give us our 25 Euros back but he didn't have enough money to give us so had to use US money as well. The ride we ended up getting cost us 35 Euros. There was only instant coffee available for breakfast & in the apartment. The safe was locked & we were unable to use it. The TV only had 1 channel on it. It would change channels well. I was given the impression that we could go up to the rooftop anytime during the day or night... not just at breakfast.

    The proximity to the major sights - Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern, etc. A beautiful view at the top for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    The Sur-hotel should give travellers advice on various...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Sur-hotel should give travellers advice on various options for the airport transfer and not only the more expensive options. Besides that its an excellent spot with very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    5.0
    - Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - Property is different than what is shown in pictures (Apartments are in a different building). It is away worse. - We reserved the property as one apartment with two bedrooms and should be enough for 8 adults. However, They gave us two one bedroom apartment as they don't have a bigger one. - Stairs are very difficult to climb. - They have the inconvenient small 2 level bed, which is not shown in the pictures. -These two level beds are just beside bathroom and smell is so bad. - They went to our apartments while we were outside and removed 2 good beds, claiming that beds are more than what we need. لا أنصح بها أبداً للعوائل السعودية سلالم متعبة وأسرة غير مريحة خصوصاً الأسرة بدورين، والتي توجد بجانب دورات المياه والرائحة تكون جدا مزعجة. دخلوا الغرفة في أثناء خروجنا وأخذوا أسرة منها بحجة أنها أكثر من حاجتنا

    - Location is good. - Apartment is clean. الموقع والنظافة

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    4.6
    Great Location, Good stuff and many thanks for Ramzan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My apartment was NOT as per the booking details and attached photos and it was NOT in the same property! It was in front of Sur Hotel and it was underground!!! Street view and not city view and no soundproof, it was for Large Two-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults, 2 Children), NOW you can not even find the apartment in their booking list, they delete it!!! it's shameful.

    Great Location, Good stuff and many thanks for Ramzan

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    4.6
    Near food joints (but expensive) and convenience shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Misleading advert. Expected to stay in a villa that is within the compound of the Sur Hotel front shown in advert but was sent to an apartment in a dark residential area by a 15 year old boy who didn't even give us the address of the apartment! No service whatsoever. No soap, inadequate toilet roll, no phone.

    Near food joints (but expensive) and convenience shops.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    10
    Super nice breakfast with nice sea view, very professional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    can't find any (some people say the room is small, indeed it is, but I don't think it makes anything difficult/unpleasant)

    Super nice breakfast with nice sea view, very professional service, friendly staff, good location, 5-10minutes walk to the centre, clean room, newly decorated, very happy for our choice to stay at this hotel

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    8.8
    This hotel is located in a quite alley but within a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is quite small and there is not a lot of space to leave your stuff. I thought I could iron my clothing in my room, which was not the case. Smoking is very commen in Turkey but people smoke outside the hotel, which made that the smoke entered our room when we left the windows open. But once we asked them to smoke across the street, they did.

    This hotel is located in a quite alley but within a few minutes you are literally were it all happens, near Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia and Topkapi. The people are friendly, the rooms real clean and the bed is comfortable. Breakfast is nice and the view from the breakfast area and friendly people makes this great. The wifi is alright and you can freely use their laptop if needed. Also we liked that you can make your own tea and coffee in the room.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.5
    - The cleanness of the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - They give us a smaller apartment than the one we booked ( a 6 persons one instead of an 8 persons one) - not a good view from the windows

    - The cleanness of the apartment - A very good location in sultanahmet at 7 min walking to blue mosque, Ayasofya and tramway. - The majority of the staff is helpful and kind especially "Ramazan" :)

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    I was a bit apprehensive abou sur apart hotelthe reviews...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only downfall was that our apartmnt was on d ground floor basemnt type..so wd 10 suitcases n a push chair getting luggage in n out was a mission!

    I was a bit apprehensive abou sur apart hotelthe reviews were great but still concernd.but when we got there it was a huge sigh of relief.very clean wth all facilities hot water&lovely helpful staff.only 10 minutes or so away frm d blue mosque.topkapi&haga sophia.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    9.2
    Clean, friendly , no hassle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is good but not best

    Clean, friendly , no hassle

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    10
    i like them service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    i like them service

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    10
    Enjoy breakfast with sea view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Enjoy breakfast with sea view! Very nice stuff and in a very calm area in Sultanahmet.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Perfect location Good staff attitude and services Reasonable price. And good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    It's pleasure to say the hotel breakfast and hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's pleasure to say the hotel breakfast and hotel service is best

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    7.9
    Position, staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Difficult to find initially.

    Position, staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    8.3
    Sea view hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sea view hotel

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.1
    Great terrace with splendid sea view used for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Same choice for breakfast every day. Rather small buffet.

    Great terrace with splendid sea view used for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.9
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No issues

    Location and staff

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.8
    Extremely helpful staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to mention

    Extremely helpful staffs.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.6
    Staffs are very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    First day there was bad smell in the stairwell.

    Staffs are very helpful!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.5
    Close to all the historic locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms a bit smaller in size. No wardrobe.

    Close to all the historic locations.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    7.9
    Great location,friendly and helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    quite small room, not much nightlife

    Great location,friendly and helpfull staff

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    A short walk to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A short walk to everything. Exceptional staff, and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    10
    The staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were friendly. The hotel was immaculately clean. The breakfast was superb.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    9.6
    Every thing is just great, Ayup and all the team are always...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Stories are hard for elderly people and children

    Every thing is just great, Ayup and all the team are always smiling and so supportive.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    8.3
    Személyzet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Keskeny ágy

    Személyzet.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    9.6
    my window is facing blue mosque and the other side facing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location is a bit hard to find first..but its near to the blue mosque

    my window is facing blue mosque and the other side facing sea..really love it

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    7.9
    - well placed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - well placed - nice view from the terrace - nice morning breakfast - nice staff

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Guests also reviewed these properties: