Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sultanahmet Suites

Kucukayasofya Mah. Ozbekler Sok. No:4/1 Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34400 Istanbul, Turkey

#194 of 381 Holiday rentals in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 346 apartment reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    location good, internet bad, interior decoration not as described
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The description of the room does not correspond completely to reality: TV not working, no iron, no radio, no minibar, no desk, no bathrobe, no DVD player, no dish washer, no toaster. We booked the deluxe suite (pictures No. 14 + 20). The internet connection was really bad, very weak signal, lotsof outages and overload - that was really annoying! The network was open, without any password protection (probably it was not even the hotel's own Internet but a neighbouring network). Little kitchen equipment (little cutlery, no saucepan). Attention: The terrace is monitored with a video camera (!) - why??? I like my privacy!! We booked a taxi transfer from and to the airport via the hotel in advance and later found out that we paid far too much - total rip off! Beware!

    clean room, nice terrace, the aircondition was working well. Hagia Sofia, Archaeological Museum, Topkapi, Hippodrome, etc within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Home away from home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this hotel is perfect. It is close to all the points of interest and has plenty of restaurants close by. There are plenty of small supermarkets next to it and the hotel room was fully equipted with all you need to prepare your own meals. The staff is very helpful and was able to help me find anything I was interested in. I felt at home during my stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    2.5
    It was my terrible bad experience about 2 nights here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The place of room is so confuse. -The door can't lock and open easily. -It is far to walk alone from sultan Ahmed especially if you back at night. - Wifi system is not work ,so weak and can’t connected. - They are not interested about customer complains only wants money and ignore to solve the problem for the safty of lady customer. - office and the room is bit far ,hard to contact if there is the problem.

    Please do not offer this hotel to customers because it made the bad experience in istanbul and do not want to use booking anymore.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Location convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is 12mins away far from the room. We carried big luggage bag stop by in reception then have to walked with big luggage after collect keys. WIFI not stable most of the time. Room cleaning not everyday.

    Location is near to good restaurant . Host very hospitality

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    2.5
    No customer service at all, rooms does not match the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No customer service at all, rooms does not match the pictures in the site and because this hotel does not have any liscence we were visited by police and we were told that we have to leave the room because they will close the hotel. So many problems with this stay...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable suite for a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arrived at the hotel many hours before the check-in since I directly came from the airport and they did let me rest at the lounge and prepared my room quickly. The small equipped kitchen was very useful for us and had everything to prepare meals and store food in the fridge. The price was more than fair and the hotel is located near the attractions and restaurants. We were also able to extend our stay spontaneously two times without any problems. Our suite was very comfortable, it almost felt like our own "small flat". The hotel staff was more than kind and very helpful. If we ever travel again to that area of Istanbul, we would surely chose this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    Failed to meet our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A note of caution: What you see in pictures on booking.com may not be what you get. Apparently they have 4 buildings, so perhaps we got the worst one, but don’t get your hopes too high. The building we were in is two doors away from their office. So if the others are farther, it probably can only get worse. Yes, it is pretty close to Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. But the road on which our apartment was located was pretty congested. So even if it says ‘parking’ on the site, you will have to park your car far away on the main road. One drawback: They accept cards, but only with an additional charge of 12% of the booking amount due to some government/bank charges according to them. This is after paying an 8% vat upfront on the booking. It is interesting that we faced this problem majorly in Istanbul only. There were hotels that accepted cards without any reservations at other places we visited. However, the management was understanding and allowed us to make the payment the next day since we did not have sufficient Euro/Lira in hand.

    We were a group of four adults and one child. They provide airport shuttle service, which was pretty smooth – there was someone waiting with a nameplate at the arrival area of the Istanbul airport. We were dropped at our hotel and the check in was completed quickly. The receptionist was a very cheerful guy, who explained Istanbul to us, drawing on a map the places we must absolutely go to. Though we had our own itinerary, we allowed him to give us that plan as well. He also offered to guide us to Grand Bazaar the next day. Once the check-in was completed, we were taken to our rooms. This is where the disappointment started: the building where we were given a two-bedroom apartment was rather run down. As we opened the iron doors and walked into the corridor, we looked at each other in despair. It was dirty, dimly lit and stinking. However, to give them credit, the rooms were newly furbished, clean and airy. The two-bedroom apartment had a sitting room, a kitchenette, a toilet-cum-shower and another stand-alone shower. The linen was clean, the AC was working, the toilets were clean. But, being a serviced apartment, we expected basic coffee/tea amenities, which was lacking. While the kitchenette was fully equipped, there were no coffee/tea sachets, no sugar, no kettle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay. Will recommend. Will return.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downside of it was the fact that the suite was at the 2nd floor out of 2 and in the afternoon it got very hot. The siute had AC and we used it pretty much. This of course this is not a minus for the owners. We don't have minuses for them.

    The host was very friendly. The apartment was clean and had a kitchenette. The bathroom was very clean and spatious. We enjoyed it very much, and it had a very good price to quality ratio. We had the bath towels changed avery 2 days and the bed sheets were changed every 3 days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Blessed and Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff and very helpful specially from Deniz we recommended everyone to stay there and also try his tour program Our regards from me and my girlfriend to Deniz to make our trip unforgettable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    Poor accommodation in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is NO FITNESS CENTRE although listed on Booking.com. Very poor WiFi. Much noise from the street. Cleanliness and room condition not impressive.

    Very good location for local sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Amazing suites at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t get the sea views as requested

    Great location. About 10 minutes walk from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia & Topkapi. 15-20 mins walk to the Grand Bazaar Many eatery places around. Close to mini markets. Super clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff . Thank you Mr Deniz and Harun for your hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    - Hosts are nice people, willing to help (huge thanks to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Description mentioned sea view, but it's an exaggeration

    - Hosts are nice people, willing to help (huge thanks to them for booking an early airport transfer) - Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    We came Istanbul at midnight.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some problems with booking.com and this hotel. Booking was confirmed, but hotel couldnt see the reservation, couldnt stay at hotel for one booked night.

    We came Istanbul at midnight. Hotel personell very helpfull to find this hotel and find another hotel for stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was'nt the original room we booked. I think we booked the one with kitchenette. We only got a room. But it's okay.

    Awesome location, staff are nice. Rom is cozy and clean. They allowed me to change booking date. The owner is handsome. Lol

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    3.8
    Sorry, I will not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room beside cemetery, smell toilet not good, splash water in toilet is weak. Staff is strict, not kinship, specially for payment/money. No elevator. No cattle, tea, coffee in room. In map look near from blue mosque, but in reallity the road uphill so quite tired to get there. Far from tramvay. Be careful also, photo in booking.com not so same with reality.

    Room with kitchen, good shower, free wifi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.5
    There is huge difference between the facilities of Booking.com and onground scenerio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 4 nights there. They gave us another apartment which we booked and after 03 nightswe had to shift another apartment. Their behaviour was not tourist friendly.For small tear of wall paper by my kid they demanded 1000 TL . This is ridiculous.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.0
    The apartment wasn't too clean, the bed sheets were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment wasn't too clean, the bed sheets were stained and old, the walls in the bathroom were full of mould, the apartment was in the basement and it was quite cold and dark. We required the hotel personnel to arrange a taxi for airport transfer. We waited 15 min and nothing, so we decided to find a taxi on our own.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    4.6
    I don't recommend this place if guests have money.
    • Couple

    The room has no facilites that is written on the website. The owner of this place was so rude. He just yelled at me in front of people when I said that 'there is nothing written on website'. He gave us our money back but while he was doing it he was talking inproper way. Do not recommend this place. I am a traveler and I have traveled more than 30 countries and I have never seen that kind of impolite owner.

    the only great thing is location.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    2.9
    Worst experiance ever
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bad experiance in Istanbul the rooms was dirty as well as the bed and the cover sheet of the bed more than that when i asked for a bed for my baby he provide me with a dirty one and said this is the one if you dont want go and buy onethats the manager and his attitude and the way of taking by the manager was very bad and he was very rood and makes you feel that you take the apartment free without paying him money Every thing was bad even when i told him that am going to check out late he refused dispite he write in the web site that he can provide late checking and when i check with him he said if its written thats does not mean that am accepting All the above done by the manager he was a rood man and not caring for his clints but his brother HAROON was diffrent he was supportive and helpfull and trying to do his best for you Last time to use this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Good for couples traveling on budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was bit tricky to get the keys. When we arrived the reception was closed but we had lunch nearby while waiting.

    Great location! Very close to Blue Mosque etc. The room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    It is good to choose for a family traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found cheaper shuttle for Sabiha Airport in the city from the hotel's shuttle.

    The room was upgraded from what I booked and stayed in a bigger room, but it was on basement floor. Access to shops, public transation stations and some interacting places such as Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque was very good and about 5-10 minutes walk to arrive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful, great place in Fatih!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything- rooms, the host and location. The host was so nice to me and gave me extra beautiful nice room (a big suite for my whole three days stay) without any extra charge from my side

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    2.9
    I am not recommend any person to choose this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I am not recommend any person to choose this hotel. it is very bad for family

    I am not recommend any person to choose this hotel. it is very bad for family.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Hotel near blue mosque u can walk to famous place in 10...
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel near blue mosque u can walk to famous place in 10 minute. Staff is good. Room i stay is very clean and big have a little kitchen to cook , around hotel have supermarket and local restaurant. And u can use tram to go every where easy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Great value for money within a walking distance from everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to change rooms after the first night stay despite booking ages in advance; we were given the room with balcony for the rest of our stay as a compensation. Also, had to ask for towels and toilet paper; nevertheless, all our requests were dealt on the spot.

    Excellent location and really great facilities; the kitchenette had everything one may need to prepare a simple meal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.2
    I could have a better place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    First of all the property was not the one I saw in the booking.com. we rent an apartment with kitchen from booking.com and I already wrote in their box what we need. When my husband got there to get the key, they showed him just a single room with a bathroom. My husband said it is not the one we reserved, they said the booking.com put wrong information! Actually, It was our honey moon and we reserved that place more than a month ago! Even the guy said if you don't want it you can go!!!! After my husband negotiate a lot to the one who wanted to give us the key( however their English was so bad)... they took about 10 euros extra for each night( for 12 nights) to just give us a living room with a small kitchen! We rented that place for 12 days and they treated us like that in beginning! The view of the balcony was just a cement wall and the style of the house was not that one that I saw in the booking.com photos! everything was completely different. Not happy at all with the arrival... the only good thing was the housekeeper woman who came everyday for cleaning!

    NOTHING! I could have a better place with that amount of money!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    The fact that I could cook there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mosque across the street that blasted the call to prayer at 5:35 in the morning and at other times

    The fact that I could cook there. The helpfulness of the staff. The size of the room and how light it was and the view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful and pleasent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bidet water pressure is too slow. The water drain too slow which causes the shower cubicle to flood.

    Friendly staff. Spacious and cosy room. Have a lot of restaurants, gift shops and grocery store nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    It was a great value to stay at Sultanahmet Suites:...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All is well 👌🏻

    It was a great value to stay at Sultanahmet Suites: strategic location and good facilities, and and the most important is helpful staffs (thank you so much, Harun and team!)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.2
    A fortnight in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There was no view as we were in a basement and the Wi-Fi was a bit temperamental. The automatic lights on the stairs could have stayed on longer especially as the stairs were quite steep.

    Initially we were upgraded to a suite and then decided to pay a small charge to upgrade for the hole of our stay. Very convenient for the Blue Mosque area and a number of local restaurants. The local tram stop was about 10 minutes walk away

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    I paid 20 EURO for parking, but there was not parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I paid 20 EURO for parking, but there was not parking...but the man took them :D Whatever, I noticed right when I got home, but the location was good !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    5.0
    They steal their clients !! انهم يسرقون عملاؤهم
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    السقف في الشتاء كان يسرب ماء الشتاء فوق رأسي وقد أتوا مرارا وتكرارا ليصلحوه وكل مرة يقولون غدا وغدا لا يأتي ابدا ! جلست عندهم شهر كامل بالشتاء احدى عاملات النظافة سرقت ملابس من عندي واكتشفت دلك بعد رحيلي!!!! The roof kept droping the rain on my head for the whole month !!!! One of the house keepers stolen peaces of my clothes and i discover it after leaving !!!!!

    اعجبني الموقع لقربه من السلطان احمد The area is near to sultan ahmet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Bad be only weather .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv only turkey (

    Bad be only weather ... Hotel super not expensive. To this prise hotel very good . Wi-fi not good but inshallah work.... ) Personal know English , Russia and of course Turkey languages.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    2.5
    The owner was really rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was really rude. We rented double bed but they gave us 2 single bed! Additionally our room was underground. It was horrible. The location was really bad.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    excellent hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing was wrong everything was okay

    big room nice clean rooms and clean hotel very friendly staff near all the attractions closer to plenty of shops and fast food to tram station about 5 minutes walk

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.7
    It was nice stay thought. The location of the place is good as well as the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont clean the room everyday. Not even changing the sheets everday. Thought they are taking the garbage which is really good. 2 days no hot water. We called and they said at night time they will be fixed but until the next day which was our flight date not hot water.

    The balcony the was provided for us and the staff is accomodating.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.6
    Asirco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I stayed there with my family on September 13,2016 almost one week The staff were very supportive. Specially the Manager Deniz & receptionist Haroon they were very cooperative and helpful .Also The neighbourhood is safe and you can easily find restaurants ,food and grocery shops. You can find sweets shops, gift shops, ATM, and it is only few minutes’ walk from the Arasta Bazar, Sultan Ahmet mosque and Ayasofya.etc. The flat and facilities we were given were alright and there was free Wi-Fi, T.V screen & kitchen utensils Overall it was a lovely stay and a great value for the money I Would definitely recommend this place. The money we paid totally worth it. Special thanks for . Deniz he was a great host and helped me a lot in everything cheap sightseeing tours, cabs, and recommended excellent places to visit and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    excellent place to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our suite was great. Very clean and all essential facilities to live. Hotel is located very close to the historical places. it takes approximately 10 minutes to walk. Special thanks to the administrator Mr. Harun for his care, help and profesional service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Short trip to Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...

    If you are planning a trip to Istanbul you should consider the SultanAhmet Suites. The rooms are very clean and well equipped. Many thanks to the receptionist Harun Dözen for given us very useful insider tips.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    A perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi signal was weak in my suite

    The star attraction of this property is the manager Mr. Deniz. To be frank I have hardly seen such a friendly and warm person. The property is more like a cluster of serviced apartments rather than a normal hotel, a little walk from the reception/office. Which works out perfectly because of the added privacy and the facilities needed for a long stay. If I choose to stay in the Sultanahmet area again, I guess there is no better choice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.9
    Be careful what you book
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We've booked double room, and according to pictures, it should have been with the terrace. It was our anniversary, so it was an important feature. Also, as Genious travellers, we could check-in at 12.00 and check-out at 14.00, having a welcome drink (a bottle of wine on pictures, as we thought). When we arrived at 12, the room wasn't ready, and we've been waiting on reception for an hour. Our room was in the basement, no terrace, just small windows under the ceiling. The owner told us, that the picture was just 'general', and the terrace hasn't been mentioned in the description, and we could pay for the better room or just find another hotel. Great service! OK then. The iron was mentioned, but there was no sign of it in the room. The owner promised to bring it in two hours. We haven't get any iron during three days of our stay. Concerning welcoming drink - as he said, we could get free tea or coffee in the head office. Also they came at 11 to make us check-out. So, be careful when you book these suites.

    Great location, quiet place, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. I booked city view room they offered me a basement room in other building. 2. Old building and the Location is far from tram ( 25 mins ) 3. Poor neighborhoods 4. The hotel manager was absent and the hotel was closed and after 20 mins the manager appeared from nearby building

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    The small kitchen allows me to cook my home food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not soundproof room. The guest who was checked-in above of my room has made a lot of noise. Suggestion: to have a signage "DO NOT DISTURB / PLEASE MAKE UP MY ROOM"... so others will be aware that they are not staying alone.

    The small kitchen allows me to cook my home food. The convenience store is just next door. Walking distance to the most of the historical sights in Istanbul. Tired of walking, take tram. Buy the Istabulkart at 10TL and get refund (5TL) by returning the card at the nearby kiosk, reload at the tram station (minimum reload 10TL),

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Very good but there is room for further improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and out time was not as I wanted I had to check out early and my flight was at night

    Good location close to blue mosque and other historical places

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    Good supportive staff and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evrything is fine.

    The staff is very supportive. I was upgraded to a deluxe suite. Specially the receptionist haroon is very sensible and helpful even for the tours.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    Slow WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow WiFi. Hot water problem, water from shower does not drain properly. Drains very slow.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washing machine

    Location. Coziness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st day stayed in different hotel.

    Good Location Room with kitchen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Value for money for family in a cental location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staircase

    Spacious, centrally located, facilities i.e.stove, microwave, fridge, washing machines etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice people and good bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    It is in the heart of the city and the staff are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in the heart of the city and the staff are very accommodating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Nice host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron.

    Nice host. Comfy bed. All complete. Love everything in this hotel. Big balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Very nice and clean place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    2.5
    This hotel was worst place to stay for your vacation.dirty place .rude staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was worst place to stay for your vacation

    This hotel was worst place to stay for your vacation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Peace be upon you, I enjoyed the most time in Istanbul, especially the hotel sultanahmet suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It' s good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    3.3
    very bad, i never see in my life, the host sold my accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Nothing, because they sold my property which I booked 5 months ago

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location to historical attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight flight of stairs with no elevator.

    Location. Please tell and helpful host. Access to public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable bed, good shower, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from the road but that s normal for the area.

    Comfortable bed, good shower, value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    good bed, good location, excellent shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    good bed, good location, excellent shower!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    3.8
    I got proplem with the manger and I'd like to call the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got proplem with the manger and I'd like to call the police because he was unpolit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Everything was amazing
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice place but 10 min walk from the main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot water was a problem!

    Renovated historical Ottoman villa room in Kasirga - property is not in Sultanahmet, but 10 min walk from the Square.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    It's amazing please!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's amazing please!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    2.5
    Rubbish service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing about wasn't good

    Rubbish service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Lovely accom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great location.It's only a 500 metre to sultanahmet square where all the tourist attractions are.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    Very good host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good host. Pleasant view

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.3
    i like the location of the hotel and the old city
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    i like the location of the hotel and the old city

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Location and Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi

    Location and Clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Awesome place
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.2
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 29 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of continuous hot water

    The location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.8
    Location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi it was very bad Most of the time not working

    Location is very good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Good location friendly stuff its the second visit in one...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location friendly stuff its the second visit in one month near to sultan ahmat mosque

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sultanahmet Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: