Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sumengen

Mimar Mehmet Aga Cad. Amiral Tafdil Sk No:9 Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34400 Istanbul, Turkey

#611 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 516 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyting was just perfect. The staf were kind, friendly and so helpful. Location is the best , just behind the Blue Mosque. I will recommend this hotel for everyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should be better , include some more fruit and natural juices

    The location is really good for visiting the most important sightseeing in the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed air conditioning in rooms (wasn't switched on) as was very warm at night and children struggled to sleep. Need Ramp for ease of access for pram.

    Service staff were helpful location was great as can walk to all the big sights. Breakfast was lovely view on terrace was beautiful. Staff helpful in booking transfer to airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is limited and repeating daily the same kinds of food, I recommend to make it better with some changes

    Good hotel with positive management attitude, the manager Mr yassin was taking care for every thing personally, they changed my mattress as per my request cause I have problem in my back, location is great and close to many attractions like blue mosque, hagia Sofia and basilica just 10 minutes walking distance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude receptionist and waitress. We asked for coffee she threw the sachets and pointed at the kettle and said water is there in a bad way. Unhelpful and argumentative receptionist. They didn't have any baby changing facilities as we hadn't checked into our room we had no choice but to change baby in the lobby area where there were no other guests at the time. I lay a mat underneath. He came and said that is not cool. When I asked him where the bin is he wouldn't look or reply. And even though I didn't understand he said in Turkish to his colleague something in a bad tone. I said listen I don't need to know your language to understand that you are swearing. You are very disrespectful. He still continued showing me bad attitude. Then yasin came and apologised for him. He is a helpful and kind person yasin. The rude receptionist didn't look turkish. Blondish hair and small eyes. Can't speak much English. He was on night duty. It was non refundable or with a cold welcome like that we would have left. Room was cold for 3 days. Tv was not working. Bath is tiny. Breakfast was terrible. Cold hard bread. No working toaster. Barely any options. Don't let the photos fool you. Very disappointed. Especially the way we were treated. Will never go back. Ruined my time there. Change your staff. This is no way to treat guests on their arrival. Felt very embarrassed and helpless as a woman/mother.

    This is a very difficult question....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location easy transportation and very near to sights shops n most of all friendly helpful staff. Great work Yassin n staff. I stayed here before n will do again in future.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit of renovation can help them become even more awesome.

    Staff are amazing. The Reception/Duty manager was amazing. His name is Anas, he went above and beyond helping us, always look for him if you need someone to get anything done with a smile. Anything that we asked he made sure it was being done. All staff as well are amazing, breakfast was really good and you feel like you are visiting a home rather than a hotel. Location is amazing , walking distance to most attractions in addition to the easy access to the tram that takes you to the rest of attractions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi got problem almost on each night after 10 PM. you need to stay at lobby to get high speed access

    Good for family and room design for this purpose. Close to everywhere and easy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower head water splashed out due to missing sealing. Hotel did not solve it. I solved it myself. Issue must have existed long before... Hot room temp could not be changed with airco. Hotel shows glamour but it is operated at lowest cost.

    Nice breakfast, nice view from breakfast room. Spacy glamourous room with whirlpool bath. Nearby blue mosque

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Sea View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff working at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The location was great! It was easy to walk up to the Blue Mosque. The view of the Bosphorus was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husbands watch was stollen from the room. Brand new Armani watch Only owned it a week and it was a valueable watch it was taken from our room .... hotel staff and guest at hotel need to know one of the cleaners have sticky hands... very upsetting and even went back to hotel on day of departure to ask if the watch was returned .. and receptionist had no clue ...

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was good. We booked a family room with one double bed and 2 single bed.the room was kind of tight and bathroom was bit smelly. On the second night the host offered us a room with Jacuzzi which was nice and had a nice sea view. I would recommend people to go for the jacuzzi room if you are booking this hotel. Location was good, walking distance to all places you want to see at Sultanahmet and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very good featuring all the famous historical places around the area. Staff are really nice & helpful.. The area where the hotel is located is very safe & comfortable for families. I would love to stay there again! Thank you sumengen hotel :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was absolutely filthy. We had to clean the bathroom before we could use it and I don't think that there had been any cleaning under the bed in months! The beds are not made up with proper linen - just an under sheet, a little throw blanket and rock-hard pillow. The curtains were dangling off the rail. Breakfast room over-looking the sea is a great location, but again, cleanliness rather iffy.

    The front of house manager, Kemer, was so welcoming, helpful and friendly, as were the other office staff. And the location of this hotel for the main sites of Istanbul and for reasonable eateries is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some simple hooks behind the door for hanging wet towels. Fridge ineffective when the outer cupboard door is closed which the cleaners do every day.

    Great staff. Very good breakfast on the terrace. Liked that there were spare pillows and blankets in the cupboard. Excellent hot water!! Good air con.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service! Had a couple of changes that need to be done with my booking and the reception was very helpful. Good location as well. About a 5 min walk to the Blue Mosque.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting area, need more space ör room with WC.

    We got a nice family room, breakfast was very good, special thanks to mr.Karem who was assisted at all times in sümengen hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower hot water pressure was variable which was with safety issue with small kids

    Very friendly staff Very close to all attractions Breakfast excellent view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very clean accommodation and kindly upgraded to the Jacuzzi room which made our first holiday in Istanbul as a married couple even more special.Would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived in the evening the staff agent refused to help us with the luggage and treated us very badly;very unwelcoming start at the hotel. I will never think to come back to this hotel!

    Very bad hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold and not ready for check-in, inappropriately cleaned, but receptionist offered another better room. Breakfast is in the neighbouring hotel, not in Sumengen itself, so you need to go outside and enter another hotel to have breakfast. Food quality is not good, better to eat somewhere in the city cafes. Windows view differs from what is announced on site. Room service needs to be improved. Bottled water was provided just once during 4 days stay, no tea pot, but after asking was provided very quick.

    Location is very good, staff is very responsive

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the tourist attraction areas are at close proximity! love it! We can just walk within reach to all the beautiful places. we love the little restaurants near by to the hotel. Istanbul is worth the visit! and this hotel value for money is worth the stay!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keys didn't work and I was running up and down the stairs right after a long trip to IST. The receptionist was however very obliging and apologetic and gave me a "real" key after my problem occurred. Staff very attentive and kind.

    Nice comfortable, big room. Lovely views from breakfast room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking area should be prepare before the guest coming.

    A lot of restaurants outside the hotel that opened until midnight. Blue mosque is very very close from here.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast is mostly same every day we stayed 7 days bread is not fresh they supplied same bread from previous day, housekeeping is not good under the bed so much dirt seems like never clean for so long

    It's closer to most of the attractions, and we had a family room when we ask a sea view room they have swap it after one day, no extra cost.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception must be dealt with. There was an obvious lack of basic order an cleanliness.

    The beds were a bit hard but rooms recently refurbished, modern and in good shape. The breakfast was more than OK and the roof-top breakfast room has a stunning view over the Bosphorus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Dirt - Humidity in the bathroom with black stains because of this all over the bathroom - towells wiht stains signalling usage but still prepared for the new comers... - Smell of previous smoking

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and with no view however we didn't stay in the room at all we spent it all touring in Istanbul city :)

    Location and staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was very old, no entertainment channels I didn't like bath tub in room. Back side view was not good.

    Breakfast was very good and fresh. Very supported staff. Location also good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    The location is perfect. Near the major sites. The staff is friendly and helpful. I was even able to buy a plane ticket directly from the hotel. Great breakfast too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleeping environment, curtains are passing sun light. Beds are strong and not comfy.

    Friendly & helpful staff. Nice breakfast view. Hotel Area is genuine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location near the Blue Mosque. The bed was very comfy. We were kindly given an upgrade to a wonderful suite. Wonderful views of the Bosphorus from our balcony.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communication between staff members could be better, they have a storage space where the night staff kept our strollers and car seats but on day we checked out the staff did not even know they had our stuff. Also they expect their transport costs paid in cash only.

    The hotel is situated superbly in the part of the city where the major attractions are a walk away. There are shops and restaurants around the hotel. The morning breakfast could be better, the family liked the choice of cereal they had. Availability of coffee throughout the day is good. The staff are friendly except the morning staff member who was a bit grumpy. Lot of information avai label regarding tours in and around the area as well as throughout Turkey. Overall the trip was fun and the hotel made it special.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was perfect! The staff was very polite and helpful! The room had wonderful view at Bosporus and the breakfast was delicious! In our next visit to Instanbul we will certainly choose the hotel Sumengen!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I recommend taking rooms in upstairs but in general it was not a big problem for us

    Everything is good about this hotel,staff are very kind and coperative, they help you as much as they can

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room that we had first was very big but nothing worked there: the internet was very bad, the light was blinking all the time and also the tv didn't work. We ask for change it and the person in the reception did it promptly, finally we had a good one in the 5th floor but in this one there was a problem with the bathroom and also some of the light bulbs didn't work. Some of the persons in the reception were very unfriendly.

    Good breakfast, excellent location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very good breakfast in terms of taste, every 10 minutes electricity goes off for half a second !!!, the bed was not quite comfortable. but overall, NOT bad

    Location, clean, restaurant view, liked its classic theme, big room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night i was checked in room 503, it was not a family room which i had booked but they did put 2 extra beds in it, 2nd night i was moved to family room 103 , room had 4 beds but no view and no sunlight all day.... It was more like a deep hole .... Rest of the stay was wonderful

    Staff was great, location excellent, breakfast also great... Overall it was great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast offerings, while ample, contained too many sweets (cookies, cakes). And the coffee could be better. A large pot of drip coffee was all that was available. Given the overall high quality of this hotel, I was surprised and disappointed that they did not have an espresso/cappuccino machine in the breakfast room, as this a feature that seems to be becoming standard in good hotels these days.

    Convenient but quiet location, elegant traditional room decor, spectacular views from terrace, cheerful and helpful staff, ample breakfast selections. I

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are rude and not helpful. The hotel isnt that clean.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise next rooms. There is not much isolation.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Sofa as the third BED WAS REALLY TERRIBLE & the breakfast room offer a poor service & vaiety.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is a bit too tight too pass with a stroller

    The reception was very helpfull and kind, the hotel is modern with beautiful sea view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yasen who work at the front desk was so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Had a room with great view of Bosphorus strait. Staff was very helpful. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    great service of staff and cleanliness is what makes the hotel great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection and attitude of cooking staff

    We selected Sea facing rooms with Jaccuzi and it was fabulous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    price

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too expensive for the value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To expensive

    Good location good staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast and cleaning

    The hotel must be classified 2 stars and the meals are too much bad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. The view is amazing and the staff is very kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle service. I paid for it but didn't receive it because my flight was delayed.

    The size of the room, cleanliness and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Good staff, clean environment and close to historic landmarks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a great vacation at Sumengen hotel. Next time in Istanbul we will definitely stay here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only furniture

    It was exellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good service

    Very near from blue mosque and hagia sofia

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom of the adjoining room was not soundproof. We could hear everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Coffee was not good and without cups is difficult to drink.

    The sea view from restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving early

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of furniture (bed esp.)

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expect Mr Yassine all the personel was horrible! No breakfast after 9:30 ...

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness could be improved

    Staff were very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Sea View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 8 nights

    room service need to be more active

    The breakfast is good ,location and view very good and the staff were nice and smiley

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is old especially the mattresses. A/C is a disaster.

    Location is a hint. Staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV service

    Location was good. Its break fast was good. Behavior of staff were polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location next to lots of landmarks in the old city, staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome at all times

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing wrong to be mentioned about this hotel

    Everything is great with this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a smell coming from the kitchen through the windows.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Sumengen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: