Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sunny Garden Nilufer Hotel

Karaincir Akyarlar Bodrum, 48400 Akyarlar, Turkey

#4 of 7 hotels in Akyarlar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 49 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beach towels could be offered, the reduced luggage on airlines means most travellers will not be carrying their own. More of a suggestion than a criticism.

    Probably one of the best vacations of my life. Nothing was too much trouble for the wonderful manageress. I would definitely recommend the half board, excellent quality, and value. Lots of local attractions, and free access to sunbeds and parasols at the nearby beach. The swimming pool is a dream and bougainvillea lined balconies are an ideal spot to enjoy an evening tipple. Ideal for families and couples.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly and helpful staff! Spacious and comfortable room with private balcony surrounding a beautiful courtyard with pool. Delicious breakfast and bar and restaurant too although we did not get a chance to try these. A short stroll down to the beach which has a deal with the hotel for free sun loungers. We enjoyed our stay very much and wish it could have been longer!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    .

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was uncomfortable, everything is under average and very old.

    I liked the location of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast needs to be improved

    The room was nice and cool and it's lovely and quiet so a good nights rest

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The village surrounding it did not have many bars or restaurants, so there was very little choice of either. Other than this I can not find anymore negatives.

    The staff including the manageress could not have been more helpful. The pool area was very good and the surrounding gardens were of a high quality. It was extremely good value for the money paid. There is an extremely good dolmush service from the location to Bodrum and Tuergatrese, both of which have many bars and eating places. We had the choice of several rooms and chose one with an excellent sea view.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The younger staff were not so friendly or helpful, sometimes even dismissive or surly. The one night we stayed for dinner, they put on music which was very obviously their choice and not at all suitable for a generally older clientèle when eating dinner.

    The owner and family were very friendly and helpful. Loved the kittens and the grounds were beautiful with stunning flowers. Very relaxed place.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was an old towel left behind the bathroom door from the previous holiday makers. I left the towel on the floor so they would take it instead they had folded it nicely and put it back on the sofa !!!!!!! Bathroom was rather shabby ! Breakfast could have had less quantity more quality ! Price was quite ridiculous ! They should travel more and compare themselves with other similar rated hotels for improvements.

    AC worked well.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely small hotel with nice pool.Good sized rooms with seaview cleaned daily nice turkish breakfast and evening meal if wanted We love animals and it was an animal friendly hotel.Staff and owner went the extra mile extremely helpful.nothing was a problem

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Stairs everywhere, unorganized, poor staff.

    Location, garden.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: