Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sunshine Holiday Resort

Kocapirnal Cad. No 3 Ovacik, 48303 Oludeniz, Turkey

#76 of 85 hotels in Oludeniz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 34 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    brilliant holiday would certainly go back but dont go end of sept / oct as somethings start to close
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the shower area in our room could do with a bit repair but wasnt a big issue however the guy from the spa /turkish bath pestered us saying how id upset his children by not booking a turkish bath he came round next day and upset my wife whom to say had picked on the wrong person thankful kept out our way after that

    all staff were brilliant especially ozil on entertainments always asking everything ok and the young chap on reception who went out of his way to help. the food was good with fresh omelettes every day the salad choices were amazing lunches were good . dinner had good choice with fresh b/bq grilled meats although lacking abit seasoning or flavour .remember this is an all inclusive and the food is much better than others we have stopped at rooms were cleaned every day all the staff worked really hard to make the holiday good would i go back next year yes definately .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    Lovely area will book again to visit hisaranu and Ölüdeniz only short bus ride to both
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of smell in bathroom . slope to bar and main pool a bit steep for 87 year old but he managed

    Staff very friendly not too bad a location enjoyed a four night break

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel friendly staff and lovely food location is a bit out of the way ok if you enjoy walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited variety of alcoholic drinks on AI, I asked for a rum and coke ( local) and was told they would charge me as only vodka and gin were AI ? The entertainment staff asked us for £10 each to participate in bingo. This was a ridiculous price so we refused. We suspected they were pocketing the money. My daughter and her baby arrived to visit me one afternoon as I had medicine for her baby and although I explained this to the reception staff and reassured them we would only be in my room for a few minutes they steadfastly refused to allow my daughter and the baby to accompany me . Yet I regularly saw visitors without wristbands of the Turkish guests on the premises?

    The staff in the restaurant were very accommodating when I explained I usually had plain yoghurt with fruit for breakfast they prepared that for me every day!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    3.3
    Would NOT stay at this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All inclusive Hotel they ran out of plates, cups, orange juice, lemonade, beer and didn't appear to care about it. Rubbish under sun beds around pool left for days never moved to clean under the beds in the week we where there. Staff service better to the Turkish guests.

    staff around pool bar good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    For the price, you can't complain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the towels were changed daily, the room was never cleaned in our one week stay. Main pool definitely needs cleaning daily. Murky with suncream etc.

    Nice hotel, for the price you cannot complain. The food was fine and did not stop coming. . . Breakfast, lunch, snacks, ice cream, melon, cake and coffee and dinner. Immense. Drinks available limited. No bottled water / no ice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff were fab and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a funny smell, once we notified the staff the cleaners came and fixed it straight away. They just need to reseal around the showers to stopped it leaking and soaking the bathroom floor.

    The staff were fab and very helpful. The pools were good my children loved it. The Food was the same as every other all inclusive no matter whether it's 2* or 5* hotel. For what we paid it was good value for money. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    This hotel is very friendly and the staff can't do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not anything

    This hotel is very friendly and the staff can't do enough to help you both myself and my husband needed help and because we are both elderly my husband is 80 and I'm 76 enjoyed it the only thing is there is not much transport to town very hilly so need to get taxis back to hotel the only complaint is the extra they charge to keep your room got a few hours 20 pound and 30 pound for extra 2 hours that's from 5 or till 7 bed and linen and towels changed every day if you need to beds comfortable and food good value the resorption man was very helpful and what I asked him he delivered the was one prob transfers fr hotel to airport had job finding phone number for te of pickup need more info I. The hoppa overall excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Great time at sunshine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top rung of swimming pool ladder missing. Very difficult to get in and out of pool. A little job that should be addressed immediately.

    Excellent value for money. This was our second time here. Going again in September. Really enjoyed it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find fault with the hotel, the only down side it's a bit out of the town especially for the elderly but the taxi's are cheap enough.

    Lovely clean and friendly hotel, the staff are so helpful nothing is to much trouble, it was a shame there wasn't enough children only my two grandchildren in the entire hotel!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.9
    Good, but could have been better. Had a few issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never saw the Manager once .very disappointed. We did have a few issues

    The staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Ok stay. Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff really helpful on front desk.room small but was cleaned everyday. Only thing after a shower the floor was covered with water.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    Team was super.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad foods, bad organisation

    Team was super.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Bar staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was exactly the same EVERY single day

    Bar staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    2.5
    Disgraceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Service poor staff poor cleanliness poor food discusting no orginiseation what so ever

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    A fair hotel that with some better management and investment could be excelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All inclusive arrangements, poor selection of drinks and availability which are expensive after 11pm.

    Location, view and Turkish food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Staff,location and value for money,food was very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff,location and value for money,food was very good something for everyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the steps but whole area very hilly

    Lovely hotel staff very friendly and nothing too much bother loved it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic can't wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was fantastic staff were fantastic food you could never stave there was always something for everyone

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    5.4
    Only stayed one night , the only good thing was the shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It took an hour to check us in , then the rooms smelt of rotten vegetables, was only there one night that was enough

    Only stayed one night , the only good thing was the shower

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: