Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Surmeli Adana Hotel 5 stars

Ozler Cad. No:49 Kurukoprü, 01060 Adana, Turkey

#34 of 43 hotels in Adana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 234 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    aircon wasnt working - room too hot at the start of April. I hate to think what it will be like in the summer tv in room wasnt working breakfast disappointingly ordinary

    close to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Ac was not working. They have to come to my room at 1:00 a.m to fix it for 3 times. The hotel furniture was so old. The staff was not very helpful. Worst hotel ever. They also wanted to charge me for the drinks that was in the bar and I did not use any of them. The hotel was very very old. The laundary service was very expensive .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location, good breakfast .. size of the room was very good and a nice swimming pool .. a nice shopping center across the street is worth visiting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi signal was weak, connection was often lost, I actually had to use mobile data traffic for all two days. Pool was already closed for the 'cold' season at mid-October.

    There always was someone speaking English at the reception, they even resolved my own mistake at booking.com that would otherwise cost me amount of a price of a one-day stay. Breakfast was good, room was clean and comfortable, personnel helping and friendly. Location is good since it's two minutes from the old town and surprisingly close to other beautiful places in Adana.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surmeli hotel is placed by such bad surroundings, and we didn't feel comfortable going outside. The breakfast was fine, but could've been better because there was mostly turkish breakfast there. We did NOT like the poolside there. There were sometimes NO place for us there, and the one who were working by the pool, only cared for the rich people there. Also there was too many rude costumers, who were selfish and just cared about theirselves in the pool or around. They didn't care about splashing water on others, and neither did the staff. Also so excpensive food there!! So we are not pleased by the rude staff at pool, and also some staff were staring too Much. We mostly chosed this hotel because of the pool, but we were so dissapointed when we came there. Also the cleaners took some cups from our room but never came with it back. My jacket also dissapeared. And we kept one hotel card there to keep the aircondition on through the day, but we came back one night and the cleaners took our card and the room was so hot. We are not pleased from this hotel.

    Only good thing was the free breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very nice and warm welcoming staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful reception

    So nice room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cheap and clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good & nice hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very bad. As well front staff don't speak English or others languages. Was very bad 😡😡😡

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Pool was ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms are spacious, the swimming pool is very nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air condition

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The employees of the hotel didn't speak English. The quality of Wi-Fi connection was extremely not satisfying. It's not acceptable in four star hotel.

    We really enjoyed breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Majority of the staff don't speak english, and a smile won't hurt

    I like the bed, the room and hotel was good and comfortable. English signs were everywhere

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    staffs kindness

    Price is right, staff is the best, only disadvantage is the location, its right on one of the busiest streets, and they are honking like they are celebrating something. I would very much recomende it if only desired to sleep night time...

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy access to all important places , serounded by many choices and veriety of places to dine , and to Taste the Turkis sweets and delight, and do all the shopping you want .

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A complain: No reading lamps near the beds. A lamp high on the wall. When you turn it on it the whole room is lit. Not enough electrical sockets. Nowadays you have mobile, pads etc which you need near your bed with a charger. This is a common miss at most of the hotels.

    specious room. great location and a very reasonable price. Many free alternatives like hamam, swimming pool, shoe shine, ironing of a pair of trousers and a shirt, a bootle of water every day, etc.etc.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No english staff They cheat me. They take money in cash and take money from credit card. They swear me to pay back but after month they do not do this. Horrible hotel It stinks in restauracji from the street. Najgorszy hotel w jakim kiedykolwiek byłem. Pobrali mi pieniądze z karty, a ja dodatkowo zapłaciłem gotówką. Już miesiąc czekam na zwrot pieniędzy na konto. Śmierdzi w restauracji. Z obsługą nie można się porozumieć, nie mówią po angielsku.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    It sounded like a party took place until mid nite!

    Good location, reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything. Hotel is too old

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff is great!!!

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    dirt, bad smell in rooms

    location

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noise. View to ugly buildings

    Bed

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cool stuff

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All stuff and hotel

    Everythink is the best

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sauna is not separate for ladies, should separate

    Breakfast and all staff is nice

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location- close to airport and shopping. Breakfast was excellent. Pool and service was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    not much of English

    price

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

    Stuff dealing and services

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very basic hotel. Central but do not count as 5 star at all. Bu nothing. We can say ok 4 star. Room is very out of date.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Was not easy to communicate with the staff in English, very few spoke english

    Bed was really comfortable and Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Otelin dekarasyonu çok eskimiş, halılar aynı şekilde eski. Bu da temizliğe yansıyor.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Good!

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi does not work well

    Location was very central Hammam is nice and clean

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Browse Surmeli Adana Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: