Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SV Bussiness Hotel Taksim 4 stars

Topcu Street No:25 Taksim, Beyoglu, 34437 Istanbul, Turkey

#573 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 115 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Loved it but not the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. very bad breakfast! very few option with non fresh bread. 2. in the last day, they informed me that they used my credit card to charge a 34.38 TL because an employee made a mistake and did not charge all the amount on check in. they charged 34 TL and the worst part is that they used my credit card for a third time to charge 0.38 TL which mean 0.08$ because another mistake is that they forget the 0.38 of the 34.38

    1. Great location. the street of 5 min walk to Taksim square is so too much fun with shops and restaurant. the location is even better to be inside the square to not miss anything in those street. 2. great staff. they met us at the top of the street to carry on our luggage and always ready for any help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    2.5
    Not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed for 2 days, the room was not cleaned after pervious gust and the bathroom clogged, towels was old, staff not polite, I had to call several time and the answer was ok tomorrow, now no cleaner. I asked for airport transfer, they made me pay in cash extra for outside driver and all what the staff care about is me making the payment. And more

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.2
    I will not stay in SV Business hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the reception staff sounded very inquisitive, asking too many personal questions. It took them a long time to fetch a pair of slippers or other requested items. I stayed in this hotel when it was SV Boutique before 2010 and it was fantastic. This time it was a real disappointment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast need put more choices. The TV in the room very small and need more Arabic channels.

    Nice hotel and good stuff ( Faruk & Ozan ) and good location for maydan taksim .I hope next time stay in S.V BUSINESS HOTEL.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    Just the right hotel to your budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Corner Balcony Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .we didnt have breakfast in the hotel as it is payable

    Excellent location ,very friendly staff we asked for late checkout and they didnt hesitate to say yes,very good price for a room with balcony ,its wide and clean.for sure i will stay in this hotel every time i go to istanbul

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    Clean and comfy just off Tacsim Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Corner Balcony Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only 2 teabags / 2 single serve coffee sachets provided, and nothing after the first day even though a kettle and cups were in the room. Plugs missing from both bath and sink.

    The bed was comfy, and the room was clean and quiet. We asked for a quiet room and got a 7th floor room which was great. Less than 5 mins from Tacsim Metro station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    4.2
    Give service to let me back .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Corner Balcony Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service very weak , WIFI very weak , they don't provide water for drink so you have to buy water from outside . Very noisy building and not isolated.

    Uncomfortable bed , very old furniture , you have to call staff for noise from other room , it's not isolated building , you can hear everything from other rooms even their whispering .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    good
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We can say its ok at all But the voices from out side and music whole the night from the clups or cafes even i closed the window very good but disturbing voice from out site !!

    Very good location , Good persons woring at hotel , Clean .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    3.3
    Bad stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very bad breakfast and bad staff on breakfast and very small place to breakfast I didnt enjoy my stay at all

    Only location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is good, the breakfast is very good, the hotel staff is good and everythin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is OK

    Everything is good The room was upgraded to a room with a free balcony and I will return to this hotel again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    4.2
    Poor recieption
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor recieption

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    6.3
    its one of the best hotels i stayed in turkey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Corner Balcony Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the TV is very small and the channels are limited.

    i like the location and the terrace

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    5.0
    For a one night stay it was sufficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread was minimal. No assortment of buns. Too simple for the price that was charged.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Great value for the money
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and powerful air-condition

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.3
    Good place you will ever stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room servies is not good enough

    The most amazing thing is the place

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel but rooms are not quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor sound insulation (loud music from street, corridor etc.)

    Clean modern rooms, nice location. Good breakfast. Good value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    It was a very good and comfortable hotel with great stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very good and comfortable hotel with great stuff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel in general and i can come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Corner Balcony Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some stuff are not cooperated

    Balconi, location and price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not 4 stars hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    A nice hotel in the centr of things
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Relaxing weekend in a sunny Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We were in a Suite, which was in an upper floor. It was confortable and very silent. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    SV ... Great for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely boutique hotel. Great staff. We really enjoyed our stay. Will be staying again on our next visit to Istanbul.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Travellerz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good staff, nice building and good decoration.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.5
    no parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    4.6
    Location is good, near to Taksim shopping area N restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was booked room with bathtub, but they said it was full so they gave me room with shower so is fine, even I'm little bit disappointed. TV was small N not much choice of channel Dirty room, as I'm tired I wanna have a good sleep on nice N clean bed, when I'm laying down I feel my body itched but I ignored, I realized bed was dirty when I get up n found crumbs of cookies on my bed.!! Don't they changed the bed sheets for new guests? I think they only tidy up without changing bed sheets N clean the room The bathroom door is broken

    Location is good, near to Taksim shopping area N restaurant Wıfıı is good

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    10
    The room was comfortable and warm, with very nice toiletries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would appreciate if I could pay the evening before when I have to leave early in the morning (around 6 am). I know from my previous stays that they are very efficient, but I am either a zombie at that hour of the day or late, and sometimes things just don't work. During my last stay the internet was down in the morning, so I could not pay with my bank card or credit card; I barely managed to scrape together enough liras and euros to pay the bill and not be late for the bus.

    The room was comfortable and warm, with very nice toiletries. Also, I appreciate the kettle with an initial pack of free water and nescaffe/tea - it makes a difference when you return from sightseeing all tired and cold. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Additional bonus is that the hotel is a walking distance from the bus stop for the airport.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    9.6
    the hotel is located at the perfect place for people who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the hotel is located at the perfect place for people who want to stay at Taksim with great price (not expensive). the staff are very generous and helpful, I arrived early and they let me have the room before check-in time. I will return to this hotel again for sure.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    9.6
    Delicious breakfast, friendly staff, restaurants and stores...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is one small lift only.. not enough for such a multi-story hotel

    Delicious breakfast, friendly staff, restaurants and stores are close to the hotel, Taksim square and Istiqlal road within minutes from the hotel

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    10
    After an exhausting trip we arrived too early in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After an exhausting trip we arrived too early in the morning. Mustafa, the greatest receptionist ever, welcomed us and allowed us to check in immediately in a more luxury room than the one we had already booked. Mehir, a very kind and helpful groom not only helped us with the luggage but also gave us every possible information we needed. The whole crew as helpful (they printed our return documents for free). Our room was quiet, very clean, with great view, one minute away from taksim square-metro, on a pedestrian street full of coffee shops, hotels and restaurants. Great value for money! We will surely come back!

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    10
    staff are so friendly,nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there is a night club near the hotel they start singing and loud music after midnight if u r looking for sleep quality this won't please you but for us it's okay doesn't bother us so much

    staff are so friendly,nice and helpful breakfast was fresh and decent the hotel was very clean smelling good always wi fi internet quality was perfect next we will book again at sv hotel taxim

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    5.4
    Reception staff very kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Web site announce on booking.com is fare away the reality : for the suite 2 adultes no balcony garden and vit y vieux, no CD nor DVD player, no fax, no radio, no iPod station as mentionnés in room details in booking.com

    Reception staff very kind

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    7.5
    Near to Taksim, the hotel, room and the towels and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When I booked through booking.com I choose a suite with balcony and garden view, but unfortunatly there was no balcony and no garden at all in the area!!! and when I asked them they told me all suites does not have a balcony only normal room, which does not reflect what is written in Booking.com facilities and services of the room. Moreover, the TV was very small and no dvd player and ipod dock as they mentioned too. But to be fair, I was happy in this hotel after I stayed in it

    Near to Taksim, the hotel, room and the towels and everything were very very very clean and good smell, the breakfast was good and the staff during the breakfast were very nice and friendly, the staff in general were very nice and supporting us with any request specially Mr. Aykod in the reception he was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.1
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the room that I had booked was superior double room ,the room given was not superior.Perhaps economy double room.facilities in the room was outdated.

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    2.9
    I didn't like anything about this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was rude, the hotel is near a club which makes sleep impossible. It has one extremely slow and small elevator. Which is extremely close to all rooms. The bathroom was dirty, the carpet and sofas were dirty. They provide free bottle of water and coffee only one day which is the first day. They charged 160 dollars a night and the stay was terrible. There are much better places to stay near by. The location is ok like I said close to a club which is crazy loud until 5 am. Not a great hotel.

    I didn't like anything about this place.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    9.2
    The staff, location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress in our room needs to be changed. It was sagging. The hotel suggested a fish rest which was very overpriced. Transport was free and food was correct but we paid 200 dollars.

    The staff, location and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    9.6
    Located 6 minutes from Taksim square, a block away from some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spotty Wi-Fi and our TV didn't work.

    Located 6 minutes from Taksim square, a block away from some very great restaurants. Easy access to metro. Clean and safe street and facility. Decent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    10
    we really enjoyed our stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. everything was perfect. the hotel is close to taksim and istiklal. lots of restaurants and night clubs just a few minutes away. and the staff was perfectly welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    10
    Location - 5 min Taksim Square and from the buses that goes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location - 5 min Taksim Square and from the buses that goes to the airport Room is big and comfortable and the hotel itself has a nice decoration. The staff goes an extra mile for your needs, breakfast is neat and more than sufficient. The price is in perfect balance with the quality. You will enjoy it!

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    10
    - The hotel is located in a quiet street just few minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The hotel is located in a quiet street just few minutes away from Taksim square and istiklal ave. - Staff were pretty professional and wellcoming. - Breakfast is fine. - Room was nicely decorated and clean. I'd deffinitely recommend this hotel for everybody.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    Staff were very pleasant and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The towels could have been replaced a little more.

    Staff were very pleasant and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    The staff there are the best: Aykut, Sadık, Musti, and Cem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff there are the best: Aykut, Sadık, Musti, and Cem. They made me feel so at home.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    Place and area
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Staff English is poor

    Place and area

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    Confortable bed, and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Confortable bed, and very clean. Friendly,highly respectful, polite and generous staff. Every thing was perfect!!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.1
    It was nice all in all great value for money but it was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was nice all in all great value for money but it was weird and annoying that they didn't offer water bottles on daily basis

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    The best thing about the SV Boutique Hotel is the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The best thing about the SV Boutique Hotel is the staff. They are friendly and helpful. They make you feel as if you are at home.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    The staff were extraordinarily nice and helpful, especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    The staff were extraordinarily nice and helpful, especially Aykut, Sadık, Mustafa, and Cem. The hotel is perfect in every way.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    Clean, center, staff, perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, center, staff, perfect !

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    2.5
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    stuff and mudur

    location

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    9.2
    Stuff very friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi slow and sometimes stop working..

    Stuff very friendly .. its second time i come to this hotel good location good price

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    7.9
    good hotel and the room is big
    • Family with young children

    no thing that much it good

    good hotel and the room is big

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    5.4
    Too much nuisance and noise specially after midnight
    • Solo traveller

    Too much nuisance and noise specially after midnight

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    The staff is very cooperative.
    • Couple

    The staff is very cooperative. The service excellent. Very neet and clean hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    8.8
    location, design
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    location, design

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    10
    Hotel is good and stuff handsome and near everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little small rooms

    Hotel is good and stuff handsome and near everything

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    7.9
    All îs good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All îs good

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    10
    VERY HELPFULL STAFF AND SPECIALLY WAITERS
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    CLEAN AND CALM

    VERY HELPFULL STAFF AND SPECIALLY WAITERS

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    9.6
    Kind people and especially thank for brother karam at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kind people and especially thank for brother karam at reception he is respectful man

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    10
    It's wonderful hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It's wonderful hotel Specially mr daniz Thank you to all

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    7.5
    GOOD FOR SHOPPING AND NIGHT LIFE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    BREAKFAST WAS BELOW AVERAGE

    GOOD FOR SHOPPING AND NIGHT LIFE

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.3
    Location,and staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location,and staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Location of hotel staf are very friendly and helpful very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was litle bet small

    Location of hotel staf are very friendly and helpful very clean the wifi was perfect very secure hotel and location

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    The most I like the atmosphere location staf are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The most I like the atmosphere location staf are very helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    5.4
    Very hard beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very hard beds.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    7.5
    mustafa and the girl in buffet they was very kind and...
    • Group

    mustafa and the girl in buffet they was very kind and friendly

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    6.7
    Management friendly attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing in particular.

    Management friendly attitude.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse SV Bussiness Hotel Taksim traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: