Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Swissôtel Ankara 5 stars

Yildizevler Mah.Jose Marti Caddesi 21.Sokak No:2, 06550 Ankara, Turkey

#50 of 173 hotels in Ankara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 350 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was ok but nothing more. We had better ones in 4* hotels. The room we got was small, had stains on the carpet, loosening wallpaper, water damage at the ceiling. But worst of all, a very strong smell, probably originating from cleaning the carpet. When we complained we were upgraded to a better room in the 6th floor. That room was ok, but still nothing outstanding. Everything looks a little bit dated and in need of renovation. This is not a bad hotel, but if you expect something special or especially luxurious because of the brand "Swissôtel" and/or the higher price, you’ll be disappointed.

    Personnel is friendly, helpful and professional, especially at the front desk. Parking is free. The pool is larger than it looks in the pictures, the fitness center is good. Bathroom is spacious and shower is nice.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temperature control was an issue. The room was too warm and the system only allowed for hot or warm air. There is a Nespresso machine with capsules in the room, but the hotel charges $3-4 per capsule.... these should be complementary.

    Staff are welcoming and helpful. The spa is also of a very good standard, with a good option of treatments and excellent service. The room was also very clean. I did not have the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are old, the shower is old, I booked one of their best rooms and I wasn't so happy. I was expecting more from Swissotel brand. I was expecting a luxury hotel but it's not luxury and you shouldn't expect that much.

    Everything in this hotel was normal, I was expecting more from Swissotel so there was nothing special that I can mention

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All I can say is excellent hotel and even more excellent service. Got a free upgrade to the executive floor. Spa and pool were amazing. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I'm trying to say is, they can do better on design, but everything else was perfect

    When you talk about Swiss Hotel in Turkey all people expecting a very luxury hotel. but it's not that much luxury. Everything is good and great but come one, it's Swiss hotel, it should be the best.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with you Booking and the Hotel. I had reserved the rooms with breakfast, there at reception I got known that the reservation was without breakfast. I sent many emails and the Hotel while I was staying at the Hotel but I did not get any proper answer from you and the Hotel staff either. This was a both side problem from Booking-Hotel side. I cannot imagine this to happen in my later reservations from you! I like you to check the documents and my emails in your system and tell me where the problem was. I have to say that during my stay at the Hotel I tried to change the breakfast status through the Booking website and interestingly I got the message when trying to modify that "this property is reserved with breakfast. "

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude towards clients. The overall staff service was not there. Our room was left with no towels or coffee after house keeping. When requested took over 2 hours and 3 phone calls to hotel reception to finally receive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only feedback I'd provide is a bit more ambiance in the midday lunch time, when the restaurant is transitioning...it's quiet there, so opening up the terrace would be nice.

    I travel extensively and this hotel is one of the top three I've stayed at in any part of the world. The room is filled with amenities, the service impeccable and dining excellent. I was talking with another guest as he checked out and we both said we would rate them top of the top!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A large meeting that I attended there was too crowded and barely fit their ball room. I think the staff was overwhelmed and thus the service, though good, was a bit slow. Also, the disco music that played all night was too loud for attendees to be able to talk to or hear each other! Clearly, the hotel chosen for this over 700 people reunion was not suitable.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Large well presented rooms, lovely comfortable bed, huge bathroom and really well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very clean and staffs were friendly service oriented

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and great service from staff. The rooms are clean and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, security and breakfast were all excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The suit room was so small. Front Office spend to much time to find the booking on booking.com

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Internet speed. Gym + pool + saunas Breakfast With lowest price you get excellent service & facility

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything that they provide

    Everything was the best

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -There was no air condition in the bathroom.

    - Breakfast was very good. - Child friendly staff. - Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast doesn't even look like a Swissotel quality breakfast

    Perfect staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms were very clean, spacious and big. Very friendly staff and quite location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough place to sit at lobby

    Very clean and comfortable hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to write here..

    Great location, excellent breakfast..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor/weak wi-fi connection

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old room furniture - need refurbishment!!

    Big room, silent region in Ankara

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BREAKFAST IS EXPENSIVE LOCATION NOT GOOD ROOM IS OLD

    ROOM SIZE

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location not as central as I would have liked.

    Amenities were quite nice, from the bathroom linens to the mini-bar and space of the rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room service and housekeeping

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpet in the room should be changed.

    everything is great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally wonderful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As always :) All the staff are friendly, the hotel itself is very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great, except some very dry croissants

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guys from reception , exactly Fatih , service was not good

    I did like Spa and room is good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good and nice staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovation in rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not a very efficiently run hotel The check out process took an unnecessarily long time The Internet was not very good The service was erratic -- people got food at different times, food items or drinks would not come at all, luggage porters took half an hour to come

    The staff were friendly The beds were comfortable

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I could smell smoke ( from people smoking) in the hotel. The carpets were not very clean. The hotel looks tired and needs a facelift. The staff were not very helpful in terms of restaurant recommendations.

    THe room was spacious , nice bathroom and great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not have any issues with the Hotel

    Food at the hotel was very good especially enjoyed breakfast. Room was very spacious, comfortable and clean and the hotel was secure

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -Bathroom sink and shower were clogged and there was water everywhere. -So far from airport(consider a 100TL cab fare for one way) -Extremely expensive minibar(8 to 10 times more than what an item is worth....) -Extremely expensive restaurant(3-6 times more than decent restaurants outside)

    -ummm.Not much really...

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The night shift receptionist was not very helpful in extending our stay for one more day

    Spacy room and provision of nice & quality bed for our little baby. +++ Car washing service

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They forgot the bring the order. When they did they forgot the bring the utensils. In the night I ordered water, but they didn't bring it. I called again, they said ok, but didn't bring it.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I selected one master bed of King size when I made the reservation; but we were given a bed of attached two twin beds when we asked if we could get one of the bigger rooms if they have availability. The room that the receptionist put us in was on the 6th floor - i.e.executive floor-; but the room was small and nothing extraordinary. That was disappointing; but overall we love the hotel very much.

    The staff is very professional and always helpful. Their dinner menu is filling and very delicious.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed with my 2 kg pomeranian dog they charged me 50 euros ok it is written that fee's are applicable on booking.com but they are charging 50 euros all the time it is the standart payment and they are telling it is for cleaning the room I paid for 2 people about 80 euros and for my 2 kg dog 50 euro I think it is not fair it is unbelievable and unacceptable....

    Room was OK parking area was ok

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The service in the restaurant could be so slow as I was thinking they had to kill the cow first to get the meat,but in the end,it was a salted dried piece of beef......the hotel is definitely not in the center as it boasts

    facility is okay

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The excellence of the service and hotel personnel !!! Due to my work, I stayed in many hotels around the world but I have never seen such a service before. All the people (from the front desk to house keeping, from the restaurant to the concierge) are making their best to make your stay comfortable and make feel like you are the owner of the hotel. We liked also the facility, swimming pool and Hamam areas. We will definitely return to this hotel in the future. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel staff were very kind and polite.The very first step you get in the hotel you feel the luxury and comfort.The room we stayed in was super quite and the bed and pillows are unbeliable confortable.Breakfast also was delicious.you get fresh Turkish pasteries and so many choice of staff...

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was far below my expectations from a Swiss Hotel member. The service at breakfast was poor (couldn't get anyone to serve me coffee for 40 minutes unless you ask numerous times for it), Breakfast buffets were poorly prepared and maintained offering very few choices (I saw a lot better breakfast buffets in 4 star non-brand hotels) and most of the food weren't up to the standards of a Swiss Hotel member). The welcoming kit at the room wasn't properly set-up etc.. Also the free wifi isn't really as fast as it's supposed to be. The very well decorated SPA needs more professional therapists too..

    All the workers were very polite and helpful. I experienced a tech problem at connecting to the local internet but quickly my problem was solved by tech support of the hotel. The intern who was working (don't remember her name correctly) on lobby bar was extremely polite and professional.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smoking smells

    Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far from the market

    Special thanks for the people at the door vey warm wellcom

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Personnel, breakfast, room

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smell of cigarette in a non-smoking room

    Nice rooms, courteous staff

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    House keeping was not done on time . House keeping opened the door without asking if she can come in first.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    i should tell you about good staff and comfort room

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Brunch / breakfast , the rooms are very comfortable and the best is the spa and its pool.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the rooms and bathrooms are super comfortable and clean

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't use bonus on credit card. No laundry service on sunday.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You don't have balconies. A little expensive.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff and incredible breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The staff were very helpful and usually smiling. We enjoined our stay there.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quality of room and customer service

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel, great location.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They gave me a room which was quite dark and I didnt like it but then I call reception and change the room the secind one was ok.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The eat

    Staff and bed

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Family with young children

    Perfect

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Standart rooms are very comfortable, bathrooms are big, there is a shower and bath-tub in each bathroom. There is a HD smart TV as well.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They provide us room in East wing and the fitness spa is in western wing very much in convenient.

    Excellent but breakfast is expensive.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Browse Swissôtel Ankara traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: