Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Swissôtel Grand Efes Izmir 5 stars

Gaziosmanpasa Bulvarı No:1 Alsancak, Konak, 35220 Izmir, Turkey

#3 of 101 hotels in Izmir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1196 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    The very best in İzmir City Centrs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All you need is to stay here in Swissotel Grand Efes. Very comfy and clean rooms, great staff, delicious food ( Equinox Restaurant-try pure asian and warm apple tart, Aquarium Restaurant-try all meze, grilled sea food plate and a nice glass of wine or a double raki and the Patisserie- the chocolates are my favorite) Very relaxing pool Perfect location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great Stay, Best Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Advantage Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that i can give negative feedback is the breakfast. A good breakfast is the one in again a Swiss Hotel just in the opposite corner of Swissotel Grand Efes

    Again, Swiss Quality combined with Turkish hospitality. I admire the staff in Swissotel Grand Efes. They are always motivated, helpful, smiling and serving to make you comfortable. This time i had my dinner in Aqua restaurant where the Greek and Turkish food are served. Taste was wonderful and the ambiance is very good. The pool, i generally swim is the outdoor one early in the morning or just before close. It is a nice one for daily training if you are fan of swimming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    The Swiss Quality combined with Turkish Hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Advantage Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is the best, nothing to stay negative

    Very comfortable, clean hotel with a very nice location in the city centre. I have been upgraded to a suit room and it was fantastic with a seaview. The staff, unbelievable... they are so kind and helpful. I must say you must experience this Swissotel İzmir. On 25th of June, i will be back for two days again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    I asked for smoking room on my booking
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for smoking room on my booking And when I arrived they said we don’t have smoking room for you but you can pay 60 Euro to upgrade to other room with smoking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Simply a stunning facility all covered.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Classic Room Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, at such a fantastic hotel, I am puzzled about the fact that there were no shaving kit not teeth cleaning kit. I get this in most 4 star hotels around Europe.

    Simply a stunning facility all covered.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful, high-end hotel with great, professional staff and beautiful artwork everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we couldn't stay longer.

    According to Lonely Planet, Grand Efes guests are known for not leaving the hotel. It was certainly true in our case. Although we wanted to see Izmir a lot, the hotel lured us into an extremely relaxing, almost spa-like atmosphere. I'd even say, the whole experience is less about this-or-that service or food, but more about the whole idea built into the hotel. The Grand Efes is a historic place, built to serve high-profile guests. And you can feel that culture everywhere, from their personnel to the beautiful artwork dotting their garden. It's just so great to have a walk in the garden and experience the artworks, then sit down at the cafe and read in peace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Brief but enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing...call to prayers from the local mosque at 6.30 is a perfect alarm call!

    Really nice hotel and the collection of modern art throughout the hotel and grounds is stunning Really well equipped leisure centre as well Views from the Sky bar are stunning

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Good but I wouldn't go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apart from one staff friendly staff member at the end of our stay, most of the other staff seem grumpy. Also concerned by hidden costs for meals that were assumed to be in the package.

    Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    Issues around credit card checks not done properly according...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Advantage Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issues around credit card checks not done properly according to the bank! Then taking money on a debit card to cover incidental expenses and only being able to give the difference back in cash! Very poor service from the front desk! The rest of the hotel and rooms were great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    Decent hotel but the beware: They are extremely strict with...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Advantage Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decent hotel but the beware: They are extremely strict with their ID policy. I thought i lost my ID and got the rudest treatment from the reception and security until i found it. They made me feel like a criminal or etc in front of everyone. Not a proper apology afterwards. Customer relations is also very slow and uneffective on these issues.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable stay with a nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, the executive lounge and the view.

    We had a room at the executive floor with a fantastic sea view. The executive lounge had great food and drinks. Our room was good size and very comfortable.Well equipped bath room. The breakfast was nice, not the biggest, but tasty and enough. There are nice fish restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wellness area is very big and the same chaotic and not very modern. I don't like when people from outside the hotel are able to use facility.

    Very comfortable rooms, very kind and helpful staff. Amazing view from room window. Very close location to see and walk on see coast. Wonderful restaurant with live music with excellent cuisine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Good facilities and price for the best location in yhe city.
    • Couple
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most attractive restaurant only available for dinner. The buffet restaurant available for lunch could use more attentive staff.

    Compact but well designed room in prime condition, spacious facilities .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Luxury in Izmir
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No too much. Evening traffic in Izmir can be challenging and time consuming. Rooms affected by outside noise at the week-end when the hotel hosts weddings.

    Good central location, Convention Centre car park was convenient for pick-up and dropping off by car. Quiet lobby bar for meetings and refreshment, Skybar was rather noisier, but still relaxing. Breakfast was excellent, but perhaps over priced as an add on.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Details, details, details...When first opened, this hotel was a top notch place to stay but I see now that some parts of it need urgent rennovation already (bathrooms, elevators, doors, carpets and etc..) - The executive lounge was temporarily moved to a different location where the breakfast had much less variety compared to the one in general breakfast area. On top of that, we had to ask couple of times for the ingredients which were exhausted. Cleanliness of the area was also not impressive I would say. - The staff was not too keen to meet our requests in general (especially the ones in the food and beverage services)

    Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    brilliant, relaxing, wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Executive Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing bad to say, will come again

    Great room, excellent staff in all jobs, superb food, great location, well kept grounds. Whoever runs this hotel knows his job.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.0
    It wasn't my first time and won't be my last time, but staff could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Controversial informations

    Hotel location, decoration, room cleanliness are perfect, but hotel staff gave us controversial information on late check out procedure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    The hotel was outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was outstanding! Perfect location to restaurants, shops and local attractions. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive. Loved the pool and the gym

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    A good and superb hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swiss Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some stains on the carpet. Leaks from the shower. Breakfast has no dessert or sweets

    Good location and specious room as well as the toilet . Clean & tidy. Staff are helpful and polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel but service not always up to the task
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For such a hotel, the service is not always up to the task. When we arrived by taxi with 4 luggages, any valet cames to help us. One valet, tasked by the reception to show us the room, abandonned us at the lift, satisfied with explaining the way to the room. The quality of food and the service of breskfast are away from the expected level of such a hotel. Notably the week-end because the staff is overwhelmed, the service looks like a school cafeteria (no lead, no placement, staff discussing while the rush or trying his best but confused...). Turkey is full of good fruits. Those proposed have no taste. Cooking could be more elaborate. Shop windows need a cleaning (BULGARI). We saw dead flies in many of them.😳 At the swimming pool, it is absolutely unpleasant to see staff store sunbeds and equipment more than one hour before closing: it means "go out!". And definitively, this area doesn't worth a stand dedicated to ice cream and juice with a such design.😧

    The hotel is really nice, with art pieces and the cleaness is really good. Rooms are well equiped, the bed is confortable and the garden is sublim. Retaurants are very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Lucky for being at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be disliked.

    Hotel deserve the value of money. Location is excellent, you can go to center walking and 1 minute to the square plus that all what you need you can find around. Breakfast is fantastic. Kind staff Nice swimming pool. I would rate the hotel 20 out of 10 if i could. I recommend to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous Izmir stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was amazing. Spa and hamam facilities were fabulous. Felt the hotel while being family friendly still had the added touches that made it special for the adults too. Staff were helpful and nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    The pool and garden is number 1 in Izmir, great to see...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We request to change the date but as usual they refuse to adjust it and push the balls to booking.com; the reception was pretty non diplomatic to turn us off like we are making a very unreasoanable request. Annoying. They have an art piece on the right wing of the lounge towards the main lift - many woody cut pieces that moving!!! for people with typophobia, it is a real challenge to walk pass it. Yuk

    The pool and garden is number 1 in Izmir, great to see everyone enjoying suntanning in the top notch standard pool with waiters have their attention on every signal for service request. Room facing the garden is just relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Best in town but a little disappointing this time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    got room with 2 queen beds while booked king. the room was at the end of c block while the hotel was not full at all. previous visit if i remember correctly coffee at the room was complimentary. this time had to be paid. overall OK but now wow's. swimming pool outside closed under construction...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Perfect place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small quantity in meals at high prices. It isn't very hard to put extra gram in some veggies or spaghetti.... Don't put a spoil at this perfect place ... It doesn't worth nothing to have bigger portions

    5* Absolutely! When I came they made an earlier check in 2 hours before . Because my flight was at 9 in the evening the offered me access to the gym and spa. I will come again definitely!!!!!! Thank you for being in the best hotel in Izmir!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    The best hotel choice in Izmir!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed could have been softer, but later we realised that we could have requested a "topper" to make the bed softer. But this is a personal choice and we could not fault the hotel and it's extremely friendly and helpful staff and also senior management.

    Excellent hotel facilities although main pool was out of action for refurbishment due we believe to the effects of a recent earth tremor which damaged the pool. Great service, and most friendly of staff. Also security appeared to be very strong. I would judged that this is the best place to stay in Izmir and location and garden are second to none!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    New kitchenchief recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swiss Executive Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The quality of the food was really not satisfying. Breakfast in the executive lounge, the room service and the breakfast in the restaurant was way under expected level.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel to stay when in Izmir
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is really fashion and with good quality, the location is very good also being near the tourist places and with a lot of restaurants near the hotel which you can go just waling. The options at breakfast are really good as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    6.3
    Good Location Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The actual size of the rooms are different than when you view it online .The hotel staff prefer to book rooms from them directly rather than through"BOOKING.COM", because booking.com charges the hotel big amount of commission which restricts the hotel fixbilty to help for any unforeseen circumstances.

    The location of the hotel is perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    1 night not long enough to get a true feel - so will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Croissants were not of a high standard, though the sweet cherry pastries were delish.

    The staff were excellent, in the short time we were there we found them genuinely interested in us as guests and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    Hotel has unique hidden garden and SPA facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested room at a higher level and informed them teice however, our room was at first floor.. No attention to guest's requests...

    Hotel has unique hidden garden and SPA facilities! I love it!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    A weekend in Izmir
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I really hated and really disturbed me was never ending noises of door slams in the long corridor. I really don't normally complain but this was really annoying. The carpark is a narrow one; if you are in a high SUV, you may need to ask them prior your arrival. Izmir is a city with scarcity of car parks, for this reason, a carpark in an hotel is priceless.

    The room was spacious and modernly furnished. Bathroom and toilet were very clean. There was a bathtub and shower cabin in the bathroom. The bed was a king size as described. The hotel is located in the main square of Izmir very close to most of the city attractions. Made my reservation without breakfast, so I can not tell about it; but I am sure that it would be rich. The hotel has an underground carpark.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Everything that a good 5* hotel can offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good

    Prime location, free parking for guests, professional staff, very good breakfast. The room was clean. Basically, it has all that a 5* hotel can offer.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable room, bad food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Executive Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the executive lounge has become worse. The food was quite bad this time. The quality of the hot food at night was quite poor. The breakfast selection was also very dry when we came to eat between 9-10. I didn't enjoy the stay this time.

    We have stayed in an executive room many times. Room and bed was as always very nice and comfortable. Staff is always very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.8
    Little disappointing for a top Hotel in Izmir
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning (Heating )was not working, technical staff had to come to fix it with no result. Gas started leaking into the room. At the end room was changed. It would have been more convenient to change the room in the first place in the middle of the night. A reduction in room rate would be welcoming as a gesture . Hello ? any one hearing ? The piano playing at the lobby floor during the tea time 15-17.30 was so awful. CD that was in it was recorded so badly. Swiss Hotel could find a better piano cd from the internet for sure. Sorry !!

    Location Free car park

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Would never want to stay anywhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a bit of a maze to get from the room to the spa and gym.

    What incredible service and care! The front desk manager & employees from the moment we arrived, along with each one of the head concierges went above and beyond the expected level of service (and we already have high standards!). The way we were attended to left us so cared for that we felt comfortable and so easily able to enjoy our stay at Swissotel and in Izmir. It was such a pleasure. Other hotels could definitely learn from the care and service the employees have at Swissotel in Izmir. A particular thank you to Sadi Karaali (Concierge) for your care and attention during our entire stay! Even after we left, Sadi was incredibly helpful with matters that related to our stay in Izmir - this meant a lot and continued our appreciation of this hotel and this city, and makes Swissotel in Izmir stand out in comparison to other hotels. The spa at Swissotel is a great as well, and the breakfast is very complete. The location is ideal and I particularly liked the art pieces all around the hotel that make this large hotel feel more personal.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.5
    at the heart of izmir
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed sheets had stains , they charged for the coffee capsuls that comes with the coffee machine in the room, which is free in other hotels. they refused to give me air miles because i did not book directlly with them ( other hotels always gove miles). so i will not stay at this hotel again , better in a hotel where i can get miles.

    lovely big hotel, friendly staff, good location, free wifi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.8
    The stuff was so friendly and the massage was awesome even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stuff was so friendly and the massage was awesome even better than Maldives. Tennis court, spa, quiet room and every other facilities make this hotel a great place to stay. I really enjoy staying in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    İzmir'deki en iyi seçenek
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite with Garden view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park should be infront of the hotel as it is used to be before. Otopark Hotel'in önünde olmalı, eskisi gibi.

    Cool Place to Stay in. İzmir'deki adresimiz.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Must stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super friendly with very good English. The concierge team were particularly helpful. The location is great. You can walk everywhere. Breakfast was high quality with lots of choices, Turkish, European & American style

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Girl on check out was very kind.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited to iron for half hour twice called reception. Guy that help with luggage ask to meny question, dont like it to much. Where you from....etc... Spa centar is open not just for hotel quest but from everybody so it is crowd sometimes. Brekfast is good but for this hotel rating they could add some more like better fresh selection juices or few more quality cheese...

    Girl on check out was very kind. Prayer carpet should be somewhere in room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    High quality hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue I had: I was exhausted when I got to my room after a long day of flights and work, and then trying to decide and call for another pillow was really out of place. And for that reason I had an ok sleep only. I would recommend to leave more pillow options in the room.

    Beautiful hotel. Welcoming staff. Good breakfast. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Couple staying two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very professional and attentive staff, comfortable beds, spacious room, good quality breakfast. Baggage carriage service from car to room and from room to car, was very very helpful and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with great spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The second night of our stay we discover that the cleaning service staff had left a plate with rest of some fruit seeds from the last night, a little detail that was corrected by the staff.

    5 stars hotel with one of the best spas/fitness I have ever been to (it is worth to give it a time to know it and relax). Very good location, with great breakfast (huge buffet). Nice staff and very comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    it's great location and good stuff for house keeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's great location and good stuff for house keeping

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel for a great vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Amazing hotel with very nice staff, excellent facilities and strategic location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Advantage Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor problems with water temperature fluctuations in shower

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    I hope to visit it again and again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    I hope to visit it again and again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The best hotels in izmir ,everything you need you will find her

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good but drinks and food to expensive
    • Group
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food to expensive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    3.3
    Location is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Valentine package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was one of the worst you could have in a Hotel of this standard

    Location is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    Great stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Advantage Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast restaurant staffs could be more friendly and attentive.

    Excellent hospitality and staffs are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Everything, staff attentive and curtious, facilities 1st...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Executive Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, staff attentive and curtious, facilities 1st class.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Pleasent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Executive Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was superb

    Location, rooms, servixe

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice Hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    Location, facilities, comfortable room, friendly and professional staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late checkout until 6pm at no extra cost

    Cooperation from front desk staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress is too soft for me.

    Nice staff, good location. Breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    The receptionists were greedy;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionists were greedy; and offered shuttle expenses were very high

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Swiss Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. Loved this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    I do not recommend religious people
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mosque around.small prayer room in hotel no sign to find prayer room.

    Peacefull stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Hotel correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Garden and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden and swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    5 star hotel with reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 star hotel with reasonable price.Comfortable bed with fantastic pillows.Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    location pool valet parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel, great location, great price. Wet happy with the holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite with Garden view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Exec room size and quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Perect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice and comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking long to the room

    Nice and comfortable place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Best accommodation in Izmir and I'm now a swissotel convert
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing rooms, staff, food and service- very attentative

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic Hotel... Highly recommended to everyone.... Everything was absolutely GREAT!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    The one and place to be in Izmir!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect - the place to be in Izmir! And Botero's Man on Horse!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Design of the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not up to 5 star standards

    Design of the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    All..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of time to use it ;)

    All...especially swiming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Location,room and staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Classic Room King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was closed

    Location,room and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Swissôtel Grand Efes Izmir traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: