Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Taksim Metropark Hotel 4 stars

Osmanli Cad. No:14 Taksim, Beyoglu, 34437 Istanbul, Turkey

#757 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1489 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, air conditioning not working, shower basin not draining, so shower became a bath, horrible orange water drink given for breakfast. Horrible view of backyard from bedroom window. And unfriendly staff.

    Fantastic location opposite the metro on Taksim Square, comfortable bed and a nice pressured shower. Safe in Bedroom great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC struggles in June, July & August

    Okay, I love this hotel for the location (near Taxim Square) without the noise!! It is 2 minutes from a Starbucks and the people greeting us remember us from trip to trip. This makes us loyal to them. The rooms are not the most modern, but very clean and windows open for fresh air. The AC struggles a bit to keep up with the heat in July/August, but other times is perfectly adequate. The breakfasts are great with a beautiful, roomy, sunny eating place. We return every year & have never had complaints other than the AC.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think there is mistake about the stars of hotel and personnel attitude wasn't good. In breakfast an old observed us in all time.

    Every day cleaning the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The brakfast is boring. The room furniture was old and a lot of dust in the room when i checked in. The room carpet is disgusting and dirty. The mattress and the pillows are old and not comfortable. Very small room for standerd room and i do not recommend With same price you can get five stars hotel in quite area rather than Taksim.

    The location only is perfect ner taksim square but not easy for elders or disableds to go through the steep street of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was May 1st, the police stopped us from accessing Taksim Square due to protests, we contacted the property by e-mail to inform them, they refuse to reimburse us for the night that we had already paid for

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service. Reception guys excellent. Booked van to airport and it was there in time. Driver was very polite and helpful. Cleaners were very polite and respectful. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Τhere has been a refusal and indifference from the hotel staff to help us carry our suitcases to another safe location because of the extraordinary policing and blocking of the entire 2km perimeter of Taksim Square in view of the May Day celebration. I do not wish any traveler or even hotel staff to live my traumatic experience !!!!

    The comfort to be so close to the Taksim square

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sound proofing could be better since we had a family with extremely noisy kids in the next room. The guide book said room service was provided till midnight, but when we wanted to order food at around 9 p.m., the kitchen turned out to be closed with only drinks available.

    The room was bigger than we expected, with a pretty comfortable bed and a sitting set. Complimentary tea and coffee were provided. The location of the place is perfect and the staff is friendly and helpful. Also the breakfast was really good with a wide selection of options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning system is central and therefore you cannot change it from heating to cooling. We had to open the windows which was sisturbing given the noisy neighbourhood. The hot water wasnt consistent.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never back!!! Never pay for this old hotel with weak internet and poor facilities! Air conditions doesn't work!!! Furniture should be changed!!

    Location is perfect! close to taksim square and istiklal street and metro station Friendly staff. Good breakfast Nothing more!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was a fantastic stay in metropark taksim

    Staff is very friendly and helpful, specially mr. Mehmet, he is A very good value for the hotel very professional and smart man, thank you very much from your guest Ali. By the way there is a car parking nearby just few steps away, which makes our life much easier

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I excepted to have better breakfast and better room services such as water, tea and cafe daily. The tea-bag and cafe was free only for first day of arrival.

    Early check-in. They were so kind by our early check-in at 9:00.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the front desk staff are not so friendly like before, They are not providing tea or coffee like before They don't provide 2 water bottles like before They don't even provide box of tissue Break fast very poor

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the amount of hotel stay was debited from out credit card, the SMS from the bank showed a name different than hotel name. So we were suspicious and we called the bank to stop/deactivate our credit card. Then we discovered that the hotel debited the money for the hotel stay. The name of financial institution should be same as the hotel name.

    Location, wifi, helpful staff .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One person from the staff called Eurken is very unfriendly and unhelpful, but the rest of the staff is fine

    The location is amazing and the breakfast is nice as well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i didn't like the fact that i booked a standard room not economy and when i arrived i was surprised to get from them economy room , i waited more then 2 hours to change my room and the service was very bad

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms smelled of stale smoke, and were noisy. No food available through hotel after the morning, so you have to go out or order in. No tea / coffee in rooms, but a kettle. Wifi works intermittently, and you cannot do anything on it other than search or email. In my opinion, not a 4-star at all.

    The staff were responsive and fixed problems as quickly as possible. The location is very good for meeting business contacts in the Taksim area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I pretty much didn’t like any thing eles, the breakfast was awful, the bathroom was very dirty and old, the heating was soo poor, it took 2 hours to warm the place, and the staff didn’t even say hello when we were passing the reception, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone,

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms was little bit old and needs to renew .. no iron , no personal care things in bathroom no water, tea or coffee at the room

    Excellent staff they're so nice and very helpful... the location of the hotel was very good .. they had upgraded my room to a family room because my childrens were withe me .. breakfast was good... in general i liked the stay in the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The Breakfast is too poor and not good at all And the chief is not clever enough and no cratvity of food - secand,during my stay at metropark hotel at night I'm feel cold so I'm called the receiption to ask for an extra blanket ,but they told me there no one worked now in the room services ....

    The hotel location is near to everything and it's clean hotel and the staff also helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the timings for the breakfast could've been extended by an hour more

    centrally located and very close to metro, bus and tram. great value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location although not for people with mobility problems as down a steep hill / steps. Staff attentive really couldn't do enough to help. Would definitely stay again :-)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The Hotel is old and the Breakfast is bad

    The standard of the hotel is modest - the breakfast is varied and not at the required level - the price is high

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    We came early at 9 am and the hotel accept to do early chexk-in without paying any extra money. great location and the best hotel staff i have ever met in turkey.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor and the noises from inside and outside the windows were not antisound

    I like the location and the loby, the room were good as family we asked for connected room but there were not there so we got three room near by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast wasn´t really good. If you come late, it´s hard to find a place and the food doesn´t look very fresh.

    The location is good and the personal is really friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad WiFi connection in the room. The hotel is not that easy to find even if is in the heart of Taksim square.

    Great staff, very kind. Very clean and the bed was so confortante.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-Location of hotel is nearby everything I need especially metro stations 2- breakfast is very good and diversified 3- staff is very kind and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was really bad, the room quality was not as suspected and the staff could have been nicer

    Location was nice, close to the Metro and local shops

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and the bathroom is amazing. Plenty of choices of food for breakfast. The hotel is at Taksim square very close to Istiklal street and the metro station and easy to find.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can’t get two keys for your double room which was inconvenient at all . The cattle at the room not equipped with tea bags and sugar you had to buy them from market They don’t put shower gel in the bathroom

    The location The staff The breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Choice of breakfast should change day to day on main food course. Stayed 4 nights and almost the same food menu on everyday breakfast. Should have varieties instead of the same on all day.

    Hotel strictly not allowed for late check out which only allowed until 12 noon. At least late check out should allowed until 1pm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Facilities and view expected to ne better, due to hotel stars.

    View was not good, location perfect,breakfast good,room comfort not as good as we expected. Can be a little cheaper to be valuable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they gave me room which is on the roof and no carpet on the floor which was cold and the toilet is not as four star hotel. I called the reception and told them i am not happy about the room, there answer once you stay on the room more than five minutes we can not change the room. even the following day i asked to change the room the said sorry we can not change. really i was disappointed. I stayed in this hotel two time before and really was very comfortable and happy about my stay that time.

    hotel near taksim square

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly could not come lain about anything

    It was in a fantastic location clean and excellent value for money , there was no bar but that did not put me off as there were numerous within 100 meters of hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.internet is absolutely disaster even for Send One massage in whatsApp!(1234512345 with this password you can't have a good internet!!) 2.All the safe boxes without battery and not working! 3.the rooms are not soundproof at all 4.Old Stuff in All rooms 5.I think hotel staff didn't like to help and they are not happy for working there,that's weird

    Breakfast And Location is "OK" not more

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most important thing fot the guest inside the hotel room is the “bathroom”, and unfotunatly The bathroom is very small and the problem that all rooms has the same bathroom in size. Thank you.

    The location, every thing is very close to you..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit more attention is needed to cleanliness and facilities in the room. TV had only a few channels, no tea bags, and the WIFI really needs to be improved, it was almost not working at my room!

    The only winning point is the Location, Breakfast was also good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont know how the reviews compliment. Needs renevation. Breakfast was bad. During 6 nights we had breakfast outside. Sausage looked as if it was refrigerated and heated. The location was good but i would never stay in this hotel again. Was charged for printing documents. First hotel that doesnt give complementry water(not cost much but good to have) .

    Location. Airport transfer cost was okay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old carpet, furniture and bedding. Gave us very old and very small room facing a building, when complained, then gave us bigger room, but had to pay extra for it, still smells and bedside tables had glass panel which was very dirty and had stains, as if never cleaned for long time. I did show that bedside table to the gay who came to bring luggage, no action was taken by the hotel. Very unusual for Turkish hotels as then are all well known with high standard of cleanness !

    location, The receptionist who check us in first , then replaced by another gay, who wanted us to pay immediately for the room upgrade! Same gay who check us in first was in reception when we checked out, He was very polite and friendly, Sorry had a difficult name, but may be :"Serkan" or similar

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    communication was not good because nobody speak English well old furnitures need to renew I've chosen a king size bed but they gave me two single bed

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were so dirty , Wi-Fi was very poor , The rooms were very noisy!!!!! , The price was high Relative to quality.

    The location and access to public transport are excellent ,Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    usually in the rooms where i stayed before the coffee and tee and water are available as complementary but i didnt find any in the hotel room

    good hospitality and welcoming, they offer me big room which is appreciated

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms and the hotel felt a little old

    Location is fantastic. Its almost right on the Taksim square (a couple of building down a small lane on Taksim square). Taksim Metro station is just 1 min walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed again at Metropark but this time the bathroom wasn't very clean. Quality of breakfast

    excellent location. the receptionist was very kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The name of the hotel on the external name board is not visible from Taksim square - you only see Hotel - we had to ask for direction at other hotel.

    Location is great - just a few meters away Taksim square and Metro station. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is boring as it is repeatable and poor specially the juice is always not fresh

    the nearest location to the center of Taxim square and the Metro underground to all connections

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the break fast ,,,, the Jacuzzi was out of service ,,, no visitors allow and no lobby

    the place was good but the entrance was not clear ,,,, the staff s was speech English very well

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lobby ,, no visitor ,, no restaurant in ,, ,, the room service ,,,, the break fast no much good ,, good

    the hotel was clean and easy for going around ,, like restaurants , bars , clubs and history place with beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very disappointed that there was no water and coffee in the rooms ..... We had to make a special request .

    The staff are very helpful especially Mohammed he is excellent in pleasing the Hotel Guests

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast!

    Hotel Location is AMAZING! Right next to Takssim square only few steps to walk, Staff are great & very helping especially Sedat at reception & mehmet, Very clean, rooms are nice too, we had family room & it was spacious, good for families i was with my parents & we enjoyed it, only the breakfast was poor!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in room 312. The view was a multi storey building site. Building hammering noise started at 07.00. Had a kettle and cups and glass in room but no coffee or tea bags, sugar etc.. Mini bar was empty apart from a couple of soft drinks and a couple of bottles of water. I paid 4 TL for small water. There was a noise coming from the bathroom but it could not be heard when the door was closed. I stayed in this hotel before but was better then. Its a shame because the hotel interior is really nice The reception staff friendly and professional.

    Location handy for airport bus and Metro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was just not working properly. We were there for 3 nights and despite complaining numerous times they just could not solve the issue. First night the receptionist came up and said that we should not keep the temperature low at 16-17 and that's why it does not work. He kept it at 19'and the temperature was still bad. second night after complaining thrice an engineer pops up and gives the same execuse, keeps it at 22 and leaves. Problem still unsolved. Third night same issue and same exercises. request for room change not taken citing the reason of no room availability. We had another room for our friends where AC was working properly but room no.105 where we stayed was pathetic AC

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was dirty ( room,coledor, and the restaurant) the breakfast was poor everyday the same the room was smelling very badly I will rate this hotel 1 star

    Only location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very basic, only 1 waiter was available at the restaurant during breakfast. The hotel is located down a very steep alley making it a bit of a challenge for families with toddlers to walk up & down this alley.

    Location close to Taksim square

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is little old and it smells smoke, even the room smells bad because of smoke. Building is little down the level of area so you have to go up few meters .

    Location is good in the heart of Taksim, easy to find everything around. rooms were big enough and the staff were helpful most of the time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Safe lock/unlock process (start/reset/code/lock then start/code/unlock) didn't work all the time. Staff was responsive and manage to open quickly during the two cases problem occurred.

    location is excellent. Comfort, cleanness, breakfast and staff are all rated good and above average. We had three rooms, non of these had a nice view but this wasn't a problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I sent an e mail to pick me from airport but unfortunately no body came to pick me,on inquiry they said that it was holiday that's why we didn't see the mail, it shows non professional attitude

    The breakfast needs improvement in the quality as well as needs improvement in tea and juices, bed room was comfortable but cleanliness is not up to desired standard

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Try to make more varieties for breakfast . Tea & coffee to be available in the room at all times....

    staff were very friendly , helpful , Mohamed the front desk manager was extra nice with his advice and recommendations . Mustafa the corsage was always happy to give a helping hand

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast chapter: i noticed the absence of fresh fruits ( Only watermelon), no fresh juice, only salty croissant, non professional espresso and cappuccino machine, not good for a four star hotel. The jacuzzi in my room was not working properly, i called the reception to tell them about the fact, they were surprised and they answered that they will provide to send the technician the next day but nothing.

    the location is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in a quit old building. Toilets are of a 3 or 2 star hotel. The spaces in general including the lobby and the rooms are small and tight. Worse of all was how the reception staff who couldn't care less about our concerns when we arrived or even later during our stay. In a very cold blood and careless manner they complete the check-in procedures showing the least of welcoming signs. There is also construction work going on in an adjacent building and their work starts only after mid-night which makes having a peaceful quiet sleep a bit difficult.

    The location of the hotel was good, 2 minutes walk to Taksim square where all the shops and restaurants are. In front of the hotel you can find loads of taxis in addition to the nearby Metro Station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one speaks English or Arabic. So, communication was too difficult. Room did not provided with tissues, tea or coffee bags,

    Location, it is closed to taksim square

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mentioned above... nothing we liked except the location

    Property does not come in the category of 4 star as mentioned .... only plus point is location and nothing else ... breakfast - very bad even 2 star hotels in India and other countries provide better services, food and overall value for money. It was so bad on arrival at almost midnight that I had to write a complaint in the middle of night after the flight to the manager... when told about the complaints, the manager promised to upgrade to ensure better standards but that never happened. Not recommended for the value it offers...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI weak

    Excellent location few meters to taksim square, valuable, staff so friendly specially Mehmet, transportation available anywhere easily using busses, train, metro

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was quite old and everything I touched I felt is dirty and filthy. The breakfast was not good. The fried eggs were cold. The orange juice tasted awful. I only enjoyed the cakes that were there. The airport transport that they offer is 55 Euros (with 4 other people) but there is HAVAS Bus from the Sabiha Airport to the Taksim square which cost me only 15 Turkish Lira(3 Euros). There are lots of tall buildings very close to the hotel so everyone in those buildings can see inside your room. I had the curtains closed.

    The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is also good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is very clean, elegant and gives you good value of money. Excellent location, taxis available very easily, lot of restaurants around. Istaqlal street , metro 2 minute away by walk. we will stay here again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should improve their break fast as no good options.

    Location is excellent as you come out of hotel and you are in Taksim Square. Istaqlal Street is just around the cornor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs improvement. Hotel should give complimentary water.

    Location was excellent in terms of accessibility to public transport. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing. Everything was perfect in terms of value for money.

    The location is one of the best you can get in Istanbul. The Taksim square and Metro stop is less than 20 metres away from the hotel. The breakfast is very good. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The value for money is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was without view , and the room have a bad smell from the carpet , very old carpet , i hated the smell of the room it was not comfort .

    The hotel is near taxim the middle of istanbul near the metro station very central .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problem with the AC, only one key for the room (I have more for my house!) very small rooms and bad view

    The location is all you have to care about in this Hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    N/A

    Following is the feedback: 1) Perfect location - around 1 minute walk to the main istaklal street and taksim square 2) Perfect proximity to the Venicular station leading to connection tram to Sultanahmet and other prominent areas 3) Family friendly, stayed with two toddlers and had a very peaceful stay. 4) Great breakfast 5) Hotels should have 9+ ratings all over 6) Staff is super friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff, they treat guest like ... Nothing provided in the room they also charges you for anything they can , nothing comes with the room not even an iron

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comparing with last times, all the services were decreased such as water and coffee free in the rooms and brakfast, everyday the same and no choices. Last time there were variaty to choose and even every day another menu.

    Bed was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    house keeping was not up to the mark, They give on one small water bottle per day, and upon reminding again and again , house keeping would just not provide water bottle. and cleaning was not up-to the mark...

    Its a good place, location is just amazing in taksim square, right next to metro and Mcdonals. Reception staff was very good and cooperative.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Taksim Metropark Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: