Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Central Palace Taksim 4 stars

Lamartin Street No: 18 Talimhane Taksim, Beyoglu, 34437 Istanbul, Turkey

#337 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 501 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    fantastic , great location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when i arrived 1 h before brekfast ended, there was no refill of food in the breakfast buffet, a bit disappointed... However, i want to please very much Mr Osman at the desk reception who helped me so much during my stay regards places to visit in Istanbul and was extremely professional, big smile, very kind and helpful, he mademy stay in istanbul and in Central Palace hotel memorable. i hardly recommend him . he deserves the manager position. thank you million again for your fantastic hospitality service!!! :):):)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    My best Hotel in Istanbul, everything was fabulous , the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My best Hotel in Istanbul, everything was fabulous , the hotel , Location, and they have a great staff especially Mr. Adem, Mr.Karm, Mr.Otsman and all staff. they gave me upgrade for my room in short, I am always staying in this hotel when i come to Istanbul. it is my BEST Hotel in Istanbul

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice Hotel. Nice location. Nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our check out was a bit unpleasant. I booked the room for INR 15828. We opened a chocolate which was worth 3 euros (235). 15828 + 235 = 16063. I had given them 55 Turkish lira in cash as this was the last leg of my trip and asked them to deduct it from my final bill. They charged me 1100 turkish Lira which was about 16042 and didnt deduct the cash I gave them. Its not a big amount but felt cheated. Calculating and checking on accounts on your way to the airport and feeling cheated is not the way to end a vacation.

    We were upgraded to a suite which was wonderful. Good room. Decent breakfast. Found vegetarian options. Location is great. 3 buildings away from Taksim square. 10 minute walk to Istiklal Street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    very good and easily accessible hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast could have been richer with croissant, cakes, pancakes, omlet and sweets

    i got a quiet room and high floor as i requested. i even got upgraded to a executive room. the staff were very nice and helpful. the room had nice view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. I didn't havs any complaints during my week stay at the hotel

    Nithing fancy. I didnt try the hotel facilities. Howevee, it was a nice stay at the hotel. The front desk staff were very helpful. The breakfast was good. Tje rooms are good. This is my second time at the hotel and I will definetly come back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet access wasn’t good They only offer one bottle of water 330ml in the 1st day and then no water is available knowing that all 4starts hotels provides 2 bottles of 500 ml each day of your stay

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Sauna and Hamam were not available although the description on booking said it was. The breakfast options were limited, no fresh juice available. No iron available in the entire hotel, they force you to use their ironing service or use the laundry services around the hotel. I booked a suite with balcony, but there was no balcony in my suite, when I demanded it to be changed, they offered rooms on lower levels which were very noisy since they were close to the street. The staff were mostly unwelcoming and you barely get a smile from any of them.

    Location. Value for money. Size of the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    Good location and breakfast. The room was amazing, staff were nice with a smile. But dirty water!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the bathroom - yellow, dirty with bits of dirt and hair out of the tap! They told me to let the tap run for a few minutes, 30 mins and still no change! İn 4 days İ only had 1 (dirty) shower and was disgraceful with their response. As each said something different, ‘technical issue’ ‘there is no problem with the water as this water goes to everyone and no one complained’ ‘it is sorted now’ etc etc and the room wan’t light enough but could still see the armchairs not clean enough.

    İ loved the room and the free upgrade was unexpected - a big surprize.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Very good place to stay in Taksim area with good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast although not an essential item for me!

    Cheerful and helpful staff, clean bedding and bathroom as well as a very comfy bed and fully working air condition system. Karim at reception was very kind to us with offer of much needed fresh Turkish coffee on arrival. Nebahat who was in charge of making up our rooms was very good in her job and kept us in a very clean and fresh environment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of any

    The hotel was excellent, from the time of check-in until check-out there was always a friendly smile from the staff. Location it is a plus, walking distance to restaurants and transportation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    I would like to recommend this place for the great price/value/position rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little bit poor as variety, but still ok

    Positioned in a very quiet area, Taksim Square 100 meter far, buses for the airport very close

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    3.8
    i was there from 13 to 15 January 2018.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i was there from 13 to 15 January 2018. worst experience. Sad and unfriendly behavior from staff specially night reception. At the evening i asked a bottle of water , reception told our service is closed to tomorrow morning !!!? go to street and find it in a market! Also for a short domestic calling they charged me more than 50 TL- more expensive of a international calling! dirty and old shower cabin. very noisy air condition. Annoying light room. poor breakfast and unfriendly staff in breakfast saloon.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THe staff are very helpful and friendly. On check-in they replaced our standard room with suite withot any additional cost. The breakfast is very nice offering the turkish traditional food in a very good way. I would repeat the experience the next time I will visit istanbul.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    The staff was adorable and so helpful we booked the standerd...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was adorable and so helpful we booked the standerd room but when they saw that we have 2 kids they upgraded our room to a suite with no extra chrages.. they were always helpful and answering all our questions and tried to help us every time moreover the rooms are big based on a hotel in taksim.. finally the are of the hotel is near the shops and supermarket and resturants it is

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.8
    Reality different from pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors are not sounds proof, the temperature in the hotel is excessively high, the lightening is very low, th hotel facilities are exagerated on booking.com ( hammam and sauna were closed and subject to reception approval to be opened for hotel clients). Also the breakfast pictures posted via booking.com are exagerated too!

    The view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is located next to Taksim metro station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is bit noisy. the window was not fully closed and we didn't mange to close it. we were hearing what was happening down in the street though we're at the 5th floor. Also the room was bit not clean - it was solved later on

    The hotel is located next to Taksim metro station (accessible by the two exit Taksim square and Gezi Park). we came early, staff were helpful in providing the room at early time. In fact, our room was upgraded to w junior sweet (with a Jacuzzi - we didn't use it). Overall, we liked the experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The property is near istiklal street and taskim square. Lota of food shops nearby and also the staff is very nice and reasonable as when we had an emegency they helped us. Will stay here if i come back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    In general the value for money is rather good because of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 1109 requires some renovation and cleaning, lighting in bathroom could be brighter

    In general the value for money is rather good because of location, breakfast, view and room. The hotel is situated right the corner of Airport shuttle and Taksim square. I would definitely come and stay again, though the room we stayed in (1109) required renovation and cleaning, there was some smell in it. The lighting in bathroom could be brighter, but the view and service are excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    The room given was warm also the bathroom was not so clean ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slippers in rooms were not available Also breakfast was not so rich

    The room given was warm also the bathroom was not so clean staff were helpful and We were upgraded to a better sweet , thanks so much we had great time

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Great place for exploring the city!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed at the hotel several times. Extremely helpful and polite personnel, wonderful breakfast selection, cosy rooms with comfortable bed and pillows. Coffee and tea available for free in the room. Conveniently located 300m away from Taksim Square and the nearest metro station, 5- minute walking distance to Istiklal Street, the main shopping street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.3
    3 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a 3 star hotel not 4. Spa not available. Old hotel, I found a stain on duvet sheet cover, poor amneties in room and bathroom. Restaurant of hotel also not open.

    Spacious rooms at 9t floor with balcony city view. Comfy bathroom, Location close to taksim square. Not bad breakfast. Good price if you are budget traveler.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    A very good deal at a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unless approach stall is somewhat indifferent, especially front dest staff, they hardly smile or even respond when greeted by the guest as he walks in and out of the lobby. It appears like they are a little tired of the job. However, when asked a question or for assistance they are very helpful and efficient. The shower/tub is somewhat unusal and takes some time to figure out how to handle.

    Centrallu lacated in a most popular area, diverse and very good breakfast, room comfort except the shower, staff assistance when needed, quick elevator, lots of restaurants and shops all over the place, cultural activities, a very lively area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    אין

    Large rooms Very rich breakfast, courteous and professional staff Give personal attention to every guest All the employees of the hotel are exceptional Manager Mohammed and all, a very high standard hotel Clean spacious rooms Excellent hotel Excellent location Always staying there and never replacing the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's noisy at night.

    Staff was really kind and helpful. Breakfast was good. Location is very good just near taksim square u have metro and bus just nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Real 4 starts hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could make the breakfast better. Good food quality but a bit they need to rake care of the variety.

    It a very good place to have rest from all your busy days in Istanbul. It is clean and well organized.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Thanks to Sales Manager Mr Hamza for his kind welcome, Really appreciate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good. I can say that nothing was bothering me there . Reception staff are very nice and helpful. Nice few tables and chairs outside the hotel to have your tea/coffee in any time. I couldn't find anything bad in the hotel.

    Very good location , near from all shops , 200 meters from Taksim & Istiklal street. I recommend the deluxe room, it is so wide. Breakfast is good. I recommend to ask the reception for taxi rather than take it from the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    The location was near to center of Taksim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff can speak very little English. There were not so many choices for breakfast. The room has smoking smell even though it is a non-smoking hotel. We stayed in room 1109. The shower water was always hot. There was not enough supply of cold water.

    The location was near to center of Taksim. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    The hotel location is all perfect and this hotel offers the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was poor in my opinion.

    The hotel location is all perfect and this hotel offers the biggest room you ever could find in Istanbul. Breakfast is not bad and rooms are kinda luxury

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    I couldn't reach the hotel by my car because of a road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't reach the hotel by my car because of a road construction, so had to park my car in a public parking and walk with luggage to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and up scale hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Front office manager Mr Mehmud was extremely professional and helpful. He is a role model for others as far as hospitality profession is concerned.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Room was clean and its size also good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing deserve to mention.

    Room was clean and its size also good. The staff were friendly. Relatively near to taksim square (5 min walking). Variety in breakfast was remarkable. Everything was great. Unexpectedly, the every single worker there speaks English.🙂

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    5.8
    ......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness center is out of order long time ago while still showing it's available when booking... the room was big and specious but instead of one big bed they put 2 single beds together which is not convenient and not comfortable at all

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I wish the hotel staff would have prepared the room for three people instead of two. Although there were three beds, everything else including glasses and bathroom utensils were prepared for two people. Another thing we didn't like was the noise outside. There were construction noises during the day and talking and yelling right outside the hotel at night.

    "Value for money" is the first thing that comes to mind when describing the hotel. Great location for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel near every thing you can go by tramway or buses or metro all available nearby

    Central palace having very good. Cooperative team my booking was standard room soon I arrived up grade my room and they give mr suite

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    I would come again
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were clean but one of them was torn. The hotel is in an area with restricted parking, so If you travel by car, you have to stop infront of hotel Titanic City Taksim and call the reception of the hotel Central Palace in order to get the bellhop to park your car and get your luggage. The boy comes really fast and is very polite, but there should be a remark at the site for this option.

    The location is really great-the hotel is practically 2 min away from Taxim Sq. The furnishing is luxury, the room was spacious and comfortable, the bed was high and very comfortable, the breakfast was good and tasty although there were none of the famous turkish delights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    The location was amazing;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You don't see a smile from most of the receptions but there were a lot of helpful staffs like "Mustafa" and I'm thankful for that.

    The location was amazing; only 2 mins walk to Taksim square. Quiet place at the heart of the city. They offered us an upgrade to a suite without any extra charge. Really enjoyed the spa bath in the room. Early check-in free of charge. Totally going there next time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since the last 4 years we have always stayed in this hotel. We get excellent service, very well located, walking distance to the istikhal Caddesi. The shopping street, with plenty of restaurants. Metro is 5 minutes walk. Taxis available all the time. The staff are very welcoming. Special mention is Mehmet, Ahmet, Adem and everyone who was there. It's a good hotel , with value for money. Big rooms ... However house keeping could be better. One does not get the sparkling clean feeling.. Laundry next door, Lamartine , quick service.. Basically everything you want can be found.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Return to Taksim
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping, poor room arrangement. Mixing couples and families with children in the same floor, which is noisy sometimes.

    Breakfast was good, however the omelet was normal and nothing special. The staff were friendly. And commitment was high. The place is cuasy and location is close to Taksim Squer which is full of life

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    3.8
    private jacuzzi in the room, good location,
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    awful in cleanliness, Poor breakfast, impolite staff, room facility was poor, fake and edited Picture shows on booking, the reception and bellboy dress was very dirty, the hotel does not meet 4 star standards at all.

    private jacuzzi in the room, good location,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    4.2
    The sea food is great and the value is very fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heater is on all the time and the room is sooooooo hot like an oven and no A/C. I called the reception but did nothing. In the lobby all guest talked about how hot are the rooms, we all leave the doors and windows open to cool off the rooms. on the other hands, Heater cost a lot of money !!!! why do not lower the heater and safe money. Go figure, they lose customers and pay higher heating bill. BAD BUSINESS MODEL, only in Turkey.

    the coffee in the room the first day ,the second day is nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.5
    Overpriced but good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Expensive. They don't provide water in the room and charge you a fiver for a small bottle although there's a kettle in the room. Tried to charge us for the Turkish bath first. Then we got it free as we booked it with booking.com. Merged single beds to make it double.

    Kerem Bey in Reception. Good Location Turkish Bath Big room and a wide balcony

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and its location
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work on the road outside the hotel.

    They upgraded us to a junior suite at no extra cost. Staff were very helpful. Location- very close to bus stop, Taksim square and istiklal street

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Clean and neat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Request taxi at 12 They call a taxi at 12 :20 And said it need 20 min I had to get to regular taxi from street and pay double almost lost my plain Poor planing On the other hand we check in at 7 am and did not charge us extra good gestures

    Clean and neat

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    4.6
    It is not a good hotel at all.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was awful with having no variety and limited choices! There were only build eggs for three days and even the orange juice was filled with water!!!! The staffs were not helpful at all.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice clean hotel, amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We asked for a double bed and got two single beds pushed together, which was slightly uncomfortable.

    Great Hotel, Amazing location right in the center close to plenty of shop and restaurants. Also close to Taksim Metro station. Staff we all very pleasant and very helpful, specially the check in & lobby staff. The hotel was constantly kept warm when it was cold outside. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Great three days, will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the Turkish bath was out of order when I stayed. I hope it will be fixed soon. Also I suggest fresh orange juice at breakfast, and sumit, which were both missing.

    Very clean and comfortable. Good facilities in room,including air-conditioning and a safe. Staff were very friendly and courteous. Good breakfast, and the WiFi is reliable and free.Special thanks to Mr Kerem, who took extra care of me.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    8.3
    My stay there
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast need more attention from management .. some facilities need to renevation .

    Staff was great especial that the reception man during our check in , he was very kind and helpful .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.0
    Don't try it is very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel, we face few problem in room such water leakage and floor was fully wet , furniture is very old and need to change Water will not be provided every day , tea and coffee also such other hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location, quiet and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too limited.

    Calm and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast menu could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu could have been better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    As I promised, I did stay here for the second time and I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As I promised, I did stay here for the second time and I will be there again. I can mention the location, cleanliness, friendly staff,...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Great location, Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, Friendly Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    staff is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    break fast cleaning

    staff is very good. location comfort bed specially king suit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    a good trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Bosphorus View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the food was not that good

    the best staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Helpful staff and good location
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff and good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff very nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very nice and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house-keeper did not put any tea, water or coffee in the room. For a four star hotel that is not acceptable

    Location. Breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Television many channels - poor quality - no english/german news

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly, warm staff especially the Manager Mehmet, fantastic guy, always willing to help .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To Improve Wide range of breakfast

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Good Location and good staff especially Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old Furnitures

    Good Location and good staff especially Mr. Othman . He is so nice and helpful with us

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Taxsim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms were very cold at check in

    very good staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Great Location, Helpful & Kind Staff, Amazingly kind...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great Location, Helpful & Kind Staff, Amazingly kind Doorman, Outstanding BIG bedroom, Tasty In door Dining, Perfect Gym etc....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Good state
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I think it has not compelet minibar

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    More or less fine, but far from expetation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor / very low brightness in public areas and no invigorating lobby and entrance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Upgrade room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgrade room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    Location , Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi , room size which was not 32m as shown in their pictures and it was small , Facilities , very old furnishings

    Location , Cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Staff were friendly, location is excellent, room is big & clean and bathroom including private spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of room

    Room & breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Very poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the area

    i think everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice location and comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected better breakfast in terms of varity and richness

    Very comfortable room especially in terms of space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Good location at the center of Istanbul night life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stuff was significantly aged.

    Good location at the center of Istanbul night life. Diverse breakfast. Responsive staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    I would like to thank the reservation manager Mr. MOHAMED and all the staffs Ahmad, Othman and Karam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I almost like everything in the hotel especially the staffs and location also the size of the rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is great, it's near to Taksim...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is great, it's near to Taksim and the calm for sleeping well.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Central Palace Taksim traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: