Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Green Park Hotel Bostanci 5 stars

Icerenkoy Mahallesi Manolya Sanayii Sok No:36, Icerenkoy / Atasehir, Atasehir, 34752 Istanbul, Turkey

#1205 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 202 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioner (Heater only available) so you need to open the windows at night for some cool air. Too noisy around - In the middle of an industry aria. Dogs barking all night time.

    One guy of the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was not very good. but maybe it was because I was in the final room

    The hotel is fully in charge of quality. smiling staff. delicious breakfast. Perfect pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - I am sorry to say, but when I got to my room it was dirty and I mean very dirty: some food on the floor, garbage from previous guest in the shelves, dirty mirrors.

    - excellent value for money; - breakfast had a great choice of fishes; - nice open pool; - A/C worked well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money near the Caddebostan area.

    Nice location but in small industrial complex. The pool area is nice overlooking the cityscape. Rooms are comfortable but not in alluring colours in general, staying in somewhat mountain resort style concept.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - it says it is a 5 star hotel but in fact it is not. I suggest that booking.com correct this misleading information. - the room was very dirty and carpet was smelly. - furniture was very old and broken. - bathroom very dirty - location is in an industry neighbourhood with smokes and noise. - Ac didn't work and no one came to fix it. - the hotel atmosphere was a bit fishy girls at night waiting near the reciption area for no reason

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The number of free dogs around the hotel-and reaching inside the hotel court! They should be taken care off in some way or another. Anyway, for 60 USD/day B&B I cannot complain.

    Excellent WIFI. Very good bed. Good choice for open buffet mornings and at lunch. Ordered a steak from room service=delicious. Drinks a little expensive. I travel from the Airport with several metro trains till Bostanci Station (exit No 2 is the closest-total time 90 min, total cost 4 USD).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If this hotel is ranked as a luxury hotel then I am Queen Elizabeth! This is despicable. I couldn't even stay over the night. I don't even want to make the effort to write why!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, lobby,restaurant all hotel is old. Most of furnutires are broken or damaged. Breakfast poor. Never seen smile from staff .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn't worth the money at all. Don't go there if u are not on a business

    There is a good view of the city to be fair, rooms are not bad

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC was noisy & mold in the bathroom.

    Friendly staff & good fascilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful air conditioning system and dirty carpet

    Quite big rooms, outside swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personel were rude. Cost was very high. I wanted to eat breakfast but It was 30TL.

    Very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room AC working 50%. Luckily the weather was not requiring mandatory the AC.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Long time to get such a bad experience... Very... very old accommodation ...broken sheets with a huge holes and towels.. Even Hostels is in better condition ... The chears and under the table full of dust and dirty ... Few my recuest from the reception was ignored till I call second or third time ...like cleaning my room.. recharge my fridge.. the free of charge water and coffee I had to ask every day !!! Pls don't support hotel 5 star in this condition because this is not fair for the real hotels which knows how to work!!!!

    I think only good think in this hotel is the food in buffet

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor air conditioning. Bad comfort because of that. WI-FI censored and low speed. Kitchen personnel don't speak English.

    Good food quality. Good assistance. Good Room Service. Personnel approach on problems.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air condition was the poorest thing. As well the hotel itself was quite unpleasant with it's old interior and furniture. Absolutely not worth of money.

    Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    water kept stopping, no tissues, furniture looks it's 100 years old, they forgot the room service breakfast, restaurant is a sort of buffet cantine, air con didn't work so it was super hot in the room...

    nothing at all

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view of the room wasn't nice (our room was looking to the car-industry area). For a 5 star hotel, the furnitures and size of the room was bad, more like a 4 star one. Nothing more to complain.

    The stuff was very kind and helpful. As we have stayed there in new year's night, there was a party going on in the ball room and they have given us a room on 6th floor to avoid noise. The room, bathroom, sheets and towels were clean. Walking distance to Bostanci Metro Station (Line M4). Ideal for business trips but for sightseeing, I wouldn't recommend this location.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old old old. needs renovation

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    reception speak very and very bad English! terrible

    cleaning was good

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great food, helpfull staff

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Within short distance (8min) from metro stn. Bostanci (exit 2). Food is excellent. Breakfast very good.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is one girl at front desk, who always trying to trade you with money. Be careful! Rooms are very old style

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to Metro. Taxi available on request from front desk.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Old furniture We had to make payment when checking in.. I think this was rude!

    Breakfast is good..

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Durty bath

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

    Nothing just the reception area

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is very old, rooms need upgrade

    Hotel location was good

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel position and trafic in Istanbul

    I like the cofee ,Tea and food .

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Couple

    nothing

    The staff was so friendly good hospitality

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything is great! :)

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The floor should be clean every day Variation of the menu could be more

    Wifi facility was ok The taste of the food was good

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Used to be a good 5* hotel but now it's old. Needs to be renovated.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    location

    room food

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was really bad and no business centre. Not great for a business trip.

    Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hıtel is located across a hospital and there were plenty of wounded syrians curing at the hıspital and staying at the hotel.

    Stuff were helpfull

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything's

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    free wifi very poor. It is not acceptable from anybody on business tirp

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse The Green Park Hotel Bostanci traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: