Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Green Park Hotel Merter 5 stars

Nazim Erten Sok. No 13 Merter, 34173 Istanbul, Turkey

#1081 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 464 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.3
    A 5* with a taste of 4* ... old hotel good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better Old equipments for a 5 stars Far from city center and tourism areas (tram 30 min or more) They asked me to pay during the check in

    The view Near tramway Hamam and sauna was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    2.5
    This is the worst hotel where i was.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the worst hotel where i was. The rooms looks 100 years old, the furniter also. The rooms are smelly... the badroom was dirty 😡😡😡 every 3 stars hotels are better than green park merter.... Iam very sad because of this hotel. I speak also not good English, but the staff knows maybe just one word: “Hello” I can’t order nothing in the restaurant because the dont understood what I want.... restaurant.... they have one soup, 3 pasta, 2 kebab and hamburger. Really. This is all in the restaurant but, only If you are lucky. On the first day i can ate only hamburger.... 😡😡 If the staff see that you are not turky you dont have chance to order something. Just If you going directly to the staff. I going never in to this hotel. I think I take a 3 star hotel for this money, It will be sure much better...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    4.2
    3 star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ROOM BATHROOM (you cant take bath as it doesnt have blocker and they dont supply one they said. The rooms are dark and all bulbs are broken, they never fixed it. Bed was uncomfortable The leisure centre/ Gym/ Swimmingpool was so bad: SWIMMINGPOOL AND GYM Jakuzi (very cold water) swimming pool (very cold water) I think by purpose so no body can use it. Gym is out of service. You have to pay 20lire for (hat) FOR EACH PERSON to go swimming. BREAKFAST its 7-10 everywhere is until 12, so We never made it. Also they dont have the service to bring it up for you as other 5star hotels do. LOCATION Location is very far to central but there is Metro you can take maybe 1hour to get to Taksim. I rate it 3 star

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    2.5
    Stay away from this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff is a bunch of lying people, the room is dirty, the air condition was not even working, they cannot help you with anything, the cleaning of the room is very bad!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    2.5
    FOR YOUR OWN SAKE DONT CHOOSE THIS HOTEL!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The walls and floor was dirty, air-condition was broken, the door was broken, the fridge wasbroken,the cleaning of the room was very very bad, they did not have iron-service, robe and things like that. The staff lies and makes a fool of you. The staff play you around, they promise but dont fullfill. They wanted me to pay extra for the reservation. I have been in istanbul 3 times before and stayed at 4-5 different hotels, this is the wors of the them. I stayed once at an 2-star hotel which was better.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Location and Transport facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning of dust was being done on my room. Customer service or communication was too cold, and very few staff spoke English.

    Location and Transport facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    2.5
    DOES NOT WORTH IT ANYMORE , WAY TOO FAR FROM THE CENTER!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I went several time in this hotel. Unfortunatelly , this last time was hawful and it is going to be the last time Everything's changes,Too expensive for what it is . The room are dirty The staff is not professional, particulary Miss Gözde Erken, ,she doesn't know how to treat custumers . She is not polite, she is not friendly, she never smile. She lie to me 2 times I asked her for an Iron , she said that they don't provide any iron, but the day before , one of the staff bring me one; After that I ask her to pay in euro , she said it is impossible but I refuse to pay in an other currency ,then she said ok !!!! The breakfast is ok , but last year it was great, you could have fresh pastry , fresh omlette cooked by the chef in front of you, then you can have something different every day . Now it is like everywhere else. The localisation is way too far from the center, at least 1 hour to Sultana Ahmed , but the hotel was so good before this years and it worth . But now , there no reason to go to a bad hotel far from the center; The only personne who was nice , was MR Sinan Unal who apologyse for Miss Gözde Erken I go to istambul every 2 month, but i will never come back in this hotel , doesn't worth it anymore

    nothing anymore

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the attitude of the staff is very bad. Will never suggest this hotel to any one. Never ever again. Booking.com is also proving bad. How you people can charge much more than the conversion rate shown??? Hotel team was not supporting in any way for the mistake happened genuinely.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    5 Star Hotel Potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom cleanliness, is one thing that this hotel needs to invest in. Eventhough the rooms and bathrooms are mostly clean to be honest, they need to be just a little bit more clean. Location is another thing that is on the negative elemets list, if you plan to stay here while visiting Istanbul just know that to travel to any landmark or tourist place it takes at least 1 hour from this hotel if you use public transportation( metro, tram, bus)

    This hotel has absolutely the potential to become an absolute 5 star hotel, eventhough already has 5 stars but they don’t currently reflect the hotel facilities and services. This hotel is very near the tram station(50 meters) T1- Mehmet Akif which connects you to metro Zeitinburnu after only one stop. It is very near the airoport if you plan on staying only one night, turkish airlines usually send here their clients when their flight gets delayed. Breakfast is extremely good, with a variety of foods where everyone can find something that they like. It has a spa and a great indoor swiming pool. Beds are great and they change the sheets and clean the room everyday. Room service is great, you can order any time. Staff was great also and very polite. Value for money is also great, because you get more than qhat you pay, based on market prices for one night in Istanbul Hotels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    2.5
    Rude Staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is the worest hotel I ever stayed, you can accept old decoration when the room is clean, you can accept the the inconvenience when the people are nice, while I am sorry they are not. Rude staff, they are not friendly at the frist sight and rude at check out, the first word they told you is NO, not sorry, no, just NO! they never look into your eyes and talking with eyes looking in all directions but your eyes, and I never get my receipt even request more than 5 times.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    2.5
    Very bad hotel, it deserve 1 star or less if there is.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very very very bad, I don't know how they get 5 stars !!! Bad reception, bad services, bad bad everything was bad, when I reach they told me there is no room even I had book from booking, water in bathroom had brown colour. No any number mentioned in room for reception or for restaurant, no laundry in hotel. How its 5 star !!!!

    Nooooo thing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    2.5
    Uncomfortable and dirty
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was meant to be 5 stars it didnt even come across as more than 2 stars. Starting with the broken tv,the broken celings and walls, also the tables were dirty and misstreated.

    Lots of variety of food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa was broken can't be used and they didn't fix it instead they bought extra bed. Most of staff do not speak English

    Location. access to tram and 2 nearby malls

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Will visit again if price is cheap.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel IS NOT a 5 star. It can be 4 stars alright and must be renovated to regain this one lost star!! It looks old, with outdated small bathrooms and dirty floors. Nevertheless stuff is very kind. They let us change room and even offered us a plate of fruits.

    Breakfast is very good. Water always hot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    The hotel was generally nice. The hotel is rated as 5 star hotel, but I rate it as a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was not good, the basin was broken and also water was stuck in the pipe where I called for maintenance. The bathroom looked old with old accessories.

    The Hotel has a nice garden. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    NEAR PLACES WERE I HAD TO GO
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    CHECK EVERY DAY MINI BAR IN ROOM BECAUSE OF STAFF WHO MIGHT USE IT AND AFTER YOU HAVE TO PAY SOMETHING YOU DIDN'T DRINK OR EAT NOT FOR SINGLE BUSINESS WOMEN

    NEAR PLACES WERE I HAD TO GO GYM

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    The garden is wonderfull and the spa center is nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very dirty. They don't clean the rooms properly. The stuff is very rude.

    The garden is wonderfull and the spa center is nice. Breaskfast is ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    4.2
    First of all the reception's guy does NOT speak a good...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hamam bath should be better swimming pool water temperature is not the best

    First of all the reception's guy does NOT speak a good english , we were waiting for 45 minutes to process our reservation , after that the guy told us : you don't have a reservation , finally we solved the problem but we are not happy from our stay . Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.4
    I have booked it, i had to stay but given the choice i will not book in this hotel again
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Bad reception services - No Bell Boy service, No one take care of your luggage - Old furniture, old carpet, no AC - no respect to NO smoking zones, No respect to "Do not disturb" sign

    - the little garden next to lobby - The Manager Mr. Hakan when interfered to resolve my issues related to the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    This hotel was close to Merter which is one of the most...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I booked my hotel through Booking.com I put my credit card information. but they didn't have any info and asked me for my credit card again. I was thinking what would happen If I was not going to take my credit card with me since karate Canada was paying for all my stuff and I thought I already paid my own fees? So they made me worried.

    This hotel was close to Merter which is one of the most popular shopping areas in Istanbul. I could walk to Merter street in 2 minutes and it was very lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.7
    Shower drain not functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 5 star hotel, there should be more attention to certain functional aspects, for example the shower drain was not working properly, a lot of water accumulation.

    Nice view from the room, pleasant hotel garden. Although not in city centre, the hotel has got the tram just at its "door".

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.5
    it good place for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was not comfortable at all reception staff was not that friendly as i am used to

    would book again but will not stay again in the same room cos the bed been there before in different room and bed was OK Breakfast was good free parking wi fi is not fast but is ok to check mail and browse even managed to viber video calls ishh good location rooms are ok

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    4.6
    Below average
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody speaks english, except from the receptionist. Breakfast below average, in 4 and 5 star hotel you expect much more (who eats fried eggplant with tomato sauce for breakfast???). probably the manager of the hotel have not visited other hotels. The guy that is responsible for the parking was very rude and told us to park our car in the underground parking, no matter that we were telling him that the car is to low and can not go there. After he took 10€ tip he let us leave the car in front of the entrance of the hotel.

    It was very close to the tram station, and it has good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    VERY NICE
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of Chinese TV channel

    Nice hotel!!! very convenient location with Metro, clean room, free gym, swimming pool, friendly and honest staff, etc. I will choose here again whenever visit Istanbul!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    3.3
    The garden is beautiful restaurant is excellent.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ..the room is not clean .. does not have a toothbrush does not have a drinking water free

    The garden is beautiful restaurant is excellent...Good reception...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.8
    Garden
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC doesn't work I chaged the room 2 times I asked to clean my room but they don't care

    Garden And breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    It was good experience to stay in green park
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good experience to stay in green park

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Good Hotel Good location Great atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Agresive reaction of some staffs... the lights of the rooms

    Turkish bath and also the other facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    3.3
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property cannot in any way have 1 star. I don't know how is it rated at 5 stars.. Very bad stay

    -

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.6
    After booking with my Amex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After booking with my Amex. At the reception they didn’t accept it and asked to pay in Euro with unfair exchange rate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    Near to airport & shopping mall
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to airport & shopping mall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice business hotel with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel amentities are old.

    Location is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Garden was realy nice and shopping mall is very near.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden was realy nice and shopping mall is very near. Breakfast is good and prices in the restaurant are reasonable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    3.8
    Don’t waste your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is worst 5 star hotel I ever stayed room is smelling like 40 years old this is not 5 star hotel even not deserve 2 star .

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place the people thier was helpful and hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place the people thier was helpful and hotel is close from blue mousc .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    2.5
    Very bad
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room and room not clean

    Staff is very unprofesnal

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    2.5
    The location is close to the metro station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is well below 5 star hotel

    The location is close to the metro station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice and large bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far from the city center

    Nice and large bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.2
    Never a 5 star hotel, maybe 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing else

    Just the garden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    3.3
    breakfast and garden was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was dirty and it has bad smell , bed s sheat was dirty too

    breakfast and garden was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is very close to tram and car expo.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should be more clear.

    The hotel is very close to tram and car expo. Good location for our business. Beautiful garden and good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interrupted wi fi service

    Quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.0
    close to metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast service poor

    close to metro station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    Wish if they improve the service in general
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near shops

    Close to airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast kahvalti
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptie staff. They let us pay for the things that we did not drink.

    Breakfast kahvalti

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.0
    No internet every time under mentinanc
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet every time under mentinanc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is old.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel facilities are old.

    The hotel is old. But the breakfast is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.1
    noise coming from the street and from the metro
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise coming from the street and from the metro

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    2.9
    it was so bad,hotel was not co oprating for any issue,they have very restrict rules
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i dont like thier behavior at all , they say NO for any request from their gusts

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    2.9
    reciption is too much bad talking with all customers
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    2.9
    Bad experience never coming back,
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel I've ever seen, was not clean and unpleasant smell every where!! noisy at night I could not sleep at all.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.3
    Poor wifi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    3.3
    i gave them 2 star hotel not more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    just breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    2.9
    Worse hotel of istanbul!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worse hotel of istanbul!!!!!

    Nothing!!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice and courteous staff and especially Nazli Ezgi yener
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and courteous staff and especially Nazli Ezgi yener

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room cards need to be programed at almost every time when we enter the room

    Car parking. Hotel is near metro and tram station. Staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    I will surely be back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Throughout my stay, the head of front desk was excellent and respectfully good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.9
    Sports facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar noisy

    Sports facilities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Green Park is Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff has to take English course for better customer service

    Friendly staff, good service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    2.9
    hotel is 2 stars maximum not more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, WC, Room services

    Only the garden

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    4.2
    Any things
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVery things.not good Dirty.wifi poor.telephon was broken.many many problem Facilities not good Oh my god.thats not a 5stars hotel.

    Any things

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.1
    The breakfast buffet was the only thing that is five star in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bad smell in the garden that comes from the creek or beer factory in the area.during a total of seven night stay the room key didn't work three times so I had to go down to the front desk to have it activated.One night I returned to the hotel after midnight and to my surprise my room was not cleaned ,when I complained to the front desk i was asked to wait for fifteen minutes for someone to clean my room.when I asked to be moved to another room I was told there where no rooms available and that was not true because I got one after insisting on being moved.Also I had very bad experience with the elevator,it malfunctioned ,stopped and I got stuck inside .I almost had heart attack.I shall never stay at this hotel again.

    The breakfast buffet was the only thing that is five star in this hotel

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    6.7
    the sitiation of the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast should be definitely improved, this is not a five star level The bathroom was not clean. It was full of mold all around the bathtub. Considering this is a five-star hotel, the reception manager’s was not professional enough when I describe this issue.

    the sitiation of the hotel. the very nice little garden

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    6.3
    Price Location good, room clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi terrible, the reception sometimes can not understand you. I called them come to help but they don't come. One of the cook don't like me very much. He can dislike me. The problem is it is too obvousely. It makes very unhappy.

    Price Location good, room clean

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    5.0
    Perfect location for shopping and to reach airport easily.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No comfort in the room and bed. windows with lack of isolation. All sound and cold inside. Even I reserved non-smoking room, they put me in smoking room. Last room in the corridor with lack of wifi connection.

    Perfect location for shopping and to reach airport easily.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.3
    Helpful staff.
    • Solo traveller

    Swimming pool entrance is not free, you must pay 10 L. Rooms needs maintenance, especially the bathroom.

    Helpful staff. Quiet room. Well equipped gym. Various breakfast. Relaxing inner courtyard.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.8
    Facilities and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location wasn't close to the merter tram stop and i had to walk 30 min and i didnt knowtha there is another tram stop close to the hotel

    Facilities and staff

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    5.0
    It is very good location close to airport and the big mall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff didn’t have that hospitality like in other Turkish hotels. We didnt felt that welcome to the hotel and we saw people the staff was rued to. For being a five star hotel they really have to update the furniture, the style, more or less everything. Probably has been a nice hotel, but long time ago. The internet connection vas bad and you needed to log in after you been offline for a while. If they have had less than five stars we probably wouldn’t write this. There’s a hotel called Hurry In Merter not so far away from this hotel. There you have everything that’s missing here. They earned their stars. Not this hotel. The breakfast was ok. But the big breakfastroom have a feeling of a school canteen. Don’t know if had to anything to do about the light. We was there in June. It was really hot inside the rooms and they didn’t have any cooling possibilities. Lucky for us we didn’t were there when the real summer have started. There was alot of noise around the hotel so we have trouble to sleep. And with no cooling possibillities you need to open the windows so the noice become even louder. They did have a buffet that costed 45TL/person. In a really nice restaurant like ataköy marina you can eat alot nicer and you can choose what you want to eat.

    It is very good location close to airport and the big mall marmara forum. If you like to exercise they have a well equipped gym. But not so stylish. And they really did have nice garden, sorry they didn’t have a nice bar there.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    3.8
    At arrival we notified that our HVAC was not wotking, and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    At arrival we notified that our HVAC was not wotking, and reminded staff in more occasions but the issue was never fixed! Was like sleeping in a sauna for 3 days. The most rude staff met in a long while..

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    4.5
    The only pros.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel staff as usual did not really know how to speak English , they pretend to understand , if you ask or request something ,hardly did ok. Really old furniture (proved with pic. ), the entire hotel really need renovation. Breakfast is really normal as 5* hotel.

    The only pros. about this hotel is the location

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    9.2
    Very nice and clean,
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    drinking water in the room isn't included.

    Very nice and clean, many small cute things in the room that make the day kinder like body , ,lotion, hair brush

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.8
    Unique garden, unique breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Only one elevator was in working order

    Unique garden, unique breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    5.8
    Location was excellent for my business requirements
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Staff, services and twice I was locked out of my room

    Location was excellent for my business requirements

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    8.5
    All personel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All personel

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Green Park Hotel Merter traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: