Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Marmara Pera 4 stars

Mesrutiyet Cad. Tepebasi, Beyoglu, 34430 Istanbul, Turkey

#767 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2199 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good value, great location, rooftop bar is best view of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit outdated with worn out carpet. -loud- six nights per week, even on high floors. Noise feom other guests - such as children playing and screaming in hallways. Rooftop bar closed earlier than scheduled. Breakfast buffet is not a good value - for 8 Euros you can get amazing turkish breakfasts near the hotel.

    Location. View from the room - we were upgraded from city view to golden horn view, which was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Met my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that was a bit annoying to me was the phone service, we had to call them twice or even more for the same issue or request we had, I think that was not because they were irresponsible but mostly because of their bad English.

    I think the best advantages they had were the location and also the rooftop, amazing view and definitely a perfect place for people who want to relax themselves in a quiet and peaceful place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Clean! Ideal location! VIEW!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many other hotels in the area are in beautiful historical buildings, but The Marmara Pera is a modern high rise building. Not necessarily a bad thing, but you do miss out on the character of a historical building.

    Location is ideal! Clean, modern hotel close to lots of amazing restaurants and sights! The views are ideal. The Mikla rooftop bar at sunset is a must!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Excellent and very much enjoyed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was ok but I had also just returned from holiday recently in the south of Turkey where I spent 2 weeks eating Turkish style breakfast and to have again for another 3 days was a little too much for me.

    Location of the hotel is great, very comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly and rooms are good size.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in fantastic location between Taksim Square and Galata Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood is a party district. Expect loud music and thumping bass until 2:30am even on weekdays. The “sophisticated electronic key system” required us to get the access cards reconfigured every day of our stay. One day no towels were in our room. I called housekeeping twice who assured me they were coming before I eventually went down to reception to witness thousands of clean towels being stuffed into one of the guest elevators. So basically I think they’d do better with a service elevator and also if they explained what the hold-up was with the service rather than just promising that they’re on their way: guests are usually much more understanding when they’re provided with a rationale.

    The beds and linen were so comfortable! The room was quite spacious and had a nice view of the city. There were great options for the breakfast buffet. The rooftop pool and lounge looked nice even thought we didn’t end up using it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Bad guestrelations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clubmusic til about 04 at Weekends. Couldnt sleep. At checkout they say we didnt pay even it was on my account. Very rude until we could show reciept. Got compensation as 1 matchticke and ans one extra night for my husband (I had to go back home). Next day they want my husband to pay for this extra night🤣 Not the best guestrelations in this hotel...

    Pool on the top

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.4
    Great location with unfriendly staff, inconsistent shower and small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Staff wasn't welcoming, no greetings. Basically they were quite cold in every encounter. 2. Water temperature weren't consistent and it suddenly turned cold during shower. Not acceptable especially it was raining during our stay. 3. Room was extremely small and does not correspond with what was shown in pictures.

    Only the location as it is just an alley away from the happening Istiklal Street

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, convenient and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small things like not replacing toilet paper in room bathrooms when cleaning. Breakfast, while tasty and nice, could be a bit more varied.

    Excellent, friendly service from all staff. Front desk reception was always eager to help with our requests and managed to meet all of them. Room was cleaned daily and breakfast was good. The hotel is in a great location in close proximity to Istiklal Street, restaurants, shops and taxis. The street is quite busy so we always felt safe in the surrounding areas, even when walking back at 2am in the morning. Wifi connection was great and in-room dining provided value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Its a great location to get around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service in the restaurant was stocking, top 50 best not for the service and i have eatten at the best restaurants

    I loved the fact that they had top 50 best restaurant in the world upstairs dont expect much with the service though, its in a great location and that breakfast was super tasty. Value for money, it has all the basics you require for a trip to go sight seeing. The restaurant upstairs is HORRIBLE service and shocked that it is top 50 but the food was a smash and the view, need to sit on the deck has the best view of the city. We just laughted off the service but did enjoy it over all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.2
    The views from the hotel room and the rooftop terrace was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel particularly for the rooftop top terrace, and to get drinks there in the evening with the breathtaking view... sadly as we arrive to the hotel we have been told the terrace is CLOSED and the pool is closed, as its Sunday. I asked can we at least go up there to see the view? The answer was NO. Hotel was dirty, bathroom was dirty and used up. Honestly wouldn’t recommend it, and i don’t feel i got the money worth. Its experience made my short stay in Istanbul very unpleasant and sad.

    The views from the hotel room and the rooftop terrace was very beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.8
    Total waste if not a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is super unprofessional. No information was provided about hotel amentities, actually nothing at all. Rooms are not clean and old, definetely doesn’t look like 4 star hotel.

    The view frim rioftop is breathtaking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.6
    View of the room was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged for checking the luggage weight 10 tl each. I stayed at three locations during my visit this time and 2 location on my last visit and none of them charged for checking luggage weight.

    View of the room was perfect. Exactly the same as in pictures. Internet was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.4
    Would not return although location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small and dingy. Bathroom was dirty and hot water didn't work in sink. Although we requested non smoking we we in a smoking room which included ashtrays. The smoke from other room came in through the air conditioning.

    Breakfast buffet was great. Location was good. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    I was in room 206, the chair had stains on it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in room 206, the chair had stains on it. The wall above the bed had stains, the walls below the mirror had stains. And dispite placing the "change the sheets card" on the bed, it wasnt changed untill we asked to be changed and supervised the whole process. The rooms are non smooking but the whole floor reeks of smoke smell, when we entered the rooms the first time they smelled of smoke.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    It was an amazing trip I will never forget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view on top floor was exceptional, the hotel room view on the 17th floor was amazing, price was excellent and breakfast was really good. Would recommend this hotel close to shopping strip and local entertainment and just a walk away from the amazing attractions. 5 stars from me!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.6
    Won’t stay here again. Great location but hotel w
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tired and not very clean. Room smelled badly of smoke.

    The breakfast buffet was good and the rooftop terrace was lovely although they didnt open the bar up there until 6 pm

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.6
    Not recommended for families who need space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are not what they look like in the pictures. the bathrooms are tiny and the furniture is old. rooms were also smelly. the location was good.

    Good Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.6
    Location is its best aspect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait for 1 hour for the towels to be delivered to the room to take shower. There is a weird smell in the bathroom.

    Location is its best aspect. It also had a bar on the rooftop with great view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    This hotel has an amazing view to the city that is tottaly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room wasn't absolutely clear,the restaurant that we take our breakfast was dirty , the sofas were soiled (and the level of the hotel's rentals was very low-they put there hands in the bread although there were special handles). One morning the cleaning lady entered the room without hitting the door while we were sleeping.. If it has lower price i didn;t matter for all these disadvantages. Finally the pool is soooo small.. No relation to the photos! The wifi was poor and slow and we can hear the music and the loud from the busy road . Lack of sound insulation.

    This hotel has an amazing view to the city that is tottaly breathetaking..The stuff is 24/7 there to help you . Is in the center of Constantinople with the best roof top bar!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    Located next to a metro station and in a lively neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not clean and during the stay the bathroom was not cleaned, the bed was only made

    Located next to a metro station and in a lively neighborhood

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was good, the rooftop pool and the view were...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very old fashioned and not really clean. Wifi poor. Bathroom shower and safe were not functioning properly.

    Breakfast was good, the rooftop pool and the view were amazing as well as the restaurant and bar. Location is also very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Won’t stay in again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Over over priced -The staff weren’t very helpful -The cards room wasn’t working good I had to recharge it from the reception almost every day ! -I called The room service three times for a spoon and still I didn’t get it!

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    The view was amazing , the location, the courteous team...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was bitterly disappointed at the level of housekeeping and hygiene displayed, also Breakfast was less than average

    The view was amazing , the location, the courteous team especially Erhan (reception)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Stay was ok but would not repeat it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. The residents were very noisy plus club upstairs played loud music all night and the rooms are not sound proof. Housekeeping is not clean, towels not clean.

    Restaurant staff were very friendly on the contrary with the reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.4
    Don’t be fooled by the picture of pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t be fooled by the picture of pool. It’s literally a pond that too closes at 6pm. We had 3 children and after a tiring hot day in Istanbul, kids wanted to play in water but staff did not let us access the pool ( pond ) after 6pm Cleanliness is ok Location was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    3.8
    Very average hotel rude bar staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are arrogant and rude We arrived and bed sheets were stained. When I asked to have them changed the housekeeper gave me attitude. Rooms in general need maintenance. Breakfast was limited and not very fresh

    Interconnecting family room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    I would highly recommend this hotel, in this price range.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable, clean and fairly new. During our stay, the hotel had continual issues with the key card system, but staff was friendly and apologetic about the problems. Very conveniently located. Good cafes nearby, and the rooftop lounge, although small, was very nice as well. Fantastic views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. They forget towells on my room. The pool closes to early. I think its super over priced specially now with turkish lira so low its crazy to pay more than 150€ per night for this quality and hotel.

    Great location. Great rooftop bar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location, family rooms with inter-connecting doors...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, needs renovation.

    Great location, family rooms with inter-connecting doors available. Good breakfast options available to order from. Car park available with daily charge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Good facilities simultaneously with not enough kindly manner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staffs didn't have good relationship with the guests especially Mr. Kerim who insulted to me in Turkish language!! The roof area at night is hand overed for bar contractor which was separated from hotel service and you couldn't be able to use that furnished area without drinking. Water bottles were limited while it was included in our room service. Slippers of toilet were also disposable and uncomfortable! Refrigerant temperature at max regulations couldn't keep things cool! Expensive Turkish hammum, not toothbrush at room.

    Booking the room in discount! The pools on the roof was fantastic, location so good near esteghlal street, breakfast delicious, air condition very good, next to taxi station and metro station, next to koton and LCwaikiki, very big and comfortable double bed, good view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is in a good location, 8 to 10 minutes walking to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located on a noisy street full of bars etc. so it's loud until about 2 am.. not the fault of the hotel though. Bathrooms are small.

    The hotel is in a good location, 8 to 10 minutes walking to the Galata Tower. Looks like the hotel has been recently refurbished. Staff was friendly and speaks English. Breakfast was good, less vegetarian options, mostly potato. Lots of paid parking next to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    The rooftop bar have the beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is little bit smaller than I stayed Istanbul before.

    Good location. The view of room is wonderful because there is no higher building in the front of this one. Nearby the Pera Palace Hotel. The bar on the rooftop is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Walking distance from Istaklal street with a number of good and reasonably priced restaurants along with small grocery shops. The taxi stand was also right in front of the hotel. Most of the tourist spots including the sultanahmed were around 10-15 mins on the cab. The hotel staff was also courteous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    The location was few min to the famous Istklal street and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The triple room is so small for 3 persons. There was night club in the floor above us and it was noisy after 11pm

    The location was few min to the famous Istklal street and about 15 min walk to Taksim square. The room is clean, and the window view was wonderful. You can observe the golden horn pesphorus, blue mosque and Aya sofia. staff are nice. There is small swimming pool in the roof with beautiful view for Istanbul. Breakfast was nice with lot of vraity

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    Bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise, very noisy at the night, i was in the 9th floor and i couldnt sleep until 4am. The staff is not friendly at all, they even didn't help with the baggage !

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The consiege is not ok with your request but they can learn from their mistakes ( I ask 4 late check out confirmedby booking.com and by one employee but still they call me and ring on by door for check out .

    Bar on top , pool ! Breakfast ! Location ! Perfect for two !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Over all experience the hotel is over rated quality vs price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    _the room is to small not comfortable u cant put more than two luggage and there is no closet , _all the room control still old technology _all the furniture is old _the breakfast is very poor and not clean we take our breakfast everyday outside _the gym is very very very small u cant call it gym _over all experience the hotel is over rated quality vs price

    _to be honest the only thing that its good is the view , the view is amazing from the room to the city _the hotel location is good also

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    It’s was so perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Long Stay Special Offer
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s was so perfect. Room is clean, the views is so amazing.and the service it’s was so perfect.Thank you for the great service when I was stayed in The Marmara Pera hotel. see you in another time. 🙏😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    not very happy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they charged full amount they blocked i,e 250 EURO to my credit card for two night stay instead of euro 168.18 , one night stay already paid earlier 84.09 they said that initialblocked amount will be unblocked and they will charge for only two night i need refund of extra amount charged on my account 250-168.18=81.82

    good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    We really enjoyed our stay - great location for us near good transport links
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was quite small with little storage space for clothes Although we enjoyed the pool there were no towels one day after 4pm and no one there to ask and it was quite untidy Tea and coffee in the room were not adequately replaced

    Location was perfect for our needs Staff very friendly Rooftop area is amazing Good breakfast - particularly the omelettes made to order by the chef! A problem that we reported about the room was quickly dealt with

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    I travel to Istanbul 4 times in a year and I always stay at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travel to Istanbul 4 times in a year and I always stay at Marmara Pera. The location is great where you do not need a transportation to move around and if u need u will pay little. Rooms are bit small but it is OK for 2 persons. Also, the rate is competitive and values the money u pay for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    3.3
    I did not like the hotel at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not professional, rooms are very small and not clean at all, furniture is very old and the bathroom has no door also there is no wardrobe to keep your cloths you have to hang your clothes on the wall!

    Only the location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    I left my slipper at my room and the day after when i called...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I left my slipper at my room and the day after when i called the reception and ask for them,at first they told me they haven't see my slippers, when i insist that i knew there were in my room then they connect me to the room service and they told me they found it in garbage so they didn't keep it!! how can i throw out my new slipper which i bought it only a week ago???!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Good. But could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Long Stay Special Offer
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We got stuck in the elevator and let out like hungry wolves. Nobody waiting to apologise or explain. Ordered a drink and received the wrong beverage, when the mistake was pointed out, we were told "I didnt prepare it"... The Gym is quite bad too.

    Nice hotel in a great location. Upstairs swimming pool is very pleasant, despite it being windy at times.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    I have been stying in this hotel for several times, Its a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have been stying in this hotel for several times, Its a good hotel in a great location. The roof bar and its view is amazing . I arrived early in the morning and they were kind enough to accept early check in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Top location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed her 5 years ago and hotel was in much better shape. Now it is a bit rough around edges and our room was not very clean. Breakfast is only average.

    Top location. We got a good price so it was value for money .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location, small bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Long Stay Special Offer
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is really small. Even in nonsmoking floor you can feel cigarettes smell, because the roof of hotel is a club loudly music doesn’t let you sleep soon. They charge you for anything even if they weight your suitcases befor going to airport :))

    Location of hotel is great you have easy access to everywhere, staff are polite, nice and friendly. You can find very good bars and local food just with 5 minuets walking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    - amazing view from the room (we had a city view)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - it surely was not cleaned properly (I found stuff from previous tenants on the floor) - way too loud during the night due to a night club having a permit to play confusingly loud music - as we were in turkey and the Lira was in the Euros favor we were hoping to get more out of paying what we did (as we paid for a 5* hotel)

    - amazing view from the room (we had a city view) - breathtaking view from the rooftop bar - 70ies stile furniture - location walking distance to bars and restaurants and to Galata tower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    My Stay I'm the Marmara Pera
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a 4 star hotel and there is no shower caps in it. The aircondition needs to fixed, sometimes the room is cool and then all of a sudden you feel hot. I requested a late checkout, just @ 2:00 pm they requested to check out or to pay for another night.

    The location is fabulous, near all shopping areas and historic area which can be easily accessed via metro which is just 350 meters away or bus which is around 400 meters away. Taksim is 6 minutes walk, galata museum is 7 minutes away and galata tower is 9 minutes walk.. The breakfast is so nice and they change it everyday with a variety of choices, I'd like to that Demna who prepared special omlet for me with egg whites and herbs and chef Hassan who prepared wonderful poach eggs with spinach and broccoli with melted cheese, you can also find a variety of coffee, tea and cocoa choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Location near to everything.”””
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people in the stuff was so rude and unhelpful.

    Location was perfect, Service was good The room was nice and the view was fantastic. Bar and resturant has many options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location makes up for minor flaws but NOT for the untrustworthy hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We left 2 postcards and 20TL with a man at reception to send for us, and they never did it. Simply pocketed the cash and dumped the postcards we assume. We then contacted the hotel via email three weeks after our stay and didn't get a response. Not very trustworthy. The windows in our room were really dirty, definitely room for improvement.

    Overall our stay here was pleasant. The room was clean (the windows were dirty), basic, but considering the price we cannot complain. We had a superior room with a city view. We have the following tips: Don't pre-book breakfast, ask at reception when you check in. The rate might be better at check-in than if you book a room including breakfast. The rooftop pool was a USP for us, but the pool was in the shade for most of the day, and is very small. There are not many seats up there. The view is great, and we wanted to watch a sunset from the roof, however, after 5 or 6pm, the roof is taken over by the restaurant and hotel guests are not allowed up there! The restaurant manager is also very rude, and will turn you away as soon as you step out of the elevator. We then asked about it at reception and they arranged for us to go up there for a few minutes to watch the sunset which was nice. Still kind of annoying that we pretty much had to beg for it even though we were guests of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Door lock cards systems could be upgraded. Almost every day room card being deactived and we have to activate it again.

    very good location at the heart of Istiklal St. Very nice view from the room. Very nice and helpful bellboys.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not suitable for 3 people even though they advertise it as so. You would have to book a suite for it to fit 3 and even at that it is tight. Old carpets and beds.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    Didn't meet expectations in general. The location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was really rude and arrogant. They didn't make our stay pleasant. The room was quite small and it felt a little claustrophobic. The sheets and the bathroom were dirty - not sure if the bathroom was cleaned before we checked in. Expected a nice view (cause I booked with one) but the view was on the parking lot :(

    The location was great. Really loved the bar and the view from the rooftop. Even though the pool was quite small, still enjoyed swimming there in the mornings. Thanks for the wine and a dessert on my birthday!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    In what feels like a safe area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In what feels like a safe area. Easy to find food / drink in the evening. As a single woman travelling alone that was important. Great view from the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.6
    The location is kinda good and in the bare only 2 employees...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with Long Stay Special Offer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception people are not helpful at all the room is not clean as expected the air conditioning is switching off unexpectedly and the shower water goes from hot to cold continuously it may sound fine but it’s not because I hate cold water

    The location is kinda good and in the bare only 2 employees were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    The best location & Menemen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom is small and the bathtub is not closed, so the shower water will flood the whole bathroom :(.

    the staff at the hotel were so helpful, and the Menemen in the break fast was of of the best i ever had! the location is close to taksim (3-5min walking)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    The location was excellent and the view from the room too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was not cleaned everyday. A little more attention needed to be paid in terms of housekeeping. Bathrooms are on the smaller side with no ventilation. For first time tourists there is no concierge desk and you need to rely on the information from the receptionists which at times is not correct.

    The location was excellent and the view from the room too. Staff were attentive and child friendly. it is helpful to have the taxi stand right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    I enjoyed everything. Location.clean.view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and view are spectacular. Clean room and bathroom. Metro very close. Very helpful and nice employees specially Ozgur in the reception 😍 Very helpful with a big smile .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location,clean rooms, there is no sea view as the picture and some staff are good some are rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff “morning shift” was really rude and not friendly at all I didnt like the resturant, breakfast wasn't really worth it. Don't waste your money for the sea view rooms. You can only see it from the corner! “Picture attached”

    The location is perfect and rooms are clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location with a top restaurant and pool on the top.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like the SPA and TURKISH BATHS that they recommends me in the hotel - its free shutel they pick you up in the hotel and drive yout here for free, 65eur full package, amazing experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    The hotel is amazing as always and cuz I stayed there more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Long Stay Special Offer
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is amazing as always and cuz I stayed there more than 4 times they gave me a free upgrade to a sea view room the staff is very friendly and the hotel is so clean with an excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Elevators doesnt work properly , card used to activate errors all the time - Roomservice never open and too expensive - No toiletpaper on second day of stay

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.4
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Elevator works with card which is very annoying as it gives errors all the time - They are with 10 in the lobby and don’t do anything except staring at you. Slow, bad service. - Room service sucks as they never pick up the phone and is very expensive - They never fill the minibar

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is in great location for nightlife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit tired. Booked to have an extra bed in the toom but had not been set up when we checked in at 20.40.

    Great location for local restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    The view of the room is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The maintenance of the bathrooms and furniture. The water in the shower shifted from cold to hot sometimes

    The view of the room is amazing! The breakfast is diversified, and the location is top!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    nice area close and central for what we needed - Nice hotel, friendly and service minded staff and c
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked following points to fulfill my expectations: facilities on top roof where under construction and no access to that level - not even to have a view over the city. I would have liked to have Turkish coffee at breakfast. Every time we came back to hotel our cardkey need to be recoded.

    Nice hotel, friendly and service minded staff and clean hotel/room. it was very good/nice to be pick up to Turkish bath by car :-) ....excellent service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect, I will choose Marmara pera everytime I would visit Istanbul in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would expect the rooftop bar to be open, since the weather was warm & pleasant.

    The location was perfect , the view was breathtaking and the room was very clean.The heated swimming pool , located in the 18th floor , was a very pleasant surprise.The view of the city was something unforgettable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Good stay, proximity to Istiklal street and Taksim square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reported the AC cooling system not functioning at all. It was not fixed or attended to. Lucky that the weather was mild during the day and cool at night.

    View from room excellent. Breakfast is good, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to communicate with the staff and they don't have good communication skills , the house keeping didn't clean well and forget cups and mugs every day , one day he didn't even clean the room. Room for three people need to be bigger not add one extra bed. toilet door was not a door it was always open . It's like an open closet !

    The location was ok , very close to İstiklal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Amazing view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is not as big as it seems on the photo. We got information from the hotel staff that the water is heating during April, but that was not true.

    Amazing view and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Locations is good for the people who wants to be near to the old city and Taksim at same time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Instead of the amazing view that you can get from your room, nothing was up to the expectations. Room furniture is old and the bathroom needs extremely to re-innovated!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.0
    It was a good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My iPhone 6S (Black color), Disappear from the room, I never took out it, it was near the safe area with my home country sim, and the day I left I couldn't find it.

    The location is amazing !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Very good location close to İstiklal Street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. Very boring breakfast. It is a four star hotel could be better. Do not exchange money in the hotel unless you want to be ripped off. The hotel pays 4,07 lira for Euro - 200 meters from the hotel on the İstiklal Street you will get 4,85 lira. Payment at the checkout is very frustrating. I booked the rooms and got a quote in Euro. At arrival they charged my credit card for the first night in Euro but at checkout the exchanges the final payment to lira using a exchange rate of 4,97 lira for Euro. They know how to overcharge customers. And finally a friendly advise to the hotel - please remove the bottle with Istanbul air in a bottle charging 60 lira for it. Totally ridiculous.

    Very good location close to İstiklal Street Good and functional WIFI

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    bad experience and NOT staying there again...reception staff should be more friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the receptionists are not helpful...they are always in a hurry to check in clients and NOT willing to take time to assist...the reception staff called Kerem should treat his clients with a bit more of hospitality like many other hotels.and he can be arrogant .hotel clients should not be treated like animal herds ...not that helpful.. he is always busy and would not take questions...I rate the reception desks the worst in this hotel..all other staff in the hotel are however very very very helpful..as a Premier Booking.com client..there are many other hotels ranked the same but with much better service. I am not staying in this hotel again. top ranked restaurant called Mikla inthis hotel is a place one should visit though . I am not staying in that hotel again.i am a frequent traveller and always been treated very well in many hotels I stayed in. I don't think this hotel does not care if you are a premium traveller or not.

    locatiom

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Marmara Pera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: