Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Village Cave Hotel

Cavusin Koyu Avanos Cappadocia, 50580 Çavuşin, Turkey

#7 of 11 hotels in Çavuşin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 253 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Cave Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and had very special and unusual location. Interior space was nice, the terrace was really beautiful. Our neighbors spent there time painting caves and landscapes. We enjoyed balloons seeing in the air in the morning, as they flew close to the location. So, you can just lift up to the top of the hill to watch the balloons. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. There was plenty of dishes, so it was impossible to finish all of them. The host even served honeycombs. I loved my staying there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Cave Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the suite isn’t the best. It has a great mountain in front but there’s a few things blocking the main view. We did not see the hot air balloons from the balcony for the first 2 days (apparently it was raining one day so the balloons were cancelled and the next day the winds meant the balloons didn’t fly above our hotel. The third and last day we got lucky and saw the balloons. If you climb up the mountain they’re probably more visible but with a baby we couldn’t climb up and enjoyed seeing about 5-10 balloons. Considering we only went for the ballons it was a little disappointing and we booked the presidential suite based on the jacuzzi but it wasn’t working (there was a dirty smell coming from it when we turned it on but the owner was helpful he said he would get someone to look into it.)

    The presidential suite is an actual cave within the mountain. The staff was friendly and arranged a shuttle bus and taxis for us. They also helped take care of our pushchair and luggage. The owner let us have breakfast in our room/takeaway and also check in and heck out late in accordance to our flights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Cave Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    We stayed in the Presidential suite and were amazed by the fact that it is actually in built in a cave built by the locals. Exceptional decoration work on the cave, comfortable bed and sofas and the hotel's team made our stay really memorable. Special thanks to the manager. We reached late at night. He quickly arranged for dinner delivery for us. Later, on our request, he also arranged for a personal taxi for us to explore Cappadocia. Location is in a place with really a village-feel instead of a more touristy Goreme. However, still very close from all places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Presidential Cave Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could improve the English a bit

    A great place to stay! We stayed in the presidential suite having Terrace. In front us, it’s a tourist place and is such a nice view! In the morning we can also see many balloons flying around, great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really great! They help us with everything we need, both the restaurant and reception staff. The hotel is perfect to stay in Kapadokya, however, is a little far walking from the next town (Goreme), you need to take a cab or tours works also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Cave Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be improved, we stayed in the presidential suite, the room was huge and all inside the cave, truly beautiful venue, but a few details could have improved, the shower was a plastic structure without the top part (only hand mini shower was usable). Anyway I would recommend because the location is unique, but for the price the room could have a bit more attention to details.

    The hotel location is unique in the valley, it feels like there is nobody else around, and that you are living truly like a cave man (but with hot water and a nice and comfortable bed) the breakfast are very nice and topical of the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner/person in charge does not understand English very well, so communication was hard, to the point that we almost missed our balloon tour.

    Rooms very comfortable, with a nice cave decoration. The staff was friendly and the Turkish breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything we didn't like, everything was as it should - fab

    On arrival we received a very warm welcome, check in was easy and we was shown to our room. Very good views. The room was very clean. The breakfast was lovely. Ayten was a lovely lady who did the breakfast and cleaned the rooms, very helpful and welcoming. The hotel was ideally located for us, tight next to some abandoned caves, where you could walk around and go inside. The hot air balloons went passed our window so had some good photo shots

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Presidential Cave Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out was so bad no one was at the reception even l asked for early breakfast and they said they can make it at 7 am but I didn’t find anyone there even l left the keys on top of the table.

    The room was so nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Presidential Cave Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an authentic Cave Hotel, a lot will say they are cave hotels but are not. It was magical sleeping in the carved out cave in these beautifully carved and decorated rooms. The spa bath was such a bonus. Felt like we were sleeping in a palace of sorts. The staff were amazingly hospitable and friendly offering awesome advice on the ballooning and traditional dinner and dance evening which we thorougly enjoyed. Special credits to Furkan and his friend who babysitted our son when we went ballooning, just one of the ways they go out of their way to help their clients as much as possible. The view is awesome from the hotel as well. A really exceptional place to stay. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last night we were there, we had a problem with wifi for hours and the heater was turn off. When the weather are unbearable, we went down and inform the staff. They had resolved it immediately for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location was not perfect its far from centar of Goreme and in that city is the main center for pleasure

    there is a king suite , its really amizing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Cave Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A piece from heaven 😇 The people that work there was very nice and friendly ,we met a new family ! They so kind and everything was just perfect ,also the wifi 😋! Definitely we will come back again to this place in the beautiful cappadocia! If you want a good restaurant go to Vadi restaurant it's two minutes from there,and they have amazing local food! we did a lot of attractions that make us happy-if you want also ,talk with furkan and he help you and he do the best for you! Thanks furkah ,liknur and burat,you are amazing and also big thanks to the mama that made for us a delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Cave Suite with Spa bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fantastic Beeing in a cave hotel.the king room was excellent.it had a Turkish bath inside.we walked to the ancient caves though.the view was great.but the village was so quiet...and the shops were closed because of being low season.but the tours took us everywhere themselves, no need to take taxi...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Friendly and helpful owner and staff, excellent location in old village and to explore area. Balloons flying over each morning. Turkish breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We definetly we did not like the second market walking down the hotel on the right. It was complete rip off. And village was Deserted no facilities at all almost. Hotel was a bit cold.

    We liked the area it was interesting good for adventure holidays. Seyyar Han restaurant is open in the winter and good food definitely. Did a balloon flying with Assiana and it was great especially captain Tuncay was great he took us very close to the rocks and the interesting areas. Landing was great. Göreme and Avanos tows near the village is nice to go .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of staff

    It was an amazing location close to many sightseens. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I can definetly recommend people to stay here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Cave Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was the royal sweet with a jacuzzi but there was no telephone to call the reception so i had to go all the way down from the stairs which was dangerous. But the rest are pretty fine. In the end its a cave so you must prepare yourself as you are living in the old days 👍🏼

    The breakfast was good and simple as i like, very nice staff specially Mr. Abdi & Madam Ayten, they speak english also. Our room has a private jacuzzi so it was a nice experience of a private spa with turkish hamam.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cave Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The staff are excellent, so hospitable, very helpful and friendly. Breakfast in small garden in the morning is so tasty. I liked everything in this hotel and recommend it

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee choices at breakfast is limited to Turkish coffee or instant black coffee :)

    Beautiful hotel settled in one of the loveliest villages in the region, Cavusin. The place is very quiet, cozy and full of history. The rooms are carved in actual caves that are older than the history of mankind. Staff is very friendly and helpful and will do everything to make your stay better. Highly recommended for all types travelers.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the Internet could be a tad better.. But then again, we are in a remote part of the region, and Internet shouldn't really be the main point of concern.. =P

    This place was special. The staff, from Furqan to Mustafa, to the lady who prepared our breakfast each day.. Everything to do with this place was special.. The rooms, cut into the cave itself, with views of the oldest caves infront of us, made our experience just about perfect.. Mustafa guided us to the best places, helped us get discounts and best rates for the things to do, and made us feel at ease doing our stay at the Village Cave.. I'd gladly recommend this to anyone who is visiting cappadocia!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1-you need a car to get around. 2-only the owner spoke english, the rest of the staff did not.

    1-the family who run the place were so nice and welcoming. 2-delecious breakfast. 3-it was an incredible experience, the food , the people, the cave, everything was fascinating. 4-the grandpa was exceptionally nice,welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cave Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The length of my visit. I thought three days was going to be enough.

    The service was excellent. Abdi and Ayten were simply superb hosts. If you visit Cappadoccia, you must stay at The Village Cave Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only issue we had is something that is beyond their control and that is the stairs in the Two Bedroom Family Suite were kind of dangerous for our 16 month old (and there are three levels in this suite). Just a warning to families with toddlers who aren't experts at stairs yet, the Presidential Suite (which is all flat and on one level) might be a better option for you. =)

    The cave rooms were amazing and just like the pictures, though a bit damp (but what would you expect, otherwise, when sleeping in a cave). It was clean and beautiful. Location and view is beyond incredible and Çavuşin is in a great spot right between Avanos and Göreme. The staff were helpful and worked above and beyond to meet our needs. Breakfast was delicious, with something special each day added to the traditional Turkish kahvaltı. Several of the mornings we were woken up to the noise of hot air balloons right out our window. (This might not happen every day...depends on the wind, but there is an easy ridge you can climb in about five minutes behind the hotel that allows you to see all over.) The kids were thrilled (and, honestly, so were the parents). =) We had a wonderful stay and were sad to leave. Definitely looking forward to our next stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Cave Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcomed by a polite elder man named Mr Abdi and Mrs Ayten , since there were some language barrier Mr Furkan whom i assume is the manager came and settled our check in . Mr Furkan is a young man with a charming welcoming smile . He assisted us with the bookings for The Gerome hot air balloon ride which was on a great price deal . Mr Abdi , Showed us to our beautiful room and im impressed on how beautiful and naturally cold it was in the Room even without any aircondition needed . The terrace view as shown in the picture blew us away . It was spectacular and really breezy . Throughout the whole stay , mr abdi and wife showed us around . And was there with everything we need . He is a sweet man who showed us the other available rooms and deluxe suite that they have . Amazing stay that i can assure .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privet refrigerator no a/c but at night the weather is cold

    Nice place, quite with amazing view, yearly morning you can see air balloons pass by you and it's a real chance to take great fotos.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the heat outside, flies escape into the building, screen door might help to keep them out when enjoying the beautiful breakfast.

    It was such a great experience staying at this beautifully decorated cave hotel. Our view from the balcony allowed us to see the breath taking landscape full of magical land forms with the incredible sunset in the back ground. The incredible hospitality of the staff Abdi and his wife Ayten made us at home. The delicious breakfast with homemade gozleme and other fresh goodies (Turkish Koy Kahvaltisi) prepared us before we started each adventurous day. I strongly recommend this place for everyone!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cave Suite with Terrace (4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lots of bees joined us outside at breakfast and made it very uncomfortable to enjoy the beautiful breakfast that was made for us

    Friendly staff, Very accomodating Breakfast was delicious, coffee/tea facilities in room, cave room was fantastic, my kids loved it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Cave Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location little bit far from the city center. Rooms needs more ventilation especially at night.

    The staffs was very helpful and cooperative. The suite was very beautiful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Presidential Cave Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exhaust / fresh air system which they need to improve

    Location and close to nature.. It looks like u r staying in cave only. Staff Abidi and Ayten are really good, funny, happy souls and very helpful. They r really good even the hotel owner Furqan is also very supporting

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Cave Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is amazing. The room was fantastic (it was the presidential room). the breakfast was really tasty. The whole experience was unforgettable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cave Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two smaller rooms, but the host gives us larger rooms. Really excellent living experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cave Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit difficult to communucate in English.

    Room facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Cave Suite with Spa bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was amazing.. very friendly staff,, and living in real spacious cave

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Cave Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many shop around

    The owner very goood the room nice in the cave ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Cave Suite with Spa bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    language

    People is very nice and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 2kms from the main town.

    The hotel was in a cave, this was excellent. The staff were great. The views were spectacular.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very clean. Staff was very helpfull. Nice location. I would recomend the Vilage Cave Hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Presidential Cave Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff , Perfect suite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing and confirmable place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Cave Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    One of the amazing cave hotel I ever stayed in it was like a dream and the staff was very helpfull and friendly espicaly Mr.farooq.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had great stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damp, cold, spiderwebs, and an aroma of sewers from the toilet. Eua de toilet!!

    Nothing really.. wasn't a pleasant experience

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Cave Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be cleaner and it was very hot in the room.

    Great suite amd feels luke a real cave. Very spacious and comfy with a jacuzzi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was cold.

    The staffs were friendly. Living and sleeing in a cave room is really interesting.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Cave Suite with Spa bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are the best Very kind generous They even gave us gifts for the kids Helped with everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, we felt very well taken care of.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cave Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hospitality. Authentic place. Wonderful breakfasts. Happy faces on all staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place, wonderful views and atmosphere, friendly people!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel vas very authentic and comfortable. The stuff was very very helpful. Recommended!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very nice place to stay .. with uncle ABDI & his wife they are very friendly couple..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Cave Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    It was wonderfull hotel. stuff was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Presidential Cave Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely mister on the hotel and his wife an adorable very helpgul couple.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing the stairs.

    Cave environment and access to good views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cave Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All great in particular staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C

    Beautiful cave experience

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not water supply in rush hours.

    It is a real cave, not a fake one. The room is carved on stone. Breakfast was really good. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A peaceful environment with genuinely friendly people.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A very good hotel situated in a fantastic area of Cappadocia. Words can not describe the uniqueness of this place, but after staying there you will certainly get an unbelievable impression and beautiful memories. It was something special to stay in the comfortable room in the cave, we really enjoyed having wonderful breakfast outside in the garden, observing the beauty around us or sitting on the terrace of our room, drinking Turkish tea and listening to the sound of swallows...You can just have a short walk nearby the hotel exploring the area or go somewhere else in Cappadocia, no matter, it is a unique place with a myriad of historical and natural attractions! It`s never be boring there! We`d also recommend to try a balloon ride, it was amazing! And our family would like to write a special thanks to the all people who work in The Village Cave Hotel and especially to Mr. Abdi Topak and Mrs. Ayten Topak for their kindness and the warm friendly atmosphere in the hotel!

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The caretaker Abdi was a really nice man he took us to hike a church that was opposite to the hotel while we waited to be checked in. He was very keen on making sure we were comfortable. The hotel is about 3 km away from gorme the next big town over. If you wana be away and just take the magnificent rock formation and a quiet couple of days it's a perfect place. The rooms are really cool we were given a tour of the other rooms that were available my friends and I were very impressed. Are room had a very own balcony which had a great view. The typical Turkish Breakfast was decent served outside which was fun. Overall I had a very comfortable stay and it definitely met my expectations :)

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were granted 2 more hours at check-out as Genius members but we were kicked out at midday. We were leaving anyway but that was kind of rude. Maybe they just don't have any idea about the Booking.com privilege membership :(

    Breakfast was excellent, the stuff of the hotel were extremely helpful! We enjoyed the view from the terrace and the location of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only thing is the shower didn't have a curtain, which is a little strange, but there is a drain on the floor so no biggie.

    There is an older couple who work at the hotel who are just wonderful! They prepared our breakfast, which was absolutely scrumptious! The location is awesome, and you can go explore right outside without having to go drive anywhere.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't watch hot air balloons cuz of hill nearby hotel.

    Staff that called Abdi was really helpful. He affect our trip in a good way. Abdi abi sagolsun cok iyi ilgilendi bizlerle.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    couldnt communicate well because of limited english of the staff

    the facility the views the quietness of the village and the sweetness of the staff : )

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location was not very convenient, but its nearby all the attractions.

    This place was awesome. Staff was very courteous and helpful. we enjoyed the bedroom suite and daily breakfast included in our package.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING !!! From the minute we stepped in we loved the place, it's so unique !!. Deco it's superb, beds extremely comfortable, spotless clean and the views from the terrace amazing !! Having our breakfast outside under the sun with the only sound of birds it was something we don't often expirence at home and got to really appreciate there . But probably the best of all it was to met Abdi and his lovely wife Auten . Abdi is such a caring, polite, friendly gentleman . Always making sure our needs were met at all times ( even knocking at our door at 4.30am with a cup of coffee to make sure we were awake and not to miss our balloon experience ). He always had a smile in his face, same as his wife who does an amazing job to keep the hotel extremely clean !! Last but not least, it was a pleasure meeting Furkan , who runs the hotel very efficiently and it was extremely helpful. He booked for us an amazing dinner experience and the balloon ride with hardly any notice and at very good prices . Thank you all for an amazing break !! It we ever come back to Cappadocia we'll start at the Village cave , without a doubt !!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing, we had an amazing stay

    The Turkish breakfast was the best we have had and we are living in Turkey at the moment. the hotel care takers were amazing people, really friendly and helpful. the presidential suite is stunning. The hot air balloons flew directly over the hotel, we watched them from the terrace outside our room. the location of the hotel is in a quiet picturesque village, walking distance to stunning views and attractions.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff of the hotel was really kind, warm and helpfull all the time. the breakfast was perfect rooms are beautiful, clean, well equiped and big enough.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was not the best one. This is hotel is located in Cavusin, which is between Avanos and Goreme. In order to go to any of these places we either had to call a taxi or ask the staff to take us there. Both options costed 20 liras one way.

    We loved the staff and the hotel. The manager has also upgraded our room for free. Great experience!

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I fell so scammed. The hotel booked too much from my credit card! After writing an email to him, he first didn't responded, only after I told him, I would call my bank to claim my money back, he said it will take some days. Now after 2 weeks, nothing happened. When we first arrived, he seemed very friendly, but you very soon see his motivation for that. He just wants to sell you everything from his agency, and like the ATV-Tour we booked from him, we also got scammed (took us to some "friendly man" in the middle of nowhere who "invited" us and wanted money after that, and because you are in the middle of nowhere, you are scared and payed for that overpriced small drink). He said, we can have breakfast first because we arrived very early, so we thought he is very nice and invited us. Then he said we have to pay for that breakfast that's not included. He also told us with an Email there is no bus and we should book a transfer from him. It was more expensive and the driver didn't even came. When we're leaving and I asked again for bus, he said, Oh actually there is a bus in this town. And you could have come with the Turkish Airline transfer for half the price. And even for a fire in the chimney they wanted 10€. There are even more cases of scam on our one day trip to his hotel. So I have to admit it is a very nice hotel (I think even better than the super expensive Museum Hotel), but the scams ruined everything.

    Actually it was a very beautiful hotel, especially the Presidental Suite. But there is one very big problem. The owner is a real business man. He only does things for money. Even with scamming

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor wifi connection at the hotel room but at the hotel lobby super fast. Nothing much to complaint.

    Superb service provided by the hotel staff. We love our vacation there during winter. Will recommend friends n family to stay at this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Mehmet, the owner was very helpful and personable. Made arrangements for our hot air baloon ride. The unit was very cozy and being in a cave added a great touch. We could see the baloons right from our window each morning (when we ourselves were not in them ...). Being vegetarian the staff went out of their way to accommodate us and took care of our meals cheerfully. The special dinner they cooked for us though a bit pricey was delicious and finger licking good. Abdi the manager was wonderful and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel is great with rooms carved into the mountain , Mete is an excellent host and very knowlegable about the attractions in the area. He will also arrange a shuttle to and from the airport if you flying in.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all.

    Amazing hotel. We got so attached to the owner Abdi in only 2 days, we almost cried when it was time to leave. Beautiful place. Amazing service. Extremely cozy.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a great head of the valley quiet location. We liked that it was near the balloon launch sites and was quite a spectacle first thing in the morning. Very helpful staff and a good Turkish breakfast

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: