Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus The President Hotel 4 stars

Tiyatro Cad. No: 25 Beyazit, Fatih, 34126 Istanbul, Turkey

#447 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1692 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much guest and not activated in Restaurants, may be ramadan & eid.

    Good location near Market, Blue Mosque & Soleiman Palace & Mosque surrounding River.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was uncomplicated, for example no beans and there wasn’t many choices. Another thing there was no turkey Bath as it shows on the website

    The staff was really friendly and the location was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a funny dirty carpet smell Transfer from airport didn’t arrive we eventually took a taxi - wasted 2 hours

    Staff friendly Hotel facilities amazing Views beautiful Very convenient to Grand Bazaar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband and I wanted to celebrate his birthday at the Terrace Restaurant, but unfortunately we were not allowed. Yours staff recommended another restaurant on the ground floor. We are very disappointed!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was smelling bad and the breakfast was a kind of horrible...

    Beautiful hotel in the city, near all famous sights. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property in an excellent location! A very positive experience overall, hopefully we will be able to return soon. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent family hotel. Perfect location right in the old city center with the street car station only around 200m away from the hotel. Most of the main attractions of Istanbul within walking distance. Very friendly and helpful staff which did everything possible for making our stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts are excellent! There was a beautiful patio with a view of Istanbul off the breakfast room but we were not allowed to eat outside, weather was lovely, this was the only disappointment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise - from the street the merchants and the muezzines are too loud even with vlosed window. Sunday night wedding party in the terrace restaurant - in the floors below you hear the loud music. The cupboard is not too big, ok for a weekend but small for a longer stay. Food is ok, though the choices are limited.

    Location - next to Grand Bazaar and 2 metro stops from Hagia Sophia and other main turist attraction. Very clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Roof terrace with great view and luasure beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location to the grand bazaar was 2 mins walk The staff were extremely helpful and friendly Excellent choice of breakfast Views from the restaurant and bar were amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was on an inclined road. Which made it difficult having a pram/stroller

    The front desk staff very helpful especially ilker, he was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the pricey side. the pool was very small. it was disappointing that you have to pay extra to use the gym, sauna and jacuzzi.

    Was clean and comfortable and in good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On Friday and Saturday nights hotel rents the dining room for the birthday or weeding parties, which are very noisy, and you hear them in all parts of the hotel. So be aware that this nosy nights could happen during your stay. However, if you complain to the the hotel reception they will do their best to turn down the noise.

    Great location. Very comfort beds. Extremely polite and helpful hotel staff. Cleanliness. Open terrace on the hotel roof with the breathtaking view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast Air conditioning Room size

    Location was perfect next to the Grand Bazaar Lots of options for food around with the stalls to restaurants Close walk to Sultanahmet with a tram station nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as everything was perfect

    The hotel was amazing and was central located to the Grand Bazaar and the trams. Staff were amazing and the quality of the Junior Suite was exceptional and I am defo staying there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like luxury hotels, this one is not a luxury, not even a 4 stars hotel. They had promised me a room with sea view but when I arrived there, they said it was not possible. I saw 2 rooms and both very small and with a view to an old glass building. Bathroom very small, old facilities, small room (we had no space for our 2 bags), cleaning very superficial... just like most of the hotels in Istanbul. The TV went black&white the second day and never fixed it even if we let it on so thay they see it. I had another reservation for a better and cheaper hotel but I chose this one because they promised me the room with view and I trusted them, but they lied. In my opinion this is very unprofessional. They also charged me more than the reservation was. The staff is not friendly, they don’t even say “Hi” when you pass by. It’s wierd they have good comments about staff or the hotel. I was completely DISAPPOINTED.. I would definitely not stay there again even it is was for free.

    Comfortable bed. Good wifi. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The triple room was very small , the street where the hotel is located is a busy one.

    Osman at the reception was very nice and very helpful , him in particular and also all the others made our stay very comfortable . Location of the hotel very strategic , super close to Tram , currency change , Grand Bazar and walking distance from blue Mosque and Aya Sophia

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic to the place can be very hectic and sometimes cars are hardly moving.

    Staff were very helpful when I needed assistance on various items. Have a number of restaurants or places to relax from .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is very clean, comfortable and modern inside. Some rooms are smoking - need to warn hotel staff not to offer accommodation there if you don't smoke. Very good view but only from more expensive rooms so need to book carefully. Junior Suite - very nice! Location is very convenient - 3 mins from trams and Old Market. Restaurant on top floor has brilliant view and terrace but closes 23.00 and dish offerings quite poor and not so tasty as in the city. Breakfasts are also average, expected better choice. Swimming pool and SPA area disappointing. Swimming pool is VERY small and has just 4 seats nearby so 2 families and it's FULL. Sauna and hamam works only from 14.00 and costs extra 10 Euros per day. If you really need it better choose other hotel. General expression - very good if you have room with good view and if mentioned above limitation are not so important for you. Thanks to administration for help with early accommodation and resolving all issues.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasnt wooow as expected very average on the boring side and standard nothing special. The beds were a bit on the uncomfortable side.

    Location was great near all location by walking. Staff were very great and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 504 is really noise. Is unpleasant noisy because of restaurant upstairs. From 5 am to 11 pm there are noises like moving furnature. And personal in restaurant is really slow, we were waiting one hour on terrase for some caffe.

    Nice restaurant, good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size Cleaning and arranging the room was poor The breakfast was the same every day

    The location The stuff The view The restaurant view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was too high, it should reduce in the future.

    Service was excellent , staff were very friendly,location was very good and breakfast was tasty and delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perhaps they could start with a friendlier reception considering tired travelers and giving better value for money-congested bedroom space and outdated furniture undermines a visitors values.perhaps your reviews should be readjusted to be more realistic after what we expected before booking

    nothing much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi slow. It's no recommended to take taxis due to traffic jam. Hotel should have a stand separated from reception with more information available for tourists. Tour by walk provided by Hotel departs too early, 8:00 am

    Location is very convenience. You go out of Hotel turn right and walk 100-130 m to Tram Station. You can buy Tram tickets on two machines are located on each side of Tram stop. Sultananmet is located at two stops. Breakfast in Hotel is good. The two Big Bus Stops (blue and red) is located in Sultanahmet as well and is a good option to take 2 days to know the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not that friendly and they did not allow to check in.

    The room were clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was simple but it was good, it was an ideal place to shop and explore Istanbul. The hotel has a roof terrace which was amazing and breath taking for those that like to chill and relax. I was in Istanbul for 9 days, the first 5 days I stayed in a hotel CALLED Bizim Otel, that was the most disgusting hotel ever, it was soo small and cramped so when I came to Best Western Hotel the comparison was like unbelievable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Rooms lacked proper isolation. We could hear everything from the room next door. So, prepare yourself for some inconvenience if there are noisy neighbors. The A.C. was not working properly. When I asked the reception to fix it, they said that it was scheduled for maintenance after 3 days. Normally, I wouldn't expect this in 4-star hotels.

    The view from our room was amazing. Breakfast was fresh and diverse. Room was clean, but carpet could be cleaner. People at the reception especially Ilker were so helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff - apart from a gentleman with glasses at the reception area were terribly unhelpful and quite dismissive and disinterested at times. The breakfast room staff were rude and loud and started clearing noisily at least 20mins before breakfast ended. I stayed here about 7years ago and returned cos it was such a pleasurable stay - I was v disappointed this time specifically with the lack of assistance and disinterested attitude at the concierge and reception desk.

    The hotel location was great for touring the Sultanahmet area. The rooms were clean and the breakfast selection was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was in front of elevator and next to store, very noisy, room had bad toilet odour, upgraded to junior suite after complaining, good outcome overall.

    Location, great breakfast and terrace with amazing views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nonsmoking, but we could feel smoke from other rooms sometimes.

    Close to the city, the Grand Bazar, the tram: the location was perfect. Nice breakfast and friendly staff. The room was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Deceive at settlement, payment of a transfer, a room, time of arrival and departure. Scammers

    Deceive at settlement, payment of a transfer, a room, time of arrival and departure. Scammers

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast could be better. The Wifi was bad. Felt like surfing on a 56k modem. Needs alot of improvement. Had to buy an extra 4G mobile simcard to get internet since the wifi on the hotel wasnt working. This was unexpected taking in mind that this is a 4 star hotel and the hotel isnt that cheap either. We reported about the net being very slow or not working at all, but there were no improvements at all during our one week stay in the hotel. The pool was also too small. And the annoying part was that you needed a head cap to swim in the pool. If you didnt have a cap they wouldnt allow you to swim in the pool. So eventually you had to buy a headcap from the Hotel itself which costed a couple of dollars if you wanted to swim in the pool. This is just a way to earn extra cash I guess and it has no hygien factor at all. Also if you wanted to use the sauna after your work out or the steam room, you had to pay 10 Euros each time. Another way to rip off the guests. This service should be included and not an extra addon cost. This was very frustrating since Im used to use the sauna after my workouts.

    Good location. Staff is helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very last day Told the staff to give me a wake up call for the airport didn’t get one. Was offered breakfast boxes free off charge no breakfast felt very embarrassed when no breakfast. The receptionist had noted it down in his diary I didn’t ask for breakfast was offered it. Also with other visitors in the hotel the receptionists men were very rude shouting and tutting when questions were asked. Not even a smile on the afternoon staff. Stayed in room 335 the kettle was rusted, no toilet paper in the bathroom had to request. The tea coffee wasn’t replaced the cleaner was a man who didn’t seem to bother much.

    Liked everything the breakfast was amazing everyday was different choices. The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could be a bit noisy in the mornings as on a busy side street but nothing too bad. The bar in the lobby was closed when we were there which was a pity as always good to start or end a night in the hotel while waiting on a taxi. Getting a taxi not easy as they don't wait even when you book through reception - you need to be ready to go when it arrives so call reception and then go down within 5 minutes of ordering.

    Hotel was clean and comfortable in a great location to explore the Old City and main attractions. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic but overall the hotel was good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one person at the reception he didn’t understand English well, didn’t even try to listen to what we were saying and was quite rude. I don’t know his name but he was bald. Dogan and Murad were very helpful Specially Dogan helped a lot.

    Everything was good. Breakfast needs improvement.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a standard triple room with three single beds. The room was a little small otherwise a nice stay.

    The property was in a superb location. All attractions were within walking distance and there was public transport all around. Staff were very friendly and available to help when needed. Thank you for allowing such a wonderful stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location,rooms clean and comfortable,super view from the roof of hotel,very good breakfast and very kind and helpful staff.We will come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location; convenient to lots of areas of interest and public transportation. Staff very helpful with directions. Wonderful roof top patio with super view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best Western Plus The President Hotel has a very good working client service. The reception staff and all staff that interacted with us was very kind and helpful. We stayed in a Junior Suite room and it was amazing. Very clean and cozy, with a wonderful roof terrace. Located in a touristic area, the hotel offers you the possibility to enjoy visiting all the touristic objectives of Old Istanbul and as well to enjoy the day and night life of all the street restaurants. Highly reccommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ended up in a corner room with an odd configuration; the view from the room was short of expectation. Not quite value for money.

    Check-in, check-out went smoothly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac was not connected due to cold temperatures, however i like to have air circulating in the room !

    Fantastic location, very charming and helpful staff !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was diverse and averagely good. The staff are all helpful and friendly, I had a great stay in the hotel. And very thankful about they letting us to check-in 2-3 hrs earlier prior to the original time! We really needed it at that day haha The facilities were also nice too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel was great very central to everything . The room was really nice and clean . Breakfast was good and alot to choose from :) Hotel staff really friendly and helpful . Pool and gym clean and nice.. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be back again :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will recommend this hotel to anyone and Will definitely be back. The hotel is really clean and the breakfast was good and alot to pick from :)..the best thing about this hotel was the view from the balcony from my room .. staff really friendly and helpful and Location of hotel was brilliant it was so central and walking distance to everything ..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were miserable, not once in our stay of five days did anyone from front of house say hello to us, even the people on the door just looked at us and ignored us. They should warn you about the traffic when you are going to leave so you can plan. Our airport taxi was booked 3 hours early and we arrived with just an hour to spare. Facilities in the room poor, team and coffee not replenished every day. Little choice.

    Lots of choice at breakfast Rooms were clean Location was good Rooftop restaurant nice views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff wasn’t helpful Air conditioning didnt work made several complaints and was told that hotel only open aircons in heated summers :(

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    However not so handy to use cars and taxis and traffic can get heavy in this area. Many wholesale stores around that with loading vehicles blocking road. Not safest part of the city for late nigh walks according to local people.

    Walking distance to all important touristic points. Hotel has met expectations, clean and tidy, staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great. The breakfast was great. The room was fine except the temperature control was not good. The room was too hot ( in Feb) and we could not cool it down. Opened the window but still hot at night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in the restaurant and the bar are overpriced (example: 4 liras for a bottle of water, 1 meter of the hotel - 1 lira; 10 liras for a Cola, 1.5-2 liras in two steps). The room was clean but when we arrive there was many cigarettes on the balcony floor and 4 days later they were still there.

    The location is superb. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The electronic lock of our room door was faulty. Quite a lot of times we had to get the key charged by going all the way down to the reception to be able to enter the room. WiFi service needs to be improved.

    The location of the hotel is very good. One can walk to a lot of places from the hotel. The staff of the hotel, especially at the reception and the bell boys are quite courteous and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was noisy. I can hear everything that my neighbors were doing or saying. The sound of the vacuum cleaner was loud and it was on all day long. Breakfast choices were very limited.

    The location was great and close to the public transportation and close to a lot of shopping places and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool first was small and they didn’t check , cos some of the guest was inside with cloths and I didn’t like not at all , so I couldent use , and for new year they didn’t arrange any party , when we wanted to go have drink in the English bar they said to us there is private party and we went out side,

    Stuff was exelent, clean and nice behaviors

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The food was delicious, the room spacious, clean, and comfortable, the staff very helpful. The hotel is very close to the tram station and going around was very easy. The whole stay was really enjoyable, and I would definitely go back there on my next visit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms looked bigger in the pictures and the sound isolation inside is far from perfect.

    Excellent location, great service and staff. Overall a pretty decent hotel in the old town area with a great terrace view, wellness center and super comfy beds. Totally recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast variety and staff below average.

    Mr Dogru at the reception is truly exceptional. He goes out of his way to make your stay easy and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise insulation of rooms made me a bit worry. But still ok.

    I generally like the brand BW, so I decided to trust it my vacation also in Turkey. And it was worth it. Great location, however on quiet street, good breakfasts, clean, cozy rooms, friendly staff, comfy business room with PCs for working.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was okay. I book at this hotel whenever I'm in Istanbul and this wasn't my first time.. i must say the food USED to be better :(

    Staff were friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need to wait for at least 3 minutes before hot water starts to flow 21th of DEC front disk staff were a disaster had to call the supervisor Taxi driver was a shame for Turkey, Istanbul, and the hotel he was very very rude, drop me at the wrong location, and ask more that the meter I took a photo of the taxi side plate if the hotel is interested in following up with him

    Breakfast was very good The hotel was very very clean 20th of DEC staff were great Business office

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To pay in Turkish Lira , while I should pay in Saudi Riyal , but they insist to pay in Lira and they put the rate they want

    Istanbul and sea looking from the 7 th floor during breakfast, also the office affair support was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room size was little bit small.

    The hotel location was fantastic, with close proximity to every service in that area, such as markets, restaurants. The staffs are polite and cooperative, exerting their efforts to make the guest stay calm and comfortable. Also the sea view from the hotel, mainly the dinning hall, was very nice. The food was delicious and fresh. Special thanks go to Mr. Selami who did not spare any effort to make our stay at Best Western enjoyable and comfortable. Appreciating his polite manner along with his team. Dear Selami, please maintain this nice habit. All the city tour can be arranged from the hotel itself which makes life easy for any guest, you do not need to search for any trip organizer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. The air conditioning was set for winter, so the rooms were a little bit hot.

    Nice room, good location, nice view from roof top, nice food at a good price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the requests that were made through booking.com were unfulfilled when we got to the place, like checking in early since our flight travelled overnight and we got in there in the morning very tired and were made to sit on the couches for an hour or so.

    The place is clean and closer to the shops and restaurants where you can actually walk to them.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    Excellent, posh Hotel in the heart of the old city. Spacious, comfortable rooms, good breakfast spread. Staff is extremely courteous and cooperative.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot AC in November! Small room in comparison with what I got 2 years ago No complementary drinks like usual. Breakfast is poorer than before . . .

    It has a significant location close to many important places like Sultanahmet, Hagia Sofia, Grand Bazar and Fatih mosque

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am a frequent traveller and would rate this hotel mediocre. I was wondering how come it was rated 8.4 on booking.com but, with due respect this is my opinion. Breakfast had hardly any variations. W-Fi is too slow. Booking.com shows hotel description with views - sea/city/garden. You will not get any view of this kind if you stay at this hotel standard rooms. Sea view as per hotel staff is only for suites. Why to then mislead on hotel room description? I am sure they didn't had a garden for a garden view room. Hotel pictures are too fancy than what you actually get to stay in. Room was warm and we wanted to put on the air conditioner, but then, cooling system was controlled centrally and not through the fancy control buttons in the room. Location of hotel is near to tram station , but you could get many good hotels near to tram stations.

    Near to most of the monuments and attractions in Istanbul.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area of the room is not very wide

    The location of the hotel is amazing and the breakfast is good and the terrace in the top of the hotel is amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room Hotel not on the Main Street

    Good breakfast Good location Clean up to standard A real 4 stars hotel Good view from breakfast buffet area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee at Breakfast could have been better. The machine offered two choices: Black Coffee and Milk Coffee. Were ok but could have been better. Some fish choices at breakfast (salmon etc.) would have been nice. Transfer offer to SAW Airport with 70 EUR (one way) to high. I booked it online for 47 EUR per side.

    Location: Very close to the Bazar. Room: Clean, Enough Space, Nice bathroom. Restaurant: On 7th floor with a view, good food, reasonable price. Breakfast was ok. Great rate in November 2017.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was really perfect. Hotel staff was more than helpful, room was super clean and comfy and location was beyond any expectations. On the way back reception specialists even organized a transfer to the airport for us though we asked about it in the last minute. By the way, view from the terrace (7th floor) is to die for!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for business in the area, and tourism . Walking distance to most tourist attractions. Staff was great, hospitality was great. Room was big and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool policy was that everyone should wear a swimming cap so we had to buy those.

    Good variety for breakfast. Amazing views from the terrace restaurant. Directly opposite the tram stop.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite expensive turkish tea in hotel restaurant on the terrace

    Close to the city center - walking distance to Grand Bazar, Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia, Tram station close to the hotel. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At the gym side, a written sign shows" the spa is open everyday from 14:00 to 22:00" I went on Sunday to use it, recipient there told me spa is not available on Sunday!!

    Location is ok, staff are really helpful and answering all the inquires. Breakfast is brilliant as well as the hotel facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were not services oriented nor professional, they gave the impression we were bothering them. They present you the excursions but they don't have much information to give. Also, we had a room on the 5th floor just under the restaurant where they organised parties; so, there was a party the first evening and a wedding during the second one. after midnight, the stoped the music but they started to move noisy stuff. Finally, we got others rooms for the 3rd nights (only one person in the reception was really professional - the 2 others we met were really not helpful). Concerning the stars, this hotel used to be a four stars hotel but it starts to be a bit old.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was loud party music every night from 8pm to midnight, to us it felt like we were staying and sleeping in a night club. Indifferent attitude of the staff. The carpet was dirty and there were stuff (wrappers and stuff), from people who stayed before us.

    Around the property were leather shops though behind it was easy to take a tram and grand bazar was close to it.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Plus The President Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: