Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Titanic Port Bakirkoy This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Fisekhane Cad. No:7/3 34140 Bakirköy, Bakirkoy, 80220 Istanbul, Turkey

#455 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1847 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.9
    Location and friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was a mess, despite booking 2 rooms only one room was ready after 30 minutes of us arriving, 2nd room was delayed for 1 hr 40 mins and no apology given, reason given was the previous guests late check out😆🙄 no tea/coffee offered during our wait, highly unprofessional despite using the hotel since its opening, steam room was out of service during all 3 days, was so so stay this time

    Location and friendliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    8.3
    great holiday in Titanic Port Bakirkoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very clean rooms with good wifi Near by 2 malls and shops what ever you need Alot of resturants neer by Staff were nice .. we were in hotel at 7 am and the policy of all hotels to be in is 12-2 pm and it was ramadan and we were fasting and tired ,so the reciption lady give us a ready room and let us in with the other rooms in about 15-20 minutes ..we were so grateful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.6
    It was great experience and lovely atmosphere around
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Due to hotel experience with bad customers, some staff aggressive and argue a lot especially on money related issues They need to improve this area big time

    Great hotel and fantastic location and wonderful guest relations service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    5.8
    Location of the hotel was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From the moment I step foot in the hotel, the girls at the hotel reception were terribly rude, unpleasant and extremely unhelpful to the point were I was intimidated to even ask a question, awful and aggressive responses absolutely disgusting for a 5 star hotel. Completely unacceptable and people so unprofessional make the hotel and experience look bad unfortunately. You should be more careful as to who you hire to work at reception as this is the first point of contact therefore a first impression. Again I cannot express enough how rude and bitter not one, but all the female staff at reception were.

    Location of the hotel was lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    6.7
    Cleaning staffs are friendly and did good job.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s quite strange that every time I asked receptionist to help me call taxi, they always asked me if I’m checking out. They asked at least 5 times during my stay(I stayed 6 nights) That’s really annoying. I’ve stayed in this hotel more than 10 times and I have to say, their receptionist quality is going down.

    Cleaning staffs are friendly and did good job. Room service is prompt and good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    7.1
    Clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No customer service at all! The only employee who respected customers was Nihan who has left the hotel and the housekeeping lady with the short hair. Everyone else makes customer feel not welcomed at the hotel. Receptionist have unacceptable level of enlish for a 5 star hotel. Access cards always deactivating.

    Clean hotel good facilities Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    2.5
    I will claim the extra money I paid for sea view room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They over charge me of 70 Euro also 20 Euro for the snak which spouses be free

    I paid for sea view room which was not sea view and the room were very small

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    5.8
    due to procedure of the country during wenter time no to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A/C must put in on . also revrejator in our room was so hot and is not cooling any Items

    due to procedure of the country during wenter time no to have a/c the room was so hot . we could not sleep during night time and if we open the window sound of street walker are very annouing .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    6.7
    cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    cooling system of air conditioner didnot work and i told them to fix this problem but theydidnot,the room was too hot and i couldnot sleep well..

    cleaning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    6.7
    Normal except for check-out process
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This has never happened before. Upon checking out, I was asked to wait till the room was inspected. I really think this is a very negative process and shows a lack of trust - especially towards a frequent client. Next time, I will search for other hotels.

    I always stay at this property for the same reasons: proximity to airport, easy to get to by taxi, clean, modern and close to shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent - Hospitality & Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I pass

    Definitely , pleasing hospitality , cleanliness and hence memorable stay .The additional advantage is the location , good number of shopping option and eating joints at walking distance .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable and had a great location if you would...
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean and comfortable and had a great location if you would like to be close to some shopping malls , ferry station or airport. Besides Titanics are always great in terms of their food service. No need to say that breakfast was also great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    7.5
    We had fun in all our stay until that thing happened.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All staff were friendly and kind except one man who took our room number for breakfast on Tuesday. After he took our room number he said something in turkish to another employee and laughed, then he started to talk about politics in Saudi Arabia and making fun about it. That was very bad thing, we didn’t enjoy our breakfast at all ! I hope they will do something about it because this is not acceptable.

    It has a great location Clean room Cooperative staff Good view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    8.8
    Much above expectations
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location. Its good for business but on leisure travel will be a bit tough. No airport shuttle on Sunday

    V good breakfast. Nice rooms and great staff. Airport Shuttle. Exchange rate for settling hotel bills

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.6
    The Room was really nice and the bed was really comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to mention everything was fine with me.

    The Room was really nice and the bed was really comfortable, the only thing it was about the view as i was requesting sea view and i get half city view and half sea view but it was not a big issues as i really enjoy my staying in this hotel :) And Inshallah my next trip to Istanbul will be in same hotel :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room too hot and air conditioning didn’t work. Poor selection for breakfast and staff were not very efficient or helpful. Bed was 2 twin beds pushed together so very uncomfortable

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    7.9
    The Location for business is good the taxi all the time was...
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Location for business is good the taxi all the time was available The breakfast was very good All staff special Ms Nihan Alkan was very kindly and really good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    5.4
    الموقع جميل
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    for the second time I come to the airport and look for their driver for an hour but never showed up ! such a careless and unprofessional treatment is unacceptable! I gave them my flight number 3 times even a day before my trip but for the second time they do that without a further noticing !

    الموقع جميل

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, perfect location next to the mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi is really bad, service is slow and sometimes they forget if you ask for toothbrush or a towel

    Friendly staff, perfect location next to the mall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel near airport and for shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some small Points we remember this time. The bathroom needs small renovations like they just painted some small damages in the bathtube not very professional. Also my wife remembers that they change the recipe from the lentilsoup and she was a little sad about :(

    the Hotel is still great. And they have one of the best breakfasts in Istanbul. The staff is friendly and anything you like they try to make it posssible like its there own Business. we stay there several times because Shopping malls are near and also lots of other Shops are near and not so far to airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    3.3
    I’m genius user and I have late checkout from booking but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I’m genius user and I have late checkout from booking but they charged me 30 euro for two hours late check out I don’t recommend at all this hotel as the manager he could not to show up and solve the problem The girl she called me from reception her English was very poor Rooms are very hot hotels very old it’s last time in this hotel other hotels respect their customers but this hotel no they care about their benefits Rooms too old

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Morning shift reception staff they was not professional, they need courses in customer service Check in take long time Pillows uncomfortable

    Location Afternoon shift staff of the reception and night manager was very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    9.2
    good for short break with shopping and city life if you do not want to deal with traffic to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I forgot my small make up bag and I called them to ask for it, and the lady on the phone told me she would search and inform me, she noted my mobile phone number, but she never got back to me

    Great location. very close to Ataturk Airport and in the middle of the Bakirkoy District. Two in one! Great for sopping as the hotel is located just next to the 2 big shopping malls !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    8.3
    Great location for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    House keeping could not enter and make up the room for hours

    Great location for us. High quality hotel. In general very good, smiling and helpfull staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    10
    There are many hotels semelar to this hotel but none of them...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are many hotels semelar to this hotel but none of them has a nice and good a guest relations like MRS NIHAN ALKAN she is really fits her place this hotel is lucky to have like her Olso I like to thank the reseptionists they were really good spesially MRS ELEF and MR RUTKUY

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    9.2
    15 minutes taxi to airport instead of 45 downtown hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The AC was set centrally by the hotel so the room was very hot so we opened the window which then became quite noisy

    15 minutes taxi to airport instead of 45 downtown hotels. Bakirkoy marina restaurants 10 minutes walk. Seaside boardwalk 10 minutes away 2 big malls and thousands of shops on the doorstep

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    9.2
    I will always stay at this area of Istanbul, and enjoy my time at Titanic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom requires upgrading. Room key technology requires upgrading. Breakfast to provide fresh juices.

    Room quiet and clean. Staff very helpful. Location ideal. Many thanks to guest relations Nihan Alkan who was very helpful. Housekeeping lady Gamza extremely attentive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioner was work for only heating Although when I complained They send me a fan

    Locatiion and staff were so friendly The room was clean They upgraded my room for free as a honeymoon gift from the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    5.4
    Good location, great staff, and  disastrous management decisions!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To begin with I had a free cancellation booking through booking.com , my reservation could have been cancelled until the 22, yet the hotel welcomed themselves to preauthorize my card as a deposit for the room without prior notice on the 20!! 2 days before the free cancellation limit set by the hotel has ended! Usually the hotel either informs customers or does that on check in. My choice is always to use cash deposit to avoid waiting for 2 weeks for the pre-authorization to be removed. This hotel did not allow me to make that choice! Moving on, we requested hotel pick up and had communicated flight details to the hotel prior to our arrival , I received acknowledgement of receipt of flight details and a request to call the hotel upon arrival to confirm that we have landed, now the normal case would be that the hotel follow up with the airport given that they have already requested the flight details , and that we would not have a local number and would have to make an international call. Nonetheless we did not object and called when we arrived, our expectation however was to have someone meet us at the airport and guide us to our transfer vehicle as do all other hotels,there were so many hotel employees awaiting their customers but this hotel requested us to exit the airport and look for the bus which has the hotel logo. Since we couldn't find the vehicle on time the driver left without us and went back to hotel. We called the hotel after waiting for Quite sometime and we're informed that he has left and they they could not reach our contact numbers we were advised to eeither take a taxi which the hotel will pay for or wait until he could come back. After conveying our disappointment with the unusal process we were informed that this is the pickup procedure decided by this hotel . All the inconvenience would have been resolved by simply having an employee inside the terminal building to escort us.

    Nihan from guest relations was the best support anyone would ask for, she made me feel welcome before I even reached. I was there on business and she managed to arrange my transportation and provide me with all needed information weeks before my arrival. Ilyas always has a welcoming smile and an interesting conversation at the lobby and during breakfast. Housekeeping lady on 9th floor went out of her way to make sure we were satisfied, although we didn't speak a common language. Generally Friendly staff. Clean hotel. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay in a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in takes too long.

    Perfect loacation for shopping. Nice rooms. The check-in always takes forever, since they are not well prepared. Other than that, for me the nicest hotel in Bakirköy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    9.6
    Every thing meet our expectations , the staff at the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Every thing meet our expectations , the staff at the hotel very helpful for assistance ,special thanks for ( Burcu ) guest relations executive and her colleague for helping us the are super nice, The hotel location, area around very nice you will find everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    6.7
    Need for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water shower had to be fixed since the cable was torn; Water came out very easily of the shower basis wetting the floor Uncomfortable bed due to the mattress that didn't offer stability to the back.

    The hotel decor and surroundings. The details of the fruit and water in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    7.5
    Hotel need remodeling rooms are geting old!
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel need remodeling for 5 years all the same , same rooms , same beds nothing ic changing and rooms are geting old, carpets , it is looking like 4 star or less

    Staff is greal, location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    7.9
    unbelievably odd check in policy!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Their check in requests were unbelievable! Although everything was prepaid already yet they asked for the payer's passport and a form to be filled out by the payer in addition to the form that's filled out by the guest! Rutkay from reception was disrespectful and threatened to cancel the prepaid reservation although the manager was a gentleman The hotel needs to clearly indicate their privacy and check in policy

    Room cleanliness and spaciousness, near the mall

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    5.8
    Average service in a verygood location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed sheets very old Bathroom consumables was apon request!! They didnt charge all items as standard!! Only one pillow for a person! Usually they should be two! Bell boy had very bad service, no help at all! They didnt open the door even when your hands was full!!! The hotel Taxi’s was a community of bell boys friends!! Not friendly!! We prefered to use itaxi software instead of asking for taxi from hotel staff!! One of the beds in the room was too noisy, nearly brocken!!

    The location was excellent Breakfast was good They didnt charge for extra bed foe the child!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    5.8
    Close to the airport .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too noisy at night, hard to handle. Next day saw other people complaining and wanted to change rooms, because of the noise from the restaurant/

    Close to the airport . Also, next to Capacity ,where you can have a dinner or coffee .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    6.3
    A decent place to stay if you want to stay close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor customer service, staff not friendly,room was a bit noisy, they also took a deposit without my conscent.

    Location and local shops rly close by , breakfast was nice but very limited

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    7.1
    Individual employees did their best to accommodate and serve...
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service of the employees appears to be very dynamic and inconsistent. I had very good experience in the past years during check-in, most of their employees were very attentive and efficient. During this stay (one in July and one in August), it was a disappointing.

    Individual employees did their best to accommodate and serve my needs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    7.5
    Every thing was good except when I booked the room it must...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every thing was good except when I booked the room it must to be see view but it wasn't They give me room in the 5th floor with apartial see view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    10
    Happy and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed of twin bedrooms is likely not very comfortable especially at the edges of the beds.

    The location is excellent for shopping and injoying the time in Istanbul.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    10
    This hotel feels like home to us always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints about the hotel, but arriving in the middle of the night its always a hassle to get a taxi to the hotel. Taxidrivers see the nearby location as a loss of income and this year we had 20 taxidrivers refuse to take us until we decided not to share our destination with the driver until we were well on our way. Pity the hotel airport shuttle works only during daytime since its the nighttime when its the most difficult to find transport.

    Breakfast, rooms, location, staff: this Hotel is always the best.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    7.1
    Un happy! Un pleased!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1-the shampoo and the hand soap smelled bad. 2-the a.c. was not working and the room was very very hot although I caller the reception and told them but they did not fix the a.c. . 3-they did not an a adapter and I could not charge my phone. 4-the internet was so so so bad I barely open a massege. ...there are so many more but I can not remember now beause I did not like any thing about the hotel else than the location!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    10
    🌹for all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked the reciption smile and the help from the guest ralation , tha location , the outside caffy every thing

    I liked the people who work all of them and espisial the guest relation Nihan alkan she was so helpfull thank you all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are small , carpets are old,old furniture

    Location great,breakfast very good with wide varieties , Staff are nice, free shuttle from and to the airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    10
    Shopping friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked for a late check out. Only 4 hrs extra but got only an hour which I did not use. We were said that we had used 2 biscuits and some chcholate from the minibar which we have not. They did accept my claim but it felt a bit bad even thinking that they may not believe u. If anyone is not planning to use the minibar my suggestion is have them take away everything in the morning.

    I loved the location if you are in to shopping. The staff were great. I sprined my ankle during our stay and the provided me with a wheelchair to use to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    8.3
    First time in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish the receptionist was more friendly. There were no desserts in breakfast buffet. We waited for the transfer shuttle in the airport when we arrived and the weather was humid but it wasn't there so we had to take the taxi.

    The hotel has a great location away from the crowds and noisy streets. I liked the breakfast buffet. The spa centre was good. I'd like to thank Burcu from the hotel she was the nicest Turkish person I've ever met in Istanbul.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed size should be king size in the deluxe Room not Queen size which as it's shown in booking while reservations was made .

    Excellent location and very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    An excellent staff & very professional welling to assist & help when approached by the custmor with quick response, and very clean hotel , very professional Guest Relations Representative Ms Nihan Thank you so much , me and my family enjoyed staying at the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    4.2
    very very very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we pay money with master card and when we arrive hotel we have lots of problem with check in, finally the hotel take our passport and do not give them back until check out, it was terrible and i do not offer to you to go to this hotel,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel near the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevators a little slow but really no complaints. This hotel is a great value if you do not need to be in city center..

    Convenient to airport. Nice views. Good location for shopping and restaurants. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    2.5
    The receptionist's main concern was to seek ways to make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist's main concern was to seek ways to make me pay more money than helping me with the right information about the hotel. They asked me and others to cancel their reservation with booking.com and pay the hotel directly. They give misleading information for the sake of getting more money. The shuttle bus which is included in payment and was supposed to take me to airport works only till 4:30p. The hotel didn't care to provide an alternative transport to take me to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is located in the center of the town ( Bakirkoy...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in the center of the town ( Bakirkoy / Istanbul ) and close to the shopping mall where the restaurants and the shops are open till 22:00 h in the evening. The hotel itesl is accessible by metro from the airport and is very quiet. It is very well noise isolated which is iportant to sleep well and have a good rest after the busy day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In our 1 week stay the breakfast became a bit repetitive. They make only very small changes to the menu on daily basis

    Great location and excellent service. We stayed at this property for 1 week, clean and comfortable hotel. I requested guest relations manager for late checkout and she happily gave me 3 hours beyond scheduled checkout. Will stay again if I visit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    10
    A perfect Hotel in the Beautiful Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In my room I could hear noises from the bathroom of the near one

    This Hotel assist you in every single thing you should need. The staff is high professional and the cleanliness is everywhere. The position is ideal because you are in the midle between the main airport and the Town. The Titanic staff assists you with class and edeucation. A special mention to the guests relation manager Nihan: thank you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    4.2
    make the ac and heater work. If the customer wants to switch the ac or heater.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The AC in the hotel is only one way either AC or Heater.. The weather in Istanbul is hectic.. I the night you get hot and you want to start the AC and there is no way to do so.. I was not comfortable at all there..

    There is nothing there to like

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    6.7
    I liked the hotel, services and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like that when I booked from booking it was a normal price, when I arrived the hotel I payed more than I booked from booking.

    I liked the hotel, services and location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Relaxing and shopping place with the minimum effort and time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. Bed quality and pillows could be better. 2. Lighting is still very weak; a negative point is when you need strong light to seek for something at night. 3. Limited times for free airport shuttles. 4. Few staff is rude. 5. A/C temperature cannot be controlled.

    1. Close to the Istanbul airport 2. Free airport shuttle (From hotel 08:00 – 17:00 / From Airport 09:00 – 18:00) 3. Close to street shopping and needed places. 4. Two major shopping malls literally are next doors Capacity & Carousel. 5. Less than 10 minutes walking to Galleria Shopping Mall. 6. Rooms are clean and quiet. 7. Away from crowd traffic. 8. In front of the hotel you can find minibus public transportation and also it is easy to find taxi. 9. You can use your stay at this hotel to add miles to your airline membership; Miles&Smiles. 10. Very good indoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    8.8
    A marvelous place for me
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Require some efforts to change old materials and their English language need to be improved for communication

    Location and peace.. with excellent breakfast and varieties of choices in all aspects

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place for an overnight stay between flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above

    The room was clean and well appointed. The bathroom was also clean and the shower was hard and good. We love to the indoor pool and indoor Jacuzzi as well as the spa services. The staff at reception were very helpful but the staff at the restaurant we're not as wonderful. For some reason I found that the male staff were responsible and friendly but the female staff were somewhat irresponsible and not very friendly. I was very annoyed that when I went to the café to men were treated quite differently and more professionally by the waitress than I was!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    5.4
    Clean and quite close to the airport
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    . WARNING- Do not touch the mini bar its total rip off the, they charged me 20 euro for bottle of beer. also the WIFI can be very slow

    Clean and quite close to the airport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    6.3
    It was clean!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They ask me to pay for the all stay, when we chek in, before even see the room yet! I give them a deposit for few nights, after 1-2 days they calling to the room to ask again to pay for the rest of stay! I was in Istanbul for surgical operation i I didn't know how long I will stay exactly, I explan to them this and they didn't want to understand

    It was clean! Every day changing towels and loundry

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    5.8
    Watch out for AC at winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the hotel claims to have AC, however the AC was off on winter season, the hotel is in very busy street, we could not sleep well during my stay, so we decided to cut our stay and change hotel. I would appreciate if it was clear on Booking details or hotel web page if the AC is only seasonal. Also, there is safe box on the rooms but not fixed to the wall. Made me feel bit insecure to keep passports there.I went to reception and they done have safe boxes. Only reception desk. I kept them finally in the safe box at the room. All of that gave me impression that hotel does not pay attention to small details.

    after we left a staff called me and told me they found a wallet (my wife forgot) we came back later on to pick it, that was the best part of our stay The way this incident was handled was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    10
    Top hotel in Bakirkoy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool - swimming school lessons should be announced in advance (or performed before noon) so hotel guests can plan their pool visit instead of waiting for pool on site.

    As always, everything was pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have changed my room was small room and carpet was really dirty I hope the management of the hotel to look for old room to be renovated asap but when I called the guest relationship manager same time she changed my room but was problem generally room are really hot because still heating working no Ac and I couldn't sleep will

    Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2017

    7.5
    They failed to provide airport pickup ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I booked I requested airport pickup which they failed to provide ... however the duty manager apologize for mishandling ..!!

    Proximity to airport and a lot of restaurants and shops

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    5.0
    Need to operate the A\C in the same room asking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed in the 3 rooms i had stayed were un confortable A\C not working every time i stayed in this hotel since Nov-Apr

    The bill boy Mr. Akty was helpful & smileing all the times

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    8.3
    Try it once .. you will never regret
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stated above

    I liked the courtesy of hotel staff, breakfast variety, and the most was the help from guest relations as they were so supportive and facilitating every obstacle.. yet, it is a place worth to stay in

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    9.6
    It was good experience
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Honestly there's nothing disturbed me

    The front desk employees were nice and let me do free the early check in specially when I told them we came from JFK and my wife is pregnant ,thanks a lot to all who work there

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2017

    7.9
    Good Hotel for Short Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a little bit far away from the main attractions & famous places in Istanbul.

    This is a good hotel to stay in before you travel from Ataturk International Airport. Value of money is good & staff were nice and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    6.3
    Good in a bad way hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didnt like the staff at all! Not friendly, i had a problem with the key and i used to go up and down everyday just to take a new key, when i call the deception and ask them for something sometimes they ignore me

    I liked the locatiom of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent fitness center, spa with sauna and massage center,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent fitness center, spa with sauna and massage center, swimming pool with jacuzzi. Excellent breakfast as well. Very close to the Ataturk airport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    5.0
    The location
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed not comfortable , there is no insulation in the room , the house keeping not all the time come go cleen the room we must call them to come to cleen the room

    The location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2017

    10
    18years of fluent visit 2 istanbul titanic was the best
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the hotel is very clean and staff r very nice persons they meet me smiling every time and i would like to send special thanx to miss nihal 4 the way she deal with me and offer free transportation to airport 4 sure i will go there again and again very soon

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    10
    We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought the spa area could do with some improvement, ie. the water temperature in the hot spa was not so warm. Also, we were unable to get a deal on bookings.com which included dinner. Everything else was great.

    I stayed at Titanic Port on arrival to Turkey. It was so fantastic that we decided to return to Titanic Port and stay there again just before we returned home to Australia. The customer service of Titanic Port is so far the best I've experienced anywhere in the world. The staff go out of their way to suit your needs. For example, there are no free shuttles to the airport on Sundays however the customer service team ensured we got a transfer to the airport on the day of our departure which was a Sunday. Well done Titanic Port!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2017

    7.9
    The room temperature need to be adjusted by guests not to be contrlled by hotel team!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning system set to heater. Even if you choose 'cool' in the control unit at the room, it still blowing hot air. We could not sleep as the room trmperature so high & uncomfortable. We try to keep the small window open all the way, but still not effective. After calling reception, they sent the technical man & he said the only thing I can help is offering a mobile fan. That made our night extremly noisy & not solving the temperature problem!

    Location & staff are friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Titanic Port Bakirkoy Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: