Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tria Hotel Istanbul-Special Category

Akbiyik Cad. Terbiyik Sok.No:7 Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34100 Istanbul, Turkey

#1012 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 106 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.4
    Don't stay if you are going with your family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all, I also looked at the comments and decided for this hotel, but this is not what I looked at. When we arrived at the hotel after a long journey (tired; with Kids), we were moved to the room first, the room & bathroom were exactly same as I looked the pictures and I requested for the extra bed too, which I got - but suddenly after 5 mins, the guy showed up at the door - saying that the room I gave is a mistake and you need to move to another room. The room which we got now was totally pathetic small room, with woeful bathroom (not same I expected). Before booking it was clearly mentioned that 1 extra bed can be provided and if there is another kid who's using the same bed is allowed. We were 2 adults, 2 kids (3 years;10 months). Hence, I requested the same and got the response (photo attached), they will put upon availability, and what we got is a COT, which never fits into the room. It was clearly mentioned that the room has enough space to accommodate one singe BED, however, it didn't have a space to fit the COT. Moreover, we requested Iron several times (2/3 consecutive days) during our stay and never got it, and eventually, I had to visit the Landry shop to Iron one single suit in 10 Lira. The breakfast was below average. In simple words, it is fine for a couple, but not a luxury one. So, better do some research before you choose.

    - The location is ideal - easy access to almost all the famous landmarks. - The rooftop is awesome (with a stupendous view), I like the dinner there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel. Would definitely like to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too small with three beds crammed resulting in a lack of space to move or keep bags.

    The hotel front is very pretty giving it a small town look. The rooms were clean and had the basic amenities. The hotel was quiet as well hence enabling a peaceful stay for us. The breakfast included a variety of options and the view from the terrace was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay a lot, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and clean cosy hotel. Breakfast on the terrace was lovely with amazing view, brilliant choice of foods Staff went above and beyond to make sure we were looked after

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    My stay in Istanbul specially at Tria Hotell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lightning in the room .Bathroom ok but light in the room was so poor that you couldn't read or check your messages at night.

    Proximity to all famous historic places. Walking distance to visit everything. Good restaurants all around. Even good shopping in vicinity

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Great value, good location and lovely staff. Breakfast on the roof was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely and offered lots of helpful advice. They helped us by booking an airport transfer and even taught us some basic Turkish! The hotel is really good value and is in a great location - we walked everywhere and were able to easily navigate our way back! Overall a great experience and would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    3 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor Small rooms

    If you look for a hotel just for sleep then this hotel is the best choice, amazing view from the restaurant and you will never feel cold in the rooms even if the temperature is-5 outside. I would like to thank mr Serdar for his kindness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    3.3
    Roome and washroom was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Break fast was noot good. Very small room size and wifi not good. Disconnected many times and speed was very bad

    Roome and washroom was clean. Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    5.4
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not what we expected, very small and dark. In the bathroom no free toiletries. No iron, radio, slippers, no view. We complained about this and they gave us a different and bigger room but still without the facilities advertise on the site. Breakfast was nothing special, very ordinary.

    Location was perfect, the bed very confortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    enough fascility, not fancy but friendly, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess the photos look better than rooms.

    They are great people working there. They try their best to provide as much as they can with the fascilities they have in this small hotel. Breakfast was awesome, help from staff was fantastic. View is impressing on the top roof dinning room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room had lift till 4th floor but had to walk up 2 flight of stairs. Hotel hidden in the back street.

    Breakfast room on rooftop. Nice view of the sea. Staff friendly and helpful. Location of hotel convenient for shopping and meals including sightseeing. Hotel had lift service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    All together the it was good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was very small little room to move around. Plus beds were not comfortable

    The hotel location was very good and very close to sultan ahmet station and staff was awesome the breakfast was also good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Simple but nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is not the newest and there was a smell coming from the pipes in the bathroom. The room was ok to sleep in but quite small with no chair to sit at the table. So it's fine for sleeping and going out to sightsee the whole day but not if you want to relax in the room.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is nice with fruit and veg. The location is amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    short stay in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    The staff were friendly and very helpful the rooms were comfortable and clean, location was perfect for the local sites and at the same time far enough away from the busy restaurants not to disturb your sleep. Roof top restaurant also impressive with good food and friendly staff with nice views

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    2.9
    Best avoided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was different from what was promised on website. Leaking rusty bathtub, no toileteries, poorly maintained facility, noisy at night - can hear everything from the other rooms and the alleyway. No coffee in your rooms. Located in a very touristy area where if you are a foreigner, you cannot walk in peace - a solicitor will approach you every step of your way. Not a great place to be if you want to experience real Istanbul. Use Airbnb and pay a little extra to stay in a real star hotel. This is an area only to be visited but not to stay.

    Somewhat quiet location and pretty friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Honest staff, location is okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only suite rooms have view of the center and Sultanahmet.

    I stayed for 3 nights, two before going to Pamukkale and one upon arriving back in Istanbul. First room was a bit small and had no view. It had its basics and it was clean. The best part was the staff, very honest. I accidentally left my bag (with personal documents and checks in the hotel, and they contacted me via phone and email ASAP to let me know. They kept my belongings in safe-keeping while I toured around Turkey for more than a week and when I got back to the hotel, everything was in order (I didn't even have to book a room while I was away. The second room I got was better furnished than the first, but still no view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Crew is friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and need to renew

    Crew is friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Overall excellent value for money this will always be my...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall excellent value for money this will always be my first choice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms not like photos .. no heavy blankets if you use the AC

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Close proximity to everything also not directly on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close proximity to everything also not directly on the street so quieter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Every thing nice clean
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Every thing nice clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Good staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff! Good stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    location of the hotel, brekfast is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the worst pillow I ever slept! shower is broken in the bathroom, room is very small.

    location of the hotel, brekfast is ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor communication 're transfers and staff were noisy at night out in the street. Also spa tub broken and no attempt to fix during stay

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Very near to Topkapi Palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very near to Topkapi Palace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony , i ordered one double bed and i got 2 single bed

    The hotel is licated in a calm historical district

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.7
    The stuff and restaurant on top r very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing like the photos.... Sound proof - no

    The stuff and restaurant on top r very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    Vale for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    House keeping staff dint speak English plus not very facilitating

    Reception Staff always helpful and accommodating. Location is excellent. Easy access

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Very close to main tourist attractions & restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi dropouts.

    Very close to main tourist attractions & restaurants, reasonable sized room with comfortable bed, helpful staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    5.8
    The staffs were good
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs were good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The lovely breakfast and the staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    It was kind of unforgettable Staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The staff are so Kind people I like their behaviour

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.2
    comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast the bathroom sometimes smells of sewerage

    comfortable bed the location was in the centre of things the staff were extra nice and very helpful the the room cleanness was satisfying

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.2
    Friendliness of staff, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I really liked the old terrace with tulip lights, the place for sitting with a drink, work, chat, as well as eating. The new restaurant is just a formal place to eat.

    Friendliness of staff, perfect location.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    3.3
    Room was dark, especially the bathroom, felt like the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was dark, especially the bathroom, felt like the bathroom lights were only 10 watts almost candlelit -- and I lost my contact lens. You can forget about putting on makeup.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    9.6
    Great view of the river from the roof top restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I liked everything about hotel,it's was exactly what I was expecting.

    Great view of the river from the roof top restaurant,excellent food,great value..location of hotel was unbelievable..real walking distance to the blue mosque,and other attractions

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    9.2
    The overall hospitality was great and all the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The overall hospitality was great and all the staff was very helpful. Do not hesitate to taste the food on the terrace (4th floor). All the dishes were prepared and served in an excellent way.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    10
    The breakfast was great and had wonderful variety and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was great and had wonderful variety and adequate quantity. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They were patient to answer our unlimited questions. The location was great. Literally 5mins walk to anything and surrounded by restaurants so getting something to eat was never any trouble. Housekeeping service was also great. The rooms were excellent, comfortable and amazingly clean.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.6
    Located in the heart of the old city, it's within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located in the heart of the old city, it's within walking distance of the Aya Sophia, the Blue Mosque, the cistern, the Grand Bazaar, and the Topkapi Palace. The staff is great and arranged our transfer to the airport for only 25 Euros.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Excellent location, 5 mins to many major attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, 5 mins to many major attractions. Very friendly and helpful staff. Terrace restaurant not only has a great view but great good with nice staff and service.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    Staff extremely helpful and location close to most important...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Construction across from hotel was unsightly.

    Staff extremely helpful and location close to most important sites. Because our flight left early the staff had a full breakfast prepared for us to sit down to. Rooftop restaurant was very good, food was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    The location,close to all the historical sites, plus all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No dislikes at all

    The location,close to all the historical sites, plus all the restaurants.The staff all very nice and helpful.The fooftop restaurant just superb.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    It was a comfortable and clean room with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a comfortable and clean room with great staff. The location is ideal for the Blue Mosque and the Aghia Sofia. We were able to walk to the above plus to the Grand Bazaar.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It suposed to have jacuzzi... doesnt work. Since the first moment, when we arrived, they try to sell us tour packages for visiting the city. As we didnt want to contract any they show their upset and be angry all time long.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    7.5
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amenities.

    Nice breakfast...

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.3
    Location was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was very convenient. We got upgraded to a bigger room.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    9.0
    Breakfast
    • Couple

    Floor of the rooms. it has a bad sound during walking.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    9.2
    Good location, friendly staffs and very clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Good location, friendly staffs and very clean hotel. Value for money. I recommend.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    I like the staff verey helpfull and verey nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I like the staff verey helpfull and verey nice

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.5
    Good location, receiption is helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is not sound proof at all. Next door made a lot of noise untill mid night :(. Very small room

    Good location, receiption is helpful

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    Staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were great

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    View from the hotel at the front was blocked by another building with scaffolding - not that pretty!

    Friendly staff, delicious breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.3
    marvelous brekfast and location with historical places like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the room size is very small

    marvelous brekfast and location with historical places like Sultan Ahmet is just 10 minutes walk

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast. Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.8
    Good value, friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good value, friendly, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    10
    The staff was very friendly and helpful, the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, the location is excellent. The hotel is very clean and rooms are very comfortable

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: