Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tugcan Hotel 5 stars

Ataturk Bulvari No:24, 27010 Gaziantep, Turkey

#6 of 31 hotels in Gaziantep

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 393 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t serve filter coffee. Just Nescafé. This is a no go for a 5 star hotel. Decoration in rooms are old. Beds are uncomfortable.

    Good Location, nice breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We nothing expierenced negative.

    Our stay with our baby was comfortable. The hotel is modern and clean. The staff (everyone from the cleaning staff to the cook) were exceptionally polite and incredibly helpful! They made our stay very easy and we felt at home from the outset. The breakfeast was very extended and tasteful. The bed was also amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accessing the wifi was a bit tricky.

    The check-in staff were very good and we had our bags carried to our room and the car parked for us. Likewise check-out. The hotel offered very good value for money and the room was available at short notice. The holtel is very close to the old Armenian area of Gaziantep, which is very beautiful for walking around, with many museums, bars, cafes and the old Armenian church in the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel is old, so the rooms are not clean enough, the building is old, I can not rate it as a 5 stars hotel, just 3 stars

    the location of the hotel was very good,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On sunny days, the heat gets trapped on the street side of the building and the room temperature becomes uncontrollable. I was aware of this problem from my previous stay so requested a room on the different side. I got a room, right next to my previous one and not possible to change. The room temperature never went below 26 degrees. I barely slept and checked out exhausted.

    I normally come here when I need a good rest, though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I wouldn't say this is 5 star hotel.There are serious problem with ventilation (you can smell smoking cigarette everywhere around your room!) and lightening. The hotel is very dark and i can't understand why? The breakfast, out of question, is not a 5 star type meal. It is served in very small room where it gets really crowded sometimes and you just feel you came to a small coffee shop with a bunch of limited open buffet food items.

    Location is very good at the city center. Rooms are clean and they kept clean everyday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC is working only in hot, so need little colder temperture you should turn off the AC, and open the window which is so low and so dangerous for kids. No tissues in the room. No toilet paper until you call them. They wanted to charge extra for kids even without providing extra beds. No view although we requested them for that. No luggage guy to take the luggages out from Taxi to hotel,

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very complete hotel and to highlight the honesty of the receptionist who called me to give money back when made the calculation of the tariff rates Breakfast is much more than complete Very well located

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited knowledge of other languages than turkish. Wifi only accessible for one device and very weak signal, breakfast only rich of dairy and baked products

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is kinda dark and I was given a smoker room on arrival, even though I booked non smoker. It was difficult to get my point across as no one there spoke enough english to understand I would not stay in a room smelling for old smoke as the one they meant to give me. Fortunately I had a turkish friend with me who eventually came in to translate. The staff was friendly and tried to help though, it was just a mistake and their lack of english which complicated things. Overall the hotel is kinda dark and very business like...I stayed for leisure, next time I'll probably look for something that seems more vacation like and less like business trip. Warm water comes quick but water pressure isnt the best...its enough for a good shower though.

    Staff is nice and helpfull, the breakfast is good but not overwhelming. The rooms are clean, the warm water comes quick. My negative comments are longer then the good ones, but that gives a wrong impression...the hotel is definatly good!!! Just wanted to point out the downsides so other guests know what to expect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE ACs WERE NOT WORKING PROPERLY AND ,THEREFORE, THE ROOMS WERE HOT AND HUMID. WE INFORMED THE RECEPTION WITH NO USE.

    THE BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT WITH OUTSTANDING SERVICES.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reaction of the reception staff was very very bad , we made the booking via booking.com through the visa card , when arrived the hotel the Reception staff refused to deduct the accommodation cost from the same Visa card knowing that I did not carry cash enough with me and this costs me 40$ to transfer money from Jordan to cover the hotel cost

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff should improve the English language.

    I liked the location, the cleanliness and the nice professional staff. I would absolutely recommend this hotel for anyone who looks for perfection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awfull internet connection. Almost impossible to connect to the wifi. Bathroom was broken. We couldn't take shower. Tecnician came and spent 1 hour to fix it, inside the room at 11:00pm! Too far away to be a 5 stars hotel.

    Close to the city center. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel lobby was unpleasant, it was empty and the bar was located outside the hotel making it very inconvenient. staff on the from desk were did not speak English. The bed was very uncomfortable and the shower was dirty. Black fungi's all over the ceramics inside the bathroom. IT IS DEFFINATELY NOT A GOOD HOTEL!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first to third floors are not well furnished internet very bad, also the safe not work,

    The hotel is in the center, pool and massage very good but start from 14:00 to 22:00.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room I was in was incredibly hot, 30 C, this seems to be a thing in Gaziantep, however the staff quickly moved me when asked.

    Lovely hotel with a bit of a art nouveau feel. Comfortable rooftop restaurant, helpful staff and good wifi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit old fashioned from the outside, I was unlucky to have a noisy neighbour taking a shower at midnight...

    Very well located, everything is nice, I really like the style of the bathroom and the shower!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast had a good variety, great location, good restaurants nearby, staff very accommodating, good Wi-Fi in my room, all in all a wonderful stay! Will definitely go back here on my next business trip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I regularly travel to Gaziantep for work and often stat at the Tugcan - I appreciate that the staff know my name and are incredibly helpful. Comfortable beds, a great shower and delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast could be better Bed linen isn't the greatest

    Really good value for money - Good location - Great rooms - Great shower - Decent internet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi signal in bedroom was weak.

    This hotel has an air of comfortable self-assurance and appears to be regarded as something of a landmark by locals. On both evenings I stayed there, the main restaurant was used for dinners by local professional groups. However, full restaurant facilities were available for casual diners like myself.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the staff does not speak English and was difficult to communicate properly with almost all of them

    the staff are nice when you understand

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good otel

    NA

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception need to smiley face plz

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employees don't speak any language, but Turkish

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in hotel. Smells old

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Spa wasn't open on Monday night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room with very comfortable bed. Really good food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean and in the middle of town centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice clean Hotel with friendly stuff. Environmental friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to came back many times to counter because electric keys didn,t work. There was no bed sheet between bottom sheet and quilt.

    good breakast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    time of departure

    the nice bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi is bad

    Very near to city centre

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one was at the spa

    Excellent hotel. Very cozy and clean. Pictures show actual rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO THING

    EVERYTHING

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service ,mini bar service

    Reception Security

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    needs more Lokal tasty foods of Gaziantep at breakfast and fresh orange juice would be nice

    Very clean AC, a Real non smooking room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and the reciptionest "Culam"

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    so quiet,clean high recommended for relaxing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet is slow and the shower has problems

    The loucation is in city center And it's so quiet and the staff are very nice and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses very bad

    Location is really good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was looking quite old. Air con was not working properly.

    Breakfast was excellent!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In this hotel the rooms are splendid and room service is excellent. However, I should like to complain regarding the parking service. I left the car keys with the garage attendant and, when I came back two days later, the car had the paint slightly damaged in several places, visible dents, in particular in the front and back bumpers, and the front bumper was broken in the middle, no doubt because the car had been inexpertly manouvered. No one speaks English in the reception, which adds to my insatisfaction. Fortunately, when in Turkey, I always have full-cover insurance for the car.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing at all

    The hospitality and cooperation. I came few hours earlier than my reservation and they gave me the room immediately. That was so comfortable and thoughtful. Thank you

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very comfy room and excellent service. Also great location. Only 25mins. away from the airport and perfectly situated in downtown. Pity that I didn't have time to visit the spa...

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is not possible to use the gym/fitness facilities if one is above 1m75. This is a 5 star hotel. The ceiling is low (actually a half floor) thus using running threadmill is not possible, without hitting the ceiling/bending ones head. Also, I did not like, when I approached reception at 19:30 PM, no one spoke English, and when I managed to talk to a staff, I was told the manager was in the sauna/hamman and would not be available, and they would revert to me, but that I should not expect them to be able to help me/facilitate access to another gym. No one reverted to me. So the next day, around 10 AMI, had to go down again and explain the situation, after insisting (first I was told the manager was away again) but finally someone came, I showed him the gym and asked if they could find a solution. I was told after showing the manager the gym, that they would come back to me after 1 hour, nothing happened so I decided to check out at 12:30 PM after waiting, only when I insisted on checking out the manager came and told me that they would now (as I suggested the day before, move one running machine to a place with adequate space for running). The staff was kind enough, but were not proactive, and not good in communicating or propose a solution till I decided to move.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff generally speak poor English, very poor Internet connection in rooms (keeps kicking you out from the wifi, and staff cannot fix it - better in the lobby). Breakfast is ok, but more fruit would be nice.

    Excellent location, nice large comfortable rooms (and very clean), great shower, nice pool and spa area. Overall perfect for a business trip and good value for money (except the internet issue).

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel did not answer my requests sent through booking.com in advance Wifi-connection was bad - had to log in again every 15 minutes

    Very nice building and suite Good breakfast with many local specialities

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast could include local tates

    The room was very big and clean. we stayed with our 6 month old son, and room was big enough for his bed and trolley as well.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not all the rooms are non-smoking. Theremay be some problems with organizing cleaning, after check-out we were accompagned to our room, told that it was ready but it was not and the cleaning was ongoing. We were quickly moved to another room.

    Location was fine, most of the attractions was a short cab ride (~11-15 TRL) or approx 20 min walk. Just around the corner of Bayazhan, very easy access to hotel after a dinner/drink there. Staff was good and friendly, there was no problem. The room was good and clean except the fact that it was smelling definetly of smoke. Other than this, the room was very nice, on the upper floors (5th and 6th are so called VIP, but not sure the lower rooms are any different or not).

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A five star hotel should serve fresh orange juice. The variation could have an uplift aswell. Missed the turkish breakfast and special turkish pastary.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    ROOM TOO SMALL

    WIFI GOOD KEEP ON AND MORE QUICK AND EASY ACCESS WILL BE BETTER

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, decoration, staff, everything is amazing!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Every thing

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Couple

    staff very rude and helpless

    location

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very unfriendly staff, have no sense how to treat guest. Will never every use this hotel again.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very comfortable stay, friendly staff and good location in the centre of Gaziantep.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No control over thermostat for heating, rooms too hot and stuffy.

    Extra large rooms with comfortable beds and amazing showers.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything was good

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Food

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some rooms have very very slow internet

    Location

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was not very comfortable, the room very small.

    Good location, nice restaurant on the terrace, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no breakfast cereals

    location, food

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the wi-fi connection and the turkish tv choices

    the food

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location and staff

There are also 57 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Browse Tugcan Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: