Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tuvana Hotel

Tuzcular Mah.Karanlik Sok. No:18, Kaleici, 07254 Antalya, Turkey

#39 of 167 hotels in Antalya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beatyfull old town location with plenty of cafes, small shops and bars. Great beach Kalyaani

    Beatyfull old town location with plenty of cafes, small shops and bars. Great beach Kalyaani is about 6 km from the hotel but its easy to approach with taxi (aboyt 20 TL)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    The property is a cluster of many old houses on both sides...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures of the rooms are very flattering. In reality they need a serious upgrade. They don’t look well put together. For a boutique hotel, the absence of tissue boxes and no complimentary water in the room seems a bit stingy. I have received better room facilities from basic bed and breakfast places for half the price. The cleaning staff was very nice but I don’t think they had the best equipment for housekeeping. All in it was not value for money and I would look elsewhere next time.

    The property is a cluster of many old houses on both sides of a narrow lane. It is storybook pretty and laid back. Their breakfast spread is pretty good. They also have very decent options for dining.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Lovely spot, excellent staff, good restaurants, handy location. We’d stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a snorkel trip through the hotel which was awful. We told them about it. Children in the pool area the last day were splashing, doing cannonballs, etc. and parents were not doing anything. A sign or a person passing by once in a while to monitor these activities would help. Not really a great site for kids because they disturb others. Filled up the pool with floating devices, etc. Maybe limit clientele to those over 15 or so.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. Pool was cool, deep, long enough to actually swim. Room was comfortable and well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Discrete yet warm and very available staff, attention to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Discrete yet warm and very available staff, attention to detail, the amazing food at restaurants Seraser and Il Vicino, quiet and refreshing small pool, the tourist type (people looking for a relaxing calm with quiet elegance), no animation team 😉, the beauty of the ottomanstyle decoration and the garden... too much really to jot down here. Love it and hope to be back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing stay in pretty setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a snorkel trip through hotel which was very bad. Reported it to desk clerks and manager. No feedback at all

    Staff all very friendly and helpful. Local ambience combined with comfort

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    For the quaint side of Antalya
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattresses could've been firmer, they were a little too soft for my liking.

    Beautiful location. Excellent breakfast spread. Good choice of restaurants in the vicinity. Very helpful staff. One of the few historic homes in the area. It's run by a family (Nermin, her husband and their son) and they take good care of you. We spent about 3 days there, but I still couldn't get enough of the hotel. Classic rooms, good size. Do eat at the Seresar for a fine dining experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location awesome hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entering the hotel means you'll have to walk through the restaurant. A bit embarrassing walking in your swim wear while people are eating.

    The location is very convenient at the edge of old Town. It's few minutes walk to the main market, and few steps away from nice restaurants and coffee shops. The hotel is very old and very well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    The place to stay at when in Antalya!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely with this hotel.

    The atmosphere at the hotel is really nice. Beautiful buildings, surroundings, great staff, very good restaurants, cozy rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice and cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the change of reservation we booked a room with garden view via booking. Com and they said booking didn't send to them what we choose so we take room with no view.

    The room is clean, comfortable, the breakfast is very good. Every thing is near to hotel, very good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Great old place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was able to hear the dog barking in the middle of the night.. and it was loud

    If you want to enjoy the old city, it’s the best place to stay, great night life great shopping, built in a very old building, so you can hear the noise from out side. Good Italian restaurant and price of food was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    💕💕💕
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location in the old town of Kaleici. Lovely traditional Turkish hotel, very clean, good choice of continental breakfast and loved the Tapas at POI restaurant based in hotel. If you want to experience a real Turkish atmosphere, with plenty of bars, music bars and restaurants this is the place to go. We’ll be going back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was great but didn't give us very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was great but didn't give us very good instructions on how to get there. They didn't tell us that we would have to go through security and a barrier arm to drive into the old part of the town and it took us forever to find it. It was very difficult to find with no map given of the old town, especially since google maps didn't pick up some of the narrow lanes that we needed to drive down to get to the hotel parking. Once we got to the hotel parking area we could not get in as it was locked and it left us blocking the road. I went to the Hotel door but it was locked and there were no signs to where reception was. When I did find someone to unlock the carpark he was very abrupt, didn't welcome me to the hotel and just walked off without showing us how to get to reception or helping us with our bags. Apart from that, our stay was great. They need more signs and more information on how to find the hotel through the narrow alleyways of the Old Town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and clean rooms. The hotel is beautiful, very ornate and ottoman style. Lovely little pool. Fantastic staff. Great buffet breakfast and right in the old town, with an easy walk to most places including the tramway which makes getting around easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Charming gem in Old Town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms and bathrooms. Cramped breakfast area, very limited breakfast. Surrounding buildings dilapidated.

    Walking distance / very central to everywhere. Very Charming hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of the 3 restaurants on the property I'd recommend the pizza place and Spainish place. The third fancy place is a bit of a let down in terms of food (ordered only seafood and it was tasteless)

    The hotel is really pretty and really well located. The breakfast was amazing. . Would definitely recommend the hotel. It was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location but dangerous old furniture, NOT recommended except only for very short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    take care it is really old in everything; our toilet sink dropped down, i can not even believe it, thx god no one got harmed. The chairs broke down, and the AC was crazy.

    The hotel is in good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent week in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very slow internet (it seems that 10Mbps is shared amongst 60+ rooms so most times I would get 100-500kbps and 25% of the time no connection at all.). Having stayed in 3 hotels in Kaleichi I think they are all the same due to the copper wire infrastructure. Just outside Kaleichi you get 20+ Mbps.

    Location, pool, restaurant Seraser, the manager Tawfik was very helpful. Very good value and good weather this time of year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    a perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Returned to this hotel for 10 day stay having vistited last year , the owners and their staff make this a must place to stay. Hope to return again next year thank you everyone at Tuvana. Kathy and Denis

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    Staff is nice, courteous and responsive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid the least we expected was complimentary bottle of water! The rooms are small in size compared to what I'd expected.

    Staff is nice, courteous and responsive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    A beautiful place to stay in Antalya old town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the mosque close to the hotel started early in the morning with the services... It was not a big deal for me, but for people very sensitive to noise it may be a problem.

    Location was great, even if not so easy to find (the hotel occupies several houses very close to each other, including the one of the restaurant, that was the one I found first), but it was very convenient for me. Nice breakfast buffet and very helpful staff. The gardens were very beautiful and cozy, as well as the inside areas. Loved the "stones carpet" outdoors.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed the whole experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows. Looked a bit in need of replacing.

    I liked the quirky style of the hotel. I liked the attached restaurants. I liked the decor. l loved the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.3
    Nice experience ... but i don't thing I'll be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Air condition (split unit) was very old and noisy ... Had to stuff plastic piece in its back to stop making noise. - we booked there for new year's eve and as a guest in the hotel we thought that we should be reserved a place at the night celebration but at night they told us that they didn't reserve anything for us and we should reserve and pay separately for the night show... We were so disappointed because it was already full. - The breakfast consisted of few types and it was the same everyday (expected more since the hotel have 3 restaurants). - Everything in the hotel was old , not only the building and furniture, but also the gadgets, facilities, tv and everything else. - the shower is so small, the water was leaking on the bathroom floor which made it wet all the time and the clothes hanger was broken so you had no place for your clothes. - we asked for a double bed but we ended with two single beds placed beside each other. - towels had stains on them so we had to change it. - no complementary water, no water heater, no robes or any other facilities in the room.

    - The Location was great ... In the center of the old city near the restaurants, cafes, marina, and shoping street (5-10 min. Walk). - The Staff were friendly. - quietness . - the restaurants were very good but expensive. - the whole place was like an Antique .. it was a nice experience... I can't say i didn't enjoy my stay there but i don't thing I'll be coming back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    A fantastic stay that exceeded our expectations. ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentlemen at reception was fantastic and was always on hand to help us with whatever we needed to get sorted out. The property was great, and the log fire at breakfast was a very nice touch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Outstanding Stay at Kaleici
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The repetition of the daily breakfast dishes

    Room comfort Building (being renovated Ottoman Buildings) Very friendly and helpful staff Having one of the best Authentic Fine dining Res. (Seraser)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    we loved the old buzzing city of Antalya. we loved the hotel & being able to walk everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit small. Pillows very hard & uncomfortable. Towels could do with replacing as very thin and worn

    Beautiful hotel spread out amongst the old streets of Antalya. Breakfast was good and restaurants amazing. Friendly staff. Set in the perfect location. Would love to return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to walk through the Seraser restaurant to get to our room. No poolside service. Had to go to reception to order a drink. No bin next to pool to use. No bin on communal balcony. Once drinks had been ordered downstairs, no further visit from staff to clear empties which made it look bad. Breakfast was plentiful however, there were no covers on the food so had flies on it.

    Great location. Lots of sights within easy walking distance. Pool towels provided if you ask. Quirky little hotel. Looked classy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    i realy recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was a very nice place and i really recommended as the staff was grate the rooms are big , evey thing was very clos to the hotel the tramvay , buses , restrant , privet beach if i will be in antalya i will be again in tuvana hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    No doubt, this is the best hotel in the old part of Antalya,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No doubt, this is the best hotel in the old part of Antalya, totally recommended! Super friendly staff, especially the receptionist! Traditional hotel, very well furnished in Ottoman style. The room-very clean, breakfast- wide choice and the internet works well everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.7
    Average experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon check-in we were told our room has a garden view but we were surprised to see some trees blocking any possible view. The AC can take forever to cool down the room and blows directly onto your heads because it's facing the bed. Outdated furniture and towels. The bath amenities were not sealed, seemed to be refilled, looked old, had a weird color and smell. We have asked the receptionist to send us new ones and he was super fast in replacing them. WiFi signal is very POOR, sometimes there's absolutely no reception.

    STUNNING location Very warm welcome and extremely friendly staff. Spacious rooms. Outstanding dining options (both Seraser and Piu experiences were out of this world).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    4 days in Antalya old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not have complimentary water in the rooms. Very disappointing. In my many years of travels this has never happened.the water in the room mini bar was 6TL. We had to go to nearby Migros to buy at 0.65 TL.

    Location was excellent Staff was quite helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Traditions with extra care
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi

    Wonderful staff, helpful and fully oriented. Professional manager and owner was running around assisting you with the smallest details. Felt being invited into traditions and heritage of a caring family home. Its a Must try.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    9.6
    A fantastic stay in Kaleici. Wonderful hotel! Welcoming staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too soft for me and I didn't sleep well unfortunately:(

    Fab staff, especially the young guy who parked our car and helped us with our bags! You were all so helpful and welcoming. A truly lovely hotel in a cosy setting! Delicious breakfast. I would recommend this hotel 100% Will come back definitely:)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    5.4
    This hotel may once have had a very good rating but its not up to standard anymore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows completely unusable. The breakfast was very disappointing the tea and coffee was made about 3 hours before and the hot food was stone cold.

    The location was wonderful and the Pio restaurant food was excellent and so were the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    6.7
    Decent Hotel with good management, But staff need more training
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was very average. While the reception staff were good. We had a very experience from an exceptionally aggressive and rude waiter at breakfast. He seemed like he really hated his job. His name is Mustafa. We were finishing our breakfast one day and as he was clearing the plates, and he practically yelled at us in poor english for leaving bread crumbs on the table, and then had the audacity to point the tip jar by the door. The next day my elderly mother came to breakfast 5 minutes before it was due to be served. While the the breakfast buffet was ready, cutlery were missing, when she requested them the same waiter Mustafa yelled at her saying she was there too early. and when she got upset and told him to stop yelling he came really close to her and practically threatened to hit her and other staff had to intervene. Which is the most horrific, unacceptable thing we ever had encountered while on holiday. When I complained at the reception they apologized, but seemed scared of the waiter. and we never got any compensation or another apology upon check out. It's a shame that an otherwise good hotel was tainted by a single bad waiter. الفطور عادي جدا. و كان هناك تصرف غير لائق من أحد العمال في مطعم الفطور. حيث انه كان يعامل الزبائن الأجانب و الأوروبيون بكل احترام و مذلة و لم يعامل والدتي و خالتي المحجبات بنفس الإحترام و كان قليل الأدب بالتعامل معنا فأحسسنا انه من النوع العنصري الذي يحب الأجانب و يكره العرب مع اانا عاملناه بكل احترام الذي لم يستحقه (اسمه مصطفى) و عند الشكوى للإدارة لم يقوموا بعمل الكثير سوى الإعتذار. و أيضا ملاحظة أخرى للفندق انه مكون من مباني منفصلة و أكثر الغرف في الطابق الأرضي. و في المساء يكثر السكارى و سمعنا عراكهم بالخارج أكثر من مرة. فعلى الفندق الزيادة من الحراسة بالمساء حيث كانوا قريبين منا جدا.

    Location of hotel is good in the old city close to the main attractions. Nice buildings although a bit old. Staff at reception were nice and helpful موقع الفندق جيد جدا حيث انه في المدينة القديمة و قريب من اماكن التسوق و العديد من المطاعم. الغرف صغيرة و لكن مريحة

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.7
    Good value for money in old town
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast venue has a few waiters I would fire on the spot though for their rudeness towards guests, especially one with pale face I forgot his name

    Reception has excellent staff, very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    cozy, not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    quite a small bed, some indoor facilities are too old

    Classic decoration, good location, nice yard and pool with plants around,friendly staffs offer useful information

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    I am happy and satisfied with my decision made through your web.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Richer & wider variaties of bread are usually available at similar locations in Turkey. Also, serving boiled eggs solely do not fit my expectations. (Scrambled& fried eggs should also be prepared & served while u wait)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff! Great rooms and facilities. Make sure to eat at the associated restaurants - great food. Happy to stay again when visiting Antalya!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    A great escape from reality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, clean , the food was great and great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    The staff were very friendly and the location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light in the room, bed size and the noise

    The staff were very friendly and the location of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balconies

    The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was great. The pool is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small no complimentary water or coffee. Slow response on email.

    Location, the quaint style and the pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    The property was bear everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property was bear everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Perfect place to have a fun and relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were ginormous 😂

    Everything. Beautiful hotel, lovely staff especially Mustafa

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Location and garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning lady not really interested in doing her job

    Location and garden

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful property, Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a huge property, nicely kept. Its in the heart of Old town of Antalya. All the pubs and restaurnts are nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Really comfortable and relaxing stay with friendly staff and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More hooks in the bathroom; bath as well as shower would have been great

    Restaurant options and food excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Very noce staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    Very nice location, unique hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was nice and the personnel were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My room was quite dark.

    The hotel was nice. There is a lovely garden and swimming pool. personnel was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location, nice and thoughtful breakfast, we have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice and thoughtful breakfast, we have a Chinese special noodle breakfast served with ham. Staff is great. Good choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful location and very helpful staff, i highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    going in and out of the parking was a bit of headache

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Slice of Opulence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to walk through fancy restaurant to get to room. Bit awkward.

    Beautiful building. Friendly staff. Nice quite pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Hardware of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Software of hotel

    Hardware of hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    2.5
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Resturant is very good.

    Location is very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    First class service from very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    First class service from very helpful staff. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    A perfect place for a perfect vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds could be bigger

    Everything was just perfect, the customer service impeccable and the grounds charming, food excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. Helpful staff. Excellent restaurant. Very Atmospheric.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.1
    Location was great, room comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel can get noisy at night, sound proof rooms would be great.

    Location was great, room comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    7.1
    Constellation of old houses with patios between was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service was a little skimpy. They didn't mention that the entire area would be devoted to a big wedding party our second night.

    Constellation of old houses with patios between was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location in old town and easy access to taxis when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel operates a Latin street food restaurant with loud music that goes to midnight. While I was able to sleep regardless of the loud base, some may find it not acceptable. The rooms are renovated historical old ottoman building so it is a bit small and the washroom lacking ventilation (manual window vents available tho). Breakfast was disappointing given the hotel's top restaurants.

    Excellent location in old town and easy access to taxis when required, as well as public transportation. Besides the historical attractions, there is also a large mall nearby for shopping.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    10
    I recently stayed here and had a great stay at this hidden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I recently stayed here and had a great stay at this hidden gem. The location is fantastic for ease of reaching you so many attractions. You can easily reach the public transportation also. The staff is excellent. Every member of the hotel is very friendly and courteous. Tuvana has 3 different dining spot. Recommend to try each of them. Seraser, il Vicino and Pio are the best in towns. Our room in the opposite building of the reception was spacious with a very comfy bed. There was a large TV screen, sofa, enough storage and hairdryer. The combination of modernity and ethnicity makes this room unique. This is a luxury hotel with a reasonable price. I will be very happy to return and return again to Tuvana on our next visits to Antalya.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    Stayed for one night i wish i could have stayed longer as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stayed for one night i wish i could have stayed longer as this hotel was very clean and comfortable, a great property that is not easy to find in keleci part of antalya. I would highly recommend it for its great services and location

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very disappointing with ordinary food and no service at all Restaurant had excellent reviews but we were disappointed in the quality and the cost of our special dinner there

    Fantastic location Fabulous accommodation in a beautifully restored ottoman house Beautiful gardens and courtyard Excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    10
    Charming mansion in leafy courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is hard to find by car through one way streets.

    Charming mansion in leafy courtyard. Great ambience and warm welcome. The private car park in the Old Town is a huge bonus.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    10
    The hotel ticked all the boxes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel ticked all the boxes. Location is great. In the middle of old town, and still quiet and relaxing. You are greeted by attentive and professional staff and escorted to your room and instructed on how to use the amenities of room. The room was comfortable and very chick, and had everything you need. Quality bed and bedding. The internet is easy to access everywhere in the hotel. The best part was the breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    8.8
    The location is very good, and it is inside the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wifi is not good, so that I cannot watch the Youtube. Btw the price is a little expensive.

    The location is very good, and it is inside the old city. The breakfast is good and the bed is comfortable. The room is cozy and the hotel is very beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    10
    Like other guests mentioned, the food is miracle here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Like other guests mentioned, the food is miracle here. They have great restaurants. Breakfast was more than I expected. Homemade jams, fresh tasty breads and croissants, the coffee smell which woke me up made my day. The room has been decorated with Ottoman style and provides you the advantages of the modernity through all your needs like free wifi, window side daybed seating, perfectly performing air condition, and very comfy beds. But the highlight of the rooms is the bathroom. It was spectacular with jacuzzi!

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    10
    Tuvana is one of the best boutique hotel, I have ever stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tuvana is one of the best boutique hotel, I have ever stayed in all Europe. It was perfect on three levels; gastronomy, staff and the location. Location couldn’t be better. I can’t find enough words to describe the staff. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again, if I would come to Antalya again. Thanks to all team to make my trip amazing!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    beautifully kept terraced dining area with fabulous menu,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving after such a short time, we will be back.

    beautifully kept terraced dining area with fabulous menu, the rooms were well kitted out the bed comfy and a great shower. Staff were ever so helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location, charming breakfast, exceptional staff...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    I selected this hotel/location for the charm of staying in the old town in an old hotel. However, for a 4 star hotel, even for an old hotel, I would have expected the bathrooms to be a little bit more updated. Also, I had to take a cold shower because something broke while I was there. It was resolved by the evening.

    Excellent location, charming breakfast, exceptional staff service, and fine dining make this a good choice in the old city of Antalya.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    7.5
    The hotel was within the old city and near the harbour area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast table had too many flies. The breakfast room needed a good clean. Overall a very poor breakfast.

    The hotel was within the old city and near the harbour area. The restaurant was very good even although a bit pricy.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Best spot in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best spot in the old town. Beautiful rooms, comprehensive fresh breakfast, great restaurant, probably the best in the old town. Staff always attentive and helpful, never pushy.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Great location and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bill left a sour taste in my mouth as the exchange rate they used made the total 100 Turkish Lira (over £20) more than the Booking.com estimate of the bill. I swallowed this, however then was dismayed to see Tuvana had taken from my visa card the entire amount of the room, then reimbursed £15 less. No response to my email about this. So the total bill was 30-40% higher than anticipated.

    Great location and very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel in a great location with great amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Are room was beautiful and spacious but quite noisy at night due to music from local restaurants.

    Beautiful hotel in a great location with great amenities. We stayed for one night in Antalya before flying home. Restaurant was excellent and we are into food.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.2
    The hotel comprises of 4 beautifully refurbished old Turkish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel comprises of 4 beautifully refurbished old Turkish stone houses, located in one of the best positions in the old town. The staff are very helpful and polite. We have stayed in other hotels in the old town but this is by far the best. We would highly recommend dinner at the Seraser Restaurant which is a first class dining experience, the food is exceptionally good and the staff are extremely attentive, we have dined there many times and it always delivers.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: