Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Umit Pembe Kosk Hotel 3 stars

Kubilay Sokak. No 11, Tandoğan, 06706 Ankara, Turkey

#104 of 173 hotels in Ankara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excelent! You can walk to train station. There are two metro stations very close to the hotel. Anıtkabir is on 10 min walking distante. Hotel is on a quiet location. Beds comfortable and breakfast very good. Staf pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel need immediate renovation.. furniture is old and/or broken there was troubles with wi-fi, worked only on reception average breakfast

    nice location, cheap price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smell of cigarettes in a room (as it is allowed to smoke so probably walls and furniture has that smell already inside), could be more clean and breakfast could be improved too.

    Perfect location, beside the train station, few minutes from Metro, several small shops, cafes in a street, very calm area. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The radiator heating system was off and A/C made a lot of noise.

    Breakfast was better than what was expected. The staff were welcoming. Calm neighborhood.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1, Very strong smoking smell when coming into the room. For 1 night room I will not care too much. 2, Bathroom is clean but need to be renovated. 3, Wifi is very weak inside the room, sometimes I need to open the door and go into the hallway to receive a better signal.

    1, the location: very near to the train station. Suitable for you who stay here for one night and catch the train the day after. From Ankara airport you can take Belco Airport coach and ask to be dropped at train station then you can walk to the hotel. The Google map position is accurate. 2, Spacious room. 3, When I sat at the lobby, the staff serve me the free tea. Very convenient in a such a cold weather.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good if you are arriving or leaving by train, since it's two streets from the station. Also walking distance from Atatürk's mausoleum. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suggest the hotel admin to put proper directions to the hotel from a) airport b) train station c) bus station d) metro station as google maps give wrong directions

    1) Location is perfect - 2 min walk from Tandagan (Anadolu) metro station - 10 min walk from the train station (if you are using Istanbul - Ankara fast train or any other regional trains. One of the main attractions Anitkabir is just in 15 min walk. 2) Hotel is a bit old but very comfy - I stayed in the dorm but had a hotel service (cleansing items, towels, TV, minibar, wardrobe etc) 3) Staff is very welcoming, helpful and attentive. Room is daily cleaned. Receptionists are all very kind. Knowing a bit of Turkish makes great difference so do have a dictionary with you out of respect to this great country. Breakfast is huge - boreks, eggs, menemen, French fries, olives, cornflakes, butter, 10 kinds of jam... You name it! A small tip: get up early! Delicious Turkish tea is available 24/7.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old , not clean,wifi doesnt work. The beds are nor comfortable very old.

    Only the staff was so great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city isnt fun

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal is not good Breakfast should have more variety

    Excellent location, clean, kalm, and kind staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near Ankara railway station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prety nice

    Hotel stuff were very friendly and helpfull.Nice breakfast. Location is good, near the underground.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    distance from the airport

    It was difficult to pick the brteakfast early

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a cost-benefit Close to metro station Close to some visit areas

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the restaurant is not clean, i found small insects on the cookies plate at breakfast!

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are not many restaurants/cafes nearby.

    We wanted a hotel near the railway station as we had an early train, and the Pembe Kosk is about a 15 minute walk, which was fine. For a one night stay, it was good - the room was warm and comfortable and the breakfast buffet was fine. It's also close to the metro which made it easy to get to.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    clean and comfortable room, pleasant and friendly staff, great location in quiet residential area, 3 mins walk from metro and close to supermarkets and eating places. Within walking distance of Anit Kabir, one of the must see sights of Ankara.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The booking map to get there on foot was totally wrong.

    Pleasant area, nice terrace on quiet street, large and quiet room, very clean, close to railway station (15 minute walk), pleasant restaurants in the neighbourhood.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    (1) I emailed the hotel a month b4 traveling to ask the way from the airport bc i would arrive there at night. No one respond anything even if they did recieve tht msg. (I saw it in my booking paper at the hotel) (2) No one there can really speak English. That is a simple but serious problem. They will not understand even if u only ask for the way to the bus station. (3) I asked for the post office, they seemed like they understand, they took my postcards and said 'we send u' so I thought they would send tht for me n I said Thank you so much. Unfortunately, no one got my postcards at all. It is cheap i know, but it is meaningful when i want to share my memory with my family. So if one of staff who can read English gets this msg by any chance, i beg u to send it to me( in case u didnt throw it yet)

    Easy to travel by tram. Only 10 minutes walk. But the location in Google map is incorrect, ask someone there for the direction.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    But some difficulties of communication with receptionists

    Welcome and breakfast well appreciated

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ac didn't work

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    wi-fi zone to be improved in the rooms.

    Location of hotel is near the metro. All facilities are close to hotel.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: