Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Venus Hotel

Pamuk. Mah Hasan Tahsin Cad. No. 16, 20280 Pamukkale, Turkey

#7 of 43 hotels in Pamukkale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 675 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Awesome hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    Easy to find. Great checking in experience. Very nicely decorated hotel. Clean big pool. Awesome restaurant. Tasty food. We danced a little after the dinner. ☺

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    Location and hotel dogs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, not much space for two people. No refrigerator. Have stayed in this hotel on a number of times before new addition of suites. New area is sterile. Staff service was non existent

    Location and hotel dogs. Common areas are lovely and traditional, in original hotel. Cleaners smiled and said hello.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Good location, nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food quality wasn't the best. You could see some of the food in the breakfast wasn't fresh, so I didn't even try it. I stick to toasts and cheese. They have wide variety but again wouldn't trust to try everything. Thought nothing felt bad in my stomach. It was just ok for couple of days. Didn't like either some clients of the hotel were shouting in the corridors at 6am, but that has nothing to do with the hotel.

    The room was nice and spacious, apart from the shouting the room was quite silent no noises. The pool and garden are amazing and they have a cosy sofa with traditional carpets to take nice photos 😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    You get what you pay for at the Venus through Booking.com.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have that in the above response.

    There seem to be two parts of the hotel, and we were placed in the front in rooms that either smelled like a combo of mold and moth balls or had no adequate means of charging devices. The back part of the hotel is very nice. I would wager that Booking.com customers most likely are relegated to the front of the hotel for prices quoted. We had access to nice pool and breakfast room that was prepared elaborately both mornings, but the rooms themselves were totally inferior.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Everything about this place is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about this place is fine. The personal guidance, help and extra care of the sweet people at the reception counter and the restaurant is worth to be mentioned. I was a bit apprehensive when I was having formal correspondence with the hotel before I landed here. But once we reached there all was supersmooth.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location and shuttle service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to move rooms because of the smell of the drains emanating from the bathroom... similar issue in our second room unfortunately but fewer holes in the flooring.

    Good location and shuttle service. Good food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend staying here while visiting Pamukkale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would highly recommend staying here while visiting Pamukkale. The staff were brilliant throughout from the moment they picked us up free of charge to every little detail thereafter (including bringing us up to the top of the mountain in the morning and much more). We stayed in one of the older rooms which was somewhat more dated than the new wing but still perfect for our needs. The breakfast buffet was generous, tasty and amongst the best we had travelling the world. We also ate lunch and dinner here and it seemed as good as anything in the area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.0
    Cheap but not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally unresponsive to several emails well in advance of booking to request a double rather than a twin and to ask for travel advice. At the hotel the reception staff answered the phone in the middle of speaking to you. The room we were given was tiny, the drains smelled foul, it was full of flies when we arrived. The bathroom ceiling seemed to be made of polystyrene. We were only provided one bathrobe and slippers set. This hotel was full of people and very noisy.

    Walking distance from entrance to Pamukkale and shops/restaurants in the village. Pool is nice. Good array at breakfast though not the best quality. They run a free shuttle to the top park entrance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound proofing of room could improve

    For the price, the location and facilities were really good and exceeded expectations. Staff was friendly and cooperative.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Excellent hotel but Not Recommended for 4 beds Family Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family rooms was barely have space for two beds so the balcony was made part of the room to accommodate additional two beds but even then it was a crammed space... thanks god we had already cut short our stay

    The best hotel in Pamukkale for 2-3 beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    The staff was the best ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was the best ever. I really recommend to dine in the restaurant of the Hotel. The chef is amazing if you like local food will be best choise in town. Breakfast was also one of the best we ever had. It was a perfect stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Awesome Hotel with great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems we got downgraded because the room wasn't ready at 11.00.

    Really clean room and bathroom. Really nice breakfast, so much choices going from salty to sweet. Friendly staff ready to help you with your travel inquiries. Great pool. Restaurant with good food and great vegetarian option.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    I'd go to Pamukkale just to relax here and forget the mineral falls and Hierapolis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uh...

    Unbelievable value. Couple hundred meters from Pamukkale, but so what! Take a walk! Anyway, the place is so pleasant you'd rather spend your whole time around the pool! Unbelievable breakfast. And don't eat dinner anywhere else. Their restaurant is great. Great local wines, too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Best value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water takes a Long waiting time

    We liked everything at the property. The room was spacious with a nice balcony and the staffs were very helpful plus flexible. The breakfast was a highlight! We didn’t expect to enjoy such a nice buffet for paying 31 euros a night! Two thumps up

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little springy or looked old... bathroom are too small

    Great Staff, good food, good choice of breakfast additional omelette would have been a very big plus

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast was quite good and the swimming pool was also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms: The washrooms in all the rooms of the old building of Venus hotel STINK. we checked Room 51, 63 and 64. ALL had this problem. THANK god we only had a 2 night stay. Staff: the hotel provides a free drop off to Hierapolis (Traventines). DO NOT trust this service. Firstly the driver told us that he will only pick us if we call him after coming out of the south gate of the Traventines but when we called him we were told that he is unavailable for the next 2 hrs and we were extorted out of 35 Lira for a 3 km taxi. The WiFi in these rooms is very slow and unreliable. PS: When the reception guy was told abut the problems he didn't seem to care - he was really uncaring and disinterested (Salman was nice - the other person was rude) We booked on the previous reviews for this hotel but these 2 nights ended up to be the worst in our 25 night stay in Istanbul.

    The breakfast was quite good and the swimming pool was also nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Perfect for having a rest after travelling during the daytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was satisfied with everything, but the smell from toilet was bad all day. That's the only thing I didn't like.

    They give us new towels and everything on the next day. (We stayed two nights.) They also drive us to entrance of the travertine. Those were for free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    good location and they provide you with a free shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they are not too clear about which property that you will be given (fyi, they have venus suite (new building) and venus hotel (old building)). if you book the venus hotel, the room is old (they have this distinct smell of an old building (damp) and the space is not that big.

    good location and they provide you with a free shuttle service to the travertines (though you still need to walk down by yourself).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast is awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room isn't so big but is enough for two adults

    The breakfast is awesome!!!! And the price is so nice with the swimming pool and great location And the hotel has free shuttle bus transfer to pamukkale is really convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    We arrived early in the morning and the hotel managed to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom can be smelly at times due to the drainage system

    We arrived early in the morning and the hotel managed to find a room for us to check in early so we could freshen ourselves after a long night bus ride. The hotel also provided a shuttle bus service to Heirapolis South gate entrance which was very convenient for us (as the entrance is very far). The breakfast also has a wide selection which we enjoyed very much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Very clean place, with great facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean place, with great facilities! The stuff is super friendly and excellent value for money. I like absolutely everything about that place, we felt like at home there. Very authentic style. P.S. The food is delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel in Pamukkale
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A walk to the travertine is a bit long.

    The rooms were very nice and comfortable, very beautiful and great value for money. Breakfast was so great, many varieties of food. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Transfer to the Hierapolis was very appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    This hotel has probably the best price/performance ratio in Pamukkale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast: Despite of its quantity, many food products require better quality.

    Clean and very comfortable hotel with a nice and large internal garden. The staff are friendly and helpful. Accommodation price (in April) was considerably good according to its comfort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Had a wonderful time! Great staff, great location, great breakfast. Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle could have been a little taller, I hit my head a few times! Nothing else to moan about!

    The staff were amazing, they couldn't have been more helpful! They got my boyfriend a cake so we could celebrate his birthday, and were really accommodating when I asked about the shuttle to the nature park, the guy on reception was happy to drive us straight away! So good. The room was clean with a lovely balcony,the pool was fresh and welcoming, and Max the dog was a great host too! Very happy. Oh and breakfast was great!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Helpful and accommodating reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double room we had was fine but quite small, with not much room around the bed. There was no water in the swimming pool at the time of our stay!

    The reception staff were very helpful and ensured a room was made available for us quickly as we arrived early in the morning. They also picked us up from the bus company and we were able to use their shuttle service to the Hierapolis and Pamukkale site. The hotel is joined with a larger hotel, where we shared the very good breakfast (in fact there was probably too much choice!).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    The breakfast is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe It’s because I didn’t find it , but the toilet in my room doesn’t have the exhaust fan.

    The breakfast is fantastic! Best breakfast I have ever had! Full of Turkey style food other than just snacks, breads that sort of thing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Good and nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for 1 night and it was good. The service was good, the room comfortable and clean. The breakfast and dinner were amazing. Really enjoyed our time here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    It's amazing and for that price I would come back if any...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It isn't super close of the restaurants but they have free shuttle to Hierápolis-Pamukkale. I don't see that as a disadvantage. I can't find something bad with this hotel. Almost perfect.

    It's amazing and for that price I would come back if any chance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    My wife and I spent a great time at this hotel and at this location. Our expectations were overcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms could be a little bigger, but that's not so important.

    The food was great and the owner was very polite and professional. The location is good and the hotel is very nice and well maintained. Great value for money. I recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Good food, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We enjoyed the restaurant: good selection of delicious dishes. The staff is very helpful: they advised us interesting places around to visit and how to get there and helped to rent a car with a driver to go to Aphrodisias ancient city. Also the hotel provides free mini-bus to the Hierapolis south gate by request.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    it exceedes our expectation, value for money, various and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    it exceedes our expectation, value for money, various and delicious breakfast, the room has balcony with view to one of the pool. they provide shuttle service to the hierapolis

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect place to stay before or after going to see Hierapolis/Pamukkale
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view of our room was terrible, it was about 1 meter away from the wall to the neighboring house and thus dark. But we only stayed there for one night and didn't spend much time in the room anyways.

    The breakfast buffet was amazing and very big.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing, enjoyable, excellent location and excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is perfect. The Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had Evening meal included in our package deal. The food was good but too much food. We could not eat half of what was there and did not want them thinking we did not enjoy it. They offer a free shuttle service to the Travertines too. This hotel was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    The room was comfy enough, there is nothing more or less of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator on the old building, so you do have to climb some flight of stairs if your room is on the top floor like mine, it was doable since I am alone. No very good for family with old people and child I guess. The sound proving are on the down side as I can actually hear the guest on the other room showering when I was in the toilet.

    The room was comfy enough, there is nothing more or less of what your are paying. Hot water runs 24 hours, room was clean on check in. The breakfast serve in the morning was actually very good and with a lots of variety. The location is very close to the Hierapolis and Pamukkalae travertines which is accessible by walking. There are also a few convenient stores nearby if you need anything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    still a good hotel coz no other better choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities is kinda old, but still function well, there is a bug under the pillow, the whole room wasnt that clean.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful, show me how to get bus and ATM.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    good value for the money. i would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Pammukkale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room itself and the bathroom was a bit old and not clean enough. could have been improved

    the breakfast was very nice, here was a lad every morning that did Turkish pancakes. we have arrived super early at 7am and they let us into our room with no extra charge whatsoever. free shuttle to the thermal pool extremely friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Nice hotel in Pamukkale region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cons.

    Location is great, stay in the village of Pamukkale Is the best option to enjoy Hierápolis and the natural pools. The hotel structure is great, room was clean and bed was really comfortable. Shower is great. Staff was helpful and amiable. Breakfast had plenty of options, lots of fruits and fresh Turkish bread.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Simply everything was GREAT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had a balcony. The issue was the door of the balcony where it wasn't completely sealed. This allowed for cold air to enter the room. If you sleep on the door side of the bed, you will know what I mean. The building is made of wood, privacy might be a problem sometimes when you could hear those in the hall way or the other room like sitting next to you.

    Simply everything was GREAT! We stayed in the 3rd floor in a spacious room. The decoration was traditional. The food was super delicious. The restaurant goes all of the way for the breakfast which was included in the room. We had some lunches and dinners form their menus. Don't miss the lamb chops. The staff were super nice, one of them drove us to Denizli bus station when we couldn't find a car at 11:30 PM.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Good place for you to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my favorite one during my trip in Turkey. The hotel is so close to tourist attraction,Pamukkale. They also provide free shuttle bus service to take you to the place. Breakfast is awesome, various kind of food, fresh veggies, i loved it. Service is good and reasonable price. Next time, i would love to stay here again for sure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    I like this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room, there’s a foul smell from the bathroom.

    I like this Hotel. Great value for a very good hotel. Good breakfast. The staff are so accomodating and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.3
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to know that there are 2 types of rooms in the hotel: modern and antique. The antique rooms were no doubt good but definitely felt old.

    The location was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    Complicated stay experience. Service was disaster on 1st night but super nice on 2nd day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a complicated story. The stay was a disaster on the 1st night on arrival but was nice and worth money on the 2nd morning upon check out. My friend and I took three flights, almost 24 hours to arrived Denizli Airport and it was quite late in the evening. We booked the pick up bus services in advance with hotel but no one was picking up at the airport. Our SIM card was not working nor airport wifi was not open to non citizen so I cannot contact hotel staff with WeChat. We finally made our way to the hotel. Upon check in, I asked about the transportation to Pamukkale the next day and the departure airport shuttle bus just to avoid same thing happen. The staff told us we can walk to Pamukkale the next morning and did not mention anything about the shuttle bus. Regarding the departure transfer, he said the shuttle bus (around 4:50pm) was too late for our flight and the only way to catch the flight is by Taxi. He said was about 150TL and there was only 3 taxi in the town so we should pay the Taxi driver in advance to secure. He will call to our room when the driver arrived to collect the payment. I did mention the missed pick up but they even didnt memtion anything about that. It was completely different from what I read online and I was very confused. We went back to our room. I did WeChat them again about our arriving transfer after I connect to hotel Wifi. The guy on WeChat said he did arranged but I hadn't given my name to the bus company. That's why they cannot pick us up. We actually did ask the only one shuttle bus company in the airport but seems they didnt have single idea about my name. We were too tired to ask (or argue) any questions after three flights, so we showered and slept. Also, we didnt receive any call regarding the taxi fee before we slept. But it was completely different story on the next day when we checked out. We asked again how to get to Pamukkale and the departure Taxi to airport.

    1) Breakfast is nice. 2) The location is very close to Pamukkale & they provide transportation anytime in the morning to take you there. 3) From other travellers' comment, I guess you may notice that Venus Hotel and Venus Suite and Hotel sharer the same facilities. I believe they may close Venus Hotel during low season and shift all the guests to Venus Suite and Hotel. I booked Venus Hotel but I was stayed Venus Suite and Hotel finally.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Perfect Location to Stay in Pamukkale!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool in winter is not heated tho. I hope this hotel has a sauna and steam - and a little bit of bar.

    The room i was in was in a wood room with a terrace overlooking the beautiful sunlight and it is facing a facade at the backyard. The serinity. The staffs. The distance to the Travertines and most of all the access to transportaion are awesome. The staffs are prompt. The location is just a walk away from the Travertines and most of all the security of their guests they look after. They arrange everything you need.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Good Hotel, close to Pamukkale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is good; very close to Pamukkale (10 min. walking to north gate), breakfast is super & the staffs are very helpful. Very recommended if you looking for stay in Pamukkale area. :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    worth everything
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly and helpful front desk , suprising with turkish interior design and decorated , delicious breakfast with varietion option , comfortable room with heater .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Best staycation in pamukkale
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Great location. Proper hotel facilities. Nice and delicious food in restaurant. Chef is very friendly. Beautiful and modern room. Walking distance to pamukkale travertine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    It’s located very close to the pamukkale, can directly see...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to be found, the taxi driver need to ask the local people for going there.

    It’s located very close to the pamukkale, can directly see it from the hotel room, the staffs are friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent spot for a couple of days in Pamukkale area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The blankets were a bit thin. Maybe end of October is not considered cold yet, so do ask for extras. Not sure about the blue lights by the bed sides.

    About service: - Explanations were clear, precise and super efficient. We loved how he didn't try to sell us anything at all. We had some complicated requests ( we wanted really early breakfast and transportation to watch sun set in Hierapolis) and they provided excellent solutions for us. We really like their style ! - We had dinner at the hotel as well. Fish was fresh, delicious and not expensive at all. - Free coffee and tea 24h much appreciated. About rooms and facilities: - Beautiful garden with swimming pool. Nice turkish traditional style sitting areas to hang out, play cards etc... - Comfortable and nicely decorated rooms. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    I would stay here again the staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a great buffet style breakfast with freshly made gozleme. You really couldn't walk away hungry. They are a 10 minute walk to the travertines which was a nice way to see the town. Also met some locals who were lovely and gave us fresh pomegranate and peppers. Totally unexpected and delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    A lovely little hotel, quiet and very cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    It was a quirky little hotel in a little town in country Turkey. The location was great and the staff extra friendly, driving us to the South gate for our tour of the ruins plus advising us the cheapest option to get to the bus station in the next town (take a Domus for 3 Tl).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice garden hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs better cleanliness. Air conditioner is too old, not working sometimes. Wifi was really slow

    Nice garden hotel. There are two buildings in the hotel. And they are sharing one nice swimming pool. Staff is very nice. They prepare dinner for us. Barbecue was very delicious. Good location with less the 15 mins walk to the middle entrance to the Pammukale. You can ask the reception to take care of your luggage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice Stay to enjoy Pamukallee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom

    The room was excellent prepared Staff speak English fluently Staff were helpful Shuttle bus to the top of Pamukallee to begin tour Easy to reach by public transportation, also easy to return to bus station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Delightful attractive Turkish hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    We have stayed here twice before. it is much larger now but the beautiful decorations/turkish rugs and paintings are still there. A very attractive hotel, very helpful staff, excellent loaction and very good food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel for visiting Pamukkale. Recommend it thoroughly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly helpful staff. Clean room. Excellent food. Swimming pool. Very varied choices for breakfast. Staff helped to organise trips to other places

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Highly Recommmended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Second visit. Would go there again. Staff is very nice and helpful. Hotel has a great vibe. A very large and fulfilling breakfast buffet. Dinner was pretty good as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my flight to leave was at 11am and for some reason they booked me a shuttle at 5am, the reason was 11am flight didn't have enough people to organise a shuttle so i had to take the early one, but it turned out that i was the only one on the 5am shuttle.. i guess they wanted me to book their private shuttle which was more expensive but i insisted on taking the shared shuttle..

    i arrived at 7am in the morning at the bus terminal, they sent a guy to pick me up and let me checked in early. the breakfast was very good, about 10 mins walk from pamukkale.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Their service was absolutely fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their service was absolutely fantastic. I was ill and they took care of me and provided indications for the closest pharmacy and even prepared us a late breakfast for no extra charge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing & chilling place for vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location & great value. Breakfast is good with variety of choices, dinner also good with reasonable charge. We stayed one night only due to tight schedule, so kids has no chance to have fun at swimming pool...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.7
    the room has balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower and toilet was not clean. the water in the swimming pool was not heated.

    the room has balcony. the staffs were very nice. there were plenty of choices for the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Worth to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in the room is small, smelling musty and smelly. And there are power supply problem in the morning and the wifi is not very stable.

    This hotel should be one of the best hotel in Pamukkale. They offer the car for us when we need. Breakfast is good that have many choices. Also, we have dinner in hotel which delicious and big portions, we even cannot finished it. The agent in the hotel that offered the Cappadocia trip for us who is very informative and responsible, recommend to everyone if your next stop is Cappadocia!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Convenient and cute place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was AWFUL! It didn't work, then it was so slow that it took me 45 minutes to do 3 web searches. I needed to google some maps/directions before I left, and I couldn't. Neither wifi nor the desktop PC had any faster internet.

    Great location and easy to get to it. Nice bright decor. Beautiful pool. Helpful staff with advice on what to do and how to get places. Amazing breakfast--an entire room full of food! That was a highlight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not fresh, Large buffet breakfast, but fruit, cereal, breads not fresh.

    Facilities, Pool. Restaurant at hotel. Beds pretty comfortable. Helpful staff at desk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.0
    Room clean and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My hey wasn't happy I was taken my dinner outside restaurant . Second day earlier morning let me walk to the mini bus station and taking mini bus to Denizli city and before the night I request for it send me to the mini bus station. And Im not asking send me to Denizli , I'm just ask for send me to the mini bus station not the Denizli station that was 5 mins drive from hotel to the mini bus station. They not even make it . Ask me walk and I'm was alone in the earlier morning.

    Room clean and comfort

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    Loved our stay at Venus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The booking for a "quadruple room" listed 3 single beds, one double bed, and a sofa bed. But when we arrived there was not the sofa bed. Just the 4 beds squished into a very tiny space. Since I was counting on the use of the sofa bed for our toddler this didn't work for me. As soon as I mentioned it the owner quickly switched us to a room with an extra bed, but it was still a bit odd that it wasn't there in the first place.

    The whole property is well taken care of, nicely decorated, and set up to be comfortable for the guests. The breakfast was above average (lots of fresh fruit, cheese, breads & jams, etc). There was more variety than average, which we very much appreciated! We booked at a rate to include dinner, and it also was excellent. Really really delicious and plentiful. Also, based on other reviews, I expected some trouble paying with a credit card, but we had no trouble at all. It went right through!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    The most memorable thing about Venus hotel is breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet in the hotel is quite slow and would not always be working. If you're planning to work from there, it won't always be successful. Also the bathroom was quite small - it was hard to open the door when you're inside it. But in general, this hotel is a good value for money proportion.

    The most memorable thing about Venus hotel is breakfast. We could not expect such an abundance for the price of a budget hotel. 5-6 types of Turkish delights, fresh fruit, greenery, vegetables, fresh bakery and tasty sauces... it was hard to get out of such a breakfast quickly! In general, Venus Hotel was a cool value for money deal. For a price of a budget hotel you are getting quite a spacious room, couple pools and yeah - the breakfast that you can't forget :) we were also thankful to the hotel reception for helping us arrange a paragliding flight!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    lap of the gods
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    More than expected staff went the extra mile. Even took us to the top gate of travertine so only had to walk to walk down.even though we had checked out a room was offered to shower and change before the drive home

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't buy a walking tour offers by a man in the lobby. he was there every day (I was there for two days and I saw him on both days. He seems familia with all the staff there.) The tour doesn't worth the money about 80 or 90 Turkish Lira but it only takes you to Hieropolis plus a stop at the red pool for about 15 minutes. The lunch wasn't good and the drink was extremely high. You better pay 35 Turkish Lira for the entrance fee and spend as much time as you want in the Hieropolis. The hotel offers you a lift to the gate at any time of the day.

    Just like others said, the breakfast was great. The bedroom was clean and comfortable. Well sign everywhere, you won't get lost.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Good B&B, at reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish bottle of water was included. After arriving in the middle of the night when restaurant was closed would be a game changer.

    Good breakfast and meals on site with ok prices and big portions. Friendly staff. Maybe it is not a top place but for the price it was good. Listening to the birds and the village in the morning was a nice think if you like it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    The staff is a disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only issue I had was with the Staff Behavior. Two occasions. When asked about Laundry Services, the reception staff talked to me in a condescending manner. During Checkout. Forcing me to pay in cash, claiming the machine was not accepting my Credit Card nor my Friends Credit Card for the Payment. We knew the reception staff was trying to bully us. He was doing the wrong steps on the machine to process the credit card transaction. We were smart enough to pick up on this. We refused to pay in cash and demanded it not our problem if his machine isn't working. We will only pay by credit card. Ten minutes later, he was successful. And made it look like it was the fault of the machine. When in reality it basically a tactic they use on guest to force them to pay in their preferred method of payment perhaps.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    The owner's had a pair of beautiful Boxer dogs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town itself had little of offer, lots of heckling by restaurant owners to beat in their road side establishments

    The owner's had a pair of beautiful Boxer dogs. Felt like home. Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    Good value, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was so small that you could only sit on the toilet at an angle to fit around the sink. We paid for a 'deluxe' room (or something along those lines), so I hate to think how small a regular is. I would stay at the better Venus Suites next time. It is run by the same people but has better rooms.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast. Nice to be able to visit parmukkale early and late when the crowds have gone.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in general, it was nice.

    Very friendly staff! The restaurant inside the hotel is very good. The breakfast options were quite rich! Definitely value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful Venus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anytthimg we wanted that they did not have.

    Beautiful. Not lux but comfortable and very attractive. The dogs were sweet and made it more comfortable. The breakfast buffet is amazing. It is gigantic and with the usual but also foods i did not expect like all kinds of olives.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice small hotel, friendly staff and awesome breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff are kind and friendly. We arrived early in the morning (5am) due to our bus, which took less time that expected from Nevsehir. Although our room was not expected to be available until 12am, they didn't even doubt and changed us to another room that was empty and let us leave our luggage at that time. They helped us with any question we had about the area. Ah! and I have to mention: Breakfast is awesome!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Amazing shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel with nice shower, the breakfast was really good, the hotel has free shuttle that could drive you to the top of pamukkale,and it is much better that you start your trip from the top. It was an amazing stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Venus Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: