Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Viking Apart Hotel

Ataturk Cad.No: 60, 07980 Kemer, Turkey

#14 of 75 hotels in Kemer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 19 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    honest review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    when i book this hotel it wasnt show that to use the AC is extra payment.exept that.. the hotel is very recomended

    the hotel is realy good and awsome! not expansive good room helpful stuf ! defenetly will come back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    The staff were brilliant, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be warned that air conditioning has to be paid for seperately, which isn't highlighted in the description.

    The staff were brilliant, friendly and helpful. Overall the experience was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    All was good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No Wi-Fi in the room. If your room is close to the swimming pool probably you can connect to the wi-fi, otherwise you need to hang out in the lobby or by the pool for an access.

    All was good. Nice and spacious apartment with extra beds. There is enough kitchenware to cook and big balcony to hang out or have your meal outside. There are also restaurant and bar, which looked nice but we haven't used them.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    the staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the staff was very helpful and friendly. the room was very big and cleaned every day as well as the towels being changed daily. The bus to the beach was very handy....cant fault the hotel in any way for the price we paid, we ll certainly go back again. very pleased with everything.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast & Dinner pack was a good value for our money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-Fi not available in rooms

    Breakfast & Dinner pack was a good value for our money. Spacious & clean rooms. Helpful staff. Plenty of space (free) for car parking.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    Free shuttle bus to the free sandy beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi only worked near the pool. Our room was facing the pool so we could get it working if sitting on the balcony or right by the window. Furniture was a bit worn. There's a Turkish night once a week. Part of it is a belly dance which ends with the girl going around the tables shaking her breasts and butt at guests and people putting money into her bra and panties. It suddenly felt like we were in a strip club. Tastes differ but this felt wrong in a family hotel. Other performance was good.

    Free shuttle bus to the free sandy beach. Tip: you have to tell beach staff that you're from Viking Apart hotel. There's a fee if you're from a different hotel. There's also another free pebble beach for Viking hotels - on the other side of the marina. Grocery store is on the same street 3 minutes walk from the hotel. Two bigger supermarkets (Migros, Carrefour) are about 15-20 minutes walk. Quiet hotel, quiet neighborhood. It is on the main street, about 10 minute walk from the center, there are not so many cars and people passing by. A nice road in the forest is about 10 minute walk from the hotel - good for walking or riding the electrical bike that you can rent nearby. Hotel staff are nice and not intrusive. Special thanks to İrem at the reception. The hotel seems to target Scandinavians. It seems Norwegians are the majority. We've also spotted Turkish, Ukrainians and Russians. We enjoyed our stay, It's definitely good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    I like the spacious and clean room, modern furniture, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The housekeepers should pay more attention of cleaning better facels and mirrors :) And would be nice to have a wife in the rooms, also the air conditioning supposed to be free as in all other countries, is the same as you go to Anatartica and you dont get a warmer in your room, unless you pay.

    I like the spacious and clean room, modern furniture, nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.5
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The towels was Little bit old. If you want air conditioner you need to pay 8 euros extra per day.

    The room was clean. The hotel is very close to City center.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    7.9
    Clean big rooms, good kichen set, good pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisily in the rooms with windows to main road, airco with extra payment, slow WiFi and only in the lobby.

    Clean big rooms, good kichen set, good pool.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    8.8
    The self catering facilities and cleanliness is outstanding ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The self catering facilities and cleanliness is outstanding ,rooms are spacious and staff are very friendly.We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone.Wonderful swimming pool and close to all ammenties.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    The apartment was a good size and had a balcony overlooking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The WiFi is located at the bar (beside the restaurant and swimming pool). So for a good signal you need to be near the bar. We were able to get just enough signal on the balcony of our room to use the WiFi, but not inside the room. So as a minor niggle: the WiFi coverage could be better.

    The apartment was a good size and had a balcony overlooking the pool. The cooking facilities in the room included everything we needed (microwave, pots, pans, lots of cutlery, cups, plates, bowls, etc.) The hotel's restaurant is also good, and we dined beside the pool more often than we cooked. The hotel is on the edge of town, so it's quiet and we slept well. There's a shuttle bus to the beach running every half hour or so, and Kemer is small enough that it's an easy walk to the centre of town. Overall, this hotel is comfortable and good value. The staff were friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    9.6
    I liked everything - nice stuff, eating, clean - I can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi is only next to pool. Some night was very loud from music next to pool.

    I liked everything - nice stuff, eating, clean - I can highly recommend to other travelers.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    9.6
    Great cocktails!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not great internet in the rooms, but it was fine in the common rooms, pool, etc..

    Great cocktails!!! I have been a bartender for 30 years. The place was well equipt, the staff were fantastic, clean, and well organized.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.2
    Staff was absolutely brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was absolutely brilliant! Very comfortable apartment.Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.1
    Location and cost .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    according to what I paid... realy good

    Location and cost ... very good rate

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    6.7
    No wi-fi at rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wi-fi at rooms. A/C is extra 8€/day.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    Luxury new goods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tv channels are limited.

    Luxury new goods. Smily helpful staff. The room is wide and useful. The view from balcony is marvellous.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    I love this hotel, and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I would like to have free wifi in the Apartments and some Norwegian tv channels.

    I love this hotel, and the staff

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.3
    Over all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No WiFi in 2015

    Over all good

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.9
    All was perfect except free WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi is only at lobby. It will be good to have it in each room.

    All was perfect except free WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    5.0
    Apartment was spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is the hotel that need to be renovated. Everything is old and should be renewed. We get room where we found dirty sheets.

    Apartment was spacious

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    7.9
    The man on the desk was extremely helpful and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The man on the desk was extremely helpful and very friendly. The rooms were kept very clean with regular changes of towels and bed linen.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    Very friendly atmosphere, spacious and clean room with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly atmosphere, spacious and clean room with a beautiful view. Good location in Kemer

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: