Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Konak Hotel

Yıldırım Cad. No 55, 09400 Kusadası, Turkey

#2 of 65 hotels in Kusadası

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 142 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely place with lovely owners. They are friendly but non intrusive and take great care of their guests. Had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend this place to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - That we only stayed for one night, could've spent a week there easily.

    - Superb property with peaceful garden, - High quality spacious rooms with traditional Turkish decor and artwork - Individually named rooms ( better than numbers !) - Super friendly helpful hosts - Beautiful pool area with view of old city rooftops and internal garden

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good for night life, shops and restaurants, but quite far from the sea and walking to the beach under the scorching sun is not really an option.We came by car, so this was not a problem, but on the other hand, parking the car was a real challenge.

    It is a little paradise that appears in front of you quite unexpectedly when you pass the gate. We booked 1 night as didn't know what to expect, but finally stayed for 9 nights. The staff is nice and helpful, facility and rooms are clean and home-like. Beds are comfortable, internet works unexpectedly well (my kids watched movies in streaming), breakfast is a bit more versatile than in other hotels we visited in the region. Family room was comfortable for the 4 of us and it had both air condition (in both rooms) and ceiling fans. All in all a great place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love coming back to Villa Konak. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel is very well situated in the middle of Kusadasi. Feels very authentic and cozy. Can't recommend this hotel enough. You won't regret your stay as we didn't.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traditional yet comfortable feel of the villa was truly wonderful. It felt like a very relaxing home with a sparkling pool, boardgames, beautiful art pieces, pottery and antiques. The reading room was filled with the best books and historical works ons Turkey. This is a place for the discerning traveler!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road down to the town center was quite steep.

    The hotel is very close to the center of town and the waterfront. The rooms were large and very comfortable. Tea and coffee are available 24/7, coffee and freshly baked cake is served at 5.00pm each day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tannoy of the mosque was so close and we were woken at 6 am.

    I loved the atmosphere of the hotel and the warm welcome from the staff. It was close to the town centre but far enough away as not to be too noisy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely and always willing to assist. The breakfast was amazing. Upon leaving the staff provided us all with small gifts, which was very thoughtful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit hard to get in and out with car for inexperienced drivers. Nearby mosque loud 5 times a day. Local cats in and around for cat haters ☺

    Very central location at the heart of old town. Spacious boutique hotel at this jammed pack part of town with old houses and very narrow cobbled streets. Mix up with true locals if you wish or keep isolated qithin the compound around the pool or tea garden. 2mins walk to irish pubs, 3mins to shops and restaurants, 6mins to coast and old castle. Professional AND friendly staff. Reserved 5-6 car spaces in front of the hotel, on-street parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to park a ways away; if you have a car you should probably make arrangements ahead of time to at least park in front of the hotel and drop your stuff off.

    Best breakfast we had in all of Turkey, so many homemade treats. Rooms were incredibly spacious, clean and comfortable. Hotel is like a hidden oasis, we wish we could have stayed longer. Wonderful staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    It was a very pleasurable stay. Place was so peaceful, within the old town but still so close to the city center. Breakfast, the room, ambiance, people, garden, everything was so good. Even though i did not like kusadasi i loved this place and would like to come back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soft, feather pillows Not reliable hot water first thing in the morning.

    Mostly the design of the antique villa with named rooms and dining by the pool, family run. The kindness to provide English books in the room available for swapping. The proximity to quaint walk to interesting night market mall and restaurants. Not too far from Ephesus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villa Konak Hotel is a wonderful and quiet place in the old town of Kuşadası only a short walk from the Karavanserei and the harbor with a beautiful, shady garden. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable with lots of nice details.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything I didn't like.

    Everyone was super nice to me, the garden of the hotel is beautiful and it is very quiet. There is a small swimming pool, lots of comfortable chairs and places to sit in the garden. Breakfast included locally sourced fruits, olives, vegetables and cheeses and there were eggs every morning. There are snacks available and tea and homemade sweets every day at 5:00 pm in the garden. It was really lovely to stay there and everything including transport to beaches and other places was easily accessible.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you arrive walking the hotel is in a hill, so it's a little bit hard. We arrive walking, because we arrange the transport with the hotel (very expensive, 50€), and they put the hour too late, so we decide to ask how much will it cost, and we only pay 30liras (less than 15€). But the hotel decid to charge the half, and we call them more than 1 houre before the time they had put.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was excellent. The atmosphere of the garden and around the swimming pool is relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loction

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need refurbish

    Centered Nice people working

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly generous hosts, nice pool with tea and coffee facilities available, great breakfast, lovely traditional feel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location,short walk to town.very peaceful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good but might be better.

    The beds, rooms and ambiance of the konak was wonderful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over all was good, just the AC was making noises.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The family feel and awesome location was amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold eggs for breakfast, but I prefer yogurt anyway.

    Quiet comfy room in a very busy area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO NEGATIVES

    Everything about the Hotel, the staff, the location were BRILLIANT. A steep walk up hill to hotel but to be enjoyed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a heaven in crowded kusadasi. Strongly recommended

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The climb

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Fantastic, clean, welcoming accomodation. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful Ottoman house; lovely garden and view on the city. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was up a bit of a hill

    Lovely and quiet and i meet some lovely people there

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Better have a small car to be able to park in front of the hotel.

    Very nice and comfortable room, well furnished and decorated. Common parts are very welcoming with sofas on all the terraces and a small but beautiful swimming pool. Breakfast is very good (especially the home made cookies).

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner of the hotel was so helpful and gracious. Every afternoon at 5 pm, the staff served tea and homemade cookies on the terrace. Breakfast was the best of all the places we stayed in Turkey. The hotel is built in traditional Turkish style, and the room was spacious and charming. There were several areas where you could enjoy the outside, and pots of flowers were everywhere.One of the couples we met there has come every year for 13 years.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect. Afternoon tea and pastries for the guests provided a great opportunity to connect with other guests. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An oasis in a very busy holiday port. Great relaxing spaces inside when you have had your share of the town. Great staff, parked the car, lots of information and generally very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    absolutely nothing !

    This Hotel is a hidden jewel, the staff are so friendly and obliging, the owner takes time to give every guest a tour of the hotel and it's facilities, it is so close to Kusadasi town and yet quiet and peaceful, We will definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We love and enjoying stayed here. good location very comfortable room lovely breakfast super nice staffs. free happy hour tea with finger food every evening. 100% recommend!

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A very well- kept hotel...garden well maintained ...excellent staff , and our room very spacious and comfortable...spotlessly clean. Great location with a short distance to walk to great restaurants. Enjoyed our stay , very much.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Welcoming owner and his wife, loved daily afternoon tea, staff always helpful, great location and Turkish family ambience, love the pool and the garden...wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely wonderful hosts and great location in a quiet setting, not far from the center. Our stay was excellent and the hospitality of the owners was remarkable. They learned that i had my birthday during my stay there and i received a surprise bday cake. Beautiful people, very nice house for quiet holidays. True Turkish hospitality :)

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything about this villa and kusadasi is amazing

    This was our 3rd year at villa konak and we have already booked to go next year :) best place I have ever stayed. Friendly, clean, quite, a little oasis away from the hustle & bustle which is a little walk just down a hill. Love this villa :)

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Be aware that the location is very close to the local mosque so that you will hear the call to prayer, which start at daybreak.

    The meal in the evening was the best of our stay in Turkey and we were able to chat with other guests. The staff were always very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of time prevented us from really enjoying it

    We were very tired when we got there and rather grumpy. It became quite an oasis for us but we arrived after the pool had shut and were gone by the time it officially opened again

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Family with older children

    Too many cats in the hotel which bother you most of the time even when you are eating breakfast. The very loud sound of prayers from a nearby mosque, even at 5AM which defenately wakes you up (not the hotel's fault, but nevertheless bothered us very much). The steep roads to the hotel which may be a problem for old or disabled people.

    Located near the city center with easy access to shops and beach, this hotel provides extremely clean rooms with comfortable beds and fast wifi. The staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay. The hotel has a small but lovely pool, billiards, table tennis and a small garden in which you can relax and enjoy free tea and coffie. There is also a 5PM tea time which is served with homemade cookies.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The setting, just close to the town but a beautiful small building with a lovely secluded garden and pool area. The afternoon tea is a great idea as you have a chance to meet the other guests and swap stories.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We don't like packaged tour, we love to do things on our own. The staff was super helpful with great tips on how to get to Ephesus the cheap way! Often, when we don't take the hotel packaged tours, the staff attitude changes, not here! Great location near the heart of the city with tons of cafes, restaurant and shops with a great atmosphere. We appreciated the afternoon tea, complimentary from the hotel. Very nice place, nice pool too. I would certainly go back.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the feel of the neighbourhood when you are not prepared for what you see. The fact that if you are not an experienced traveler and you are able to find your way around, it is impossible to find this place.

    We loved the local feel of the place and the professionalism of the staff. It is not a modern chain hotel, or a modern boutique hotel. It feels like living at a local's house. Furniture and environment is from the past century but the rooms are clean and you have all the comforts. Also the neighbourhood is a little sketchy, and run down. When we first arrived with the car (streets are very narrow and if you are a westerner you might be shocked and not understand how it is possible for cars to be driving there). However once we settled in we really appreciated the convenience and overall friendly and safe environment. We would go back there if we want to visit Kusadasi again. So overall excellent experience but don't expect a star rated hotel. You will find an excellent traditional type in with all the amenities. They have Internet, clean bathrooms, AC, swimming pool, good traditional breakfast. The places year over year continuously gets the highest ratings (booking.com) and some celebrities have been there as well.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Several cozy places and gardens within hotel area, absolutely quiet place in a vivid and loaf tourist city, five o'clock tea with Turkish pastries, nice view over Kusadasi

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb relaxed little hotel with amazing staff that work really hard and were very friendly, We loved our short 3 day stay. Had a brilliant bbq meal with the owners family and a couple of other guests. Loved having a chance to chat with other guests (and the staff) over the complimentary afternoon tea and cakes (yummy!) also really appreciated the freely available Coffee and Water. The room was superb and the little pool..Perfect..Don't hesitate..Go

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is very central but halfway up a big hill. As long as you don't mind hiking up a hill it's good!

    The staff was fantastic Tea time was lovely The pool was good Very close to all the busy areas of Kusadasi

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    hotel on a narrow one way street, so was difficult for our bus to find and access. but i think all of the tourist centre was like that!

    location very good. friendly staff. very homely atmosphere. simple and nice value for money hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is my favorite place I have ever stayed. The service is amazing! I accidentally left my shirt there and they mailed it to me!! I love the hammocks and outdoor spaces. So relaxing. I would love to return!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is great, please just be aware that the hotel is situated half way up a steep hill. Although not too much of an issue, for elderly or a certain disability, this could cause you a problem

    Great little boutique hotel, family run oasis in the town. Once you walk through the doors, you are in a little bit of paradise.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing, it was and is great!

    Traditional Turkish surroundings run by very polite and friendly staff, with the required mod cons. Great wifi, free air conditioning and safe, which a lot of hotels in Turkey add on to the cost. Can't fault it.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool hours could be from 8am-11pm instead of 10am-20pm which was a bit short we thought.

    The beautiful grounds that you don't expect at first, the rather small but nice pool area, good breakfast and scrumptious tea time!(should offer seconds tho!). The staff is very friendly and helpful, in fact the owner helped us with the rest of our trip giving us tips on where to go, what to visit and eat etc. The hotel is literally 2 mins away from the busy area but it's also so quiet.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No

    There is a little garden in the hotel, if you want to relaxed day, you can drink a cup of Turkish tea and read your favorite book at the porch. The room is cleaning and you can get a lot of useful information from the reception

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We only stayed here for 1 night on our way to Samos Island, but I wish we could have stayed for another couple of nights. the hotel is close to great restaurants and Bars and the port is less than 10 minutes away.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to dislike. The Hotel was one of the best I have stayed in for its size. 17 bedrooms and the owner does not deise to more.

    I loved the gardens and the evergreen Magnolia tree in full bloom. Afternoon tea was a perfect way to meet fellow Hotel guests proved at no extra cost by the Hotel owners who were on hand each day.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is almost as we wanted.

    Owners are so kind and friendly. Stuff is helpful. Building is so kindly decorated with attention and care. You can feel like home!

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing important. The 100 meter uphill street to the hotel may be challenging for the very elders.

    Clean, spacious rooms. Nice room accessories. Great location, 2 minutes from pedestrian streets full of restaurants, and other resources, yet quiet. Beautiful, really looks like a villa, nicely decorated and flowerered. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel good friendly staff very clean and complimentary afternoon tea. Within walking distance of town. Nothing is too much bother for the owner and would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast coffee could have been better (although for free throughout the day coffee it is indeed OK - your average machine coffee found in Turkey). The internet capacity was insufficient.

    The friendly and discrete staff, the beautiful garden with Turkish ornaments, the plentiful and varied breakfast, the refreshing pool, the cats, the sound of the muezzin.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Villa Konak is close to the centre of Kusadasi, and only a 10-minute walk from the marina restaurants and ferry service to Samos. It is a surprising oasis of beauty and tranquility in an otherwise bustling town. The staff and rooms are excellent....really a top find in Kusadasi.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything ws great

    Great staff, so friendly and helpful Very quiet and comfortable Lovely pool and facilities to relax Great breakfast and afternoon tea Really enjoyed our stay Close to centre of town

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even if I try hard I can find nothing

    Shows how a place of whatever level SHOULD be run. OK it isn't "swanky" but everything is done "correctly". Close to Kusadasi centre but far enough away for calm and relaxation.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location a short walk (uphill) from the Old Town and harbour. Owner and staff are very friendly and helpful, including free tea and home cooked snacks at 5pm each day. The garden is beautiful and a lovely (clean) pool. I highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the walk up the hill but it's not the hotels fault

    The place is amazing, so close to the centre of Kusadasi but so quiet, our suite was great, breakfast good and the staff cant do enough for you, when the owner found out it was my 60th birthday he had a cake made for me.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wonderful ambience,staff, food, afternoon tea,pool and garden. easy access and location but away from the tourist hype.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The place is clean, friendly, relaxing and like a home.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful little haven. Helpful friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was slow

    A little Oasis on the edge of the old town, very peaceful, comfortable and great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Afternoon tea daily very good Tea or coffee anytime Good for relaxing in commen areas

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not top clean .

    Authentic houses, spacious rooms, friendly people, in the lively center, but cozy and quiet hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The tea and (home-made) cakes at 17:00 made for friendly atmosphere. This hotel caters to repeat guests who come year after year.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet, but centrally located

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very helpful and the grounds were beautiful and well maintained!

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: