Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Monte

Cirali, 07980 Cıralı, Turkey

#4 of 26 hotels in Cıralı

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 26 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    The people (staff) were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The people (staff) were excellent. The meals (breakfasts and dinners) were great! Very clean, cosy and shady eating area. Beautiful garden with nice playgrounds for kids. Cleaning service of the rooms was great (cleaning every day or every other day). Very quiet area with a short walk to the village centre and the beach at the same time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    10
    Adorable room with outrageous view, very good healthy meal,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 28 nights

    Adorable room with outrageous view, very good healthy meal, classic and jazz music during the dinners, multilingual library, cozy garden... - I wish I knew more epithets to describe our stay) Charming hosts, speak very good English (and Russian), helpful and friendly - Esin, thank you very much for your hospitality! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    9.6
    It's a Yes from me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautifully charming hosts. Effortlessly relaxed attitude. Welcoming but not fussing. Generous and hospitable without being over-bearing. Plenty of places to relax in the secluded garden. A lovely place to feel comfortable and peaceful. Recommended. (Speak excellent English too.)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2016

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish we could have stayed longer :)

    This is the 3rd time we stayed at Villa Monte and we thought we should finally write a review for this amazing small hotel. We stayed at Villa Monte in spring, summer and fall and in different rooms. Every time we had an amazing time. The owners and staff are wonderful, the hotel itself is like a small piece of heaven and Cirali is as beautiful and charming as small villages get. Cirali has a huge and beautiful beach that is accessible with a 5 minute walk from the hotel through fruit gardens. The village itself is also a 5 minute walk away and has lots of great small shops and restaurants. However you will not even want to leave once you are in the hotel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the small garden and seating areas located around it, as beautiful as it gets, and the breakfast and dinner are amazing. We will definitely be coming back many more times.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    10
    The owners are super nice, very friendly and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Blankets are very thin. It can be cold during the night.

    The owners are super nice, very friendly and kind. Free tea, free wifi. Very tasty breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    8.8
    very nice small super clean hotel, short walk to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice small super clean hotel, short walk to beach. run by extremely nice family. the turkish breakfast is made with special care.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2015

    9.2
    We enjoyed a wonderful week in the end of september at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fine, nothing negative to say..

    We enjoyed a wonderful week in the end of september at the villa monte. Esin and Sinan and the whole staff was so nice and very helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The garden was cosy and we loved to sit there, drink tea and read a book. The breakfast was very good, every day something special was served. We would like to recommend the villa monte and I think it won't be our last visit there!

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2015

    10
    The most hospitable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only negative was that the walk to the beach was a little longer than we expected (15 minute stroll, instead of 5 minutes.) Place is missing some facilities such as a pool or recreation center.

    The most hospitable staff. We had all our breakfasts and dinners here exclusively because the good was that good. Wonderful place to stay.

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2015

    10
    This place is a real gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    This place is a real gem. The staff are amazing. Sinan and family are so welcoming and accommodating. We felt really looked after for our whole stay! We were so sad to leave! Definitely recommended.

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2015

    10
    The staff were lovely, calm and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were lovely, calm and helpful. breakfasts were great. The location is very quiet. Our daughter and young family were in the next hotel. We used their pool (adjacent hotels are happy with this either free or at low cost) and then retreated to a quiet green haven. Dinner at the hotel was excellent. Cirali is sublime - I didn't know places like that still existed.

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2015

    10
    Sina & his family are the perfect hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you are huge on privacy, this hotel may be a little too small!

    Sina & his family are the perfect hosts. Amazing breakfasts & all meals really outstanding. Warm & welcoming. Would love to return!

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2015

    10
    The place,the owner and his supporting staff,the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.Thanks to Sinan and his wife for making us feel at home.

    The place,the owner and his supporting staff,the breakfast and dinner,the location and the surroundings--Everything!

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2015

    9.2
    It's so serene here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you don't have a car, it is a bit of a walk to get to Chimera. You walk 3 km down the road, and then 1 km uphill. It took us about an hour to get there.

    It's so serene here. We stayed here one night to check out Olympos and Chimera, but we could have stayed longer. The breakfast was really good, you get lots of fresh fruits, bread, cheese, honey -- delicious!

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2015

    10
    Had planned a two centre holiday but came back to Villa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing. Wouldn't change a thing.

    Had planned a two centre holiday but came back to Villa Monte after one night away. Missed cirali generally, but especially the garden, breakfasts and hosts and staff.

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2015

    10
    A charming and very well run little guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A charming and very well run little guest house. Delicious breakfast, clean, comfortable and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2015

    10
    friendly staff, very clean comfortable rooms, amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing, would have stayed longer!

    friendly staff, very clean comfortable rooms, amazing breakfast.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2015

    10
    Just spent five days at Villa Monte and enjoyed every minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just spent five days at Villa Monte and enjoyed every minute of it! Lovely owners and staff!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: