Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Zurich 3 stars

Kilic Ali Pasa Mah. Akarsu Yokusu No: 46 Cihangir Beyoglu , Beyoglu, 34433 Istanbul, Turkey

#619 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1347 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy area with lots of Bars and nightlife, a lot of noise from street dogs at night couldn’t able to sleep. Location is very bad for transportation no Metro no bus station. Difficult to find a taxi

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    excellent and enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    l am happy with your hotel

    hotel in accent in city center elexecent hotel my any it will your hotel and tell my family members and friend...thks you for corporation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Room was absolutely clean, and had everything we needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was absolutely clean, and had everything we needed (free water, towels, amenities changed everyday). Breakfast was great, including a variety of traditional Turkish food. Special thank to the Ahmet who made my stay memorable. He was friendly, fun and ensured everything is fine during my stay. Overall, the hotel is very affordable with 5 star hotel service. I would definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    The two male staff were gents.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be warned the hotel is located on a steep steep hill. It’s not a problem if it’s a cool day, however in the heats it’s tough!

    The two male staff were gents. The hotel is grand. It’s a cheap place t stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.8
    hotel you should avoid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Deluxe Room with Sea View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    when I arrived at the hotel, the first thing they asked was to pay for the room I booked (luxery quiet room with double bed and jacuzzi). after that was done, the guy at the counter said. I'm sorry but the luxery room you booked is not available tonight somebody extended their stay. you can switch rooms tomorrow if you like. they gave me another room with 2 single beds which I didn't want. then they gave me another room on the first floor next to the street which was extremely noisy. I couldn't sleep without earplugs. the next day they moved me to the room I orginally booked. jacuzzi was broken... I told the hotel I needed to get money back from all the mistakes they made. they didn't want to do this. I go very often to Istanbul. NEVER again in this hotel. you should avoid it. rude people BTW the breakfast was also very poor

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came to this hotel more than 10 times. And they still consider us as a normal customer

    To be honest. This time It could not fit with my expectation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels in Istanbul, the location and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels in Istanbul, the location and the view from the room I had were amazing. The stuff were very friendly, specially Mr. Korhan, who's very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay and I would definitely stay in this hotel again when I revisit Istanbul.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Location was very nice and the staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a small window and the bed was too small for two people. Also, during our stay, one day on the breakfast there were more stuff (simit and pogaca) that was just because they had some guests from outside of the hotel.

    Location was very nice and the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and cooperative staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you are a couple, the standard rooms in the hotel may be a better choice.

    Very nice and cooperative staff. Location is great surrounded with a very good neighborhood, cafes, shops, and restaurants. Relatively short distance from Istqlal street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    The location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing. All the main places were nearby. The hotel staff was amazing. Especially the manager Ahmet was very nice. He was able to upgrade my room as well. Very co-operative and helpful. Thanks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great property and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was extremely helpful from my initial engagement, even before I arrived. Mr. Ahmet at reception helped with hotel transfers and booked all the tours for me. I travelled alone and He provided much needed local expertise to ensure I had a great experience in Istanbul.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was lovely and was in a great location near some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely and was in a great location near some great restaurants and coffee shops. On arrival Ahmet at reception upgraded our room and was brilliant throughout our whole stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location in an artistic and lively spot in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ahmed and Korhan were so great and helped me organize the transfer very easily. They assisted us in taking care of all of our needs and we had a great time! Breakfast was awesome on the 9th floor with beautiful views. Everything was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    2.9
    Too disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures of rooms are fake. Mostly retouched by Adobe photoshop.the receptionist is rude and uncivilied. They withdrew the first night fee though we were on pay at the property terms

    They are total scham. Con artists.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Could have been perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor. We only ate there once, the rest of the time were having it in the place Etam (guy, who works there looks like Javier Bardem 😃). Hotel is falling apart, holes in the walls, carpet is so worn out, bathroom is yuck. And lightning!! Only 3 lamps for a big room and no sealing lights! Bathroom also has one light. So girls, in the evening you want be able to see anything there.

    Location of the hotel is super convenient. We were only traveling on foot, so to Taksim it’s only15min, old town-30min. Hills-yes, but not a problem. Hotel staff is super nice and friendly. Bed is super comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Great views from the rooftop restaurant for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower, couldn’t even turn around.

    Great views from the rooftop restaurant for breakfast. Great location, safe in the room, strong wifi, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    The Superb Staff , Very Helpful, Specially Mr Ahmet , The...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you Check in Please atleast Keep 2 Small bottles of water complimentary !

    The Superb Staff , Very Helpful, Specially Mr Ahmet , The Concierge, The Manager on The Morng To evng Duty ! Grocery or Convenient store Nearby, restaurants, coffee shop, location, Travelling to all Tourist plcs was very convenient , superb Brkfast !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.4
    Good location but bad quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Money went missing from our room. We forgot money in the pocket of a pair of jeans on the bed. And when we came back to the hotel the money was missing. The guy working at the reception came up with a bunch of excuses and we had to call the police. But since it was our las night there the police couldn't do much either. My make up was messed up with and tried on. You could clearly see the finger marks.

    the location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    3.8
    the hotel doens't deserve more that one star ranking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I prefer if booking.com send their team to evaluate the hotels before they rank their stars in the site, as the hotel doesn't deserve a one star hotel.

    The property looking nice from outside but don't be fooled

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    Best staff you can find in istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor breakfast. Old furniture. Need maintenance. Water boilers are dirty inside. The noisy location because of sorrounding bars and disco.

    The staff. Everyone is very helpful, polite, and smile. The only thing made me to continue and thinking of coming again is the great people here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Hotel has a very good location but the room was not very fresh and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First we got a room on 1st floor but after the first night, when we couldn't sleep because of loud music playing from the club on the ground floor, we were assigned a room on 5th floor. Neither of the rooms was fresh - they were both a bit smelly, carpet wasn't clean and bed linen felt as if it hadn't been changed.

    Hotel has a good location on a nice street with a lot of pleasant restaurants, bars and cafes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and very very friendly ataff specially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be taken care of a little bit more and better coffee is needed in breakfast

    Excellent location and very very friendly ataff specially Ahmet and Korhan plus Ali. The trio are the best I have dealt with

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    2.5
    It’s very dirty room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It’s very dirty room I am really angry ..... the pictures I took can’t describe how disgusting l felt And when I talked to the recipients They didn’t take any action and the room service is very poor I asked several time to change the pillow case and the bed sheets and they didn’t respond they said we don’t have any Plus the bathroom is very dirty and very old stuff I really don’t recommend this hotel if you want to enjoy your time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Location was perfect, we were able to get everywhere by...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect, we were able to get everywhere by walking, hotel staff was super nice and helpful, especially Ahmet :) We enyojed are stay and can’t wait to be back someday

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely views and super friendly reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have great views on sea but are really long in tooth. Old bathroom, stained carpets, etc. given price it’s fine though

    Reception staff are very friendly and upgraded me to nice sea view room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Down-the-hill walk has its up-the-hill side, that is less enjoyable after a long day of sightseeing, so we mostly used taxi to go back from the tram We booked a regular triple room, got a double room with one extra bed that was not as comfortable as the other two (and obviously did not look like on photos on booking.com) Breakfast, as well as breakfast facilities are not as on the pictures Located right next to the club-so you might not be able to sleep at night because of loud music It was 3 of us, we were constantly (for 6 days) getting 2 cups, towels, coffees, so we had to ask for the third one each day, which is kind of annoying. Even we asked, there were times when we did not get it Bad sewage system-bathroom and bedroom stink a lot!

    It is just a down-the-hill walk to tram station that takes you to the old town Normal check out time is until 12-which is great, but they even let us stay 1 hour longer Not so expensive airport transportation service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    2.9
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pressure of water was so terrible and wasnt warm.villa zurich hotel locate behind the night club and every night there was lot of noise in my room and we coudnt sleep

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel in super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    Great location near restaurants, shops and Taksim. Safe area for solo female travelers. Close to tram & metro. Good buffet breakfast on the 8th floor with great view. Clean comfortable rooms. Professional, competent and friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice room, bad restaurant and ride to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not great and the restaurant was shabby, although there was a nice view. The hotel did not smell very nice. We skipped the hotel breakfast and instead went to some local cafes and restaurants. The airport ride was not ‘luxurious’ as promised. One way was in a shabby car (not Mercedes as they informed us it would be), the other way was in a car that smelled like cigarette smoke and with a driver constantly on his hand held phone.

    Nice big room, comfy beds, great location in cozy neighborhood

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.4
    - Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - lack of general cleaning, the room was full of dust. I was itching a lot. - breakfast was disappointing: lack of choice/quality. - lighting in the rooms were not great. - noise from the club next door was pretty loud. - air conditioning was not working for one of the rooms that we stayed in.

    - Good location. - Decent room size even for a triple room. - Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    3.3
    Was upset and stressed with the hotel throughout my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was dishonest.I booked 2N3D for Superior Triple room (21 m2) for 3 pax. Day 1 on check-in I was given a Double/Twin Room (18 m2) with foldaway bed ☹. Had to argue with the Manager. Day 2 we finally got the Triple room.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    We liked the location, the corner of the restaurant with sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked the location, the corner of the restaurant with sea view and gulls knocking in the window wanting attention more than food. The hotel has a very polite staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fridge in the room did not work and we asked too many times to come and fix it but nobody cared.We could not even have cold water BC of that issue.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Ahmed Kaldan at the front desk was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ahmed Kaldan at the front desk was great. He is very hardworking and very helpful in making my stay comfortable. He is clearly demonstrating Own it to the overall hotel business and operation and deserve a recognition and promotion from the management.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    We stayed in this hotel on Feb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in this hotel on Feb. 2018 and comparing to a 3star hotel every thing looks good We can rate the breakfast something around 5-6, the staff are friendly and pretty welcoming The location was really good, around 5-8 minutes walk to taksim square and from the upper floors you can have a good view of city and the sea For our next trip to istanbul we would keep this hotel as one of our options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    2.5
    Very bad stay. Impolite staff. Rude dealing with customers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the location . The staff. And the hotel. Everything was bad.

    Unfortunately, the hotel and the staff were very very bad and impolite. I reported that on their website and I wrote in the preview that I do not recommend this hotel for anybody. It was a bad experience. I booked the hotel for five days for 9 members of my family. I left the hotel next day and they refused to refund my money. I went to another hotel and I paid again. Bad experience and bad staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    To sum up everything was good except for the breakfast, it was disgusting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not delicious, they should change the coffee machine and order more bread as well. So for a turkish hotel, they should offer more delicious food for the breakfast.

    The staff was quit nice, also the room was clean. And the hotel is in a good peaceful area :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    good
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .room cleaning was not as expected .bed covered sometimes not replaced. dust on the table there was water leakage coming from the jacuzzi bathtub and I informed the reception to fix it but not fixed

    good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    This hotel is nice and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet is nice,but there’s no change on the menu,every morning I eat the same set of food. Hope they will have an alternate menu.Everything seems fine,except that staff didnt make any effort to help me talk to a police when I needed a police report bec I was victimized by a scam. Turkish police dont speak english that much so I was hoping they could talk to them for me.

    This hotel is nice and good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent , perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -after 9:30 am you’ll find nothing to eat 😕 ( no bread, no egg, 2 pieces of cheese 😕) -the juice is not fresh -they have fish restaurant on the 8th floor, the whole building smell like fish , really guys you should fix that issue because the hotel is amazing -wifi is not good

    -breakfast full of choices -the view during breakfast is nice -customer service amazing, they solved my issue very fast and use the extra miles with their solutions -rooms are clean -staff very helpful -location is perfect, near every type of public transportation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.8
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door locking was faulty. We previously sent an email asking for checking in earlier and we got told that it was possible but once we were there, we were told we could only check in at 12pm. At that time, we had to wait another hour because the rooms were not ready.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.0
    Not as I expected.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not nice when you have booked a room and because your flight got delayed and you arrived late to the hotel they were like no we can't let you check in till 12:00! I was like it is not fair for me to stay almost 6 hours sitting at the reception when I've been traveling for almost one day, and they had the courage to charge me another 10 euros if I wanted to check in at the time I arrived ( how ridiculous that was and unprofessional )! second, breakfast was ready after 7 so for those who are checking out earlier they won't have the chance to enjoy the included breakfast which was an option included within the price I paid. Overall, I think this mini hotel need to recheck their policy and improve their services to attract more customers in spite of their attractive price.

    I just liked the price for the duration I stayed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.3
    Internet was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night was like a nightmare, i reserved an economy double room, after checking in and went to the room to find out a very small bed, barely for one person, after complaining, the receptionist told me in a very rude way, this is the economy room style in the whole world hotels so i had to upgrade, he gave me a higher rate than booking and told me if u canceled your booking and booked a new upgraded room you should pay for both, afterwords he kept bargains me and in the end gave it to me little higher than booking. Further, i spent the whole night awake as my room was in the first floor and there was an annoying pub down which kept me and my mum awake all night but after complaining they changed the room.

    Internet was good The location was nice but little far from isteklal as u should wake for at least 10 mins View from breakfast hall was superb and there's a receptionist called Korhan was very helpful and nice .. he is in the morning shift, he helped us a lot in directions and in getting a van to drive us for the airport, further in store our lugguge in the hotel after checking out. I would thank him very much.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    The location was great and the price for value we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor and the fact that there is a nightclub next to it makes it noisy.

    The location was great and the price for value we got. It was clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    2.5
    Very bad and Dirty. I need my money back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was very bad. Everything was bad. specially the room. I asked the hotel that I need to checkout the next day, they refused. I even told them to take one night payment extra and refund me the rest. But they refused. The hotel is dirty and staff is rude and the smells very bad even the mattres and rooms. Very noisy

    Nothing. It was very bad experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    4.6
    Lots to improve
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms needed some renovating. sure the bed was not clean because it had a bad smell of old perfume and had no pillowcase.

    Recepcionist were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    I only went for breakfast because of the view
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since it was winter it was very very cold in two of the rooms I was in. Can be noisy due to outsides restaurants/bars. Entire facility looks a bit worn.

    i initially only booked 2night and ended up staying 5. Got upgraded to a room with a beautiful view. Staff was very friendly and helpful. WiFi connection is good. Breakfast room has a priceless view. Fabulous location. Wonderful area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t nice, in the restaurant until 5 am was noisy, staff during breakfast wasn’t polite. Breakfast supposed to finished at 10 but 15 minutes until 10 wasn’t tea

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    4.2
    i was so frustrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything the value of the hotel that doesn't met with the hotel and the food and the uncleanliness room's it was discussing to see the uncleanliness bed and caffe glasses

    absolutely nothing at all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel with good staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in vila Zurich hotel for one week ,it's so clean and the location is so convenient. I would like to say ,special thanks to Korhan,he is so helpful. We left our bag in the reception ,he drove to the airport and brought our before our flight .he is so helpful Many thanks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed a week and they moved us from our room after 5 nights because other guest wanted our room (they said it was the pipe but we meet the people who moved in). They didn't refill soap etc. The bar next to the hotel is really loud. If you are sensitive ask for a room far from it.

    Great staff, and perfect location. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.6
    there is a night club next to the hotel that is very loud at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is a night club next to the hotel that is very loud at night. we couldn't sleep well. the facilities are old, the air conditioner of our room was broken .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.0
    nice view, friendly staff, good wifi, quiet rooms, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Deluxe Room with Sea View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ordered large luxury deluxe room 25 sq.m. Unfortunately, the room did not look like 25 sq.m. There was no sofa, as it was announced in the description to the room. Bathrobes were not in the room, we asked for them but were rejected. The tub looked unattractive, we did not feel like using it.

    nice view, friendly staff, good wifi, quiet rooms, nice location, fair breakfasts.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    Staff great. Cleanliness below average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room tiny one bed can barely sleep 2. Bathroom can barely fit one person to shower. Im only 167cm tall and 73kg. The cleaning disgusting. Long hair in bathroom from previous guests for 4 days not cleaned..we have short hair

    Location was very good. The staff very friendly and responsive. The front desk and valet were very proffessional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    N/A
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked economy room based on deal via booking.com. However, the room was very small and so called window or NO window. I switched to another room and pay extra charges. Please don't book economy rooms, it's not worth.

    N/A

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    I would like to give excellent 10 out of 10
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location near Taqseem easy to use metro supermarket near by ther is a cash machine just opposites the hotel good breakfast

    The staff were very happy helping anything that we need 😍amazing people I would recommend it to my friends,I would like to to say Thank you this two staff members(Ahamed and Koran)They are amazing 👏

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ahmet is a nice helpful person working there! Nice people working there which makes a positive atmosphere. The location is great by walking only 10 minutes you would have access to both subway and trumway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellent short stay. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some facilities could have been updated and renovated.

    A modest boutique hotel at Beyoğlu, the area you want to be when visiting Istanbul. This is where the cafes and restaurants are, and a short walk from Taksim Sq and Istiklal Cd. What makes it really great is the staff who are extremely friendly, accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    4.2
    The stay was mediocre at best. Sure, the price was low, but bathroom was unsanitary and bfast meh.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The bathroom in room 206 had major mold and mildew issues (photos attached), which was a problem for me because I am allergic. I complained about this at the front desk no less than four times before they changed the room, and only after the concierge himself walked up to see my bathroom because he didn't trust the photos I had taken on my phone of the shower. They proceeded to move me to another room (306) which still had mold and mildew, but just a little less of it. Even the bellhop who helped with my bags admitted that this was still moldy. I was very disappointed considering how unsanitary this is for anyone who has allergies to mold or those who just want a clean shower. I hope they change their housekeeping standards. The second shower also leaked water onto the floor despite that the sliding doors were closed. Also, I did not appreciate that the concierge tried to get me to update my room when I arrived, by first showing me a delux room with a balcony and jacuzzi before bringing me to my economic room with the moldy shower. That was a cheap attempt to get me to pay more for what I did not want. Finally, the internet is odd because you must sign in every time you wish to use it, rather than the normal single time when you find the network on your phone or computer.

    The location was excellent because you are close to public transit as well as a bunch of delicious restaurants (all of which have better breakfast than the hotel)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    with consideration of the positive and negative points I will book it again for my next travels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facilities of the hotel were a bit old: Towels, equipments in bathroom(even brocken valves on water pipes), ceramics of the bath wall, chair in the room and etc they were working well, but from the look they were quite old staff(partly even damaged).

    staff of the hotel were friendly and suportive. Breakfast was for long time available giving flexibility .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    3.8
    for example bathroom not comfort tap not propertyworking we...
    • Couple
    • Luxury Deluxe Room with Sea View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    for example bathroom not comfort tap not propertyworking we didnt see hot tire as in their information and carpet inside room not clean and good to see at first time and i think must change everything in the room totaly im not satisfide

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually this trip was for business so i didn’t use the facility or meet anyone from the staff only when i check in and check out, But i talked to the receptionist to pay for half day because my flight was late night but there’s no half day in this hotel like many other hotels. They told me to pay for extra night if I’ll checkout late.

    Quiet room and the bed was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    This is what we (me, my husband, my 70+ year-old parents)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Deluxe Room with Sea View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the "could do better" front, double beds could be wider, pillows need a revisit.

    This is what we (me, my husband, my 70+ year-old parents) take away from this stay: - Extremely friendly and helpful staff, with a special mention to Korhan at front desk :) - Unbeatable quality/price ratio - Lovely view from the top floor - Location is super: liberal, safe, arty neighborhood with plenty of cafes around

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.0
    Worst hotel I've been to in a while mainly due to the nightclub right beneath us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower didn't work, TV didn't work, AC barely worked, Elevator barely worked, and above all you are right above a nightclub so trying to sleep after 12am is near impossible.

    Staff were friendly, breakfast was alright, location is very good and close to Taksim square.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.8
    Shiny on the outside, not so much on the inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you enjoy interrogation like lighting, stains on carpets, hair in the bathroom, loud music into the wee hours from the adjacent club/restaurant on the ground floor (even if you're on the higher floors), then this is the place for you. I had high hopes for this place but too many things were disappointing.

    The location of this hotel is great, in cool and cozy Cihangir. Nice views from the top floor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.0
    It was close to restaurants, shops and a local hamam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not at all like the pictures. Old and worn out.

    It was close to restaurants, shops and a local hamam. Relatively close to a tram station that makes mobility easy. Breakfast is not bad.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.6
    Crap hotel in nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The room was stinky. - There was some underwear left on the floor, I guess from previous guests. - Bed sheets were to short for the bed and were showing the mattress covered with stains. - Noise till 3 am coming from downstairs bar. - Poor quality food at breakfast.

    - Good location. - Nice view from the roof.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice location for nice trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I notice that the property and equipment are getting more and more worn Some rooms are suffering of use The carpet remains too dusty and bathroom is showing some mould But nothing more that makes that place bad .. it was great

    As mentionnes in other comments, i often book this hotel when I come to Istanbul Staff is very nice and location is perfect if you want to be close to everything The neighborhood is Cihangir that is animated

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Cihangir Nice hotel central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I notice that the property and equipment are getting more and more worn Some rooms are suffering of use The carpet remains too dusty and bathroom is showing some mould But nothing more that makes that place bad .. it was great

    I often come to this hotel when I come to Istanbul. Cihangir is a very nice place Very animated and close to everything Staff was very nice like usual

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Cihangir super nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I notice that the property and equipment are getting more and more worn Some rooms are suffering of use The carpet remains too dusty and bathroom is showing some mould But nothing more that makes that place bad .. it was great

    Super staff. Very nice location. I recommend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Cihangir. Nice location. Very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I notice that the property and equipment are getting more and more worn The carpet remains too dusty and bathroom is showing some mould But nothing more that makes that place bad .. it was great

    Staff was super nice and very helpful Location is super as it's located in Cihangir that is a very cool place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Excelent.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door very narrow.

    The roof top restaurant with 360 view over all Istanbul is amazing. The buffet breakfast is lovely. The location means you can walk everywhere. Lots of bistros in the Chihangir district.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    It is my second stay at this hotel and I highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Deluxe Room with Sea View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tv did not work in my room, and the bathtub leaked. As I was there for a very short stay, I did not complain to reception to have them fixed, but it is a bit disappointing for a hotel of that category (and seeing that I had booked a superior room).

    It is my second stay at this hotel and I highly recommend it. Rooms are clean and elegant, beds are comfy, staff are very nice and helpful without being overpresent. The location is great- in Cihangir, close to restaurants, bars, supermarkets, and a 5 min walk from Taksim square. Breakfast is good enough, and there are plenty of cafes to have traditional Turkish brunch outside if you prefer. I used the shuttle service back to the airport on my last day- booking was immediate, the car was spacious (big enough for 8 persons). It cost me 90 TL (as opposed to 80 TL by regular taxi) but I spared the fight with the taxi driver, so it was absolutely worth it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.8
    The Hotel is located in the most beauifull part of Istanbul,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our bed ( economy room) was not really comfortable. Bath cabin was not clean as well as it was expected from the photos. Breakfast is not exciting. everything was very simple. perhaps because of some repairing operation, the room was noisy all the time. overall you can ignore all problems due to the best location nearby.

    The Hotel is located in the most beauifull part of Istanbul, where you can find historical venues nearby to modern cafes and resturants, also art galleries. being located close to the Taksim Square for its multy access to public transport is actually remarkable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful istanbul as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffe

    The guy at the reception was very polite and smily,he was always helpfull,i don t know him name but i remember that he is originally from Uzbekistan.thanks

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: